Precision Garage Door of Washington DC and Suburbs

Has Received 458 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/10/2019

Silver Spring, MD

Review:

Past customer Tech was excellent. On time arrival On time finishing the job.

Bill Hennessy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2019

Fort Washington, MD

Review:

I called precision for an estimate on damage to my garage door, they came out the same day. Derrick was very professional and his customer service was excellent. Would definitely recommend them, and I would call them again.

Cynthia Treadwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Sherman quickly spotted the problem of the jammed door, and explained it and other information. Knowledgeable, helpful nd professional.

Linda Krause

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/04/2019

Temple Hills, MD

Review:

I am delighted to rate my experience with Garage Door Repair. I called shortly after 12 noon because my garage door would not operate property (it had stopped at half the way of closing and would not move up or down). The receptionist was very nice and courteous and arranged for a technician to come to my house the same afternoon. The technician, Sherman, was very nice and very knowledgeable. He fixed my garage door and operated it for me to insure that it was indeed repaired. The cost was really very reasonable and I was very appreciative. Garage Door Repair is an excellent company with integrity!

James Mason

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

Great customer service, organization, and presentation.

Jason Nordt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2019

Waldorf, MD

Review:

The technician Shane was very professional and proficient in his work. He was very knowledgeable about his work. I would highly recommend Pricision to someone else.

Lisa Landers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/27/2019

Bryans Road, MD

Review:

Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Kimberly Bunn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2019

Sandy Spring, MD

Review:

John was prompt;knowledgeable and helpful. He gave me various options and explained each option. He examined the door carefully; explained what needed to be done and answered my questions. He was done quickly and the door works well.

Janet Austen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/24/2019

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

Excellent pricing and service. Can't ask for more.

Hani Saleh

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/21/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

James was a pleasure to work with and was very helpful in recommending the best design for my style. Excellent customer service!

Jewel Swain

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2019

Upper Marlboro, MD

Review:

This afternoon, I was unable to close my garage door because of a broken spring. I Goggled 'best garage door repair company' and 'Precision Garage Doors' (PGD) appeared. Goggled showed PGD as a 5-star company. So, I called Precision, told them about my broken spring and asked if someone could come out today to repair it. They said 'yes'. PGD gave me a 2-hour window. Within an hour of calling PGD, I received a call from Sherman S. (PGD Technician) saying he would be at my home in 20 minutes (he did arrive within the 20 minutes). Sherman introduced himself, went into the garage, assessed the issue, gave me the cost of the repair, and started the repair. The repair was completed within an hour. Sherman was polite, knowledgeable, professional, and efficient. Thank you PGD for your quick response to my issue. You are the BEST!!! I would / do recommend PGD.

Ms. Watkins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

I had a great experience with Precision Garage doors. The technician was professional, knowledgeable and fixed our garage keypad efficiently. I plan on using them again in the future for the garage if needed.

Shernette / Roger Prince

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2019

Silver Spring, MD

Review:

The technician was timely, professional and courteous. He rapidly diagnosed my problem and offered a wide range of options to solve the problem. Although I choose a more expensive option for piece of mind and longevity, he dutifully explained less expensive choices for my awareness prior to proceeding. He reprogrammed the garage door opener link to my car in about 5 seconds!

Kevin M Creamer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/30/2019

Waldorf, MD

Review:

I recommend using Precision Garage Door. I called for appointment and got their technician Sherman to come out the next day. He is an experienced tech and a came and gave me several recommendations for repairs to my garage. He was very courteous and professional and broke down the repair/ replacement process. When I am ready to replace the components as a whole I will reach back to this company.

Charles Farlow

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2019

Frederick, MD

Review:

Keith arrived as planned. He expertly and quickly replaced the springs and cable and lubricated all the hinges and wheels. A very good job at a reasonable price. Very happy with the result and cost.

Joseph Rigutto

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2019

Silver Spring, MD

Review:

Amazing service!!!! Everything solved with excellence.

Rodrigo Armendariz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/22/2019

Bethesda, MD

Review:

Keith was timely, efficient, knowledgeable, courteous, and extremely helpful! Thank you!

Julie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/20/2019

Rockville, MD

Review:

My tech is great.

Barbara Cohen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2019

Rockville, MD

Review:

Technician diagnosed problem. I need a new door opener. I will purchase and request install later.

Gordon Linton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2019

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

He was professional and did a fantastic job! Highly recommend

Brenda Brody

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/14/2019

Chevy Chase, MD

Review:

Exorbitant markup on the parts. Set of two garage door springs for 250$ is unheard of.

Bhupender Yadav

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2019

Bowie, MD

Review:

This was my first experience with Precision and I was thoroughly impressed with the courteous, prompt and professional services rendered by Derrick. Many thanks!

Deborah Morris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2019

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

The technician, Keith, was extremely thorough, efficient, and also helpful in providing information related to the maintenance of my garage door. I was very satisfied with his service.

Johnarthur Lightfoot

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2019

Gaithersburg, MD

Review:

We have used Precision over the years, but this was the first time out in a while. Keith was excellent and would request his services in the future. Easily identified the issue, explained what needed to be done and took care of the work in less than 30 minutes. Thank you Keith!

David Gershman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

Waldorf, MD

Review:

I recently used precision garage door for fixing some problems that I had with my garage. The person who came was very professional, patient, and knowledgeable.

Lynette Gassop

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2019

Clinton, MD

Review:

Extremely overpriced for sensors. I had suspected the sensors were the issue and the technician confirmed that. I had done research and seen that the sensors were $40 maxium and yet Precision wanted $120 for the sensor and another $120 and taxes to install. I just felt like $247 was way too much to pay to replace 2 sensors which required removing a total of 4 screws for both units. To think they installed my garage door, doesn't seem to be the same company.

Cecilia Blue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2019

Mount Airy, MD

Review:

Had a great experience. Our spring broke on a Friday and it was repaired the next day on a Saturday. Keith C. did a great job; showed up on time, let us know when he was on his way, and was very knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. He made sure the problem was fixed right and recommended additional preventative measures, without trying to sell us on anything we didn't need. Also, the job was done quickly and cleanly. Anytime I need something related to the garage door, I will be calling Precision Garage Door. Thank you.

Josh Zoltek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2019

Clarksburg, MD

Review:

I contacted Precision Door to have a broken spring replaced and was pleasantly surprised they had an opening same day. The same day appointment was a big factor into my decision to choose Precision Doors. I was given the price for parts and labor which seemed reasonable and compatible to other places called. The technician arrived timely and was very friendly and knowledgable. The repair was done quickly and the technician took his time and explained everything both before and after and made sure I was happy with the work performed. The only concern / frustration I have is with the pricing. I was quoted $130 for the replacement spring on the phone plus the labor. When the engineer arrived the same part was $250. With the recommendation of two springs for better performance and longevity my costs were $240 more than quoted.

Tony Blevins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2019

Ashton, MD

Review:

Outstanding, timely service! This is the second time Keith serviced one of garage doors. Best garage door Technician ever!

Willie Woods

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/18/2019

Clinton, MD

Review:

Excellent service! Estimator was knowledgeable and responsive. Installer was clean, efficient, and took the time to explain everything after installation.

Sabrae Derby

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59168 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Washington DC and Suburbs Locations:
Charles County (240) 776-2777 41 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 249-2004 40 Reviews
Montgomery County (301) 339-0516 201 Reviews
Prince Georges County (301) 830-8564 176 Reviews
Washington DC (202) 516-6330

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities