Precision Garage Door of Boston

Has Received 54 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Install Garage Doors

05/13/2019

Wellesley Hills, MA

Review:

The people at Precision were a pleasure to deal with and met all expectations. Product is great and the installation was done professionally on a Saturday. Very happy.

Scott Swenson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/07/2019

Belmont, MA

Review:

I just had my garage door checked by Mike Thurber. I called because it sounded like the door was much louder opening & closing than in the past. He inspected & determined that springs and rollers needed replacement. He had all of the parts in the truck and did a very precise job in the replacement and then the lithium spray of those parts to keep them lubricated. My garage door is so quiet again and looks like new. Thanks Mike & Precision for a top notch job !! You are my go to for the garage going forward!!

Cynthia Tsakonas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2019

Sutton, MA

Review:

Paul did an awesome job Explaining everything about the installation to me. Thank You Paul!!

Lynn Burns

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2019

Haverhill, MA

Review:

I would rate Precision a 5. Mike came out to my residence to evaluate my garage door. (One of the cables snapped & the spring was not holding the door) He presented my options, with prices & I decided to have him replace the pulleys, cables & springs. He had ALL the parts in his truck & replaced everything right then & there. He was efficient, knowledgeable, & very fast! I would recommend Precision because of Mike. He is an asset to your company!

Terry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2019

Canton, MA

Review:

Fabulous experience. He was fast, adept, personable. Obviously knew what he was doing.

Sarah Locke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2019

Southborough, MA

Review:

Our technician Paul was very professional, very personable, and was very on time. He called a half an hour before showing up and explained all our options on fixing our garage door before starting the work .We are very pleased with your service and we certainly will call Precision Door again, and will alsio recommend your company to others in our community.

Sheryl Klein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2019

Wayland, MA

Review:

Excellent service!! 5 star

Melinda Hartford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2019

Boylston, MA

Review:

Repair technician was prompt, gave me all the repair options, and did the work quickly. Oh, and his dog was adorable, too! Thanks.

David Conti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2019

Roslindale, MA

Review:

Convenient scheduling and friendly, fast service! When needed I’ll definitely be calling again.

Greg Hamm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2019

Methuen, MA

Review:

Performed garage door repair efficiently and effectively. They were at our house the next day after calling with a broken door. Technician was friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend them and will use them in the future.

Dawn Patterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/22/2019

Waltham, MA

Review:

Follow-up (6 months) to complete install of two doors, openers, rails etc. Called for an adjustment on one door. They responded promptly and came out next day for the adjustment. Very happy with product,service and people.

Joe Welsch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2019

Reading, MA

Review:

Mike was my service technician... extremely conscientious, helpful, and very professional.. Quick and concise in what had to be done... would refer Mike and Precision to any one..

Linda Grafton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2019

Stow, MA

Review:

One of the extension springs on my garage door broke late in the day. I contacted Precision in the evening as they have 24/7 service. A real person answered and scheduled a convenient service appointment. Paul, the technician, called ahead to let me know he was on his way. The repair was completed in an efficient manner. Paul is a real pro. Thank you Precision!

David Rogers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/18/2019

Fiskdale, MA

Review:

I love my new doors I had installed and the installer was very professional and courteous. The worker who came to quote me and sell me the doors was great too. My only complaint is about the response from the office during the lead time. I was told it would be 3-4 weeks to get the doors. At 3 weeks I emailed to see how it was going and I got no response. At 4 weeks I called and was told they would check and get back to me. A few days later they did get back to me and said it would be another week or 2 Week 6, I called again to check and they said oh yes the doors are in. (No one had called). So we scheduled the install for 2 weeks out from there, first appointment, 9am. 10am rolls around on install day and no one is there yet. I call and get the office and they say yes we are running behind, he should be there soon. No one could have called to tell me that in advance? Overall like I said I love my new doors and the workers I had direct contact with were fantastic! Just the office response time was not the best.

Luke Bardsley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2019

Ashland, MA

Review:

Came out and serviced garage door within 24 hours of our call. Explained options well.

Michelle W.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/16/2019

Lexington, MA

Review:

Mike. Did an excellent job arrived on time and completed the work in a little over an hour and explained the operation before he left. Good work. Five stars .

Paul Fitzpatrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2019

Merrimac, MA

Review:

Read past reviews which seemed to be good and favorable. I would rate 5 stars. Overall a good experience and was very satisfied with the service etc.

Bill Weaver

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2019

Marlborough, MA

Review:

I chose Precision Door Service because I wanted to support local business. I am very glad that I did. My service technician was Paul. He called ahead of time as he had an opening that was earlier than my appointment. He arrived exactly when he said he would. He was courteous upon arrival. Very easy to talk to. We talked about the garage door issues and he recommended a "Rebuild with 7 years guarantee". I agreed as he really knew exactly what was happening and described potential issues that could happen. He did the repairs as described in a very reasonable time frame. The door works perfectly. I was very satisfied and would strongly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service to anyone needing this service.

Carol Cronin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2019

North Reading, MA

Review:

mike was very helpful and informative !

Phillip Kerrigan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/10/2019

Cambridge, MA

Review:

We needed to replace 2 panels on our garage door because a car had run into it. Tom did the estimate as well as the install a month later. He arrived early and very efficiently installed both panels. He did a great job - very professional. There does seem to be some communications issues with the billing/appointment side and the technicians that resulted in a misunderstanding about an appointment and my deposit. Otherwise, I enjoyed working with them and my garage door looks great.

Lucy K.


Response:

Lucy – Thank you for taking the time to review our installation in your garage door. We appreciate the kind words you’ve shared regarding Tom. We're proud to have him as an asset on our team. We're happy to hear you are pleased with your new panels and apologize for any poor communication which may have occurred. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity so that our team will serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.”

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2019

Andover, MA

Review:

Very nice job !!!!

Jose Mendonca

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2019

Walpole, MA

Review:

Outstanding response time

John Hoffman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2019

Arlington, MA

Review:

Mike was professional, thorough and arrived early for the appointment. Precision Door came through once again to fix my garage door.

Chuck Bennett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2019

Peabody, MA

Review:

VERY impressed from start to finish. Competent representative (Barry) who simply explained from problem to solution. Also impressed with how quickly and efficiently repair was done.

Nels Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/27/2019

Wellesley, MA

Review:

Precision has been servicing my garage door for years and I have been very pleased with their responsiveness, service and professionalism. I like that I know the person who will be coming and that they know exactly what has been done in the past. I also appreciate that they give me all possible options for the needed equipment and repair and I can choose what can work with my budget. Paul (and Rainer) are a great team!

Susan M.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2019

Newtonville, MA

Review:

Mike did an effective job at repairing our garage door and explaining what the problem was.

Jim O'Connell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/18/2019

Marlborough, MA

Review:

I found Precision on their fantastic web site. Website is very easy to manage around. I hired them to repair my garage door opener. Technician was awesome and totally professional. Within 20 minutes the repair was done and completed with a inspection of the entire system. I will be using Precision again! I did receive a phone call asking if he could be early. Great service!!!

Tony Evangelous

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2019

Middleboro, MA

Review:

Mike T. did a great job putting in the rebuild package of my garage door. It has been working smoothly. He did mention there was a 5 year guarantee on the work, but I have no paper work to show the guarantee. Roger Cederlund

Roger Cederlund

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/16/2019

Wakefield, MA

Review:

My neighbors had good luck with Precision for a complete rebuilding of their garage door mechanism. Therefore, I called Precision. After considering all of the options for a garage door opener repair or re-build, I asked the technician, Mike M, to replace the springs and main gears on my door and to lubricate and adjust the system as needed. Mike did a good job. He arrived on time, he gave me enough details to make a reasoned decision, and he carried out the work in a neat and timely manner. I would have appreciated it if the company had given me a breakdown of the individual parts and labor fees in their emailed receipt, not just a grand total. Fortunately, Mike had verbally given me a breakdown in his estimate before I agreed to the work.

Scott C

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2019

Wilmington, MA

Review:

Great follow up and professional all around.

Rob Hunter

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 52927 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Boston Locations:
Boston & Newton (617) 671-1921 26 Reviews
Metro West (508) 283-4035 21 Reviews
North Shore (781) 780-4677 1 Reviews
South Shore (508) 419-7904 6 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Boston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Walt Arvin

Precision Door Service of Boston

90 Cherry Street, Ste. 4
Hudson MA, 01749
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts