Precision Garage Door of The Triad

Has Received 58 Reviews in:

Winston Salem

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Josh came to my home and I was originally only going to have him repair my door. After discussing the options available to me(fix old garage door or replace with a newer system) I decided it was best to go ahead and get a new system. Josh was not pushy at all. Gave me options and his opinion and I decided it best to get a new unit. He had it installed, programmed and ready to go in an hour. AWESOME service. I now have my go to garage door company when I have any issues. Highly Recommend!!

Ross Edwards


Response:

Ross Edwards, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2018

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Aaron, the technician, was very courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. He did a great job of explaining options.

Julianne Golden


Response:

Julianne Golden, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2018

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Repairman was knowledgeable and efficient. I was surprised there was no Surcharge for Saturday repairs. This was the second time I have used Precision and I will use them again.

David Kirk


Response:

David Kirk, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2018

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

5 STAR TECHNICIAN

Laverne Brown


Response:

Laverne Brown , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2018

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Great SERVICE!!! Called at 5:35 pm on Thursday and the work was completed by 9:00 am on Friday. WOW!!! Aaron was prompt (called on the way), knowledgeable and very thorough. Great job Aaron & Precision door Service.

Jimmy Strickland


Response:

Jimmy Strickland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Adam is the best! He did an excellent job, taking great care to be sure the repair was perfect. Nice young man as well!

Andy Harvey


Response:

Andy Harvey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

They are very knowledgeable and friendly from the operator that schedules the appointment to the service technician. These folks are very professional and mindful of your time in keeping appointments.

John Dillon


Response:

John Dillon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/16/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Scott was great. He contacted me and was on time. Very professional and provided all the choices. He does great work!!

James Iseman


Response:

James Iseman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

If and when I need this service in the future, I will certainly call Precision Door and ask for Scott. The quick response to my call was a blessing, and Scott represents your company in a very professional manner. THANK YOU for your quick response and help soling my problem.

Bill Rice


Response:

Bill Rice, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

I give 5 stars. Adam was prompt ,courteous, and efficient.

Steve Blake


Response:

Steve Blake, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Service Tech, Scott, was excellent. Very courteous and professional. Had Scott before on other service work and very pleased.

Buddy Daniel


Response:

Buddy Daniel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

We called early Saturday morning and scheduled same day service with a window of 12-2:00 p.m. Adam our service tech called us a few hours early to say a job canceled and asked if he could come early. We agreed and he arrived early, was friendly, courteous, and very informative as he inspected the door and components. He walked us through our repair options, costs, and pros/cons for each option. We agreed on an option and he went to work and knocked out the repair in about an hour. Adam tested the door multiple times with me and went through every detail and component he worked on which to me was very refreshing. The service was definitely A+, and cost was reasonable. Adam had all of the necessary components on his truck so this wasn't a multi-day service which again was refreshing. I highly recommend Precision. My experience was about as flawless as it gets.

Arlene & Scott Zipp


Response:

Arlene & Scott Zipp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

100% pleased with Precision... Firstly, Jennifer was very professional and polite. The technician, Adam Magill, could not have been better.. I will recommend Precision without hesitation to anyone. Thank you.. Ronnie Thomas 660 Kingsbury Circle, Winston Salem, NC.. 336-830-9595

Ronnie Thomas


Response:

Ronnie Thomas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/17/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Great service. Scott was very good. 5 stars.

William&ann Sattenfield


Response:

William & Ann Sattenfield, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

The service tech was terrific . On time, pleasant and knowledgeable. Offered numerous repair options to fit my budget. Great job.

William Huesman


Response:

William Huesman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Scott did an excellent job repairing rollers, springs and full service on our garage door which was broken. His quick response, professionalism, and completion of our job in a timely way was excellent! We appreciate the good job he did! Thank you! Meb Turner

Mebane Turner


Response:

Mebane Turner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Scott and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Service arrived on Fri night 2 hrs after I called. Scott, the technician, could not have been more friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, competent and efficient. In addition to new springs and inspection, he did a torsion overhaul package leaving us with essentially a like-new, up to date door mechanism.

Ritz Ray


Response:

Ritz Ray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Kevin was very helpful in as he assessed the problem we were having suggested after our garage door was 16 yrs old replacing the rollers. Happy with him and with his decision. Very friendly - thanks - Barbara

Tom Trussler


Response:

Tom Trussler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Adam got here promptly and really knew what he was doing. I'm keeping your phone number handy. Thank you again for your promptness and wonderful service Bob Sekits

Bob Sekits


Response:

Bob Sekits, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

The technician came out assessed the problem and let me know of my options for repair. Repair was made in a quick and timely manner.

Eric Hoffman


Response:

Eric Hoffman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/09/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

***** Your technician was very prompted and knowledgeable of what we needed to repair our garage door.

Bill Bradley


Response:

Bill Bradley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/13/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

(5 stars - I cannot get that function to highlight correctly). "Kevin" is a fabulous employee. I feel fortunate he has been our technician each time I've called. He's smart, courteous, & very thoughtful about my time. Thanks for letting me brag about him!

Cynthia Graham


Response:

Cynthia Graham, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Rep was on time and totally professional and reassuring. I will definitely use the company again.

James Jesserer


Response:

James Jesserer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/27/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Josh did an excellent job, quickly and very effectively. To top off his good work he is also an extremely personable and pleasant person. Thanks for sending him.

Lloyd Payton


Response:

Lloyd Payton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/08/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Josh was great.

Preeti Madan


Response:

Preeti Madan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

We woke up on a Sunday morning to a garage door that would not open and with what appeared to be a broken spring. I went online to check out garage door repair and researched 4-5 companies. I picked Precision for a number of reasons: they are members of the Better Business Bureau and certified on Angie's List and they offer 24/7 service. I called and within a minute spoke to an actual person. We set up an appointment for within 2 hours. Within 15 minutes of my phone call, their serviceman, Kevin called to say he would be at our house in 45 minutes. He arrived on time, was professional, courteous, explained their pricing, and gave us several options. He ended up replacing the springs, cables, rollers and more and serviced our double garage door. It definitely was not inexpensive but we are very pleased with the work and being able to get it done so promptly. We were also happy with Kevin. Thanks Precision - good job!!

Julie Griffin


Response:

Julie Griffin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Scott Lowder stopped by my house to give me an estimate on two new garage doors. He was very professional and courteous. He explained thoroughly the difference in the types of garage doors so I understood all options clearly. As a bonus, I had a garage door opener that did not work, and he fixed it for me, as well as our garage door key pad. I give Scott 5 stars on customer service. You should be proud to have him as an employee of Precision!!!

Dee Morton


Response:

Dee Morton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Great service. Prompt service. Nice guy

Ellen Dudley


Response:

Ellen Dudley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Easy to set appointment. Kevin, the tech. was on time and courteous. He had the door installed quickly and efficiently. Excellent job!

Winston-Salem customer


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Josh did a wonderful job on my garage repair. Fortunately, he already had the repair items on his truck and it completely fixed in a short amount of time with just one visit.

Dawn Petitt


Response:

Dawn Petitt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 42959 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

The Triad Locations:
Greensboro, High Point, Winston-Salem Area (336) 275-9707 525 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triad

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triad

7341 W. Friendly Ave Suite K
Greensboro NC, 27410
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts