Precision Garage Door of Central Maryland

Has Received 505 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

07/09/2019

Huntingtown, MD

Review:

Great service. My garage door torsion spring broke Monday morning. I chatted online that morning and had service called scheduled for the next day. The tech, Francisco called 30 minutes prior to arrival. He arrive on time and was courteous and knowledgeable regarding the repair. He provided the estimate to replace the broken torsion spring, replace worn rollers and guide wire as well as readjust the opener. The work was completed in little over an hour. Highly recommended.

Craig Wood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2019

Catonsville, MD

Review:

5 Star Outstanding service.

Adrian Hughes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

Finksburg, MD

Review:

Service person was punctual, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, well-spoken, familiar with problem, efficient. What more desired in a service person? Will avail of service in the future, as needed.

David Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2019

Woodbine, MD

Review:

I was quoted $250 as the top cost but when they got there we were charged over $500.

Donna Wilner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2019

Edgewater, MD

Review:

Great service from my first call to the installation. Very impressive customer service as well as solid product. Our 80 year old garage just got a makeover!!

Suzanne Scarborough

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2019

Finksburg, MD

Review:

I called after business hours on Friday and had the problem fixed by Saturday morning! Our garage door would not work and the broken spring needed replacement. Your technician Rick was on time, very knowledgeable and thorough. The response and service was very impressive!

Paul Kotsher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2019

Annapolis, MD

Review:

Our tech, Francis was very professional. He assessed and told and showed me what need to be done. I agreed with his assessment. Thank you!

Christina Tozzi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2019

Huntingtown, MD

Review:

Precision provided excellent service. We noticed our spring broke on a Tuesday night and a tech was there around 2 p.m. on Wednesday. He was excellent. We would definitely recommend Precision.

Allison Harriman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2019

Baltimore, MD

Review:

Very polite. I give it 5 stars.

Beth Jaremczuk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2019

Lutherville Timonium, MD

Review:

What a great company. Rick was on time, very efficient and great to talk to while he was fixing our broken garage door. Companies are only as good as their service people and Rick is the best. Rick answered all of my questions with important info and tips on care and maintenance principles.

Hubert Mcginn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2019

Rosedale, MD

Review:

Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient. Explained everything in detail. Problem addressed within hours. Highly recommend.

Monica Rovecamp

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2019

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Great company to work with. Very customer focussed. Excellent system for making service appointments and following up. I always feel like I am important to Precision as a customer. Rick G is a great technician, and was very helpful. He instills confidence, and is friendly and professional.

Tim Facius

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2019

Manchester, MD

Review:

The technician arrived on time, were professional and provided service and a quick fix remedy to my problem. I thought I broke my door by accidently using the automatic opener while the door was manually locked. Marcus thank you so much for your help! The service provided today was a real pleasure and treat. Keep smiling you did something nice for someone today! Precision techs are experts and friendly, on-time and they smile! Precision Garage installed my new door after a new home purchase in Jan. 2018. I choose them because of their responsiveness and quality customer care and the quality products offered.

Sally Harmon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2019

Columbia, MD

Review:

Fransisco was very professional and thorough in his work. He showed me how to lubricate all the parts and explained his work. I would rate him 5 star.

Kathy Markman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2019

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

All around 5 Star rating. I am a return customer and once again am totally satisfied. The spring broke and the door would not open. Within an hour and a half, the technician was there and made the needed repairs. Rick was excellent - professional and very knowledgeable. Could not have asked for more.

Fred Olias

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2019

Sunderland, MD

Review:

I had a broken spring and needed someone close that could fix that day. Precision Door was able to do it and was very thorough. We knew what the cost was going to be before any work was performed. The technician was helpful in how to maintain the operation. I would highly recommend Precision Door. Regards, Marty Isles

Marty Isles

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/10/2019

Huntingtown, MD

Review:

Precision is amazing. It was easy to get a next day appointment and the technician called in advance and showed up on time. The tech was professional and courteous and had the springs replaced quickly. High quality work. I will use Precision again and recommend them to others.

David Steffee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2019

Catonsville, MD

Review:

Quick, professional, accurate..... not the cheapest but you know the job will get done right.

Todd Dedow

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2019

Hampstead, MD

Review:

After reading reviews i chose Precision and am more than pleased! Derek arrived and did a complete check of all parts and provided 2 estimates for repairs. He compleyed repairs in a timely fashion and was very personable. I definitely recommend Precision Garage Door!

Christine Pollock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2019

Glenwood, MD

Review:

Quick respond professional execution and politness

James & mariam Ryan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2019

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry fixed the opener quickly and well.

R

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/30/2019

Woodbine, MD

Review:

TECHNICIAN ARRIVED EARLY, INSTALLED DOOR AND EXPLAINED OPERATION. Don Haines

Donald Haines

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2019

Dundalk, MD

Review:

Derrick was great. Prompt and courteous. He explained all my options and the advantages of each. So happy I called Precision!

James Barrett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/24/2019

Crofton, MD

Review:

Mr queen was professional and efficient, nicely dressed, and very pleasant in his demeanor. He provided details of the estimate and answered all my questions.

Scott Bailey

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/24/2019

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry & his nephew(?) were wonderful. They were very gracious, kind and helpful. Earlier in the week, I waited from noon to after 4 for your serviceman to no avail & there was not a phone call to let me know what was happening. I was very annoyed.

Leslie Turner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2019

Shady Side, MD

Review:

Husband backed into garage door. Bent panel

Patricia Sliwka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2019

Linthicum Heights, MD

Review:

Barry and Sean assessed the issues, gave me two reasonable estimates for repair, and completed the repair I chose all in about an hour. This is the 4th visit I've had in 19 years of daily garage door use, and I will definitely call Precision the next time and will highly recommend Precision to friends and neighbors needing garage/rolling door service.

John and Caryn Hamlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2019

Deale, MD

Review:

Probably the best home service experience I've ever had. The technician and his helper were professional, they explained the work and were fast! I highly recommend Precision Overhead Door!

Brandy Merson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2019

Perry Hall, MD

Review:

Was a very fast turn around an a professional job.5 star for sure...

Jimmy Miller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2019

Severn, MD

Review:

I couldn’t have been happier with my service. They were professional, thorough and efficient. They checked everything to make sure nothing needed tested or tightened up.

Heather Schindler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Central Maryland Locations:
Anne Arundel County (410) 793-1605 197 Reviews
Baltimore County (410) 734-2377 134 Reviews
Calvert County (443) 295-6045 14 Reviews
Carroll County (410) 871-8444 57 Reviews
Howard County (443) 393-3040 103 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities