COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 905 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/04/2020

Harrison, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great professional service Julian was terrific.

Marc Lust

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2020

Bedford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Leo was great. Respected the safety and health protocols; provided me with helpful information and perspective on the condition of my garage opener and replaced this with a new machine. I was quite satisfied.

Leo Mamorsky


Response:

Hey Leo! Thank you for choosing Precision! We're glad Leo was able to get your new garage door opener up and running! We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2020

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for a great experience

Jeanne Doorley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/21/2020

Rye Brook, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Today October 21st we had our (2) garage doors replaced by Precision Doors. What a great experience. They gave notice who, and what time they would arrive. They were on time. The (2) Techs started working and were very professional. Both doors installed and old doors gone. They actually left my garage cleaner than they found it. All in a days work I guess...great job guys! Thanks Precision.

Garfield Maitland


Response:

Hi Garfield! Communicating who will arrive and when is what helps make Precision a name you can trust. You can make the most of your day without feeling trapped in your home waiting for a service call. We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2020

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend Precision! I called the service line and was immediately scheduled with an appointment for the next morning. Julian our technician called to inform us he would be arriving and he arrived right on time. He was very professional and courteous and clearly was an expert in garage door repair. He clearly explained how he would fix the issue and why the problem occurred. He gave me 4 different repair options and helped guide us to the most efficient solution. He performed all of the repairs immediately having all of the required materials available in his truck. Julian even helped us fix a couple of unrelated problems we needed help with. Everything was repaired quickly and he left the site very clean. I would definitely use this service again and specifically request Julian.

Brad Ray


Response:

Hi Brad! Thank you for your kind words! Having a fully stocked truck allows us to complete the job in just one visit, saving you money and time! We think it's important that you have several options for garage door repairs so you can make a decision you feel good about! We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2020

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike came promptly and fixed my problem. He knew exactly what to do, was very polite and helpful.

Barbara Kelly


Response:

Hi Barbara! Mike is a great member of the Precision team and we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge his skills and kindness. Thank you for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/10/2020

Mount Vernon, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Terrific job. Workers were courteous, knowledgeable, and did a wonderful job.

Nancy Vitaliano

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/30/2020

Port Chester, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was terrific! He came when he said he would after giving us a 30 minute heads- up call. He programmed our remotes in less than 10 minutes, including explanations on how to use it, and then was gone. As easy as that. Perfect!

Marcia Diamond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/29/2020

Bedford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Replaced three motors. However, they went above and beyond sorting out all sorts of problems with the door rollers and springs on top of the doors. The result is a. perfect garage. Couldn't be happier.

Stephen Morgan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2020

Harrison, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sonor and Chris very professional.

Sarah Rapaport


Response:

Thanks for the review, Sarah!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2020

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my second time using Precision for garage door repairs and both experiences have been great! One of our garage door springs broke. Precision was able to send a technician quickly to take care of the issue. Julian was very professional and courteous. He performed a full inspection of our garage door components and advised us of our options for part replacements based on the age and condition of the parts. We really appreciated his honesty. After addressing all of our questions, he set to work and completed the job expeditiously and cleanly! Would definitely recommend to anyone for their garage repair needs.

Chris


Response:

Thanks for the review, Chris! Communicating garage door service options help homeowners make choices they are happy about. Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/08/2020

Croton on Hudson, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse Peligri was great! Courteous and helpful. Came say day as request for service and was finished with the job in about 1 hour. Highly recommend Precision.

Suzanne


Response:

Thanks for the review, Suzanne! Jesse is a great part of the Precision family and we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge his skills and professionalism!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2020

Peekskill, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I choose Precision because they have done service for me in the past and I was satisfied. My technician Brian showed up on time and did the necessary repairs to my garage door. I was totally satisfied and would recommend this company for your garage door services. Brian and the company gets 5 stars!

Richard Acevedo


Response:

This review gets 5 stars, Richard! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Precision! Reviews like this help homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2020

Katonah, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The men who came to service were fantastic! Thank you!

Angela Garofalo


Response:

Thanks for the review, Angela!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2020

Hawthorne, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Impressed with the outcome of the repair work performed by Brian. The garage doors are operating very smoothly better than new. Outstanding job.Thank you.

Freddie De Paolis


Response:

Thanks for the review, Freddie! Reviews like this help homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/25/2020

Mohegan Lake, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and knowledgeable.

Peter Ronick


Response:

Thanks for the review, Peter!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/12/2020

Bedford, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome installers, very professional. A great experience.

Donna Melnick


Response:

Thanks for the review, Donna!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2020

Buchanan, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Serviceman called to let me know when he would be arriving. He explained what the problems were and what my options and costs would be. Repairs were made ( rollers, cables and a belt drive motor )and all the work was done in a couple of hours . Serviceman explained all that was done and I was pleased with the excellent work done . I would certainly use Precision again and recommend their services to others .

John Pascale


Response:

Thanks for the review, John! Offering various solutions with different price options helps make Precision a name you can trust! Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2020

Rye Brook, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos was excellent.

Catalina Wieser


Response:

Thanks for the review, Catalina!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/25/2020

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was recommended by a family member. I received an appointment within 2 days of calling the office. The technician arrived a few minutes early which was great. Jared was polite and knowledgeable. He gave an honest assessment of the upgrades needed for my older doors and machinery. He provided options within different price ranges. Once we decided on the work we wanted done, he stayed for over 5 hours installing the new equipment. He took the time to explain how everything worked and helped us set up the WiFi feature as well. I would highly recommend this company and especially our technician, Jared.

Christine Mcgrath

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2020

Hartsdale, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was knowledgeable, courteous and performed service quickly and efficiently. Informed us clearly of what should be done now and explained what needed to be done in near future to prevent problems. Pre-call communication and information was very good as was all safety measures. Precision certainly lived up to it's solid reputation and professionalism.

Jesse Krawitz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2020

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sonny was extremely professional and explained everything to me. He fixed the problem. I was very happy with the service he provided.

Beth Korotkin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/05/2020

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous, timely, efficient, covid careful Installed a new door opener, changed the wheels and push switch. Very pleased with his service. Did a similar replacement on the other garage door about 6 months ago We would rate both experiences as escellent

Martin Payson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2020

Mount Kisco, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and solved the problem. The product he replaced was a rail. That choice was not given below so I chose cables which I thought was a close match.

Bob Niedzwiedz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/13/2020

Rye Brook, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Professional service. You can trust they are looking out for their customers. Very thorough, gave a thorough assessment, of the garage system set up and made recommendations. I will definitely be using them in the future if I have any problems with my garage door. All my questions were answered without feeling rushed.

Lauri Cameron

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/12/2020

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision and the tech Julian were excellent. Called Monday morning and Julian was at the house Monday mid afternoon. We’ve been using Precision garage door service for many years now and remain very pleased with their service, their professionalism, their contact process—- email and texts to confirm appointment, as well as calls and texts/emails when the tech is on their way. Due to CV19 we chose to do a contactless process which worked out 100% fine. Great company and great service.

DJ

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2020

Katonah, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed my back up battery for both garage doors replaced. Jared was polite and courteous and very helpful. He did a great job and was respectful of social distancing. I would recommend him and Precision to anyone.

Enid Linden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2020

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived on time and fixed the problem in 10 minutes. Door good as new. Great job.

Robert Servidio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2020

Rye Brook, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called company at 10:30, Julian the tech called and showed up at 12:00. With COV 19 Julian did a video of what the issues were and provided me with a written estimate via email. He was professional and a delight to work with. When work was completed he did another video. On a bigger note, I am a VP of Marketing at a major cooperation in NY. The way the company communicated with me via email was first rate. Kept me informed every step of the way. The combination of professionalism on behalf of the company and Julian, I give them both a 5 out of 5 score. If you need work on your garage doors, I highly recommend this comany....

Robert Lande

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2020

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike G did a very professional job of replacing our door opener at a reasonable price and on very short notice. One evening the door opened on its own. None of us had touched a remote control. After research online, we discovered that we had an older unit that wasn't capable of scrambling codes. Probably someone had been cruising the neighborhood clicking random codes to see whether anybody's door would open. Ours did, making us vulnerable to burglary. The only way to eliminate this was to replace the opener motor controlled by the remotes. It's one system. Pressing a remote activates the motor. The newer ones scramble codes to prevent burglary. We assumed that this would take at least two visits. But Mike had what we needed in his truck, quoted a fair price, and did the work on the spot. While at it, he straightened out the door tracks and eliminated an irritating noise we'd put up with for some time. Very professional.

Richard Neumann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 64 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 20 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 140 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 89 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 13 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 24 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 202 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 25 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 67 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 77 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 187 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Westchester

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Westchester

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities