Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 141 Reviews in:

Akron

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I chose all of the above, and because of previous exceptional service on a minor problem. (Aaron) Today, John replaced a broken part in the cable motor system. He was professional, courteously answered my questions, and spent time working on getting the door to close as tightly as possible,which it didn 't do at first. He fine tuned the system until the gasket Aaron installed was just right. 5 ???????????????????? all the way!

Stephany Shanoski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I hit the garage backing out and bent the rails along with knocking the garage foundation. I agreed to a new door as this was an old wooden. The quote including repairing the garage foundation- the technican was not well trained on this aspect. The job was ok and discussed with me. When he completed he did not fix the garage exterior gaps and explained I would need to fill them with Great Stuff and how I could do this. I believed this was to be included but let it go. Unfortunately, I paid for this with my credit card to gain the points and that caused my card to be hacked. I know this because I have established the day the hacking started and the garage purchase was my only one. I know the cards will not charge me for fraud charges but the time involved in closing the cards, monitoring them daily and getting replacements is consuming. So I suggest that you DO NOT use a credit card for payment.

Nancy Pashley


Response:

Nancy, Thank you for choosing Precision Door of Akron for your garage door needs. We also want to thank you for taking out of your day to fill out a review on your experience. We are still in the process of looking into your claim about our credit card processor, but have not been able to find any evidence of tampering or a security breach to gain access to their servers. If a security breach did in fact take place, it looks like it was an isolated incident, as we have not had any other customer come forward with similar concerns. We will continue our investigation into the situation and will update you if we find any new information.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/28/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Great work and service. We knew our opener was on its last leg and when it died we called Precision. They recently replaced our garage door and mentioned the opener was dying and we may need to replace it in the future. So when the time came to replace it we called Precision again and they had us up and running the next day. They walked us thru everything and our new opener is much faster and quieter than our old Genie. Simply put, when you need garage door or opener work call Precision.

Mark McMahon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Josh is the best! He was timely and got the job done fast! Thanks!

Michelle Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I am very pleased with the service your tech. performed on our garage door. I would highly recommend your company to my family and friends. You get a A-plus rating from me GWWolfe

G.w. Wolfe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/05/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

My garage door opener stopped working. I contacted Precision, who set me up for same day service scheduled for about 4 hours after the call. John, the technician, was prompt, courteous and efficient. While waiting for him, I found paperwork that confirmed the opener was 15 yrs old, so I was prepared for a new installation. He confirmed that, but assured me that it could be handled that day, which it was. After all of the installations were complete, he reviewed everything with me, making sure I was satisfied. I will certainly remember them for any future repairs.

Peggy Parmelee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

The service tech was very professional. However, when we called for service to fix a door spring we were told it would cost $109.00 plus labor. When he got here, he said we had to replace both sides. Total cost $328.00. Wow! Please tell your customers this before the tech comes out.

Ronda Curley


Response:

Ronda – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We have since reviewed our call log for quality assurance. We found that we quoted a range of prices for an installed spring, starting at $109, but also found that we could have done a better job to explain how the springs wear, how they are best replaced, and why there is a range of prices which are determined by the size of the door and the specifics of the spring/s needed. We apologize for any misunderstanding which may have occurred and regret if our recent repairs may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity for our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/29/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Precision Door is my choice for garage door needs. Earlier this year, Aurelio performed a complete overhaul (springs/cables/pulleys/rollers). Great job! Today, he replaced the old chain driven door opener with a whisper quiet belt drive system. Super product and highly professional service. Thanks again Aurelio!!

Murray K.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I am very satisfied in the job that was done today. The techs were great, competent, courteous, knowledgeable and were great with my dog! I appreciated their call prior to their arrival. This is the first transaction I've had with your company and I will not hesitate to either call back (hopefully, not too soon!) or recommend you to friends and clients! Thank you for a job very well done!

Art Scarpitti

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Installer arrived at time indicated and removed old door and installed new door with no problems. Reconnection of garage door opener and adjustments, perfect!! Clean up was excellent and explanation of operation, maintenance great. The door looks great, I've already recommend you to several associates and friends. THANK YOU!!

Timothy Beck

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/14/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Tim was very efficient and knowledgeable. Did very professional work. Was careful and cleaned up after job was completed. Very satisfied.

John Taylor

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/31/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

5 star

Carolyn Saulino

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

This company is amazing!! I highly recommend them for all your garage door needs. The customer service team is so nice and helpful and the staff that comes to the home are great!! So helpful and kind!

Carvel Skow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Thanks for the prompt and efficient service by Aurelio . Hewas pleasant -courteous and quick. he replaced a bottom cable bracket, both cables and 10 rollers. my wife and I enjoyed watching a knowledgeable professional work

Herman Becker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/09/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Aurelio was a great guy! Knew his stuff, hard worker! I already recommend precision! I was unhappy with company I used before and I found an add in market magazine so I used precision. I could not be happier! It was like a night and day experience. This tech was very knowledgeable! So professional!

Diane Shaffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

07/28/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Garage door installation performed in a professional manner. Tech was personable and kept us informed of every step of the installation. Operation was totally explained. We were pleased with the total installation.

Marsha Altman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Brian was courteous, knowledgeable and gave me a fair appraisal of what was need to get our garage door back in shape.

Marla + jim Rieder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Our garage door opener was very old; finally the gears were stripped. Tyler quickly spotted the problem, replaced the gear mechanism, and adjusted everything, all within an hour. We're happy!

Catherine Rock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Installer did an excellent job, was very thorough in explaining how the opener and remotes work. The door is so much quieter than my old one.

Sondra


Response:

Sondra, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Our technician receives 5 stars but only 3 are given due to the delay for the original technician assigned. A seconded was dispatched out after the first was delayed for over 4 hours beyond the given time dreams without a call or any notification. On our third call after being late a manager was notified and a new tech dispatched. He did a great job, was pleasant and efficient.

Kevin Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Great service called when he was on his way and explained everything he was doing. Would highly recommend.

Lynn Margida


Response:

Lynn Margida, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Service person arrived within time frame given. He was very courteous. Explained everything well and gave me 3 options. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone who had a problem.

Bruce Bowers


Response:

Bruce Bowers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/03/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

The technician was right on time and very courteous. He fixed the problem (loose bolts) and also double-checked all aspects of the system. This is the second or third time I have used Precision, and I have always been completely satisfied with them.

Bill Miller


Response:

Bill Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

You were reccomended by a friend. And I recieved a flyer in the mail. The installer was fiiendly, competent and explained everything I should know to operate the door opener that he installed. I would recommend your company to anyone mainly because I felt that the installer knew what he was doing and I trusted him.

Shirley Wander


Response:

Shirley Wander, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

After my wife pulled into the garage and shut the door we heard a loud bang and discovered the main spring and cables had broken. We had used precision before and had good luck so we called them again. They were out in a few hours and the technician, Justin, could not have been nicer. He explained our options and as the work progressed it turned out parts were not available for our door. In order to make sure our warranty would stand up he literally made new parts out of old ones and what should have been a 1 hour job turned out to be a little over 3 hours. I believe he went way above what is required and customer service like that should not be taken for granted.. I will always recommend precision to any one who asks.

Steve Dolin


Response:

Steve Dolin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

As a homeowner I wish every system was as easy to deal with and had such great warranty work.

Dan Piltz


Response:

Dan Piltz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Our service technician, Todd, installed replacement springs. He was super! He called before he arrived, and he was courteous and professional. He explained the repair in detail, and he finished the job very quickly. He even checked our other garage door as well. It was a great experience.

Doug Corwon


Response:

Doug Corwon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Great customer service. Knowledgeable info. Paul was professional.

Jeff Fulkman


Response:

Jeff Fulkman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Had my automatic garage door repaired 6 months ago and needed what turned out to be just a minor adjustment. Called Saturday evening and Sunday it was again working like new. Great service!

Ronald Roepke


Response:

Ronald Roepke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I give a 5-star referral for services rendered.the service man was great, very knowledgable and very polite,as he repaired my garage door..thanx

Vincent Brazile


Response:

Vincent Brazile, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 45263 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 153 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 12 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 122 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 29 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 86 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 130 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 48 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 13 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 29 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 14 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts