Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Papillion

Average Rating: 4.88


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One of the torsion springs broke on a Saturday afternoon 11/23 and contacted Precision. The service tech,Eric, was extremely knowledgeable and performed the job as a true professional. I opted for replacing both torsion springs at a cost of $500/10 yr warranty which I thought was a little pricey but I do all my own repairs/maintenance so I’m out of touch with labor costs. The reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is the tech parked his truck in the driveway and left large oil spots on it. I usually wouldn’t say anything but I had just put a concrete sealer down 6 weeks ago and to clean the oil spots the only thing that worked was brake parts cleaner, now I have to reseal that area. I do believe Eric didn’t know the truck has an oil leak.

James Roberts

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Excellent work. Very clear explanations

Scott Kessler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was great!!! Took care of my problems and was done on a timely manner!!!! Totally recommend this company!!!

Fredrick Knapton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/20/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were prompt and got the job done in a short amount of time! I highly recommend them!

Theresa Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision Door because other companies could not make the repairs needed. Frankly A was on time, made the repairs and the bill was more than fair. They are now my go to door company!

Brian Hovey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, polite, an expert.

Hugh Stirts

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you to Eric! After we clipped the door with our car, it wouldn't close. He responded after dinner and was able to bend the door back into shape enough that it could be closed and opened. More extensive repairs will be scheduled, but his creativity got us beyond the issue of not being able to close and open. Thank you !!!!

Thomas Schaeffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold was great. Arrived on time, friendly, respectful and thorough. Made sure I was aware of the costs up front.

kw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/14/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called because my garage door wouldn’t close. I had checked for all obstacles to be out of range of the sensor but when the representative of Precision arrived he gave them a good cleaning because it turns out even spider webs with leaf parts stuck together can cause a problem. Which was what my case was. He didn’t charge me didn't made me feel ridiculous for calling them. I will recommend Precision to all my friends and neighbors. Friendly and even earlier than initially promised.

Elaine Goodbrod

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech came out. He was courteous but seemed to do very little diagnostics. I was told that my garage could not be repaired and I needed everything replaced. There were no options presented, just given a quote. I called another company out and all I needed was new rollers.

Danielle Cunningham


Response:

Danielle - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent services in your garage. We appreciate you sharing that our service technician was courteous. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have lacked on our communications with you. On our technician's evaluation he not only failed the rollers but found other comprised issues with the garage door and it's operation. Our efforts are to present you with a long term solution that provides peace of mind. If you would like to discuss this further please do contact us.Thank you in advance for your time. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Diagnosed my issue quickly and provided quick inexpensive solution. Were extremely friendly and I would definitely call them again. Thank you for your assistance.

Scott Weaver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was 8:30 PM and FREEZING outside. My garage door would not go down. They went out of their way to get someone to my home that night to make repairs. I will pass on this information to anyone looking for garage door needs! Thank you very much for caring!

Val Niles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2018

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage worked so well with me and gave me much better springs than any other company would provide and gave me a better price. I love how personal, genuine and accommodating they were with me. They truly do put the customer first. I will use them if ever I need anything else with my garage and highly recommend them to all my family and friends. Thank you Precision Garage!

Mary Tyner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2018

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Referred by Lowes

Erland Gentillon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2018

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called and they were there same day. Great Service and Great Technician. Thanks.

Washington Thompson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2018

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Initial estimate only.

Karlus Cozart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2018

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was impressed by how fast it was to get an appointment. Precision offers service 24/7 and on the weekends and evenings at no extra charge, a definite plus! Franky Au, the technician, repaired the door springs quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Precision.

Debbie DeLong

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2018

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called for a service and Ric was out to repair the door in 2 hours or less. Amazing service, gave his recommendation and made sure everything was working properly. I will make sure anything in the future I will always come to precision for any future needs

Rob Reinhard


Response:

Rob Reinhard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2018

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service. We needed a technician to visit a rental property of ours; our tenants said the door wasn’t opening. He was able to show the tenants that the door worked just fine and there was no charge for the visit. Wow!

Elizabeth Buss


Response:

Elizabeth Buss, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2018

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had 2 different technicians out this week. The first was to take a look at my broken Garage Door Opener. Instead of wasting my money repairing cheap unit (which I never should have bought in the first place), he talked me through and made recommendations for a new one at lass cost. I followed his recommendations, bought a new one, and called Precision back for the install. Another technician came out and had the job done in an hour. Both technicians were on time and very friendly. I will do business with Precision again in the future.

Chris Johnson


Response:

Chris Johnson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2018

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Simply outstanding and professional. Addressed our problem quickly. Thanks much.

Jerry or michelle Gandy


Response:

Jerry or Michelle Gandy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2017

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an issue with a garage door over the Holidays, and I was very pleased that a technician came out the day after Christmas and repaired the problem and only charged me for parts. I would certainly give them a 5 star rating for their promptness and friendly service.

Kathy Burson


Response:

Kathy Burson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2017

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service!!! The technician (Shannon Jr.) was very professional. he explained what he was going and completed the job in a timely manner.

Michael Edwards


Response:

Michael Edwards, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great from the beginning of the call too the end of the service of the garage door! Would recommend this too anyone well done!!!

Steve Ciatti


Response:

Steve Ciatti, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2017

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service! Prompt. Franky was very attentive and conscientious. He explained everything and made our door work better than ever!

Heidi Keeler


Response:

Heidi Keeler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Franky and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2017

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing service! Called on a Saturday night and they were out right away. Tech was friendly and made quick work.

Haylie Rodgers


Response:

Haylie Rodgers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/23/2017

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars. Absolutely impressed with the promptness of service and delivering what they promised. Arnold T. was a superior technician who expertly installed the replacement door and patiently educated me on some of the aspects of an a garage door and its opening components. While I hope to never see them again to fix tornado induced damage I would not hesitate to use this service again and I would/will recommend precision door to anyone seeking a quality product with top shelf installation expertise. Arnold even went out of his way to teach me how to lubricate a door and even serviced my other garage door. Thank precision, you are the best.

Mike Boucher


Response:

Mike Boucher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2017

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely professional

Jessica Larson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/24/2017

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job - thanks for valuable assistance

Tom Lamczyk


Response:

Tom Lamczyk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2017

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Being a new homeowner, I recently had my entire garage door system replaced. Shannon performed an excellent job taking apart the old door and installing the new PDS800 opener. During the installation, he answered my questions and afterwards, spent time showing me all the new features and the nuances of the new door. At the end, I was completely satisfied with the new garage door and customer service. On a side note, during a recent trip home, I realized my parents and my grandparents also bought garage doors from Precision Door Service and had their doors for quite a while with no problems whatsoever after installation. Thanks for everything!

J. Torres


Response:

J. Torres, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60904 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Omaha Locations:
Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 11 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382
Ashland (402) 817-3317
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 43 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 10 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048 1 Reviews
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 35 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 16 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 80 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 448 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763 1 Reviews
Papillion (402) 577-0989 40 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707 6 Reviews
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310 1 Reviews
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities