Precision Garage Door of Central Maryland

Has Received 547 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Repair

10/25/2019

Annapolis, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’ve used this company since 2014 for all my garage needs. Service personnel was well versed in fixing my problem. Very polite and courteous personnel from office staff to repair personnel. I’d would use them again!

Lynne Hoppel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2019

Clarksville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Barry came out to give us a free quote for garage door repair this past Saturday. He is very knowledgeable, courteous, honest and delivered top rate customer service. He answered all of our questions thoroughly and told us what needed to be repaired right away and what can wait. We are on a budget so we really appreciated his expert advice. Barry is a true asset to Precision Door Service!!

Lakshmi Gurubhagavatula

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/04/2019

Upperco, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 the tech was very knowledgeable and answered all the questions that we had

Judi / nik Eward

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2019

Middle River, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

TECH WAS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND WONDERFUL TO DEAL WITH ACTUALLY WILL BE USING THEM FOR MY BUSINESS AS WELL

Michelle Arbella

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/26/2019

Odenton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Barry C. did a great job quickly and efficiently and we are good to go!!

Michael Jendrossek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/23/2019

Millersville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Honest pricing and simple explanation of what the process of installing a new door entails.

Clark Judkins

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2019

Sykesville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rick showed up on time made the repair in a professional manner. He was very friendly and explained what the problem was and explained how he was going to make the repair. I will certainly recommend Precision Garage to all my friends.

Walter Conolley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2019

Glen Burnie, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Techs arrived right on time, removed old door, and installed new door and hardware. It took them less than two hours, and the new door looks great and operates flawlessly. I am especially glad we decided on the 9600 door. It is sturdier and better insulated, and not much more expensive.

David

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2019

Crofton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First time customer with Precision Door Service. My garage door would not close. The tech (Barry) came out and made a minor adjustment. Problem solved. Did not charge me for this particular service. Great customer experience. Thank you. 5.0 definitely....

Lewis Heller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/13/2019

Westminster, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

NOTE: THIS WAS FOR AN Estimate, great job explaining everything to me.

Allen Howdyshell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2019

Arnold, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a torsion spring give out and door came crashing down. Gave them a call at 7:30 am and Rick came out by 9:00 am and was finished the repair in 30 minutes. He was very informative and even gave me some things to watch out for on my second door. Made the effort to spray lubricant on both doors just so they would operate a little smoother and quieter! A little pricey $327 for the spring repair but considering the response time and quality, worth it.

Arnold, MD

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2019

Glen Arm, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt service. Courteous provider (Rick)

Bea Robbins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2019

Edgewater, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guys came out today with a few hours of setting up appointment. They were both very kind & professional. They replaced our springs & cables in less than an hour. We would definitely use them again.

Dennis Ehrlich

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2019

Sunderland, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman was knowledgeable and professional. He accessed the problem & fixed it quickly and thoroughly. I appreciate the work and advice that he provided.

Ellsworth Plater

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/06/2019

Rosedale, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The door looks really beautiful. Works great and looks better than expected. Really adds appeal to my home. The installer was professional and friendly.

Bill Baltimore

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2019

Laurel, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. Clean, fast

Edwin Abbott

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2019

Sparks Glencoe, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful service. Rick was prompt, courteous and efficient. Could not have asked for better compliance. My dog liked him as well. Thank you

Cherie Sewell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/30/2019

Columbia, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have taken 2 weeks before wiring this review because I wanted to be calm when I wrote it. I am giving precision three stars, but that is only because of the excellent service performed by the last technician (Derek). Were it not for him, I would have given just one star. I contracted for a complete exchange of garage door openers and associated hardware. The contract was for the 8550 series motors, but the 8550s were not installed. Instead, a lower model was installed. I only discovered this when I couldn't figure out how to program the system or when I tried to operate the system on battery mode. When I asked the technician (Derek), who showed up to complete another task, as to why I couldn't program the unit, he was puzzled and he informed me that the unit that was installed was not the 8550 series and was not programmable. He looked at the invoice and immediately discovered that the wrong motors had been installed. The salesman who I contracted with (Corey), also did the installation along with a rookie (John). I don't understand how a salesman (actually I believe he said he was a sales supervisor from Arizona), could confuse the two motors systems. The two systems are completely different in size/color/lighting system/function. Mr. Corey is either incompetent or he tried to cheat me. I don't know which of these is worst. I was also displeased at the installation Mr. Corey and John did. They failed to secure the wires, they made big holes in the ceiling because the cables did not reach the outlets (even though Mr. Corey had performed the initial site inspection), they took my garage door window panel screws by error and this created a host of other problems, they started to leave the site without installing the wireless key entry components and I had to stop them before they departed, etc. I don't understand why Precision thinks it's a good idea to have a salesman do the installation. Mr. Corey is a good salesman, I wouldn't have gone with Precision if he wasn't. But, he is a terrible installer. Had it not been for Derek, I would be writing this letter to the BBB and the State Attorney General. Precision should be thankful to have such an honest and customer focus employee.

Juan Pagan


Response:

Juan – Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2019

Finksburg, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Rick was fantastic! He completed job in a few minutes and and explained everything. Super guy! Pleasure to do business with. Alan Brotman

Alan Brotman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2019

Ellicott City, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage Door was repaired within an hour. Very professional service.

Christine Leblanc

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2019

Crofton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Francisco was very friendly and knowledgeable. He explained what he was doing every step of the way. Precision has a new customer for life.

R Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2019

Crofton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Simply outstanding. The service tech and his helper arrived when expected. All work to be done was explained along with pricing options. After the work was complete, the tech provided a thorough walkthrough of everything that was done. Overall, I am very satisfied and would readily call on Precision for any future garage door repairs.

Charles Wolfe

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2019

Edgewater, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman did a great job!

Bill Grimsley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/20/2019

Annapolis, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

FIVE STARS ?? without a doubt. Excellent service. We were able to schedule a repair and have the repair completed within 24 hours. Incredible! Wow! Barry was exceptional - so professional, knowledgeable, courteous and all business. He gave us three well detailed estimates and thoroughly explained what each entailed. After we selected a service he was able to complete the repair on the spot. No having to reschedule the actual repair. He did a super duper repair and most efficiently. He tidied up. He pointed out all that he replaced, repaired and improved. He educated me on how to care and preserve the life of your garage doors. Barry did this patiently and clearly. It was one of the smoothest and professional repairs we’ve had. Barry is a gem and a tremendous asset to your company. He’s that and so much more. Highly recommend Barry and your company. FIVE STARS ?? and a HUGE THANK YOU with gratitude.

Sharon & joe Donzanti

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2019

Crofton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was extremely satisfied with the quality of service provided and at a reasonable price. The workman Barry not only performed the work in a timely fashion but took the time to explain all aspects of it and the routine maintenance that I should do in order to ensure its longevity. I will certainly use this company again when needed.

Ray Walsh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2019

Baltimore, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was amazing! I called and got a live operator on a Sunday evening. Scheduled an appointment for Monday. Rick was here on Monday within the time promised and repaired my door and oiled all the mechanisms before he left. He was finished in less than 20 minutes. Again, AMAZING!

Lynda Dee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/14/2019

Davidsonville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision serviced all 6 garage doors and openers at our residence. All work was performed in a thoroughly professional manner with special care taken to protect our property. The Service Technician, Derrick, had full technical knowledge of our systems and was able to quickly repair malfunctions that were occurring and clearly explained everything that was done. His customer service skills were outstanding. When unexpected work at another job location created the inability to be at our location within the designated time frame, the company promptly called us and made special arrangements to accommodate us at a revised time. Precision's follow up after scheduling the appointment by phone to confirm the appointment including details on who the Service Technician would be far exceeded other companies efforts we contacted. Without any doubt, our choice to go with Precision for the repairs/maintenance was the best decision we could have made.

PME

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2019

Westminster, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and excellent service! Came out the same day and had my door opening and closing again in under and hour!

Chris Kaskel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/14/2019

Finksburg, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for the fast response and first visit fix!

John Shuey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2019

Churchton, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, All questions answered, fast and a great job. Would deffently use them again if needed.

Bill Rustmann

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60096 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Central Maryland Locations:
Anne Arundel County (410) 793-1605 219 Reviews
Baltimore County (410) 734-2377 141 Reviews
Calvert County (443) 295-6045 15 Reviews
Carroll County (410) 871-8444 64 Reviews
Howard County (443) 393-3040 108 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities