Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 36 Reviews in:

Papillion

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Repair

07/19/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

I called Precision Door because other companies could not make the repairs needed. Frankly A was on time, made the repairs and the bill was more than fair. They are now my go to door company!

Brian Hovey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

Professional, polite, an expert.

Hugh Stirts

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

Thank you to Eric! After we clipped the door with our car, it wouldn't close. He responded after dinner and was able to bend the door back into shape enough that it could be closed and opened. More extensive repairs will be scheduled, but his creativity got us beyond the issue of not being able to close and open. Thank you !!!!

Thomas Schaeffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

Arnold was great. Arrived on time, friendly, respectful and thorough. Made sure I was aware of the costs up front.

kw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/14/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

I called because my garage door wouldn’t close. I had checked for all obstacles to be out of range of the sensor but when the representative of Precision arrived he gave them a good cleaning because it turns out even spider webs with leaf parts stuck together can cause a problem. Which was what my case was. He didn’t charge me didn't made me feel ridiculous for calling them. I will recommend Precision to all my friends and neighbors. Friendly and even earlier than initially promised.

Elaine Goodbrod

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

Tech came out. He was courteous but seemed to do very little diagnostics. I was told that my garage could not be repaired and I needed everything replaced. There were no options presented, just given a quote. I called another company out and all I needed was new rollers.

Danielle Cunningham


Response:

Danielle - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent services in your garage. We appreciate you sharing that our service technician was courteous. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have lacked on our communications with you. On our technician's evaluation he not only failed the rollers but found other comprised issues with the garage door and it's operation. Our efforts are to present you with a long term solution that provides peace of mind. If you would like to discuss this further please do contact us.Thank you in advance for your time. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

Diagnosed my issue quickly and provided quick inexpensive solution. Were extremely friendly and I would definitely call them again. Thank you for your assistance.

Scott Weaver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

It was 8:30 PM and FREEZING outside. My garage door would not go down. They went out of their way to get someone to my home that night to make repairs. I will pass on this information to anyone looking for garage door needs! Thank you very much for caring!

Val Niles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2018

Papillion, NE

Review:

Precision Garage worked so well with me and gave me much better springs than any other company would provide and gave me a better price. I love how personal, genuine and accommodating they were with me. They truly do put the customer first. I will use them if ever I need anything else with my garage and highly recommend them to all my family and friends. Thank you Precision Garage!

Mary Tyner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2018

Papillion, NE

Review:

Referred by Lowes

Erland Gentillon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2018

Papillion, NE

Review:

We called and they were there same day. Great Service and Great Technician. Thanks.

Washington Thompson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2018

Papillion, NE

Review:

Initial estimate only.

Karlus Cozart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2018

Papillion, NE

Review:

I was impressed by how fast it was to get an appointment. Precision offers service 24/7 and on the weekends and evenings at no extra charge, a definite plus! Franky Au, the technician, repaired the door springs quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Precision.

Debbie DeLong

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2018

Papillion, NE

Review:

Called for a service and Ric was out to repair the door in 2 hours or less. Amazing service, gave his recommendation and made sure everything was working properly. I will make sure anything in the future I will always come to precision for any future needs

Rob Reinhard


Response:

Rob Reinhard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2018

Papillion, NE

Review:

Very prompt service. We needed a technician to visit a rental property of ours; our tenants said the door wasn’t opening. He was able to show the tenants that the door worked just fine and there was no charge for the visit. Wow!

Elizabeth Buss


Response:

Elizabeth Buss, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2018

Papillion, NE

Review:

I had 2 different technicians out this week. The first was to take a look at my broken Garage Door Opener. Instead of wasting my money repairing cheap unit (which I never should have bought in the first place), he talked me through and made recommendations for a new one at lass cost. I followed his recommendations, bought a new one, and called Precision back for the install. Another technician came out and had the job done in an hour. Both technicians were on time and very friendly. I will do business with Precision again in the future.

Chris Johnson


Response:

Chris Johnson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2018

Papillion, NE

Review:

Simply outstanding and professional. Addressed our problem quickly. Thanks much.

Jerry or michelle Gandy


Response:

Jerry or Michelle Gandy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

I had an issue with a garage door over the Holidays, and I was very pleased that a technician came out the day after Christmas and repaired the problem and only charged me for parts. I would certainly give them a 5 star rating for their promptness and friendly service.

Kathy Burson


Response:

Kathy Burson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

Excellent service!!! The technician (Shannon Jr.) was very professional. he explained what he was going and completed the job in a timely manner.

Michael Edwards


Response:

Michael Edwards, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

Great from the beginning of the call too the end of the service of the garage door! Would recommend this too anyone well done!!!

Steve Ciatti


Response:

Steve Ciatti, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

Excellent service! Prompt. Franky was very attentive and conscientious. He explained everything and made our door work better than ever!

Heidi Keeler


Response:

Heidi Keeler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Franky and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

Amazing service! Called on a Saturday night and they were out right away. Tech was friendly and made quick work.

Haylie Rodgers


Response:

Haylie Rodgers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/23/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

5 stars. Absolutely impressed with the promptness of service and delivering what they promised. Arnold T. was a superior technician who expertly installed the replacement door and patiently educated me on some of the aspects of an a garage door and its opening components. While I hope to never see them again to fix tornado induced damage I would not hesitate to use this service again and I would/will recommend precision door to anyone seeking a quality product with top shelf installation expertise. Arnold even went out of his way to teach me how to lubricate a door and even serviced my other garage door. Thank precision, you are the best.

Mike Boucher


Response:

Mike Boucher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

Extremely professional

Jessica Larson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/24/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

Great job - thanks for valuable assistance

Tom Lamczyk


Response:

Tom Lamczyk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

Being a new homeowner, I recently had my entire garage door system replaced. Shannon performed an excellent job taking apart the old door and installing the new PDS800 opener. During the installation, he answered my questions and afterwards, spent time showing me all the new features and the nuances of the new door. At the end, I was completely satisfied with the new garage door and customer service. On a side note, during a recent trip home, I realized my parents and my grandparents also bought garage doors from Precision Door Service and had their doors for quite a while with no problems whatsoever after installation. Thanks for everything!

J. Torres


Response:

J. Torres, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

Responded to broken cable and bracket within two hours and fixed it in about 30 minuyes. Very responsive and did excellent work. Checked out door in other areas and lubed all moving parts while here on service call. Job is quick with knowledge and correct tools. I'll call them again if our door breaks down.

Chad Pfortmiller


Response:

Chad P, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2017

Papillion, NE

Review:

Found your business on the BBB website and gave a call when my garage door wouldn't close. The woman, D*, on the phone was so pleasant-- took down my information and said a technician would be available between 1100-1300 and would call me at work before they went over so that I wouldn't have to sit at home and miss work. Afraid I'd missed the call (nobody wants to be "that" customer) I called back about 1145, spoke with Br*, I had intersected his call to dispatch-- he was on his way. Upon arrival the technician, R*, was congenial, professional, and explanatory--we laughed when the problem was determined: the sun angle was interfering with the safety stop. He was truly kind--went on to give me some advice on how to better care for the door apparatus and even fix some of the damage already done by weather. No charge he said...but if you need work done, please give us a call. Indeed I will. Thank you for being a business I can call on when Murphy attacks.

Christina Caines


Response:

Christina Caines, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2016

Papillion, NE

Review:

They came out on the coldest evening of the year thus far and never complained about having to work in the bitter cold. The technician was polite and knowledgeable and got everything working again quickly.

Scott and tammsen Butler


Response:

Tamsen Butler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/15/2016

Papillion, NE

Review:

We contacted Precision at 11:00 am and by 3:30, Frank was at our house. In a matter of 10 minutes, he diagnosed the sensor wire issue. It was fixed within 30 minutes. Great service from Frank!

Lisa Gruber


Response:

Lisa Gruber, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Frank and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 56848 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Omaha Locations:
Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 11 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382
Ashland (402) 817-3317
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 39 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 10 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048 1 Reviews
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 32 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 15 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 76 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 386 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763 1 Reviews
Papillion (402) 577-0989 36 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707 5 Reviews
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310 1 Reviews
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities