Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 131 Reviews in:

Akron

Average Rating: 4.98


Install Garage Doors

09/14/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Tim was very efficient and knowledgeable. Did very professional work. Was careful and cleaned up after job was completed. Very satisfied.

John Taylor

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/31/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

5 star

Carolyn Saulino

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

This company is amazing!! I highly recommend them for all your garage door needs. The customer service team is so nice and helpful and the staff that comes to the home are great!! So helpful and kind!

Carvel Skow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Thanks for the prompt and efficient service by Aurelio . Hewas pleasant -courteous and quick. he replaced a bottom cable bracket, both cables and 10 rollers. my wife and I enjoyed watching a knowledgeable professional work

Herman Becker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/09/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Aurelio was a great guy! Knew his stuff, hard worker! I already recommend precision! I was unhappy with company I used before and I found an add in market magazine so I used precision. I could not be happier! It was like a night and day experience. This tech was very knowledgeable! So professional!

Diane Shaffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

07/28/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Garage door installation performed in a professional manner. Tech was personable and kept us informed of every step of the installation. Operation was totally explained. We were pleased with the total installation.

Marsha Altman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Brian was courteous, knowledgeable and gave me a fair appraisal of what was need to get our garage door back in shape.

Marla + jim Rieder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Our garage door opener was very old; finally the gears were stripped. Tyler quickly spotted the problem, replaced the gear mechanism, and adjusted everything, all within an hour. We're happy!

Catherine Rock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Installer did an excellent job, was very thorough in explaining how the opener and remotes work. The door is so much quieter than my old one.

Sondra


Response:

Sondra, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Our technician receives 5 stars but only 3 are given due to the delay for the original technician assigned. A seconded was dispatched out after the first was delayed for over 4 hours beyond the given time dreams without a call or any notification. On our third call after being late a manager was notified and a new tech dispatched. He did a great job, was pleasant and efficient.

Kevin Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Great service called when he was on his way and explained everything he was doing. Would highly recommend.

Lynn Margida


Response:

Lynn Margida, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Service person arrived within time frame given. He was very courteous. Explained everything well and gave me 3 options. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone who had a problem.

Bruce Bowers


Response:

Bruce Bowers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/03/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

The technician was right on time and very courteous. He fixed the problem (loose bolts) and also double-checked all aspects of the system. This is the second or third time I have used Precision, and I have always been completely satisfied with them.

Bill Miller


Response:

Bill Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

You were reccomended by a friend. And I recieved a flyer in the mail. The installer was fiiendly, competent and explained everything I should know to operate the door opener that he installed. I would recommend your company to anyone mainly because I felt that the installer knew what he was doing and I trusted him.

Shirley Wander


Response:

Shirley Wander, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

After my wife pulled into the garage and shut the door we heard a loud bang and discovered the main spring and cables had broken. We had used precision before and had good luck so we called them again. They were out in a few hours and the technician, Justin, could not have been nicer. He explained our options and as the work progressed it turned out parts were not available for our door. In order to make sure our warranty would stand up he literally made new parts out of old ones and what should have been a 1 hour job turned out to be a little over 3 hours. I believe he went way above what is required and customer service like that should not be taken for granted.. I will always recommend precision to any one who asks.

Steve Dolin


Response:

Steve Dolin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

As a homeowner I wish every system was as easy to deal with and had such great warranty work.

Dan Piltz


Response:

Dan Piltz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Our service technician, Todd, installed replacement springs. He was super! He called before he arrived, and he was courteous and professional. He explained the repair in detail, and he finished the job very quickly. He even checked our other garage door as well. It was a great experience.

Doug Corwon


Response:

Doug Corwon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Great customer service. Knowledgeable info. Paul was professional.

Jeff Fulkman


Response:

Jeff Fulkman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Had my automatic garage door repaired 6 months ago and needed what turned out to be just a minor adjustment. Called Saturday evening and Sunday it was again working like new. Great service!

Ronald Roepke


Response:

Ronald Roepke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I give a 5-star referral for services rendered.the service man was great, very knowledgable and very polite,as he repaired my garage door..thanx

Vincent Brazile


Response:

Vincent Brazile, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Wow, I called and got great same day service. Very courteous and friendly repair man. Also very professional. He was glad to have work. Would recommend to all.

Bob Haasz


Response:

Bob Haasz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

On a Friday night my car was stuck in the garage because the door wouldn't work. I was able to get someone to come out and fix it that night. He was so pleasant to talk to and explained everything to me. I will definitely use Precision again.

Courtney Waldsmith


Response:

Courtney Waldsmith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I thought that I was out of luck! The spring on my garage door was broken and it was 6:30 p.m. on a Saturday evening. I just figured I would call Precision, leave a message, and have the spring replaced on Monday. Much to my surprise, a real voice answered and within 30 minutes a technician arrived, and repaired everything in 20 minutes. In 2009 I had purchased a complete garage door and operating system with a lifetime warranty. When you do that with Precision, that's what it means; (Lifetime) everything was completed at no charge and with professionalism. Your next garage door should come from Precision Company!

William Butke


Response:

William Butke, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Thanks, Precision Door Service. for your prompt service to replace our broken garage door spring. You guys obviously know how important it is in this business that customers can get timely service to fix their problems. The tech, Aurelio, and manager Tim were pleasant people to deal with, and followed up with our request to fix another minor issue with our garage door opener.

Mr. G of Akron


Response:

Mr. G., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Justin, What a nice guy! He did his job and came in and explained what had taken place and documented it on his invoice. He was very kind and understanding. Justin is welcome back any time we need him. Thank You Precision Door for you prompt attention and making for a wonderful day.

Robert Fickes


Response:

Robert Fickes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

The serviceman was excellent. He was very efficient and got the job done quickly. I was very pleased that he came out the next day. I will certainly recommend Precision to all my friends and relatives!

Michael Thomson


Response:

Michael Thomson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

from all that we see and have experienced with our new garadge door I can say we are completely satisfied.The door is both smooth and quiet. your clean up and doing this job in very cold weather was very much ap- predicated... Thanks for the excellent job...WOULD RECOMMEND you for certain...

Donald Schreiner


Response:

Donald Schreiner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Thank you doesn't really express the service I received from Tyler. First offered to repair and when that wasn't an option explained what I needed and why. Work performed quickly and less than two hours later he had completed the job. Explained how everything worked in a manner that was clear and concise. Will recommend your company and technician Tyler.

Tina Jones


Response:

Tina Jones, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/07/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

We were looking for a new garage door and a door supplier when we saw an ad by Precision. One call, one visit from Jim and we were sold first on the professionalism of Precision's representatives (office and sales) and now, by all means, sold on our new steel door and Mr. Cowgill, our installer. The installation was clean, precise and thorough; and we are completely pleased with our door and the installation.

Tom Pastor


Response:

Tom Pastor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

5 Stars Excellent service.

John Cirino


Response:

John Cirino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 43348 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 144 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 12 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 116 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 28 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 84 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 128 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 2 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 45 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 12 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 29 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 13 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts