Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 49 Reviews in:

Canton

Average Rating: 4.96


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/23/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional.

Cosmas Onuora

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/18/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

I had 2 new doors with all the hardware installed. your installer did a great job. he took the time to explain everything about the new doors and the warranty that went with it. he cleaned up after the job was done.I will definitely recommend your company to anyone I know in the market for new doors or openers. thanks

Dennis Smead

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/21/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

I can’t remember my repairman’s name but he was very helpful, right on time, gave me suggestions and options for necessary repairs. We now have 2 new remote controls.

Harriette Bolen

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

5

Doug Branch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Aurelio came out to fix my garage door, which had a broken spring, and was very professional. He immediately diagnosed the issue and inspected the rest of the door and hardware. He offered me three repair options, essentially good, better, best. I chose the best option and he promptly repaired everything. He replaced both springs, all door rollers, all cables and cable rollers and bearings. After replacing all the hardware he made sure everything was properly greased, including the opener screw drive. The door works great!

Michael Pergola

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Aurelio was very helpful. You are fortunate to have someone like him. I have given your company name to others. Thanks

Doug Zinno


Response:

Doug Zinno, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Aurelio.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Technician was friendly, informative and fast. Job was done properly and very quickly.

Thomas Rairigh


Response:

Thomas Rairigh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Very responsive. Had an appointment in less than 5 hours. Quickly fixed my problem and was very cordial. Very reasonable price. 5 Stars

John Mountford ii


Response:

John Mountford ii, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Thanks for making it out so quick

Chad Rohr


Response:

Chad Rohr, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/26/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

THE AGENT DID A FAST AND GREAT JOB.

David Rush


Response:

David Rush, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Nick Miletti, Was a very helpful and polite as he put in the new spring on my garage door. I couldn't have ask for a better person to put the spring on my garage door Awesome employee you guys have.

Kevin Higgins


Response:

Kevin Higgins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/30/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Tyler was a very knowledgeable salesperson and provided us with all the information we needed to make an educated decision. Tim brought the doors to the house and had them installed very quickly and professionally. We would definitely chose Precision Doors again. Wonderful customer service!!!

Lynn & Don Bourne


Response:

Lynn & Don Bourne, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Justin was outstanding. Explained the problem, solution and different options thoroughly. Will certainly call for next issue.

CP


Response:

CP, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

The service call was excellent. On Time. Work was professionally done.

Arnold Shifman


Response:

Arnold Shifman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

I was very impressed with the serviceman who looked at my door. He was honest and did not try to sell anything I did not need.

Janet Cecconi


Response:

Janet Cecconi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Your employee Nick was outstanding.

Mike O'brien


Response:

Mike O'brien, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/03/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

I called in the before 8am and service was scheduled that morning between 8-10a. The technician arrived on time and my door was fixed quickly. My expectations were exceeded. This was warranty work for door unit purchased 7 years ago. I'm glad we chose Precision.

David Currier


Response:

David Currier, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

We have a precision door opener, love the opener and have always thought your service was excellent and fairly priced. There were no services completed but the gentleman gave checked the door and gave me an estimate. The service person was very knowledgeable and courteous, presented himself very well.

Catherine & jesse Gasper


Response:

Catherine & Jesse Gasper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Aurelio your technician, was very curtious and professional and hard worker, I felt very confident that he did a good job, the door works better than it ever has, and quiet, Thank You

Clarice Lough


Response:

Clarice Lough, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

I must admit I was somewhat taken aback by the price. I did not realize that you were going to replace both springs. I felt somewhat compelled to do the repair, and felt stuck, that we had to have it done. However, the job was well done and done quickly. It is just that when I looked on the internet this evening, I see pricing that was a bit lower than what we were charged.

Kenneth and laura Laubacher


Response:

Kenneth and Laura Laubacher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Very positive experience.

Nestor Banez


Response:

Nestor Banez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

03/09/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Great Service and on Time

Ken Sander


Response:

Ken Sander, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Quick & dependable service

Jeff Koskoris


Response:

Jeff Koskoris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Installer was on time and very willing to trouble shot and repair the door. I was happy with his attitude and knowledge.

Michael Adams


Response:

Michael Adams, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

I thought everything went smooth, the technician was very knowledgeable and very professional thank you very much for coming to my rescue

Anthony Taylor


Response:

Anthony Taylor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

very professional and communicated the issue with me in a clear manner.

Dennis Lyden


Response:

Dennis Lyden, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

The technician who came to my house evaluated the problem with my door quickly, took photos to show me the missing/damaged parts, explained the repair completely, and gave me a good estimate of the cost. He also looked at the other door and found that it was developing a serious problem, too, after 25 years. He had all of the parts needed on his truck and was able to complete the repair in about 2 hours. The cost was reasonable for 2 new garage door openers, key pad, safety sensors on the doors, and a lifetime warranty. These units have a special vacation lock feature to disable the remotes. He also upgraded both doors with stabilizer bars to keep them from warping, banging on the ground, and otherwise becoming deformed. This company's warranty is SUPER and transferable to the next owner.

Wendy Lichtenwalter


Response:

Wendy Lichtenwalter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

The installer was very informative and knew what he was doing! Very satisfied with the work.

Tina Booth


Response:

Tina Booth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Response and service were way above expectations. Main issue was resolved within 2 hrs of the initial phone call..including the tech travel to Canton from Akron. Service technician (Aurielo) called back with notification of an earlier than scheduled arrival opportunity, arrived as estimated, was very polite, and professional, patiently explained the nature of the problem, fixed the issue, inspected the adjacent door, and provided useful advice on product options. Charges were reasonable. If needed will utilize services from Precision again.

D Smith


Response:

D Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Repair person was very polite, explained things clearly. I intend to follow through with recommendations to make the doors less likely to not work in the future. Very pleased

Linda Roudebush


Response:

Linda Roudebush, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 44332 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 150 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 12 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 120 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 28 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 85 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 129 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 48 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 12 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 29 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 13 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts