Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 165 Reviews in:

Akron

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

09/12/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler was great!

Mike Woodford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/10/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

I was surprised that my project of a new door installation was done by a single personbecause the panels of the door being replaced were quite heavy.However the installer was quite capable and handled the job well.I was very pleased with his work and recommend him highly.

Jane Watson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/03/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Great job and on time door working great

Ken Samuels

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Wow was I amazed when the repairman told me there was no charge for the repairs he made to our garage door. He was fast, friendly and very knowledgeable.

Joe Rohr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/13/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Five stars for all the staff and six for Tim, the installer. Helpful friendly organization selling and installing a good product

Jon Heider

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Absolutely amazing service from two service techs! These men were extremely courteous, knowlegeable, and efficient. Even though our problem was a fluke, certain parts of our huge garage door showed wear, making it very dangerous to continue operating it without having these problems addressed. We purchased the service package, saving us money in the long run and assuring us of continued quality in the future.. Many thanks to these rwo professional guys.

Jim & Beverly Dial

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent communication, on time, quick and thorough service very friendly.

Rich Hajdu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Very good service technician explained everything that needed to be done and did a great job

Robert Summers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Angie’s , the technician was great. Precision has done great work for us and always completed quickly.

Chris Was

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Max came this morning and fixed a problem we have been having for 2 year,. since the garage door was installed. He is a gem!

Angela Zenobi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

The gentleman that was out tonight was excellent if we ever have a problem again I would request him

Sandra Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler was very professional and knowledgeable about his job. He was very efficient and completed my repair in a timely fashion. Plus he called to say he was early and that always make me happy! Thank you Tyler!

pam gifford

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Paul is the best. I trust his expertise and interest in helping us make the right decisions. Highly recommend Precision and ask for Paul!!

Steve Windham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/16/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Overall perfect experience. Right on time, all work completed, reasonable pricing, and very courteous.

Ben Basnett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Jason was very professional and curteous explained all to me also purchased a new door with everything that goes with it

Stephen White

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Great Service!

arthur axner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

These people are just simply the best! From the receptionist Becka, who professionally and somehow politely put up with me being pretty upset when it happened - to Tyler, the tech, who just knows what he’s doing and gets it done quickly and effiently. I know now more than ever I made the right decision with Precisiin Door for my garage door needs.

John Chames

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Isaw an add in the Town Planner. Tyler called 20 minutes before, and was right on time. Very pleasant young man. Solved the problem gave me some alternatives, and what I needed to follow up on possible solutions. will plan to have him back as I get the prob;em corrected Herb 5 stars

Herbert Croft

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/06/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

There was a lack of communication as to the time of the appointment and when the technician finally arrived. This caused my husband to leave work early for no reason. It was very frustrating. Once the technician arrived he did a fine job of getting the garage door to properly work again. But, I am curious what it would cost for a brand new opener considering how much we had to pay to have the old one repaired.

Nancy Desonne


Response:

Nancy - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repairs on your door and opener in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we fell short of our mark. We will use this as a teaching opportunity to improve our communications and better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Rick was the guy that performed the repair -- great job -- i am more happy with Precision now than before -- i also would be interested in garage door when I see some discounts -- I am very happy to know that Precision will be there for my garage door needs --- rating of 5

Ken Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/23/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

On October 15, 2018 I discovered I had a broken spring on my garage door. I contacted Precision and they sent someone out that day. The technician was courteous and helpful. I ordered a new door and was told there was a three to six week lead time. I paid for the door in full at that time. Big mistake! We are now at five weeks and I haven’t heard a word. I’ve called daily all week and I get the run around from the receptionist, with no return call. On Monday November 26 it’s at the six week point. I will call the Better Business Bureau and possibly a lawyer for the theft of my money by Precision Door.

Doug Ramey


Response:

Doug - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our service. We appreciate the kind words you shared regarding our service technician, Tyler. He's a tremendous asset on our team. We aim to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret we missed our mark. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to improve communications and better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler was incredible! He was on time, efficient, professional, cleaned up, and did an amazing job fixing my garage door. It was also refreshing having a professional/company not try to upsell or be pushy. Tyler provided “fix it right solution for now,” and also a “total overhaul option” for later, once I am able to complete a few more projects at my home. Even more awesome, was the appointment process. It was beyond easy; I had same day communication as well as an appointment. What an awesome experience! It’s unfortunate I can’t give more than 5 stars! Precision Door has my business going forward. Thank you very very much!

Joe Gainer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

The service rep showed up early, was very professional, worked quickly and did a really great job on my single car door.

Wayne Schmidt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I was charged for something and no one can tell me why it’s not covered under warranty like everything else I have had done to door over the years. I was just told I had to pay a certain amount and when I asked about warranty he said it’s not covered. I even try call customer service to see what is covered and then what is not. Then after I pay I ask for receipt he cannot produce one for me just said it will be emailed to me . Still haven’t received . I was forced to buy new laser or safety laser idk what it’s called and it’s not offered under any of the services performed or purchase a new product. You would think it would be under purchase a new product if it’s not covered under warranty. I can’t be the only 1 to have this issue. I own my own company and know how important customer service and wordwith of mouth is for a business but to be honest I’m not happy or comfortable how this whole thing went down today. I have never had an issue with your business until today. Not a good experience at all

James House

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I chose all of the above, and because of previous exceptional service on a minor problem. (Aaron) Today, John replaced a broken part in the cable motor system. He was professional, courteously answered my questions, and spent time working on getting the door to close as tightly as possible,which it didn 't do at first. He fine tuned the system until the gasket Aaron installed was just right. 5 ???????????????????? all the way!

Stephany Shanoski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I hit the garage backing out and bent the rails along with knocking the garage foundation. I agreed to a new door as this was an old wooden. The quote including repairing the garage foundation- the technican was not well trained on this aspect. The job was ok and discussed with me. When he completed he did not fix the garage exterior gaps and explained I would need to fill them with Great Stuff and how I could do this. I believed this was to be included but let it go. Unfortunately, I paid for this with my credit card to gain the points and that caused my card to be hacked. I know this because I have established the day the hacking started and the garage purchase was my only one. I know the cards will not charge me for fraud charges but the time involved in closing the cards, monitoring them daily and getting replacements is consuming. So I suggest that you DO NOT use a credit card for payment.

Nancy Pashley


Response:

Nancy, Thank you for choosing Precision Door of Akron for your garage door needs. We also want to thank you for taking out of your day to fill out a review on your experience. We are still in the process of looking into your claim about our credit card processor, but have not been able to find any evidence of tampering or a security breach to gain access to their servers. If a security breach did in fact take place, it looks like it was an isolated incident, as we have not had any other customer come forward with similar concerns. We will continue our investigation into the situation and will update you if we find any new information.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/28/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Great work and service. We knew our opener was on its last leg and when it died we called Precision. They recently replaced our garage door and mentioned the opener was dying and we may need to replace it in the future. So when the time came to replace it we called Precision again and they had us up and running the next day. They walked us thru everything and our new opener is much faster and quieter than our old Genie. Simply put, when you need garage door or opener work call Precision.

Mark McMahon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Josh is the best! He was timely and got the job done fast! Thanks!

Michelle Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I am very pleased with the service your tech. performed on our garage door. I would highly recommend your company to my family and friends. You get a A-plus rating from me GWWolfe

G.w. Wolfe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/05/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

My garage door opener stopped working. I contacted Precision, who set me up for same day service scheduled for about 4 hours after the call. John, the technician, was prompt, courteous and efficient. While waiting for him, I found paperwork that confirmed the opener was 15 yrs old, so I was prepared for a new installation. He confirmed that, but assured me that it could be handled that day, which it was. After all of the installations were complete, he reviewed everything with me, making sure I was satisfied. I will certainly remember them for any future repairs.

Peggy Parmelee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57998 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 179 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 14 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 139 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 34 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 94 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 148 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 54 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 13 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 32 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 16 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities