Precision Garage Door of Boston

Has Received 139 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

12/09/2019

Shrewsbury, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Verry good job ???? thank you Paul

Hue Luong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2019

Needham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician didn't make me feel like an idiot, even though I'd failed to see the obvious problem with our garage door: I'd left a shovel in front of the electric eye. He lubricated the door assembly so the visit wasn't an entire waste, and he was pleasant throughout the visit.

Bill Littlefield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2019

West Roxbury, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service by Jacob!

Jane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2019

Marlborough, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We received quality products and service at a fair price. We are new to the area and learned of Precision online. We liked the information provided and when we visited the Hudson office all personnel were very courteous and answered all of our questions. The installation was scheduled just a few days from our visit and the work was performed quickly and expertly. We will definitely use them again to replace our current garage doors and for all equipment for a second garage we will be building in about a year.

Robert Gentry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/29/2019

Taunton, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service from start to finish!Mike T. , the service tech called ahead of time and went right to work removing old garage doors and then install new track,rollers , and new doors as requested.Looks great!

James Laurence

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2019

Southborough, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jacob was on time, clearly explained various repair/replacement options and pricing and performed the work efficiently, courteously and effectively. He arrived on time and finished on schedule. Making the appointment (on a Sunday) was easy. This is a good company with whom to do business.

Dave Lemoine

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/22/2019

Braintree, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fran did a great job! He was polite and repsosibile.

Jennifer Chen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2019

Wilmington, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found your company on the internet. The technician was extremely knowledgeable and professional.

Laura Carreiro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2019

Newton, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

JACOB called to ask if convenient for him to arrive early. Friendly, professional, identified problem immediately. Explained clearly my options. Efficiently repaired parts and replaced old ones. Garage doors work better than they have in years. Very pleased in every respect including ease of making appt and confirmation emails. Thank you!

Barbara Katz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2019

Needham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jacob was fantastic and very professional. He diagnosed the problem immediately and was able to get my garage doors repaired and in great condition in 75 minutes. He arrived right on time and he was very courteous, knowledgeable, and thoughtful as he laid out all my options. I would definitely recommend.

Jorge Calzada

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/18/2019

Waltham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was extremely pleased with the service I received. I called at 9 a.m. this morning to schedule an appointment and the repairman was here at 11:15. The repairman, Jacob, was very efficient and knowledgeable. He worked straight through until the new garage door opener motor was installed. I would highly recommend this company, which is BBB approved, an important factor to me. Judy Natale

Judy Natale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2019

Lancaster, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was awesome. He let us know that he could come earlier than the 4-6 window we were given. Gave us all the information we needed to make a decision about the repairs and was courteous and efficient. Will definitely have him come back to service our other door.

Kathy Codianne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2019

Stow, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul showed up right on time, explained his recommended fixes and provided an estimate. Once approved, he quickly made all the repairs. The door is now much more quiet and smooth. We like it so much, we're going have him repair the other door as well.

Tony Lewtas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2019

Rutland, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision sent an awesome Service Mechanic, Paul, who is a real pro. He was fast, curtious and professional. He was quick to find and fix the problem and has a great attitude towards his work and the customer. I would recomment Precision anytime, thank you Paul for doing a great job!!

Guy Shepard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/13/2019

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very fast and punctual and friendly and the best of all the gentlemen he's very knowledgeable.

Geraldo Franca

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2019

Haverhill, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Setting up an appointment was easy, and the technician showed up on time. I received a text message when he was on his way, with his picture, which was a nice feature. The technician was professional and knowledgable, and performed the work in a timely manner. My new garage door opener is great, so much quieter than the old one, and with many nice features. I am very pleased!!

Catherine Pignone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2019

Westford, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It is a great service! Thanks!

Tu Vu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2019

Weston, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding! Called on Saturday and immediately made a time range convenient for us, as opposed to other companies that wanted to call us the night before and tell us when they would be there! The technician texted and called twenty minutes in advance and showed up ready to get our garage door working again. The process was easy and expedient. I would not hesitate to recommend and use them again.

SG

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/25/2019

Hanson, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommended. Convenient appointment made in a timely manner. Installer kept us informed of arrival time and finished before the appointment window was over. Professional in appearance and demeanor. Offered suggestions geared toward our current and future satisfaction. Would definitely use and recommend again.

Art Stone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2019

Norwood, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New springs and cable installed. Technician awesome. Cost quite painful.

Sue Laffin


Response:

Sue - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We appreciate the kind words you've shared regarding our service technician, Fran. He's a tremendous asset on our team. We certainly regret if the cost of our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We alway aim to have fully satisfied customers and we strive to remain competitive for the quality of parts and service we provide. We will look to this as an opportunity to review our pricing for additional room for improvement. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2019

Rockland, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

service tech Fran: on time, very professional and got the job done.

Steve Savicke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/23/2019

Grafton, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrived promptly and diagnosed the problem. Broken spring, rollers were replaced. Also, a 35 year old broken garage door opener was replaced.

Fred Morrill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/23/2019

Framingham, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied

Patrick St Pierre

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2019

Marshfield, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision rebuilt our existing door system 2 years ago, therefore, I called them for this repair. I called on a Monday to request the repair and the technician was scheduled for the following day. Prior to him coming out I received a call from Precision asking me to try a few things to see if it could be fixed without the technical help. That was not successful but the technician realized the problem very quickly and the repair was done.

Caroline Hobbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2019

Burlington, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very happy with the service technician. He offered us options, no pressure. We had one door rebuilt, the technician did an excellent job. Friendly and convenient appointment scheduling. Thanks!

Jennifer Zhu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/18/2019

Wayland, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was the best. The Technician explained everything in simple language. Will use the company again

Chitra Mills

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2019

Newton Lower Falls, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician friendly and came on time.explained anything I need to know.great service.replacement battery.

Ilee LIN

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/14/2019

Norton, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had three Wi-Fi enabled LiftMaster garage door openers installed as well as repair work to our 17 year old garage doors. Fran was the technician whom I had contact with. He was prompt and courteous and was able to give a clear detailed explanation of the work that he would do. His estimate was accurate and he performed the work in a very timely manner. The company was very efficient in scheduling the initial evaluation and the work done was completed on a very timely basis. I am extremely happy with the service provided and the personalized attention I received from Fran.

Anthony Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2019

Merrimac, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the first time I called Precision, and I will definitely call them for service going forward. My garage door had gotten very noisy and was often getting 'stuck' when i opened or closed it. The service technician was knowledgeable and pleasant, and my garage door operates much more smoothly and quietly since it was serviced.

GF

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2019

Shrewsbury, MA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was very professional and efficient.

Alison Berkmen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60770 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Boston Locations:
Boston & Newton (617) 671-1921 60 Reviews
Metro West (508) 283-4035 60 Reviews
North Shore (781) 780-4677 4 Reviews
South Shore (508) 419-7904 15 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Boston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Walt Arvin

Precision Door Service of Boston

90 Cherry Street, Ste. 4
Hudson MA, 01749
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities