COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of The Triad

Has Received 529 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.89


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2020

Greensboro, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door had not been closing tightly on left side (from inside). In checking, I discovered the cable was frayed. It appeared that it was in danger of breaking. At approximately 8:30 AM the next day, I contacted Precision Door concerning this and referred them to a service I had done seven years ago which included a lifetime warranty on covered parts. Technician Josh Brown arrived at my home around 2:30 PM, installed new cables, inspected door and opener operations making some minor adjustments. There was no cost for the cables due to the warranty. I paid for the service call. Could not have expected better response. Very satisfied and glad that a door failure was averted.

Jim Irvin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2020

Greensboro, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was knowledgeable, professional and personable...he answered all our questions and offered advice to improve the service/operations of our garage door system.

Norvis and steve Barkdull

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2019

Mebane, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the quick turnaround time; called one day and the tech arrived the next day. Easy, fast repair.

Ed Purdy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/18/2019

High Point, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called in the morning to get an appt. Josh called, as promised, before arriving and was even early. He found the issue which required a new keypad. He installed it, did a tune-up while there and quickly resolved our issue. Thanks

John and chris Abbott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/16/2018

King, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Star Scott was courteous, explained all that he did and very professional. I was especially pleased that Precision Door works on Saturday w/ no extra charge. We have used your service several times and always would rate the service as A+.

Barbara Clifford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2018

Greensboro, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The scheduler that answered the phone was very nice and explained the process. However the tech that came out to do the repair was somewhat rude. I can put up with rude people if they at least help me. But he was not able to fully explain to me why he was doing certain things or why the costs were so high. The costs of my repair were ridiculous. $11 worth of pulleys, yet charged $70. $19 worth of cables, charge was $83. $40 worth of springs, charged 200. Was explained that this included installation, but then was charged $60 for install and $75 just for driving to my house.

Chris Marriott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2018

Gibsonville, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Scott was very good and explained everything very clearly and precisely to my wife. He also called me at work and explained it to me as well.

Randy and patricia Sell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Winston Salem, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh came to my home and I was originally only going to have him repair my door. After discussing the options available to me(fix old garage door or replace with a newer system) I decided it was best to go ahead and get a new system. Josh was not pushy at all. Gave me options and his opinion and I decided it best to get a new unit. He had it installed, programmed and ready to go in an hour. AWESOME service. I now have my go to garage door company when I have any issues. Highly Recommend!!

Ross Edwards


Response:

Ross Edwards, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2018

Summerfield, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn’t have asked for more...same day service after another company said it would be a week. Very professional service tech, Adam, who really went above and beyond to make sure we made the best choice for our situation...highly recommended

Grant Pannell


Response:

Grant Pannell, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/15/2018

Greensboro, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam Magill was the service man who came to fix my door. I found him to be very knowledgeable and courteous. He was very helpful in showing me what was wrong and how I could manage my opener better in the future. I really appreciated his patience in showing me what I needed to know.

Carolyn Orr


Response:

C. Orr, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2018

Winston Salem, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aaron, the technician, was very courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. He did a great job of explaining options.

Julianne Golden


Response:

Julianne Golden, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2018

Haw River, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding and exceptional are the words that come to mind regarding the service I received. The technician, Aaron was ahead of schedule at showing up at my house. He was personable and professional. He completed the job quickly and efficiently, and the price was more than fair. I would recommend this company to anyone needing garage door servicing.

Darren Clark


Response:

Darren Clark, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2018

Winston Salem, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repairman was knowledgeable and efficient. I was surprised there was no Surcharge for Saturday repairs. This was the second time I have used Precision and I will use them again.

David Kirk


Response:

David Kirk, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2018

Winston Salem, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 STAR TECHNICIAN

Laverne Brown


Response:

Laverne Brown , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2018

Graham, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Yellow pages. Great service 5 They fixed my door and put in new parts.

Tom Thompson


Response:

Tom Thompson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2018

Winston Salem, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great SERVICE!!! Called at 5:35 pm on Thursday and the work was completed by 9:00 am on Friday. WOW!!! Aaron was prompt (called on the way), knowledgeable and very thorough. Great job Aaron & Precision door Service.

Jimmy Strickland


Response:

Jimmy Strickland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2018

Asheboro, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was given a quote for close to 8 hundred and I fixed it with 20 dollars in parts, had to do it myself but... Very strange you do not know about a coupler that prevents motors from damage, it's on youtube. Still cost me 80 bucks for 15 minutes of your cheating ways, thanks for nothing.

Tim Havens


Response:

Tim - Thanks for reviewing our recent service call. We apologize for not offering the coupler repair. We rarely encounter a customer that asks us to invest that much into an opener like yours that's 15 years old. We will certainly use this as a learning tool to better train our team. We appreciate your business while we refund your service fees. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Kernersville, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I read reviews prior to calling and they were spot on. Prompt, knowledgeable and professional. I will use them again.

Tim Morton


Response:

Tim Morton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/12/2018

Randleman, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From my first contact scheduling the appointment to the service, easy scheduling with flexible times, friendly representatives, technician very professional and knowledgeable. I will call them again if needed and recommend to others in need.

Valerie Harrison


Response:

Valerie Harrison, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2017

Burlington, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Spring broke last night and I found Precision Door Service on the Internet. I filled out the inquiry form at 9:30pm and submitted. Got a call within 3 minutes. Service was scheduled for today 2-4pm. Got a call from the technician and he arrived around 2:30pm. Good assessment and took care of us quickly and got door back up and running. Kevin did a great job and company made a great impression. I will call them again in future with no hesitation.

Richard Greene


Response:

Richard Greene, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017

Oak Ridge, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Serviceman was here 2 hours after my call. He was efficient and courteous correcting the problem immediately

William Monroe


Response:

William Monroe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2017

Winston Salem, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam is the best! He did an excellent job, taking great care to be sure the repair was perfect. Nice young man as well!

Andy Harvey


Response:

Andy Harvey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2017

Greensboro, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, friendly disposition and Scott was so thourough. Scott was great.

Dick Lavender


Response:

Dick Lavender, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

Kernersville, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Appointment scheduled promptly. Adam does an excellent job with repairs and customer service.

Suzanne Carlson


Response:

Suzanne Carlson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2017

Thomasville, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

rate my experience as very good, the technician, scott lowder, did a good job.

Carl Vuncannon


Response:

Carl Vuncannon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Scott and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2017

Whitsett, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They gave me a nice discount for military service. Kevin was fast, polite, knowlegable and thorough. I called at 5pm and they were here by 615pm. Done by 715pm. Makes me feel better knowing that big hole in my house is secure again. :-)

Darren Wertheim


Response:

Darren Wertheim, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/24/2017

Graham, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

super satisfied 5 star

Reggie Lea


Response:

Reggie Lea, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/24/2017

Browns Summit, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had Precision replace our garage door motor a few years ago and it is still working fine. So there was no guessing who we would call to replace our old, original garage door spring. We also upgraded the cables, hinges, etc and essentially have a brand new door! Customer service, scheduling, promptness, efficiency and courtesy all get a 5-star rating! Precision is simply the BEST for garage door repair or replacement.

Samuel Moss


Response:

Samuel Moss, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/22/2017

High Point, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chose you from a coupon in Talk of The Town. Actually, although I had backed into the door from the inside, the door functioned properly and did not require parts or repair at his time. Adam came out and assured me that everything was working fine. I had been concerned that the door would not function properly, my car was inside and I had to leave very early the next morning. Thanks for your prompt and courteous service.

Nan Wood Hall


Response:

Nan Wood Hall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Greensboro, NC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service!! Fixed my problem quickly and got my garage door back into working order.

Kristi Johnsen


Response:

Kristi Johnsen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65064 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

The Triad Locations:
Greensboro, High Point, Winston-Salem Area (336) 275-9707

Precision Door Service of The Triad

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triad

7341 W. Friendly Ave Suite K
Greensboro NC, 27410
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities