Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 77 Reviews in:

Lincoln

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Repair

09/04/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent. They came out within three hours of my call. Decided to buy a new garage door, but there was no pressure from them to do that. The repairman explained what was causing the problem, fully explained my options and the cost of each option, and was tremendously professional throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to call on them again.

Steve Bradford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Great technician. Very knowledgeable 5 for rating

Todd Stewart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star, awesome service. Tech (Eric ) arrived within 3 hrs. of calling, professional, efficient, courteous. Thank you Eric and Precision.

Fred Fowler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door opener would intermittently not completely shut or would close and reopen. I figured it needed a tune-up. I texted with Raynor who installed the door and opener and technician said they would be here tomorrow, I asked what time and they never responded back and never came. I called Door Doctor and phone was not answered, a couple hours later I called again and when right to voice mail. I looked online and saw Precision had great reviews, so I called, answered immediately and scheduled a tech at my convenience. The technician - Arnold was the best, very knowledgeable and friendly. I ended up getting new opener and rollers. WOW - what a difference, so quiet you don't know it is running. Arnold also explained maintenance and features. He installed the opener and rollers in 1.5 hrs. I'm very impressed with Precision and would highly recommend to anyone needing garage door service,

John Gilroy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is by far the best help and service I have ever received. James goes above and beyond! I highly recommend Precision to anyone.

Chuck Chase

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a broken spring on our garage door and called Precision after seeing great reviews online. I called them at 4:00 pm and Patrick came at 7:30 pm that day and put new springs on in less than and hour. Great service!

Sherm

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/28/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Technician was great. He came when he said he would and did a great job. We had the door put in and that was a good experience also.The price of a good spring are $30- $75 for a really good spring. I realize your prices are installed with warranty but still $285 for each spring seems very excessive to me. I think I will consider another company next time we need service. I would never have considered any other company before this experience.

Rick Harral

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision years ago. Our garage door failed to move last night. We called Precision and the service person came on time this morning and did the excellent job.

Miyuki Inamura

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech did a great job

Roger or deb Stevenson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were very professional and let me know what I would need to repair my garage door. I appreciated the honesty the estimated repairs.

Belva Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have installed many garage doors over the years (I'm 68) but your service tech, Arnold, took time to answer my questions and give me some good tips on installation and lubrication. My door has never operated any smoother or quieter than now. Arnold was very polite and courteous and took pride in his installation.

Bill Kosch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt with their service. Work time was minimal for the job done, new springs. I will recommend them to my friends.

Mike Steele

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/18/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Top notch service! Ric was great to work with. I will highly recommend him to my friends.

Mark Morton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/18/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I called your service I was told there was no “service call” charge, however, I was told, and paid for a service call. ???

Dave Harrison


Response:

Dave Harrison, thank you for taking the time to talk on the phone with the office manager and as she explained the charge was not for a service call but for the work completed by the technician. We are sorry for the confusion. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased with the service Eric gave us when he replaced our garage door opener. He was knowledgeable and explained the new opener extremely well.

Randy and Molly Bates

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professionally trained technicians who are efficient and articulate. Rapid response time and available 24 hours a day. Quick workers. Trustworthy and dependable. Explains plan of action clearly and thoroughly.

Judy Lutgen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2019

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision Garage Door twice now and both times have really enjoyed working with them. They provide quick, honest feedback and quickly were able to replace our garage door opener and install keypad, sensors and he even helped to get the link for door opener set up in my vehicle. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door for repair or replacement!

Stephanie Hensel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold did a great job, quick and informative

Jim Hoppe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and to the point. Well done.

Mark Hankins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Right before a winter storm, a couple of rollers came off the track and prevented the door from closing. I called the next morning (on a Sunday) and Precision set up an appointment that day. Ric arrived on time (actually a little early) on an icy, cold day, and made the needed repairs to get the door working again. Thanks so much for doing such a great job and for the friendly service!

Abbie Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much for your timely and friendly service. You got the garage door working again and now I feel I can go away from home and the door won't be standing open when I return. The consultation on replacing these old garage doors next year was also very much appreciated. Guess that explains why I have been a customer of yours for more than 25 years.

Judith Welch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ric Gelvin was very friendly. He explained everything to me and got everything fixed up quickly.

Jonathan Smith

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installation and instruction provided by the friendly technician was excellent. The only downside was that I had to call again to schedule the installation. I understood the installation would occur within 7 days after the initial visit. It took place on day 10 after my call on day 7. Really no big deal though

Ronald Meyer


Response:

Ronald - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent installation in your garage. We are happy to hear you are pleased with your new door. We also appreciate the kind words you've shared regarding our technician, Franky. He's a tremendous asset on our team. We aim to always achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret that we weren’t thorough with our communications. We will use this as a teaching opportunity for our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

i have never had to pay for a failure of the system, especially due to an les power outage from noware. i under the need to pay techs, but your system failed and you charged ne 89.95 for ten mins was out of reasonable.

John Mendlik


Response:

John – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We understand the recent bad weather caused a power outage in your area which likely resulted in the issue you were experiencing with your garage door opener. It is understandable that this can all be quite frustrating in its own right. We regret if our efforts to listen to your concerns and seek a resolution may have not been well received. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was on time, very thorough, and explained needed repairs/answered questions very well. Also, gave some good advice on how to keep things working well which I appreciated. Thanks.

Dan Riley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ric called 20-minutes out to remind me when he would arrive. He listened to me describe the service issues I needed in preparation for selling my house. He oiled all the pertinent areas and explained what he was doing. He raised and lowered the door several times to insure that the service was complete. Friendly, professional, and timely. He gave me a sticker for the garage door so the new owners will have a great service to call if they need support. He also gave me a sticker for our new home and his business card. The service was exactly what I had expected and Ric delivered.

Fred Hoke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Franky came on time; honest appraisal; good results - great service!

H & L Camp

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Love the work i got done today!!! And nice man he did a great job.

Vivan Hughes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wasted my time waiting for an estimate. I’m supposed to wait all morning just for an estimate and couldn’t be told how much over the phone?

Jarred Francisco


Response:

Mr. Francisco – Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an estimate. We apologize we weren’t able to complete your estimate in a more timely fashion. As a result of our process, we want to thank you for allowing us the flexibility in your time to complete our assessments. Our local office manager, Debbie, indicates she has since worked things out to your satisfaction and we have since serviced your garage door. We want to thank you for your business and the follow up 5-star review you provided us on Google. We look forward to providing you with any additional garage door services you may need in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2018

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Franky did a great job and was friendly and professional

Floyd Anderson


Response:

Floyd Anderson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Franky and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60585 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Omaha Locations:
Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 11 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382
Ashland (402) 817-3317
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 43 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 10 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048 1 Reviews
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 35 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 16 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 79 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 440 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763 1 Reviews
Papillion (402) 577-0989 39 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707 6 Reviews
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310 1 Reviews
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities