Precision Garage Door of Boston

Has Received 76 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

07/12/2019

Stow, MA

Review:

Paul was very polite, had more customers then planned.. Fixed garage door that had fallen and tightened up the cables on both sides in no time.. Great service as always and will definitely use them again.. Thanks Paul!!

Brenda Desjean

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2019

Tewksbury, MA

Review:

Mike Maghakian was awesome. He called at 3:30 from Arlington and was actually at my door in Tewksbury at 4:00. After going through the safety check and pointing out that when the cable snapped the pulley got bent and the eye bolt was deformed. He also pointed out that my rollers were old and did not have bearings. He fully explained my all my options. I went with the complete rebuild, springs, cables, pulleys and rollers. All done in about 1 hour. He even tried to sell me on a new high R Factor Door. If it was not for the Condo Association I would have gone for it. If you need work done on your door ask for Mike! Professional and Courteous.

David Branson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/08/2019

Needham, MA

Review:

Did a great job. Explained 3 options to me

Charlie Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

Southborough, MA

Review:

Your technician arrived, got right to work and had everything fixed in 40 minutes. I was expecting it would take a couple of hours. Thank you for the speedy response and repair.

Clifford Gilbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/06/2019

Halifax, MA

Review:

Satisfied with.previous work and instant response to telephone call

Kenneth Bowser

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2019

Northbridge, MA

Review:

Paul was awesome! He quickly sized up the problem as worn gears in the opener. Assessed the health of my doors and the moving parts. Recommended a new opener (which was on the truck) and replace the moving parts, the doors were still good. He performed the work quickly and cleanly with a pleasant demeanor. I was very pleased with the work and my new opener. Thank you!

Tim Russell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

Southborough, MA

Review:

Outstanding process, from scheduling to job completion. On time, knowledgeable, easy to work with. Paul does excellent work. We will continue to use Precision for all of our garage door needs.

David

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Hingham, MA

Review:

Garage door was over 25 years old and getting more difficult to open and close manually. I called and was given a day and time and told the technician would call. He did, but it was even two hours earlier than the appointment and asked if he could come now. That was outstanding since most service repair I have had comes late. Mike T then assessed my concerns, showed me what the problems were, and informed me of my options. We went with the entire rebuild package ( pulleys, rollers, springs, etc.) after he explained the advantage of replacement of all the old parts. When completed, which took about an hour, he showed me the old parts vs the new parts and the problems and had us test the door several times. All I can say is “Wow, what a difference” in the door and the service. Would recommend Mike T and the company to anyone.

Jack R

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/20/2019

Northborough, MA

Review:

On time, clear on options & cleaned up after himself!

Michele Hatem

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/18/2019

North Reading, MA

Review:

All work was performed in a professional manner with friendly personnel. Extremely satisfied with service performed. Thank you

Rod Baker

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Southborough, MA

Review:

Paul was on time and did great work. highly recommended for all your garage door needs!

Joseph Rizza

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2019

Ashland, MA

Review:

Today I backed up my car to a half open garage door and destroyed it. I was desperate, couldn't get the car out of half open garage and busted doors. I called the Precision Garage Door, the technician was there in less than 2 hours. Paul did the necessary emergency repairs, ordered new parts and as soon as the new door panels arrive my garage door will be as new. Thank you, Paul!

Eva Engelmann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2019

Newton Highlands, MA

Review:

The appointment was for the next day, quick service. The technician came in his time frame as scheduled. He was professional and explained everything needed to know. The garage door assembly works better than before, I am quite satisfied. Thx...

Peter Nemenyi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2019

Tewksbury, MA

Review:

the rating with BBB was the main reason I called for service. The dispatcher was professional and the service rep was excellent! Needed to get the car out of a locked garage and Percision came out same day and earlier than first quoted. Great communication via email and telephone. Thank you!

Lois Meattey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2019

Lakeville, MA

Review:

To anyone reading reviews on this company. They are the best!!! This is the second time I’ve used them and as before I can totally satisfied. Mike Thurber was my technician and he is fantastic. Precision is fortunate to have such a great employee. This company is everything one wants in a service company. They answer their phone, confirm the appointment and show up on time.

Jim Gallagher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/30/2019

Milton, MA

Review:

I was entirely pleased with their service and product. My first call was responded to promptly, with Paul arriving as scheduled to measure and help me select the new garage door. I was told the door would arrive in 3-5 weeks, and then I could schedule the install. Right on time I got a call about scheduling the install, and Rob completed the job less than a month from my first phone call. I would recommend them and would use them again.

Catherine Arnold

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/24/2019

Boxborough, MA

Review:

- Very good experience dealing with Paul. - On time, courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. - Answered all our questions clearly and directly...no wasted time.

Karyn Kealty

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/24/2019

West Roxbury, MA

Review:

Jacob arrived promptly. He was completely professional, polite, and helpful. I am still considering whether I will purchase the door but overall, I was greatly pleased with the information provided.

Dolores Burton

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Ipswich, MA

Review:

Professional, friendly,knowledgeable and timely. Had a small problem with handle and they came right away and problem fixed. I’m very happy with precision. I highly recommend them.

Stanley Trocki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2019

Canton, MA

Review:

Mike came on time and was very pleasant. He did not have the new part needed to repair the door, but will return on Monday to install it. I was very pleased with the service.

Carol Rogers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2019

Rockland, MA

Review:

Hats off to Precision. Scheduling was a breeze, Mike arrived on schedule and was timely and efficient with the work done.

Jack Sullivan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2019

West Newton, MA

Review:

I had an excellent experience with Precision. They answered my initial call promptly; scheduled a visit for early the very next day; Barry called me the next morning to confirm and to ask if he could come an hour early, which was terrific; he was clearly extremely experienced and I was comfortable the minute I saw him and talked to him; he gave me his assessment and quote right away. And then he did the job in 90 mts and we were done, incl accepting payment by credit card. Amazingly smooth and efficient, and I wish every service experience was like the one I just had with Precision and with Barry. I would recommend both of them without hesitation.

Ashish Singh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/13/2019

Wellesley Hills, MA

Review:

The people at Precision were a pleasure to deal with and met all expectations. Product is great and the installation was done professionally on a Saturday. Very happy.

Scott Swenson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/07/2019

Belmont, MA

Review:

I just had my garage door checked by Mike Thurber. I called because it sounded like the door was much louder opening & closing than in the past. He inspected & determined that springs and rollers needed replacement. He had all of the parts in the truck and did a very precise job in the replacement and then the lithium spray of those parts to keep them lubricated. My garage door is so quiet again and looks like new. Thanks Mike & Precision for a top notch job !! You are my go to for the garage going forward!!

Cynthia Tsakonas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2019

Sutton, MA

Review:

Paul did an awesome job Explaining everything about the installation to me. Thank You Paul!!

Lynn Burns

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2019

Haverhill, MA

Review:

I would rate Precision a 5. Mike came out to my residence to evaluate my garage door. (One of the cables snapped & the spring was not holding the door) He presented my options, with prices & I decided to have him replace the pulleys, cables & springs. He had ALL the parts in his truck & replaced everything right then & there. He was efficient, knowledgeable, & very fast! I would recommend Precision because of Mike. He is an asset to your company!

Terry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2019

Canton, MA

Review:

Fabulous experience. He was fast, adept, personable. Obviously knew what he was doing.

Sarah Locke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2019

Southborough, MA

Review:

Our technician Paul was very professional, very personable, and was very on time. He called a half an hour before showing up and explained all our options on fixing our garage door before starting the work .We are very pleased with your service and we certainly will call Precision Door again, and will alsio recommend your company to others in our community.

Sheryl Klein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2019

Wayland, MA

Review:

Excellent service!! 5 star

Melinda Hartford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2019

Boylston, MA

Review:

Repair technician was prompt, gave me all the repair options, and did the work quickly. Oh, and his dog was adorable, too! Thanks.

David Conti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55564 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Boston Locations:
Boston & Newton (617) 671-1921 34 Reviews
Metro West (508) 283-4035 30 Reviews
North Shore (781) 780-4677 2 Reviews
South Shore (508) 419-7904 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Boston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Walt Arvin

Precision Door Service of Boston

90 Cherry Street, Ste. 4
Hudson MA, 01749
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities