Precision Garage Door of New Orleans

Has Received 72 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.89


Install Garage Doors

07/08/2019

Lacombe, LA

Review:

I called Precision Garage Door because of the online reviews. I was pleased with Cameron's assessment and with the options offered and his recommendations. Note: He came the same day I called. Javon did the installation the next day. He did a wonderful job. Very professional, completed the job in a timely manner. Excellent explanation on how to use and maintain the product. I am very pleased.

Margaret Jung

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/02/2019

Covington, LA

Review:

Promised time 8am next day, arrived on time. professional, efficient. Only deficiency: did not have exact match to opener that was replaced, but substitute opener works fine. Very satisfied.

Leonard Breaux

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/30/2019

Madisonville, LA

Review:

Great compony. Very professional and explained everything perfect. Have us many options.

Mike Crampton

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

Covington, LA

Review:

Max was great - very clear explanations, courteous service. Same-day support. Definitely will call on Precision again.

Dennis Haines

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2019

Covington, LA

Review:

Very professional . Thanks.

Mancil Lemoine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Harvey, LA

Review:

Max and his helper were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Two of the nicest folks to work with, always had solutions when problems arose. I can not be more pleased with the quality of the work, at my age, folks like this, true professionals, put you at ease and take that burden off your shoulders.

Mike Todd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2019

Gretna, LA

Review:

I had a new garage door installed. The installer was from Baton Rouge office. I'm sorry, I do not remember his name. He was great. It was pretty warm that day, but he never stopped. After the installation, he walk me through the process to open and close the door.

Michael Tranchina

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Covington, LA

Review:

Precision responded same day. Max had it working within 15 minutes and explained what is wrong with my door completely. The crew was very nice and I would use them again.

Peter Daggett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2019

Marrero, LA

Review:

5 star rating, garage door not opening. Your technician was prompt, arrived at my home at the time he told me when he called to let me know he was on his way to my home. He was courteous, professional, explained my problem, after checking everything. If I have another problem, I will ask if he be assigned to come out.

Ursula Bulot

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2019

Mandeville, LA

Review:

Our prior technicians we relied on for years quit checking on us for yearly checkups and decided it was time for a change when our spring broke. The unit I had was original to the house, ca. 1986 and in need of an update. In searching the internet I ran across Precision on line, that served our area. I made the call and they were out that day. I received 5 options from simple repair to total door replacement to make our decision. We decided to replace all mechanical components and with safety features we did not have. 2 days and 2 hours later we have a new great unit. I will definitely refer Precision to others in the future.

Duane Lassiter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2019

Harvey, LA

Review:

I choose PDS because of the backing of a national insured company that also offered same day service. Mike, the PDS repair tech had my garage door working with 2 hours of my call for service via Home Advisor.com. He was very experienced and knowledgeable and offered helpful information to keep my garage door operating properly. I would definitely do business with PDS again.

Don O

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Please spell my name correctly. Yvette, not Ydette

Yvette Kaufman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Excellent service. I called for a garage opener and was given a prompt appointment same day. Then I got a call saying they could come even earlier. I was very impressed. They explained everything and made sure all my questions were answered. A little pricier than I expected but I have confidence in the workmanship! I am glad I called them. Max and his work partner took great care and even did it all during a torrential storm. Only one thing I would have liked to see happen was I still have to pay a service fee even though I did have them proceed with the installation. I would think One would only pay a service call if they didn’t use the company. Or that the service charge would be waived or applied when you decide to proceed with the work. Other than that excellent service I highly recommend.

Gina Age

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2019

Pearl River, LA

Review:

I was totally impressed with how quick they showed up for the evaluation and estimate and then came the very next day to install. Javon the service technician came from Baton Rouge came today. Javon did an excellent job today. He was polite, courteous, kept me posted on how the installation was going every time I checked on him. He did a great job and explained everything to me perfectly.

Christine Lorusso

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/18/2019

Metairie, LA

Review:

Very satisfied with the service. Prompt, courteous and reliable. Highly recommend

Mr. Hernandez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Max was at my house at the time given. He called prior to the visit. He worked efficiently and effectively to fix my garage door opener. I would definitely use this company again.

Cathy Heitmeier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/05/2019

Gretna, LA

Review:

Excellent customer service! Love the text received prior to the technician arriving that included his name and picture. All questions answered and extremely knowledgeable... would definitely recommend.

Beverly Lefort

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2019

Marrero, LA

Review:

Excellent service and evaluation before repair. Door is operating better than before and I am very satisfied with the repair and cost.

Roland Latiolais

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2019

Larose, LA

Review:

Thank you for the prompt and excellent service. Your repairman was very knowledge and professional. Will use you again when a need arises.

Kenneth and Betty Allemand

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2019

Metairie, LA

Review:

Internet What’s wrong with this picture? I bought a garage door opener @ Home Depot (HD) along with the installation. There promise was a call to set up the install within 24 hours. After not getting a call for 3 days I spent 45 min @ HD trying to get the “call”. To be fair, the HD employees called and left a message on the sub-contractor’s answering machine to call the HD manager or me. After 2 more days I called several other local installers and left messages. My third call was to Precision. Wow!!! a real person answered and set up an appointment for the next day. The tech was early, knew what was doing and got the job done. This is the second time that this has happened to me using HD’S install service. I guess I’m kind of slow (burned 2 times) but I will never use HD installation services again. I highly recommend Precision and I’m not related.

Mac Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2019

Westwego, LA

Review:

Highly recommended friendly technician and good service reasonable price specially Max Johnson thanks precision door to make my garage door alive again will recommend for friend and family who need garage door service

Johnny Nguyen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/18/2019

Slidell, LA

Review:

Waited a month for another company to fix my door, then had the great opportunity to have precision come instead. Fixed in an hour. Could not be happier.

Timothy Dudenhefer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2019

Kenner, LA

Review:

Max was awesome. He answered all of my questions and concerns. He addressed all other matters that was of concern.

Richard Wilson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2019

Marrero, LA

Review:

I am so impressed with Precision Garage Doors! I called after 5PM to schedule a repair, made an appointment for the following day, Let them know that my car was in the garage and I couldn't get it out! I received a call first thing in the morning that a technician was available to come out earlier than the appointment time. The technician then called me to let me know he was on his way. I then received a text with the technician's picture, his name, and a brief history of him!!! He arrived on time, was very personable and professional, immediately was able to diagnose the problem, gave me choices for repairs/replacements, went straight to work replacing the springs, pulleys and cables on both sides. He was finished in no time and my garage door is working smoother than it ever has. Thank you so much Mike and Precision Garage Door for you professionalism and expertise!! I will recommend you to anyone!

Jane Cavallo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/11/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

I would give FIVE STARS to my service today! I contacted Precision yesterday (Sunday) and was able to set up the appointment for today. the technician actually arrived about 30 minutes before appointment time. Was very efficient and got the repair done in a rather short time.

Treva Ragland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Professional, knowledgeable, efficient and kind. After waiting more than 24 hours for "the other guy"... we are back in business in no time. Thanks so much to Mike and Precision.

Kylie L.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2019

Harvey, LA

Review:

We are very pleased with the repair of our door. The technician (Derrick was knowable and cordial.

James Cobette

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/26/2019

Gretna, LA

Review:

Outstand work. Very pleased with price and work. Couldn't be happier.

KENT SMOLEN

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2019

Harvey, LA

Review:

The technician was very knowledgeable and thorough in making repairs to the motor in my door opener. I was very pleased with the experience and would not hesitate to call them again.

Larry Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2019

Slidell, LA

Review:

Very prompt, explained everything in detail and efficient

Southern District Lutheran Church

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

New Orleans Locations:
Jefferson Parish (504) 446-1618 31 Reviews
Lafourche Parish (985) 803-8270 2 Reviews
New Orleans (504) 636-6783 17 Reviews
Plaquemines Parish (504) 358-8972 2 Reviews
St. Bernard Parish (504) 676-9535
St. Charles Parish (985) 240-2554 1 Reviews
St. John the Baptist Parish (985) 224-5512 1 Reviews
St. Tammany Parish (985) 590-4523 17 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service

5600 Jefferson Hwy, Building W-1, Suite 160
New Orleans LA, 70123
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts