Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Omaha

Has Received 1239 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.87


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man was very courteous and thorough. I had a new garage door installed by another company a few years ago and it wasn't right. The service man pointed out all the errors and what he would do to fix it. I felt so much better after he gave me his initial report.

Sally Shepherd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician was super helpful and friendly. He answered a lot of questions with how garage doors work and how to take care of them.

Ann and Brent Clark

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived as scheduled (actually a little early) and replaced the torsion spring with 2 smaller springs, a repair that will hopefully extend the life of the springs before repair is required again.

Nathan Domsch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very nice & knowedgeable.

Michelle Foley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was great! Explained everything & did a great job! Would highly recommend Precision door service to family and friends!

Heather Chandler

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin performed minor adjustments to my garage door to prevent it from scrapping against the side rail. He was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. Would request him to come out and resolve any additional issues I might encounter with my garage doors and openers. Thanks Dusitn.

Guy Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2022

Elkhorn, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was super helpful! Will be using this service again if needed.

Sasha Speiker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door will get all my business. They did a great job at an hour when most people are closed. Great great job

James Srb

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2022

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Loved that he was no BS, straight to the point, honest and knowledgeable. Haven’t purchased or done it yet but plan to.

Ryan Pilypaitis

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We purchased our new garage door two years ago. It is so quiet when it opens and closes! When we had problems with it not opening and closing with our remotes, the scheduler had a service technician at our home the next day. He explained the near-ground lighting signal and also checked the batteries in our remotes. My remote had bee quite sporadic for over a year. Rich diagnosed it has a bad motherboard. Since our in was just two years from installation, and he was here less than 15 minutes, his service call was free. We have mighty high appreciation for Precision Garage Doors and recommend them as a 10 on a 10 to 1 scale.

Mark and Paula Bonkiewicz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A spring broke on my door around 7:00 P.M. and I looked online for Garage Door Repairs. Precision's website showed they were open 24 hours so I called and asked if someone could come to my rescue the next day. Needless to say they did and I couldn't be happier. Sean reviewed my door's condition and gave me a detailed list of problems. My door is original from 1964 and I have replaced at least 3 springs since buying the house in 1974. Well I accepted Sean's bid and had him completely update and repair all of the problems I felt needed to be done. I was very impressed with Sean's ability and demeanor. Great experience!

David Dickey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Got my garage door opener, working again. The cost was minimal, compared to what aI thought it would cost. Will have Precision do my work hereafter!

Ranold Danker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision tech arrived at the designated time. He was friendly and courteous. Job was to replace 2 coil springs on a double wide garage door. Job was completed in about an hour, and triple checked that the door functioned correctly. Very happy with the service

Steve Martin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold is best. Patient and walked me through it all.

Jared Jordheim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called on a Sunday afternoon to see if they do calls on the weekend. The lady I talked to said they do and there is no extra labor charge. She was very informative and said they could send a tech within 2 hrs to give me a quote. James the tech came within a hour. My tension spring had broke and I could not open my door. He said he could do it now and gave me a quote which I felt was fair. He said my rollers were pretty worn and suggested they should be replaced but did not pressure me to do so. I had him replace the springs and the rollers. He found a hinge on the door that was cracked which he replaced for no charge. He gave me info on how and what to spay on the springs. He said he has been with the company for 16 yrs. He and the lady I talked to were very professional and I will use them for any future issues and would highly recommend them.

Bill H

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2022

Bellevue, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was great. Got the job done fast.

Rebekah Dejmal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was very responsive and helpful. He even came back out on a Saturday morning to take care of a minor detail. We will use Precision again.

Mary Wolf

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an emergency with my garage door not closing late Friday afternoon. I called Precision and they sent someone out that same day. Everytime I call them they are timely, dependable and very kind and courteous. They are the only ones I would trust with garage problems.

Marilyn Browder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/20/2022

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very pleased with the services we received (late at night on a Thursday). Sean came to our home and assessed the situation and made the necessary repairs. He was personable and his honesty and integrity was refreshing. Thank you to all and hats off to Sean or Shawn, never figured out how he spelled his name.

Jack Dike

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were having trouble with our garage door....they were able to send someone out late that afternoon! Patrick found the problem and explained what repairs needed to be done. Very nice people to work with will definitely call them again!

Steve Meisenbach

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2022

Lincoln, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision: It's a good thing the people I spoke, with and the service technician, Rick, were all top shelf. Certainly, we all pay a lot for goods and services that are excellent quality. Having said that, no amount of supply chain BS or any other excuse can justify a cost of $730 to install a new opener mechanism, only. I feel completely taken by this absurd charge that is excessive to state the obvious! Rick was great! Would I recommend Precision to someone? Only to a person of means who doesn't care about what they pay for something as long as it's done. Let's just hope this Lanier product is better than the Luftmaster Precision installed for me. I had lots of trouble with that one.

Steve Gohde

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rick was excellent and came on time and replaced my Garage door opener. I had prior experience with Precision and best service. Thank You!!

Irwin Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage spring broke and we only have one car and it was in the garage. We had grandchildren soccer games the next day and needed the door fixed. We called 5 different companies and Precision door was the only one that could come out fix the spring. Everything was great but the prices were a bit overwhelming. The girl that scheduled the repair said the springs run about $139 but ours were $235 a piece. Then you add the labor and we were shocked. The end result, the door got fixed. It would be nice if seniors or veterans got a discount .

Christopher Rogers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came out within 2 hours of my initial call. Rick, the technician, was absolutely amazing and the unit installed is almost noiseless. Set everything up in about an hour, programmed my vehicle, put on a touchpad, took away the old unit and was super friendly. Amazing service-Highly recommend.

Kevin Irish

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold was so helpful. He cane told us the best path and took care of it with in two hours. He was kind and efficient. I highly recommend Precision Doors and I hope you get Arnold. He is the best.

Tara Rye

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2022

Papillion, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day response. Very helpful and courteous. Solved the issue, which was a simple fix, and billed us very reasonably.

Stephanie Vas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service, expensive but glad to get it done. I determined price after looking up cost of springs.

Cheryl Mcsorley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2022

Bellevue, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful timely service, I would recommend this Company to anyone. Frank Bishop

Jamie Bishop

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had an unbelievable experience the other day with Precision and will be using them in the future for many reasons: My garage wasn’t working and I called another company that said I needed a new garage system and was quoting me near $800. It didn’t smell right so I got a second opinion for Precision and the most professional technician came to service us. He ended up fixing our garage on site for $120 and was super professional while doing it. His name was Patrick in Omaha, Nebraska. He explained what happened and why and said we were given bad information without bashing the previous company. It was a class act and super professional and trustworthy. I never write reviews but had to for this situation!

Judd Cornell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2022

Omaha, NE

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service at a fair price for a Sunday visit. Tech fixed our door and was in and out in under an hour.

Mike Costanzo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 90577 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Omaha Locations:
Council Bluffs (712) 328-0310 12 Reviews
Fremont (402) 802-9382 1 Reviews
Ashland (402) 817-3317 3 Reviews
Bellevue (402) 881-0909 75 Reviews
Bennington 402-466-1113 21 Reviews
Benson - Dundee - Happy Hollow (402) 330-0549
Blair (402) 289-2048 9 Reviews
Chalco - Millard (402) 891-0310
Elkhorn - Gretna (402) 731-1688 75 Reviews
La Vista - Ralston (402) 206-2000 23 Reviews
Lincoln (402) 817-3318 128 Reviews
Nebraska City (402) 453-0710
Omaha (402) 431-2989 786 Reviews
Omaha - South (402) 403-5763 1 Reviews
Papillion (402) 577-0989 53 Reviews
Plattsmouth (402) 403-5707 10 Reviews
Springfield (402) 206-2029 1 Reviews
Valley - Waterloo (402) 554-0310 6 Reviews
Wahoo (402) 423-7560
Waverly (402) 817-3330

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Randy Ross

Precision Garage Door Service of Omaha

4924 S. 135th Street
Omaha NE, 68137
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities