Precision Garage Door of Washington DC and Suburbs

Has Received 427 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.89


Install Garage Doors

07/07/2019

Brentwood, MD

Review:

Your staff was friendly, personable and explained everything. Thanks for coming out on a holiday :)

Beverley Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2019

Frederick, MD

Review:

The tech called before his arrival. He was very polite, thorough and explained everything beforehand. He completed the job quickly and the price was reasonable. My appointment was made on Saturday for Tuesday for the turnover time was quick as well. Scott called and set up the appointment for me, but I am the homeowner.

Billie Jo Joseph (homeowner)

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Silver Spring, MD

Review:

I had an issue with the door not closing and I knew to reach out to Precision Garage Door. In the past I have had excellent service from Keith. He is AWESOME!! He is technically proficient and professional yet very congenial and great to work with. Thank you Keith.

David Kupferschmid

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2019

Rockville, MD

Review:

Tech was on time and super efficient. Replaced both springs and made sure the door was operating properly before he left. I strongly recommend the company.

Russ Gelston

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/24/2019

Clinton, MD

Review:

I give Precision 5 stars. My service from the beginning to end of service was outstanding! The technician James Q. arrived promptly explained everything that was needed for my new garage door. The second technician Olanly G. arrived promptly did a fantastic job installing the new garage door. What I like the most about this company is the in-person service provided. I didn't have to go online like with Home Depot and pick out the door and order the service online. I enjoy the fact that they came out to my home took measurements, address my concerns and gave me the options of doors to choose from which alleviated any mistakes and took away the stress. I highly recommend this company!

Andre Davis

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/17/2019

Suitland, MD

Review:

I'm very impressed with my garage door. I purchased in 2011 and I haven't had any issues. This service call was for normal wear and tare with the door spring. Sherman the technician was very professional, knowledgeable and informed me on what needed to be done. I asked several questions and Sherman answered with no hesitations. I appreciate companies that hire and train their staff to be very sensitive to the customers needs. I highly recommend Precision. Thank you for being high class with excellence.

Titilayo Bankole

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Frederick, MD

Review:

Keith was excellent. Expert in his field as well as extremely polite and respectful to this old lady! Very happy with the work.

Pat Bucher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2019

Indian Head, MD

Review:

Refused service due to cost.

Leonard Thompson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/10/2019

Olney, MD

Review:

Francisco was very helpful and explained what was going on with the door, as well as options, and provided an estimate, so I could think about the best option for me.

Valerie Florance

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Clinton, MD

Review:

Thank you for sending Barry C! He was very professional and explained everything thoroughly. He fixed the garage door and it's as good as new! We will definitely use your services again!

Leslie Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2019

Waldorf, MD

Review:

Service was excellent and timely. The technician was helpful and knowledgeable The only reason for a 3 rating and not 5 was the extraordinarily high price for the part, one spring was $190 yet they sell for $25 at a hardware store. I only proceeded with the service because I needed it fixed immediately.

Sharron Wright

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/06/2019

Germantown, MD

Review:

I would give a rating of a 5, he was on time for the installation and stayed on the job till completion. He explained the usage of the openers and the key pad. He also explained that every six month have them oiled for a longer lifetime of the doors. he was very professional during the entire visit. I would recommended any day.

Yvonne H

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

My neighbor suggested that I get a number of quotes for comparison purposes. I called Precision for a quote, and I was very surprised to get a same day appointment relatively close to the time I called. Even better the technician was able to come earlier to provide a quote. The gentleman, Sherman, I believe I saw him on the website, arrived almost perfectly when he stated. He was knowledgeable and quick. While I loved everything about everything that was transpiring, what I did not love was the amount of the quote. Even while there were a number of discounts applied, the quote came much higher than the other quotes I had received. I have decided to go with the company with the lower price. Thank you nonetheless for an awesome response times.

Ronda Evans

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/06/2019

La Plata, MD

Review:

Very pleased with my garage doors, and the response to correct some minor problems in a very satisfactory way. Thanks to Jeff, Derrick & others.

Camillo Dimuzio

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2019

Mount Airy, MD

Review:

5 stars for service easily... my 1st appointment had to be rescheduled which wasnt an issue but nonetheless from time I called till repair completed was just over 24 hrs. My technician not only called to say when he would be at my home but was on time and cordial. Repair was done I'm short order and he even explained what he was doing and why. Thank you for a quick turn around and a quality service appointment. Will absolutely call again if needed or refer to a friend or coworker. Thank you Rick!

Jonathan Enos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2019

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Keith diagnosed and fixed the problem. I’m very satisfied with the service.

Dennis Fahey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

Derrick Easterday was totally professional! He went the extra mile with my garage door. Wealth of knowledge and will definitely help you maintain your garage door to get longevity. Precision rocks!!!!

Alan King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2019

Bethesda, MD

Review:

Five Stars plus! Keith arrived within the agreed upon time window, diagnosed the problem quickly, and resolved the issue by replacing our 14 year-old keypad. A truly professional service technician with a pleasant personality who cheerfully answered all my questions. I recommend this company without any reservations.

Lana Halpern

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2019

White Plains, MD

Review:

JR Queen came and inspected our door after damaged it. He arrived within the expected time frame and was very professional and knowledgeable. He was thorough and explained everything he saw in a comprehensive and courteous manner. Mr. Queen went over the options and provided pricing on the spot. Enjoyed meeting JR and working with him

Charles Boyd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Excellent service and fair price. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Lorelei Disogra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2019

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

I was impressed by the technician (Keith)'s knowledge of both recent and very old (33 years) openers. Fast, courteous, and correct.

Raymond Freeman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/13/2019

Suitland, MD

Review:

Called on Saturday and was very pleased with the ease of making an appointment and getting someone scheduled for Monday between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. window. Would have scheduled a Sunday appointment, had it not been Mother's Day. Sherman called a little after 9 a.m. and was there within 10 mins. or so. He assessed the problem and quoted the price to repair the problem; and we ultimately discussed the option of replacing the entire door. I was very surprised that the cost to replace the door and all of the associated hardware, etc. was not as high as I expected. After some back and forth, I opted to only get the repair to the cable/springs (the original problem). However, had the wait for the new door not been estimated at approximately two weeks, I would have opted for the entire replacement. I just did not want to be without easy/automatic use of my garage that long. Thus, my only suggestion to the company would be to work on a faster turnaround for getting the doors or maybe stock some of the most popular styles to have readily available for replacement orders. Had I been able to get the new door the same day or within a few days or a week at most, I would have ordered the new door. This is just an observation, based on my personal preference to have not waited, not a complaint. Sherman was great and I did not get the sense that he was trying to pressure me one way or the other for the sake of a bigger sale; in fact I was the one, who brought up the idea of a new door. He was very patient with me, as I considered whether or not to replace the door and he answered all of my questions. He even walked with me in the rain, to look at some of the replacement doors on several neighbor's houses and he explained the features and otherwise made observations about their doors, so that I could better consider my options. He was a professional in every way. I was pleased to find that the generally positive online (company website) comments about the company and the technicians (in this case Sherman) were spot on. Sherman was great and he deserves a five star rating. As a general comment; in light of my general review of the high ratings for the technicians and the company, I hope Precision suitably rewards the technicians for their great front line/customer facing service, that greatly contributes to the company's favorable overall online ratings. A company is only as great as the people who deal with the customers. And I was very pleased with my experience. I will be sure to recommend Precision and Sherman, when I learn that someone needs garage door work.

Craig T.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

Friendly and engaging crew, walked me through what was wrong and what needed fixing. Transparent process in price. Not to mention they were at my door 1.5hrs after I called, garage doors locked up. Excellent service, will use them next time we have an issue.

John Hill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/06/2019

Silver Spring, MD

Review:

Keith was friendly and knowledgeable. We appreciate his good care!

Joel Hawthorne

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

I was very pleased with the service. The technician was very efficient and polite.

Carole Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2019

Germantown, MD

Review:

Perfect experience. Sherman was fast, efficient and knowledgeable. He did an excellent job and even taught me a few things about my garage door system. I always enjoy watching any contractor who really knows his business. My initial problem was a broken spring which caused me to have two cars trapped in the garage. When Sherman was finished my 22 year old garage door was operating like a brand new door again.

Phil Barnes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2019

Frederick, MD

Review:

loved your service person. He was polite, confident and knew exactly what to do. I was happy that I was able to get an appointment the day after I called for help.

Betsy Van ness

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2019

Brookeville, MD

Review:

Precision provided very responsive and expert rapid repair of a broken garage door spring, putting the door back in order quickly and even tuning up the operation of my other door. Excellent service.

William Edison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2019

Adamstown, MD

Review:

I had a torsion spring replaced. Keith was my technician and arrived within the time indicated. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. He replaced the spring quickly. I wish an estimate was given when ordering the service. Other than that, I am happy with the support I received.

Andy Keirn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2019

Bethesda, MD

Review:

Excellent, promo service. Thank you.

Antonio Gargurevich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Washington DC and Suburbs Locations:
Charles County (240) 776-2777 36 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 249-2004 37 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 188 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 165 Reviews
Washington DC (202) 516-6330

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts