Precision Garage Door of Central Maryland

Has Received 376 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/03/2018

Severn, MD

Review:

Had tech from Precision Doors come out today to check my door opener. Tech Derrick made sure it was properly working and oiled my door and my sons. Really no problem, I just wanted to be comfortable with the opener. Very knowledgeable and courteous. Had no problem scheduling and when I had to reschedule -- personnel answering the phone were also very courteous

Loretta Rocko

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

Columbia, MD

Review:

I am happy to be able to give a five star rating for the service I received today from technician, Derrick. He was great! Professional, personable, knowledgeable, excellent customer service and honest. He went above and beyond to ensure the problem was assessed, fixed and explained everything after he was done. The day before when the technician (Barry) came it was a totally different experience. He was not helpful, professional and did not seem to care to explain why he quoted me over $500 (which was a "discount just for yesterday") to replace something that they had just replaced two years ago. And, he told me they had only replaced one spring when clearly both had been replaced. Also, he knew my two cars were stuck in my garage and he did not offer to open the garage so I could at least get them out until the problem was fixed. So we went another day without the use of our cars. When I spoke to the general manager, Sean, after expressing my complete disappointment with the way Barry handled the service call, he assured me he would send another technician and would make sure he made the awful situation I had yesterday into a positive one. And he did. Derrick was great and I hope he gets the compensation and recognition he deserves for being an outstanding technician and person. I was going to look for another company for my garage door repairs but now Precision has shown me they do value my business (which I have given them for over 10 years) and I thank Sean and Derrick very much for their assistance and correcting my very horrible ordeal with Barry yesterday.

Jerome Ratliffe


Response:

Jerome - Thank you for reviewing our recent work in your garage. We regret that Barry fell short of your expectations. We will use this as a teaching opportunity to help him serve our future clients better. We appreciate your flexibility as we sent Derrick to address your concerns. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2018

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Rick is the best repairman I have ever met! He is honest & intelligent & he did a wonderful job on my garage door! So pleased with his work!

Margaret Lanier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/30/2018

Glen Burnie, MD

Review:

ESTIMATOR WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, POLITE, AND INFORMATIVE ABOUT THE PRODUCTS AND INSTALLATION SERVICE I WAS REQUESTING TO BE QUOTED. GREAT REPRESENTATION OF YOUR COMPANY! JUST WAITING ON QUOTE TO MAKE FINAL DECISION ON INSTALLATION (GARAGE DOOR, OVERHEAD GARAGE DOOR OPENER, ETC.)

Debra Hosey

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Catonsville, MD

Review:

Rick was my technician. He was prompt and professional. He explained everything he was doing and got the job done quickly. I recommend him and this company, and will continue to use them.

Alfred Guy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2018

Baltimore, MD

Review:

Job well done. Tech Rick was there at the time he said he would be and was very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you for the service.

Tim Greene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2018

Towson, MD

Review:

Many thanks to Precision Door and Rick! We needed an emergency fix and we received a same day appointment and fix. Rick is pleasant, knowledgeable and very honest. THANK YOU!!!

Kim O'conor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2018

Hampstead, MD

Review:

Rick was very professional and fast and knowledgeable about his work I can’t say enough about this young man on his work expertise. Thank you

Gene Dean

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2018

Baltimore, MD

Review:

Derrick was a consummate professional, walked us through everything and did an excellent job with our repairs! Appreciated the same day service as well.

Abid Khan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2018

Lothian, MD

Review:

Excellent same day service!! The technician, Barry, was great. He explained some of the how's/ why's of garage door components and usage I was unaware of. Fast, informative, and polite. We have a double size garage door and is our primary way in and out of the house. From the time I called, to the time Barry was done and gone, roughly only four hours had past. I would definitely recommend Precision for your garage door needs. The only thing that caught me off guard was the cost of the two springs. Not having anything to compare to and the explanation of things, I don't think they were "marked-up" an exorbitant amount. The fact that everything occurred and was completed so quickly, I don't even care if it was. By far the best customer service I have encountered in a long time!!

Matt Ploss

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2018

Sykesville, MD

Review:

Wow, the best service I ever had from the company. Most other company are always trying to find the way to charge more. This company is different. Technician Rick was very courteous and professional. Also he knew exactly what customer's needs are. Job well done and the reasonable price! I definitely use this service again.

Choonkwon Chung

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2018

Odenton, MD

Review:

Many thanks to Derrick for his excellent and efficient service. He had to reset the limits and lube our garage door. It now works like a charm! Very professional technician who knew immediately what needed to be done.

Janet Haupt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2018

Severn, MD

Review:

The service was great. James was very knowledgable and helpful in explaining all the options to us. His friendliness speaks well about himself and your company.

Corrina Bolig

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/16/2018

Middle River, MD

Review:

The young man that came out to install the grilles on my door was very knowledgeable and kind. He caulked the seams and covered the nails as the original installer had not used the correct nails and they had already started to rust. Tony did a beautiful job and you can definitely consider him an asset to your company. I am very well satisfied.

Martha Childress

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2018

Millersville, MD

Review:

Thought the mechanism was bad. Serviceman repaired it in a few minutes and it's working like new.

Michael Dominique

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2018

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

We had our garage door repaired. The internal motor, belt and belt drive. Everything seems to be working very nicely. Our technician Rick went right to work and got the job done. Thanks Rick Gueory

Donald Keller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2018

Manchester, MD

Review:

Rick did a great job!! Friendly and Excellent employee. He fixed my garage door in short order. Thank you Rick!!

Vernon Garner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2018

Westminster, MD

Review:

Outstanding service on a Sunday too! Came 30 minutes earlier, woo hoo! What I liked best was he explained the repairs and the expectations of the service he was providing. He made me feel confidence in the product, himself and the company. Very personable and VERY knowledgeable of the products. I will DEFINITELY look to this company for my garage door services. What a pleasant experience! Thank you sooo much for making a stressful situation more comfortable.

Dennis Richardson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2018

Highland, MD

Review:

Precision Doors was referred to me by another trade company. I purchased new garage doors and garage door openers. I found the interaction to be seamless and professional. The initial salesman was polite and informative, and made sure I understood the process. The installer was courteous and competent. I am overall pleased with the work and the product. The communication throughout has been exceptional. You may expect to receive confirmation calls, email communications and follow up from supervisory level. Highly recommended.

Douglas Brown

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2018

Elkridge, MD

Review:

Excellent service. Within two days from my phone call the garage door was functioning properly again with my car’s HomeLink unit. Very professional technicians. Highly recommend.

Michael Moran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2018

Annapolis, MD

Review:

Mr. Barry was very professional and thorough. I like Precisiom Garage Door. However, the $195.00 charge for an annually maintenance call, its extremely pricey. I was not made aware of this price when I placed the call to schedule the appointment. Unless there is an issue with a part that is under warranty, I will not use Precision, again.

Jeanette Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2018

Annapolis, MD

Review:

Friendly but gave me a $1000 quote to replace a garage door spring. @$150-200 repair job.

G

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/23/2018

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Quick diagnosis and repair of issue. Pleased with service visit.

Sue Williamson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2018

Hanover, MD

Review:

Excellent and timely service. Very professional!

Jose Gabin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/19/2018

Baltimore, MD

Review:

Rick was our service tech. I can’t say enough about his knowledge, promptness, explaining the problem, repair and genuine friendliness/ customer support. Thank you Precision for hiring such a professional!

Jody Sinclair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2018

Severn, MD

Review:

I was impressed by the 24-hour customer service. I was able to make an appointment after most businesses would have been closed. I was given a convenient appointment within the next two days. I had a very old garage door opener that was failing. Barry did an excellent job installing a new opener. He was done in less than an hour! He was friendly and professional. I would definately use Precision Doors again!!

Linda Gallus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2018

Towson, MD

Review:

Your man, Keith was wonderful! He explained everything and was quick in replacing part.

Ethel Macgill


Response:

Ethel Macgill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2018

Westminster, MD

Review:

Prompt,professional and courteous. Got a garage door problem? Call these guys. Problem solved.

Dennis Starliper


Response:

Dennis Starliper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Owings Mills, MD

Review:

FANTASTIC SERVICE

Ed Dreiband


Response:

Ed Dreiband, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2018

Severn, MD

Review:

Rick did a great job. He showed up when he said he would, took care of replacing my springs in a very short period of time. He was very friendly and provided me with a lot information about springs and how they worked with the pulleys, cables and everything else. I would recommend Rick for any of your garage door spring replacement needs. He is a great representative for your company.

Ed Romecki


Response:

Ed Romecki, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41534 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Anne Arundel County (410) 793-1605 147 Reviews
Baltimore County (410) 734-2377 102 Reviews
Calvert County (443) 295-6045 9 Reviews
Carroll County (410) 871-8444 40 Reviews
Howard County (443) 393-3040 77 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts