Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 817 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

07/12/2019

Larchmont, NY

Review:

Lio was courteous, professional, timely and friendly. He really took the time and effort to explain his recommendations and gives a good deal.

Jeff Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2019

Pleasantville, NY

Review:

Jared installed track perfectly with the utmost professionalism to my complete satisfaction. He is definetly a major asset to the company iI highly recommend Precision because of Jared and his excellent work !! My garage door never was so smoothe and quiet.

Michael Luiso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

Dobbs Ferry, NY

Review:

Lionard was great - punctual, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He replaced our backup battery (which we purchased from him). This was our second great experience with Precision - we’ll use them again.

Andrew Seiden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2019

Ossining, NY

Review:

A job well done. Jesse is the consummate professional.

Milton Kerr

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/05/2019

Ossining, NY

Review:

I had a wonderful experience with Mike Ganning while purchasing my new garage door. He was on time, honest and very helpful in choosing a door. I would highly recommend to family and friends.

Jessica Brown

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2019

Croton on Hudson, NY

Review:

Good Job. Corrected the last and more. Tech seems to take pride in his work.

Lada Simek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

Rye Brook, NY

Review:

It was worth waiting for the service. I felt completely confident with the repairman Carlos Ortiz. He was efficient and answered my questions and explained his work. The electric eyes have been replaced and the door works!

Lucy Calcagni

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2019

Larchmont, NY

Review:

Technician very knowledgeable and professional

Jon Yoder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Briarcliff Manor, NY

Review:

Great Service

Anthony Russo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Harrison, NY

Review:

Sonny is really good and explained issues and mechanisms behind. My garage door lands little hard on the floor. I was afraid it would be from the springs and cables replaced recently and it may cause damages. Sonny examined everything and assured me everything is good. I felt big relief. I like his service and also like the way company handles the issues.

Dawei Wang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2019

Croton on Hudson, NY

Review:

Very happy with the service and would recommend your company.

JoAnn Corrado

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/18/2019

North Castle, NY

Review:

Jared was excellent. He found the problem with our garage door opener in 2 minutes (stripped gear). Since all 3 of our garage door openers were 20 years old, we decided to replace them all. Jared gave a firm and reasonable price. He did a quality job, programmed all 6 (!) remotes, spent time at the end explaining how everything works and helped us customize settings. Jared was very professional and was not in a rush, even though he was here over 4 hours. Highly recommend Jared & Precision.

Lawrence

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2019

Pleasantville, NY

Review:

Your repair man was knowledgeable and courteous. I would give you 5 stars because of him, but Precision Doors is very, very expensive, even with discounts. I needed to hold my checkbook with 2 hands because the bill was so heavy! Hard to give you a rating in terms of stars because I think I need to wait several years to see if the repair work performed works out well.

Sheldon Marcus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2019

Chappaqua, NY

Review:

Excellent

Elizabeth Varoli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2019

Pleasantville, NY

Review:

Great service. Called ahead of time and showed up right on time. The service technician Brian was great. Reallly helpful and went over all are options in orderung a new door. He also made are exiting garage door functioning before he left.

Caroline Duggan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2019

Cortlandt Manor, NY

Review:

Jess Peligri, Was Great. He explained everything. The work was excellent. I was extremely happy with his work.

Anabel Triana

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

Our technician was incredibly honest. It turns out that all he had to do was unplug and replug the motor. Lots of technicians would pretend there was much more to do to rack up charges. While he was there, he did identify a safety issue and I asked him to replace our unsightly garage door molding. He did an excellent job!

Nancy Berdon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2019

Buchanan, NY

Review:

Leo did a great job. Very polite and knowledgeable. Thanks

Manny Correia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2019

Dobbs Ferry, NY

Review:

The service was outstanding the product was excellent and the installation went smoothly !!!Julian and his partner were knowledgeable and helpful in putting in the new door !! They were extremely helpful in all aspects of the installation

Ed Fanning

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2019

Briarcliff Manor, NY

Review:

The service was easily scheduled and the tech arrived when promised.The service man clearly described what needed to be done and was very pleasant. He was very eager to insure that I was satisfied and that all my questions were answered. I would be very happy to recommend this company.

Barbara Epstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/07/2019

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

From start to finish Precision did a wonderful job with our new garage door. Mike Ganning was incredibly helpful in guiding us through the selection process and was even kind enough to install, free of charge, new safety cables on our old garage door while we were waiting for the new one to come in. Julian Zivan did the actual installation a few weeks later and was prompt, professional, and answers any questions I had. Hopefully we won’t have any issues with our new door, but based on the service we’ve already received from Precision, I don’t doubt that if need be, they’ll be their to help us out fully. Thanks!

Fred Berman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/06/2019

Mount Vernon, NY

Review:

Service Technician Lionard Reyes came to our home today on May 6, 2019 to repair the issue we were having in that one of the doors was hitting the garage floor abruptly when closing. Lionard immediately saw the cause involving one of the safety springs which he adjusted & it solved the problem. After Lionard’s adjustments, he also made sure that the door opening & closing were as smooth & quiet as possible, which is the best the door has ever been. Lionard was very prompt, personable, pleasant, professional, capable, a perfectionist, and obviously loved his work & the organization. I recommend him highly & will specifically request him in the future should we experience any issue with the doors. The doors are also an excellent product and Precision Doors is an excellent organization. I highly recommend both Precision and definitely Lionard. Thank you. John M., Mount Vernon, NY

John Mckegney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2019

Waccabuc, NY

Review:

I had garage doors installed approximately 6 months ago. The installation resulted in damage to the trim pieces that were part of the new installation. They said they would come back to fix this. 6 months later, I haven't heard anything from them. I would highly recommend you NEVER hire this company. This is clearly a complete and total lack of interest in doing the job right.

Patrick Sittler

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/30/2019

Hartsdale, NY

Review:

guys were very professional. they were courteous and friendly. doors look good !! I would definitely recommend these folks !!!

Nick Mecca

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2019

Port Chester, NY

Review:

Great service

Marilyn Tokayer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2019

Mohegan Lake, NY

Review:

Mike Ganning was so informative and very efficient with installing our new garage door opener. It is clear he loves what he does. Highly recommend!

Brendan Probst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2019

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

The technician, Mike Ganning, was extremely knowledgeable and professional in his explanation of the way it all works in ordering a new garage door. He provided us with all the relevant information to make an informed decision. He was able to get the door ordered by calling Kelly who was also very helpful.

Michelle Sensi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2019

Ossining, NY

Review:

Prompt service after appointment. Leonard also provided excellent service with replacing the opener, other garage door components, and answering all my questions.

Ken Dooley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/17/2019

New Rochelle, NY

Review:

I asked the company to send a representative out to quote me on a brand new garage door opener and motor. They did that very promptly. They looked at my double garage door and motor and gave me a competitive quote. It was a special order and I had to wait a few weeks for the garage door to come in but it came in on schedule and they promptly came over to install it at an agreed-upon time. The technicians were terrific and they got the installation done as promised and cleaned up after themselves when they were done. I highly recommend this company for any garage door installations or repairs. They were great.

Stewart Teichman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2019

Ardsley, NY

Review:

Lionard was excellent...He diagnosed the problem immediately and was professional and polite. We recommend Precision Door because the whole experience was stress free!

Wendy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 56 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 16 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 112 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 80 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 8 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 19 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 184 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 25 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 67 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 77 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 171 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Westchester

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Westchester

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities