Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 21 Reviews in:

Bennington

Average Rating: 4.81


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2022

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, free estimate and gave great advice, not pushy, just helpful!

Amanda Perkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2022

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was having issues with operation of my garage door. James Wooten was my certified technician. He came out and was very professional, incredibly knowledgeable and got me back up and running in a timely fashion. I truly appreciate James and everything he did for me!

Troy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2022

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold was very helpful and professional in explaining what was wrong and what needed to be done. Problem was resolved quickly at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend this business.

Pj

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2022

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold, our technician, was great. Not only did he replace the broken spring, he also provided a tutorial on proper door lubrication. Very fine experience!

Sam Rennick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2021

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Frankie was informative, professional and explained to me what was needed on my end to maintain a good clean working door. This was a maintenance performance. I’d suggest you drop your fee somewhat. If just a maintenance, then charge $150.00 If parts needed, then have a ball… Bought your key-pad also, should give a discount if your customers add on products. Frankie was great and made writing the check just a little bit easier…!

Jack Coe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/12/2021

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service. Professional technician.

Maryann Oleson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2021

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, so fast and the service fee was so reasonable, especially since it was a Saturday night on the weekend. Thank you Frankie and Precision.

Pamela Sundermeier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2020

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had our problem fixed in no time! Very personable service! Thanks

Stacia Hangley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2020

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response and repair time! Very friendly and professional.

Erin Kurtz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2020

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and professional

Jessie Terry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/12/2019

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm going to be that guy.... The other day our garage door spring broke. I googled "garage door repair" and Precision was the first company that came up. Within a few hours we had a rep at our house. Two thumbs up for the quick response. The representative that came out to our house was extremely nice. I can't recall his name. He takes a look at the door and says (paraphrase) "yeah this is a *names the brand* type of spring/garage door. We could fix it, but you're looking at $800+ to fix the spring and these doors may not be worth you putting $800 into them. I'd recommend getting new doors all together. Grand total: $2,600." Ummmm what? Two weeks before Christmas and on a budget, my wife and I were a bit concerned. I call my neighbor (who has the same door/spring setup that we have) and asked him who fixed his spring a few months back and how much it cost him. He gave me the gentleman's name that came over and fixed it and told me that it cost him $275 for a brand new spring installed. I called that guy, and he was over to my house within three hours of my phone call and he replaced the spring within 45 min of showing up to my house. Grand total: $275. I gave him $300. Take away from this story: 1. I really do appreciate you coming over and giving us a completely ridiculous bid and irrational solution to our problem. I was able to explain to my kids how we should thank the Lord above for the fact that the garage door industry isn't regulated like the insurance industry and we were able to freely choose someone else who gave us a solid product for less than half the cost. Life's all about teachable moments when you have kids and your company provided that to me. 2. I can promise you that while I'm only one guy and your company is obviously thriving in this free market economy so you wont really care, you will never get another call from me again for anything garage door related. I get that you train your sales reps to get the most out of every job, but instead of giving any other option than a $800 option and $2,600 option, you lost out on my business all together that day. And for any day after that. 3. Jeffrey Epstein didn't kill himself. Merry Christmas!

Jordan Bradley


Response:

Jordan – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent estimate in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we may have missed our mark. We've since left you a couple messages to discuss your concerns. Please feel free to return our call on the number we left. We seek to provide our customers solutions to help ensure the door is going to operate in the safest and most efficient condition possible. We take a holistic approach to assessing the items which fail our inspection, along with the reasons for their failures. We regret the problems related to your door were greater than the single item you wanted us to fix. In our professional opinion, this could leave your door in an unsafe manner and could also have the potential of leaving us open to liability as well. We ultimately wish you well with the repair that was made by our competition and we appreciate the opportunity you provided us to assist you with your door. Although we were't able to earn your business this time, we hope you may still consider us again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2019

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One of the wheels came off the track of my garage door opener. I made an appointment with Precision and Arnold arrived at the agreed upon time and was able to get the wheel back in place within minutes. I told Arnold how disappointed I was in my garage door after a different company installed it a couple of years ago. It has always been noisy...lots of creaks and groans when it went up or down. Arnold made adjustments to the cables and springs and now my garage door sounds better than when it was new. It also closes tighter. A gap at the top of the door is now gone. I will not hesitate to contact Precision with all of my future garage door needs.

Arnold

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2019

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold was amazing! So informative and helpful. I was very hesitant as we had been dealing with this issue since moving into our house! I would recommend Precision Door to anyone! Thank you Arnold for your wonderful service! I will be requesting you from now on!

Stacey Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2019

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came home on Thursday and when I tried to close my garage door, the header bracket snapped. Called Precision and Eric was there the next day and fixed my door ASAP. I was treated professionally and with the utmost respect by everyone. I will not go anywhere else for garage door or opener needs in the future. You can't go wrong with Precision.

Mike Melvin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2019

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the response time. Called at 4:30 pm and a service repair at 8:00 pm. Repair people were friendly and very knowledgeable. Repairs were made quickly. I would recommend them to others and use them if the need arises again.

Steve Botos

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2019

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was very professional and helpful. You have a good one!!! Thanks again.

Jared Wright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2018

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ric did an excellent job on both of my garage doors. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend to anybody needing garage door repair.

Phillip Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2018

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Fast, painless, competent and kind. Well worth the time.

Taylor O'Connell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2018

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision sent James to my home on a SUNDAY!!! And did NOT charge me an arm and a leg to replace the springs on my garage door. James was a confident professional who was happy to explain the inspection criteria he went through to make sure everything else was ok. He quickly replaced my springs at a very reasonable cost and I could not have gotten better service. I will recommend precision to anyone who needs garage repair or installation

Gregg Carstens

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/06/2017

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Frankie was the technician that came out. he was very professional and polite. would recommend him to others.

Michael Giovanni


Response:

Michael Giovanni, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Frankie.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2016

Bennington, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called late in the day on a Thursday, came 1st thing on Friday. Repairman took a look at my garage door, explained what the problem was, quoted me a price, in and out within 30 mins with my garage door working great!

Cindy Laurent


Response:

Cindy Laurent, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 90577 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Omaha Locations:
Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 12 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382 1 Reviews
Ashland (402) 817-3317 3 Reviews
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 75 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 21 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048 9 Reviews
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 75 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 23 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 128 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 786 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763 1 Reviews
Papillion (402) 577-0989 53 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707 10 Reviews
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310 6 Reviews
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities