Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 484 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Opener Install

03/13/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Fabulous service and would highly recommend. Ronald was great. He was very knowledgeable, professional and efficient. We purchased a new belt drive opener (PDS800) and it is so quiet! They came the same day and we couldn't be happier.

Doug H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Highly recommend. They answered my call and understood the urgency of the situation. The technician came very promptly and took care of the garage door rapidly and was very professional.

A. Krueger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/08/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

We needed a brand-new door and opener. Had Randy come out to give us an estimate, and he spent about an hour hanging out, explaining everything they could do, all the options, telling me what I did and didn't need. He was fantastic. About a month later, they came out to install everything. It's all great! Door is whisper-quiet, fast, no issues, and the installers were great dudes. We had one issue with the door where it wasn't working with our openers reliably. I called Precision and they sent someone out. They came out, figured out the issue was on my end (some of my electronics were blocking the signal due to some bad wiring). They told me how to fix it, and didn't charge me a dime for the visit. I will absolutely be using these guys if I need any garage stuff in the future.

David & alyssa Parrish

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Quick response in nasty weather. Another local company told me they weren’t working at all because of the weather and were very unfriendly.

Kelly Buchanan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2019

Lincoln, NE

Review:

We were very pleased with the service Eric gave us when he replaced our garage door opener. He was knowledgeable and explained the new opener extremely well.

Randy and Molly Bates

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

It was so cold that I forgot to aks the repairman's name, but he was excellent. Got there the day after I called, was knowledgeable, and even helped to jump another car in the driveway. Checked the system and did all that needed to be done in the freezing cold.

Susan Rothholz/Larry Budwig

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/04/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Called at 10 AM they had a tech out at 12:30. Very proficient even with unexpected troubles. Highly recommend them

Travis Moulder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

My garage door repair was completed and the problem was explained. Great customer service!

Becky Kalinski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Garage door springs, rollers, and center shaft bearing replacement! Fantastic Service! Fantastic Company!

Bryon Page

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2019

Lincoln, NE

Review:

Professionally trained technicians who are efficient and articulate. Rapid response time and available 24 hours a day. Quick workers. Trustworthy and dependable. Explains plan of action clearly and thoroughly.

Judy Lutgen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

After waiting for over 2 hours finale tech shows up and all he had to is crimp the cable and put the cable on I asked him the cost and he said $20 dollars? It took him an hour and he charged $120. Now thats alot of money to put a cable on. I would never use Precision Garage Door. Unsatisfied customer

Paul Bro


Response:

Paul – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find value in the cost of our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget and will look to this as a teaching opportunity so that we may better communicate with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

One of our cables on our garage door broke and needed to get that replaced. Arnold helped with getting our garage fixed and he was so helpful throughout the process. If we ever need any further assistance I will be asking for Arnold!

Chad and angie Chadwick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

Tech came out. He was courteous but seemed to do very little diagnostics. I was told that my garage could not be repaired and I needed everything replaced. There were no options presented, just given a quote. I called another company out and all I needed was new rollers.

Danielle Cunningham


Response:

Danielle - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent services in your garage. We appreciate you sharing that our service technician was courteous. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have lacked on our communications with you. On our technician's evaluation he not only failed the rollers but found other comprised issues with the garage door and it's operation. Our efforts are to present you with a long term solution that provides peace of mind. If you would like to discuss this further please do contact us.Thank you in advance for your time. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

I picked Precision because it had good reviews on the internet. My garage door was getting stuck after raising about a foot. Rick Galvin was able to get to a cord that was catching on something and freed it up. He cut the cord off the door as it served no purpose, and the garage door has had no problems opening since. It was a simple, quick fix and I fully expected to be charged a service charge, but he said, "No charge". Thanks Rick!

Sarah Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

It was freezing out and the forecast was for snow when the spring on our garage door broke at noon. I called for an appointment and James arrived three hours later. He was courteous, efficient, and professional. He thoroughly explained everything and was done in an hour. I purchased springs, new rollers, and a new rubber pad on the bottom of the door. I highly recommend this company and will gladly use them again.

Tom Furby

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

Diagnosed my issue quickly and provided quick inexpensive solution. Were extremely friendly and I would definitely call them again. Thank you for your assistance.

Scott Weaver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Great experince and service. Young man was professional and taught me about sensor alignment. I loved, loved same day service with brutal cold weather. Since repair was quick and simple, I was charged half of normal service call. As retiree this was helpful and kind. I will spread the word about your excellent service and professionalism . Many thanks.

Marie Schneider

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2019

Bennington, NE

Review:

I was very pleased with the response time. Called at 4:30 pm and a service repair at 8:00 pm. Repair people were friendly and very knowledgeable. Repairs were made quickly. I would recommend them to others and use them if the need arises again.

Steve Botos

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

The technician was wonderful, friendly, informative, and I will use the service again. We talked about upgrading my garage this spring

Cindi and mike Dingwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2019

Lincoln, NE

Review:

We have used Precision Garage Door twice now and both times have really enjoyed working with them. They provide quick, honest feedback and quickly were able to replace our garage door opener and install keypad, sensors and he even helped to get the link for door opener set up in my vehicle. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door for repair or replacement!

Stephanie Hensel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

I was really pleased with everything.. from the time I called to the time frame to get here to the tech ( James ) explaining everything about the springs I had replaced and everything I asked him... very happy with the price I paid and the warranty is the best in the business ...oh and did I mention it was even a Sunday... thanks

Joe Dlugosz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2019

Gretna, NE

Review:

Precision Door Service went above and beyond our satisfaction! On one of the coldest nights last week, we called because our spring broke on our door. They came out and took care of it. We would highly recommend Precision! 5 stars all the way!

Chris Eastridge

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Great customer service!! Able to fix my “back out without opening door all the way first” mistake!!! Called first thing in am & repair done by 2:30, in the bitter cold. Received return customer discount!! SO appreciate this company!!

Rolando & Amy Avila

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

They came out on time as promised. Very informative explained and easy-to-understand details they will earn my business and I will happily send referrals

John Gorum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Very good company! I recommend it 100%, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

Idriz Guhdija

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Frankie was here on time, had the equipment in his truck, and finished in just 30 minutes. Yea! :-D

Lesa Perry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Fast response

Greg Keholm

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

Papillion, NE

Review:

It was 8:30 PM and FREEZING outside. My garage door would not go down. They went out of their way to get someone to my home that night to make repairs. I will pass on this information to anyone looking for garage door needs! Thank you very much for caring!

Val Niles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

Excellent service. Precision goes the extra mile to ensure total customer satisfaction. I called late afternoon they came the next morning and had the problem fixed in 5 minutes and did not charge me a dime because they could not get to me the same day (the below 0 day). They are on my speed dial for any more garage door issues. I highly recommend them.

Jackie Farris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2019

Omaha, NE

Review:

I called on a Friday night after business hours and my call was handled pleasantly, professionally, and efficiently. The technician arrived at my home Saturday morning well within the timeframe promised and repaired our garage door and replaced a part on the other garage door. He too, was professional and efficient and the cost of repair was very reasonable. I will call Precision again and recommend them to everyone.

Kelli B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 50486 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Omaha Locations:
Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 10 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382
Ashland (402) 817-3317
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 32 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 7 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 24 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 11 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 65 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 302 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763
Papillion (402) 577-0989 31 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310 1 Reviews
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts