Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

O Fallon

Average Rating: 4.85


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2019

O Fallon, MO

Review:

John, the service tech was he bright and early, he was so very polite and extremely helpful. I don't know what we would have done without him. He was just amazing !

Kathleen Stein

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2019

O Fallon, MO

Review:

garage door repair. Repair was done very well. John is an asset to your company.

Marilyn Shaffer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2019

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Dan installed the garage door opener quickly and efficiently.

Michelle Newman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Dan was our repair person. Showed up prior to the window time, looked at what was wrong, discussed what was needed, along with options. Dan knew his job, fixed in no time.

Roger Detweiler

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

They were very professional and friendly. Installed everything and were finished within an hour. Thank you.

Jason Meyer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Thanks!

Nick Seiverling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/15/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

We needed new garage doors installed this past summer. Ours were installed when our house was originally built 20 years ago. We've used Precision several times over the past few years to make a repair here or there mostly involving the chain drive or motor (we have a 3-car garage so 2 garage doors). It became obvious in mid-July when we had another issue with the motor/track that we should consider replacing them. We called Precision. It did not take long for the technician to diagnose the problem. We decided to install new doors after listening to the different options we had to choose from. From our first encounter with Chris, the technician/sales person, to the installation of the new doors by Jeff and Will, we couldn't have more pleased. They were truly professionals.....polite and very knowledgeable. A few weeks later, an adjustment needed to be made to one of the tracks...probably due to minor settling of the house. We called and talked to Marian. Without delay, she sent technician, John N. It didn't take him long to determine what needed to be adjusted. We couldn't have been more please with John. Problem solved and he was on his way. I understand that he has been with Precision for 18 years. That was very impressive to hear. Thank you Precision for being there for us over the years!

Tony Gomez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

I received a call as promised, the technician inspected the door, explained to me what needed to be done and most importantly why and that was very important because the door being fixed is on a condo I rent it out, so I learned a great deal how to maintain the garage door at my house and definitely recommend Precision Doors.

Simone Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/24/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Installed 2 new garage doors, 2 new openers, remotes, and key pads. The doors are beautiful!!!!!! Our installer, Jason, did a fantastic installation job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tom Spiegel

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

After having a competitor out several times for issues with my garage door, John from Precision Door came out and diagnosed the solutions and had everything repaired in about an hour and a half from the time he rang my doorbell. He was on time, very polite,very professional and truly knowledgeable. I could not be happier. I will definitely use John and the Precision Door team again, and I will certainly recommend them to others!

Carol A.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

John did a great job of explaining the repairs needed for my door. He was very quick at getting the job done correctly and explaining the warranty. Great job John!

Gary Deffendall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Very pleased with the knowledge of the service tech. He did a thorough inspection and made recommendations based on his findings. It was nice to see that he had the interests of the customer utmost in his conversation. Even though we were not prepared to replace the rollers in addition to a circuit board, he explained in detail why it was necessary. I would definitely refer my friends to Precision Overhead Door.

Del Marsh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Joel did a fantastic job! Repaired another company’s door that they had said could not be fixed and wanted $4000 to replace! I could not be more pleased. Will definitely recommend.

Jason Werner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/13/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

5 minor repair, excellent customer service, convenient location. Knowledgeably, and friendly

Karen Fields

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

John was very nice and did a great job.

Denzil Shepard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Great experience. Tech arrived earlier than expected (which was good in my eyes) and finished the job pretty quickly. Very fast diagnosis of the issue and good explanation as to what was wrong and what options I had. Tech was polite and friendly and overall made the experience as good as it could have been.

Aaron Rippy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

We received an estimate from precision door, actually 3 written estimates, the most expensive being 699.00 and the least was 383.00. We called another company and they came out and fixed it for 195.00 and it works great, like new. I’m so glad we didn’t use your company and we only lost 49 dollars for having your guy come out and try and up sell us.

Alton Stillwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

These guys are always on time and top notch. I wound never use anyone else.

Craig Fitzgibbons


Response:

Craig Fitzgibbons, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Excellent work. Quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Nice guys.

Ralph Buettner


Response:

Ralph Buettner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

chris was very professional, quick and efficient. Response time was not even an hour. Awesome job and highly recommend

Steve Ludwig


Response:

Steve Ludwig, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Very satisfied with the technician and with the work. Done in a timely manner and the service was honest and truthful.

Sharon Feld


Response:

Sharon Feld, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2017

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Installer was very professional and took the time to explain everything. Nice to work with!

Scott Young


Response:

Scott Young, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2017

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Cal Langford came over at short notice, and fixed our garage door very proficiently. He was friendly and explained the issue and the resolution to me, and also gave advice for keeping it in good shape. I thank Cal and Precision doors for doing a great job.

Sourabh Bhattacharya


Response:

Sourabh Bhattacharya, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Found Precision Door online. Needed emergency door repair. The repairs were made by 1:30 p.m.

Sharon Maull


Response:

Sharon Maull, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/16/2017

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Vary good service.

Richard Smith


Response:

Richard Smith thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2017

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Shawn Roderick was our tech and was extremely thorough, helpful, personable, efficient and made the experience incredible. We had him come out for a warranty replacement for 1 spring that broke after living her 10 years. He replaced both springs and I only had to pay for the labor!!!! I am so impressed by Shawn and Precision that they will be the only company I use for my garage door needs. Thanks Shawn Roderick & Precision Door!

James Hurster


Response:

James Hurstere, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Shawn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Greatly appreciate the ability to call for a repair and not have to make an appointment a day or days later. That alone is worth a 5 Star. The biggest plus is the technician (Chris Koch) was very knowledgeable with garage door services. Not only did he rebuild my double garage door but he actually showed me the worn parts that the bearings were gone and all powder now. I really made my first decision because I didn’t want to see another garage repairman again for years to come. But seeing the actual worn out parts makes you realized you were well informed to determine you followed the right advice. Replaced springs, rollers, cables & rubber barrier. Chris also replaced the opener with a LiftMaster & keypad, setup my home link in my car, what a difference over the store bought openers & installers. Anyway I’m very happy with the finished product and having a knowledgeable technician along with timely service.

Dennis Gamache


Response:

Dennis Gamache, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2017

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Shawn was great, explained everything first, then did exactly what he described.

William Welch


Response:

William Welch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Shawn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/03/2017

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Very profressional!

Bill Collier


Response:

Bill Collier, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2017

O Fallon, MO

Review:

Technicians were courteous, knowledgeable and fast! They said they would be done in 30 minutes, but it was more like 15. We hope we don't need another repair any time soon but if we do we will be sure and call Precision.

Donald O'brien


Response:

Donald O'brien, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57801 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

St. Louis Locations:
Franklin County (877) 301-7474 15 Reviews
Jefferson County (877) 301-7474 46 Reviews
Metro East and Surrounding Area (877) 301-7474 57 Reviews
Saint Charles County (877) 301-7474 144 Reviews
Saint Louis City (877) 301-7474 150 Reviews
Saint Louis County (877) 301-7474 198 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Ewing, Sean Patty, and Clark Wolfsberger

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

938 St. Louis Ave
St. Louis MO, 63088
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities