Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 11 Reviews in:

West Hempstead

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

Came super quickly, and gave us the straight talk on our garage. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Ross Holt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/18/2018

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

Precision Door Service was willing to let us put on one garage door in the summer and the second one in December, at no extra charge. The work was done quickly and well and I highly recommend you use them for your garage needs, whatever they might be. Also, you get constant communication when the guys are on their way. The only problem was communicating with the office. It took 4-5 calls over two days to get a call back. Very frustrating. For that reason I gave four stars instead of five.

Alison Meyer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2018

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable technicians. Work was done in a timely manner and very neat. Would recommend highly.

Ted Deluca

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2018

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

Great service and great technician

Jeff and barbara Glicklin


Response:

Jeff and Barbara Glicklin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2018

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

Joe L called and let me know the time window he would arrive. He was courteous and knowledgeable. He did a 5 point check, and advised me of the cost. I only advise him to fix what was broken for now. The cost for just that seemed a bit high but worth it. I plan on having the motor replace this summer. I would definitely use Precision Door Service again.

Steven Fournier


Response:

Steven Fournier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2018

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

Brandon and Andre were early and amazing. They were honest with me and repaired my garage door pretty quickly. My springs, cables, wheels and cable attachments needed to be replaced. All in all I would recommend them to anyone with garage door issues!

Jessica C


Response:

Jessica C., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2017

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

The technicians were professional and friendly and explained very clearly exactly what they recommended and why. Very pleased with the results.

Tina L


Response:

Tina L, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/04/2017

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

The tech was knowledgeable and courteous. A real asset to your business. The garage door is working well thanks again.

Todd Rosner


Response:

Todd Rosner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/23/2016

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

very thorough estimate....very friendly and knowledgeable!

Linda Sardone


Response:

Linda Sardone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/07/2016

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

Your technician Tom Jenkofsky and his assistant Taylor arrived right on time. They were both very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. They assessed the problem with the garage door and after discussing what repairs were required and the cost, they proceeded to make repairs to our complete satisfaction. We will definitely recommend them. Thank you Tom and Taylor.

Louis Demarco


Response:

Louis Demarco, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom and Taylor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2015

West Hempstead, NY

Review:

24/7,weekend appointments did not turn out so well for me. Called Thursday and was not able to get service until Monday. I am however satisfied with the result. The Service Operator Tom Jenkofsky, was very clear on what was needed. He is an excellent asset to your company.

Gloria Haynes


Response:

Gloria, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom. We will review the call to find out why we could not service you within 24 hours.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 55372 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 5 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 10 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 14 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 9 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 325 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 447 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities