COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 933 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

05/07/2021

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a new garage door opener installed. Our installer, Sonny, was very professional and friendly. I definitely appreciate all of the COVID precautions. Work was done quickly and efficiently but only after I was taken through everything that it entailed. All of my questions were sufficiently answered. Very happy with the final product and the process.

Kent Haina


Response:

Hi Kent! Thank you for choosing Precision! Communication about services help you make the right choice for your home and understand what you're purchasing, so you can make the most of it! We look forward to helping with any future garage door repairs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2021

Garrison, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew explained what needed to be done and then did it quickly and we’ll. Very friendly, professional and fast. I highly recommend Precision for any garage door work. Thanks for the great service!

Bob Jauernig

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2021

Scarsdale, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leonardo (Leo) provided truly great service. He called to give an ETA and arrived on time. Leo was knowledgeable and he pointed out items that needed repair and those that needed replacement. He fixed all the problems that we had with our garage doors and was detailed and thorough in his explanations. Based on my experience with Leo, we have will use Precision Doors in the future.

Gitonga K


Response:

Hi Gitonga! Thank you for such a wonderful review! Leo is a great member of the Precision team, so we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge his skills and professionalism.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/27/2021

Mount Kisco, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos was not only professional but extremely polite and sincere. He fixed my issue with the garage door in a timely manner and made sure everything else was in working order before he left. I was very impressed by the service.

Rebecca Southerden


Response:

Hi Rebecca! Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Carlos's skills and professionalism! We love to hear about the impression our technicians are making on customers. We look forward to helping with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2021

Peekskill, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse Peligri came.in on time. Professional and respectful! He is knowledgeable and helped me understand the function of my garage. Thank you for all your help.

Salvacion Delacruz


Response:

Hi Salvacion! Thank you for choosing Precision! We love to hear about the impression our technicians are making while repairing their garage door! We look forward to helping with any future garage door repairs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2021

White Plains, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am beyond impressed with the service I received from Precision. The technician, Joey Resto, went above and beyond with a complicated repair. Everything is operating perfectly and I would highly recommend Precision. Hopefully I won't need their service again, but definitely would call when needed.

Susan Thompson


Response:

Hi Susan! Thanks for calling Precision! We're so happy Joey was able to repair your garage door and get everything back in working order!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2021

Mount Kisco, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was great !!

Joe Michilli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2021

Bedford Hills, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent company. Prompt and reliable. Great technicians. Reasonably priced. We are always happy with their services. A pleasure to do business with.

Paul Speidell


Response:

Hi Paul! Thank you for sharing your experience with Precision! Reviews like this help homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust for your garage door repairs. We look forward to helping with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/12/2021

Bedford Hills, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was good clean & on time. Great installers. Thanks. RSM.

Richard Santa Maria

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2021

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We just moved into our new home, and the previous owners had been lax on the garage door maintenance. One of the springs had broken, so we thought we'd get both springs replaced. We got a coupon for a free inspection in the ValPac, so we took a chance. The technicians were prompt, professional, friendly, knowledgeable and communicative. They replaced the springs and a few other parts, and we've got a ten-year warranty. They even showed up an app we can use to monitor and control the garage door. And it only took about an hour! I recommend this team to anyone with a garage.

John Olinyk

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2021

Mohegan Lake, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I always use Precision! They scheduled me promptly, showed up exactly on time, and solved my problem quickly and correctly.

Barry Pollack


Response:

Hi Barry! We know how important your time is, so our technicians work efficiently without skimping on quality. We look forward to helping with any future garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2021

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike G was wonderful. Extraordinarily helpful, explaining everything to me. He was able to find me a garage door that will be delivered and installed inside 3 weeks ( I was told that it would be a 3-4 month wait, so I was pleasantly surprised). Mike was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. AM extremely happy with the service

Eileen Gottesman


Response:

Hey Eileen! Thank you for leaving a wonderful review about your experience with Precision and Mike! The delay from manufacturers due to COVID-19 is felt all across the country, but we're so happy Mike was able to get you a door quickly! We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/17/2021

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was prompt, professional, honest and detailed. He walked us through multiple options and picked the best doors for our home and price. We recommend him highly.

Linda Levirne


Response:

Hi Linda! Thank you for choosing Precision for your new garage door. Mike is a great member of the Precision team, so we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge his skills and professionalism. We look forward to installing those new doors for you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/11/2021

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had both doors replaced and then decided to add on Motors! My doors were very delayed due to covid pandemic but everyone was very professional with the service provided once I reached them. Esdras Lopez did both days of work at my home....doors, then motors. He was professional, hard working, clean and neat with the jobs. I was very happy with him and the doors. The Manager Mike was wonderful and most helpful to me. I am recommending Precision to my neighbors and friends!!

Karen Kid


Response:

Hey Karen! We're sorry to hear about the delay, it's an issue that we unfortunately have no control over. However, we're so happy to hear that you love your doors and openers! We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge Esdras' skills and professionalism. Thank you for your patience and for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/07/2021

Pleasantville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Endorsement of the Better Business Bureau, scheduling flexibility, and recommendations of prior customers were key in selecting Precision Door. From estimate to project completion, all representatives and technicians observed all safety protocols, were prompt, professional, friendly, and, most importantly, expert in their execution. Thank-you, all, for making this process so seamless.

The Schefflers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/27/2021

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was our first experience with Precision Garage Door of Westchester, and it was an excellent experience. The appointment was arranged with ease. Leo, our technician, explained that a new keypad was needed along with the installation of new springs. Cost were also carefully explained. The entire job was completed in less than 40 minutes.

Gary Knock


Response:

Hey Gary! Thank you for sharing your experience with Precision! Reviews like this help homeowners know that Precision is a name you can trust for your garage door repair. We look forward to helping you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2021

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service provided from Precision was exceptional. The tech was extremely knowledgeable and walked us through all of the problems and options for our garage door repair. He was very friendly and worked tirelessly for fix the problem for many hours even though he only expected it to take 1hour.

Amanda Arbeter


Response:

Hey Amanda! Thank you for sharing your experience with Precision! Offering options for garage door repair allows homeowners to make decisions they are happy about for their garage door!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2021

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic Called in the morning: problem fixed By 5 pm Very professional Very nice

Sam Zambardino


Response:

Hi Sam! Thanks for the kind words about your experience with Precision! Our techs prioritize efficiency without sacrificing the quality of their work. Thank you for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2021

Rye Brook, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian and Joey came within an hour of my having called Precision Door Service. They took their time to identify the issue and best course of action to remedy it. They were as professional as can be and did an outstanding job!

Scott Goldman


Response:

Hi Scott! Same day service us allows us to help homeowners who need immediate assistance. Our techs work hard to ensure the job is completed right the first time and there's no reason for additional maintenance visits. Thanks for choosing Precision.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2021

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cost of of battery was way above the retail price.

Anthony Gyetua-Danquah

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/16/2020

Montrose, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Put down payment down on Monday 12/14/20. I was told I would receive an email receipt that day still waiting. I guess I have to call for it. Not sure why it should be automatic. Robert Dicioccio

Robert Dicioccio


Response:

Good Afternoon Robert, First off thank you for your business. We look forward to installing your new garage door. I do apologize for the delay in receiving your invoice. I am happy that we were able to get that to you soon after we spoke during my follow up to ensure you did indeed receive it - please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns - here is my contact Vince@pdstristate.com (973) 897-7028 Happy Holidays

Vince DiGerolamo, Corporate Customer Experience Manager

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/03/2020

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have been happy customers for seven years. Precision Garage Door and its staff are always professional. Starting with the person who answers the phone to the follow-up call to confirm appointments and the actual technician who shows up to do the work, they all exceed expectations.

Marie McKeige


Response:

Hey Marie! Thank you for being a loyal customer! We work hard to ensure a positive customer experience, from the very first phone call to the garage door service. Thank you for continuously choosing Precision. We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/02/2020

Bedford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and knowledgeable... Also, very sensitive to our current health issues...

Sam Lotstein


Response:

Hi Sam! The health and safety are very important to us during these times, so we're working hard to keep everyone comfortable and protected. Thank you for choosing Precision.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/17/2020

Armonk, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service again! Jesse did a wonderful job - arrived on time, reviewed the project, offered solutions with alternatives and once agreed on, completed the entire project in 45 minutes. WELL DONE!

Mike B


Response:

Hey Mike! Offering several solutions allows homeowners to make a decision they are happy with. Thank you for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2020

Ardsley, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian was helpful, courteous and efficient; I give him a 5. He determine the problem and replaced the keypad. He's an asset to your company.

Rick Timmins


Response:

Hey Rick! Julian is a great member of the Precision team so we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge his skills and professionalism. Thanks for choosing Precision for your garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/16/2020

Harrison, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians were very good. Professional knowledgeable and helpful. They answered all my questions. I think they did a good job. Unfortunately, the lines of the door are off and the technician says he has seen that before and it is a result of the door manufacturer. That will have to be fixed. The lights in one motor were not working and the technician said he can not look at it to fix as he is an installer. The sales person said my motor was good so why are the lights not working. That has to be fixed. Also, I have no way to open the doors if the power goes out. The salesperson did not discuss this as I need a away to open doors in an emergency. That will have to be rectified. Thanks, Tom Seaman

Tom Seaman


Response:

Good Morning Tom, First off, we thank you for choosing Precision Door as your new garage door provider. We understand there are many company's our there to chose from, however you trusted us and had confidence in our company. With that being said, although you were happy with the installers and our team, there are still some things that need tweaking. Our goal is to make sure you are 100% satisfied with the end result. We are set with your appointment date to come out and resolve your concerns, and of course if you have any more questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me directly - We will see you soon and take care of your needs.

Vince, Sales/Customer Experience Manager

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2020

Armonk, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician, Jesse, was so knowledgable and helpful in advising us in the best service option. Great service! Highly recommend

Dana Shore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/11/2020

Irvington, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leonardo was a true professional. Very courteous, helpful and informative.

Carmen Rincon-Linde

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/04/2020

Harrison, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great professional service Julian was terrific.

Marc Lust

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2020

Bedford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Leo was great. Respected the safety and health protocols; provided me with helpful information and perspective on the condition of my garage opener and replaced this with a new machine. I was quite satisfied.

Leo Mamorsky


Response:

Hey Leo! Thank you for choosing Precision! We're glad Leo was able to get your new garage door opener up and running! We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 66 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 22 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 143 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 90 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 14 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 25 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 204 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 25 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 68 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 77 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 196 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities