Precision Garage Door of Hudson Valley

Has Received 208 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/03/2019

Monroe, NY

Review:

Job done but very expensive, will think twice before calling again.

Yoel Kornbluh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/28/2019

Hopewell Junction, NY

Review:

I am very pleased with my new Precision Garage Doors. We had two doors installed in less than 1 day by 1 installer and the end result was a home run! Top of the line LiftMaster openers add to the satisfaction by being able to open the doors from anywhere in the world and they are ultra-quiet!! Highly recommended!!

Donald Cialini

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

Rhinebeck, NY

Review:

in three words: out standing service

Gabriel Tal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2019

Wappingers Falls, NY

Review:

2 stars for the 2 pluses of this company. 1) Employees - friendly professional staff from the staff who took my call and the technician that came to handle the call. Jesse showed up on time and was neat, professional, and friendly. Job was completed promptly without a hitch. 2) Appointment and parts availability: I called at 11am on a Saturday and had a technician at 12:30pm. He came with a truck full of parts and had everything necessary to replace my torsion springs in one trip. I've had springs replaced on my other garage door and that consisted of having the company make 2 trips with having to wait for the springs to be ordered, and they did not have weekend availability. So Presision gets a star for weekend availability and stock of parts. That's the end of the good. The negative is the pricing. I easily paid 3 times what the job should have cost, even using premium parts. For example, my invoice showed the cost of the nylon rollers as $23 a piece for 10. ($230 total) I can buy a dozen for less than that. Live and learn. To their credit their pricing was upfront. I just wasn't an informed buyer. If you need a job done quickly any day of the week and cost is no object, I recommend Precision. However, I recommend if you have the time to call around.

Mike D

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/20/2019

Highland, NY

Review:

The service was great and done same day!.. and the pricing seamed fair for the work preformed plus they warranty was a bonus

Jamie Lee Parchment

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/17/2019

Fishkill, NY

Review:

When I called at 7AM I was surprised when someone answered. Tracy was extremely helpful and dispatched Jesse within 2 hours. I explained to Jesse what problem I was having with the garage door opener and he provided me professional advice and recommendations based on his experience with similar devices made by the same manufacturer. Jesse replaced the garage door opener with a far superior device. He explained walked me through the basic operating instructions to ensure I was comfortable with the operation. I am completely satisfied with the customer service I received from Precision and Jesse. I would not hesitate to call them for any future garage door needs.

Scott Schiffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2019

Poughkeepsie, NY

Review:

The service was very professional, timely and sent picture of the gentleman who would be working on the door . So we knew exactly who, when and what - very pleased with the whole process.

Sandra Ackerman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2019

Woodbury, NY

Review:

Initially, I called Precision to have additional remotes programmed for my garage door. However, John and Joel assessed the overall safety of the door and corrected a potentially dangerous situation. The work was handled professionally, promptly, and courteously.

Jaffe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2019

Spring Valley, NY

Review:

I must admit in my 77 years of doing business I have never had a better service visit than this one the attention to detail the follow-up the communication were a step way ahead of anything exists today The serviceman was also incredible knew what was wrong fixed it in 20 minutes was personable and even helped us with a problem we had with our phone that was totally unrelated you guys are amazing

Bruce Stetson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2019

Highland Mills, NY

Review:

Jesse arrived promptly to replace a broken spring on a heavy 10 year old wood door. I decided to take the package to rebuild two of our doors. Rollers, springs, cables, pulleys, etc. after Jesse explained the difference in the original materials and superior materials offered by Precision. Gaining a 10 year warranty was also an important factor. Jesse was incredibly efficient and skilled and now there is a tremendous difference in the operation of the doors. Smooth, quiet and balanced so that the opener motors are less stressed. I plan to do the rebuild on the third door soon as it is not used as often as the other two. Great job and great service.

Paul Del Nunzio

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2019

Chester, NY

Review:

I highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service for any types of services for your garage doors. They were very responsive, professional, and did an excellent job fixing my doors. Our service technician Jesse Peligri did an excellent job troubleshooting all of the issues with our doors and was very honest, patient with all of my questions, and very professional. Great company, great technicians! Thank you for fixing everything.

Simone Celio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

05/18/2019

Valley Cottage, NY

Review:

Had my garage door and opener replaced. The installer Malik was fast and professional. The entire experience, from first call for the estimate to the final installation was top notch. Highly recommend.

Myron Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2019

Fishkill, NY

Review:

Five stars. Repair went without a hitch

Robert Mandell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2019

New City, NY

Review:

Luke Stachura arrived promptly and was very courteous throughout the service call. He replaced my keypad which was not working, and performed a tuneup of my garage door system. I have used Precision in the past and would use them again in the future. I am very satisfied with their service.

Neil Rosenthal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2019

New Windsor, NY

Review:

Topnotch company from start to finish, from the young lady Michelle who took my initial phone call to your service technician Jesse Peligril who preformed the work, I couldn’t be happier. Everything was explained to me without any surprises. I would highly recommended them

Tony Ciccone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2019

Middletown, NY

Review:

Had Precision come give us an estimate on a new door. Luke was very helpful and explained everything to me. I liked that his picture was sent to us. It made me secure that I know who was coming to my house

Cheryl Gady

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2019

Port Jervis, NY

Review:

Technician was very knowledgeable and helpful in solving my problem. He worked efficiently and problem was fixed quickly. I will recommend Precision Door Service to others.

Grace Hamor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2019

Rhinebeck, NY

Review:

Efficient, friendly, informative.

Ann Weigel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2019

Stony Point, NY

Review:

The Technician (LUKE) was Great. He called and said that he could come earlier than the appointment window and did arrive 1/2 hr early. He replaced the springs on both garage doors quickly and neatly. Very pleased with the service and staff!

Glenn Russell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2019

Poughkeepsie, NY

Review:

Just have to say your customer service is all Aces! 5 star operation. Thanks

Thomas Peccia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Haverstraw, NY

Review:

What can I say? The serviceman that took care of our garage door issue, Luke, was the embodiment of customer service. From the moment he came in to our driveway until his departure, his professional, courteous, confident and honest attitude was very reassuring and quite honestly like something unheard of in this day and age. He explained the situation as it was, and did not talk down to us. He told us what he could and what he couldn't do and how much it would cost. He gave us a time estimate and was within only a couple minutes of hitting it right on the money. The products he installed were far superior to what we had and he made sure that everything associated with the door, the opener and the remotes functioned properly. I cannot say enough good things about this man; only that if the other servicemen in this company are like Luke, they have an outstanding staff. If I could give 6 stars I would.

Louis "Butch" Babcock

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2019

Brewster, NY

Review:

Very happy with the service. Jessie was professional and friendly. Job well done

Mary Diamond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/29/2019

Spring Valley, NY

Review:

I give the guys that came to my house a 5 star rating. They installed garage doors fir us. They did a beautiful job! Very professional as well! Julian Zivan and Jared Wentzel great work! Also, Mike P. Was excellent. He helped us pick out our doors. He was awesome! Thank you all at Precision!

Roseanne Salas

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/29/2019

Nyack, NY

Review:

They kept in touch with us (the clients) through the entire process. They were on time, efficient, friendly and made sure we understood all the workings of the new installations before they left.

Elizabeth Wortendyke

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Highland, NY

Review:

I give you a 5 star rating. Your installer Jesse Pelegrí was professional and courteous. Did a great job with my repair. He is a credit to your company.

Sonny Marone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/26/2019

Greenwood Lake, NY

Review:

The tech, Luke, that came out to give me an estimate was very courteous and professional. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind. I would highly recommend this company!

Melissa Deleon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2019

Nanuet, NY

Review:

We had a garage door rebuild. Luke was meticulous and knowledgeable and did a great job . We would recommend your company without hesitation.

Jim Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/18/2019

Mahopac, NY

Review:

Excellent experience. Sales Rep was prompt and courteous. Office staff gave me a courtesy call about an hour before Rep arrived at my residence. Highly recommended.

Edward Warner

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2019

Newburgh, NY

Review:

Great job very happy

Ken Hall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2019

Hillburn, NY

Review:

Very pleasant, knowledgable and efficient technician.

john bruce taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Hudson Valley Locations:
Dutchess County (845) 236-5230 31 Reviews
Orange County (845) 266-6100 82 Reviews
Putnam County (845) 328-0031 22 Reviews
Rockland County (845) 266-6141 57 Reviews
Ulster County (845) 393-0831 16 Reviews

Precision Door of the Hudson Valley

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door of the Hudson Valley

1073 Route 94, Unit 24
New Windsor NY, 12553
License: H-12527-A5-00-00
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts