Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Township of Washington

Average Rating: 4.68


Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2019

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Precision is 5 stars all the way. From Lisa, who answered the phone, to Rob my wonderful technician, everything went like clockwork. Lisa made sure she got someone to my house that day, and Rob called to say he’d be here in a half hour and was. I needed a new door opener, and Rob completed the job in under an hour. What service! I wouldn’t think of calling anyone else. Thank you so much Precision!

Barbara Wintner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2019

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

This was my first time using Precision Door and am very pleased with service performed. The technician, Rob, was friendly, professional and thoroughly explained what needed to be done. I would definitely recommend this company to others without hesitation.

L. Blake

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/28/2019

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Luigi arrived as scheduled. He notified via text before arrival. During his visit he advised me of the best course of action to resolve my garage door problem. He acted professionally and with the customer service i expect to receive.

Louis Melendez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2018

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Precision came to repair my garage door. Matthew explained explained exactly what needed to be done and all costs involved. Matthew was exceptionally professional and knowledgeable.

Danielle Aigotti

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2018

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Great company and service

Fess Wofse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/05/2018

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

I am a repeat customer for many years. I love this company for their professionalism and quality work. I highly recommend them.

Jennifer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2018

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

I have been seeing your coupons in the mailers for years . Just recently our opener failed and because we have old wood doors which were original to the house I knew it was time to get new doors. That being the case I viewed your website and was impressed by the many positive comments. Then although we knew we were going to purchase new doors even before Louis R .,the technician showed up he made the buying process a totally pleasant experience. I'd read the reviews and noted Louis had rec'd good reviews. Once he greeted us I understood why . His friendly demeanor and thorough knowledge of the product made it a relatively painless affair. So even though I knew I could purchase doors for less at HD I felt so comfortable knowing that the fact of one stop shopping and warranty backup not to mention superior product made the few hundred extra dollars well worthwhile. Lou R was great and I look forward to a hassle free installation within a few weeks.

Robert Bordone


Response:

Robert Bordone, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Louis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2018

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

5 stars Used Precision in the past and both times service was excellent. Very pleased with job performed.

Rose Carpinelli


Response:

Rose - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call in your garage. We would love to know what we could have done to have received a higher satisfaction score from you. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/31/2018

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Great customer service!!!

Walter & gina Argudo


Response:

Walter & Gina Argudo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2018

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Thank you for showing up when it was 8 degrees out side. You were friendly and knowledgeable

Tim Slutzky


Response:

Tim Slutzky, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2017

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Technician kevin Stasiak was great. Diagnosed my problem, offered options, and completed work to my full satisfaction. thank you, Kevin

Neal Goldman


Response:

Neal Goldman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Brian, the technition was very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful in solving the issue. I would rate him a 5.

Richard Mendel


Response:

Richard Mendel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2017

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Rob was excellent. Fast and efficient. He was helpful and courteous as well, a real pro. My problem was simply the price. I doubt you will use this review unless you want to edit out this part for Rob's sake, which is fine with me. To replace the cables and pulley's and springs, it came to over $700. We kept the old motor and original tracks. C'mon gentleman, this was very high as far as I can possibly see it. I was in a bind so I agreed but I shudder to think what the fee would have been if I needed anything else. The 3 stars are for your man, who was great, but two are gone because of the price, which I feel was just too high.

Doug Allen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2017

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

I have been using Precision for years. Precision replaced my garage doors a few years ago. A broken spring necessitated a service call today. My warranty covered me. The service tech, Erik Holder, exemplifies the professionalism, work ethic and quality that Precision is known for. Keep up the good work.

Louis Melendez


Response:

Louis Melendez, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Erik.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Thank you for you excellent service. Your advertisement was very professional and I felt comfortable from the first phone call. Jennifer was very pleasant and answered my concerns. My situation was not an emergency but I was impressed that you would come on the weekend which actually did make it convenient for me. Mark called me in advance and advised he was coming and actually asked if it was convenience for me. How nice of him. Mark arrived and looked over my situation and then explained everything to me. He was great. Again, very professional. He removed everything (old parts) and he just did a great job. I will always recommend Precision and if I need any other work, I will call you in the future. Also, thank you for the folder and all the information for my files. Again very professional. It was a very pleasant experience working with Precision and Mark. Thank you very Much. Joan Carlson

Joan Carlson


Response:

Joan Carlson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2016

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Precision Garage Door Service and repair technician was recommended to me by a friend. I checked Precision online and read all important factors, fully insured, certified technicians, uniforms, trucks and technicians have the Precision name so you can identify them. Tim Rainey did an outstanding job! He explained what was necessary to repair on the door opener. I purchased a rebuilt garage door opener kit that comes with a 10 year warranty. Tim was very polite, on time and a fast worker. When I opened the garage door, everything worked great and the area was clean, as if he wasn't even there. I would recommend Tim Rainey and Precision Garage Door Service to all. They get a 5 star rating

Jackie M


Response:

Jackie M, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2016

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Have been satisfied with Precision in the past and, therefore, did not hesitate to call again. Vince is a true professional and an excellent representative of your company. A pleasure to do business with him.

Cathy Gattuso


Response:

Cathrine Gattuso, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Vince.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/15/2016

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

The two workers were great --------happy with the work...... thanks

Edward Krawczyk


Response:

Edward Krawczyk, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2015

Township of Washington, NJ

Review:

Prompt, courteous and thorough! Would definitely recommend!

Rae Rinaldi


Response:

Rae, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 57863 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 677 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 328 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 98 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 767 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 331 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 212 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 152 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 237 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 115 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities