Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 24 Reviews in:

Uniontown

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Within 2 hours from service call. And fixed within 40 minutes. I satisfied service.

Kei Hayakawa

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/25/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

I had two new garage doors and two new openers installed and was very happy with the price and the quality of the work done. I would recommend Precision Garage Door to anybody.

Matthew Coblentz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Visibility of vans in the field helped make our choice. Response time was outstanding and ahead of schedule. The rep repaired and replaced springs and cables on an old wooden, and very heavy double door without power. On a hot humid day he dealt with old square head nuts and bolts all by hand. Thanks for so much effort!

Larry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Service response, professionalism, and understanding the problem was outstanding! I rarely write reviews but your company is one of a kind! I will recommend you to everyone!

Cathy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

polite, arrived early, got work done in a short amount of time

Ron Gatts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Tyler was on time and very knowledgeable and friendly. Gave me an estimate and approximate time How long the job take, when in fact it was done as little faster than Expected. He cleaned up everything. Great service. Would use them again recommend them.

Kare Jones


Response:

Kare Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tyler and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

The repairman was courteous and very professional.

James Carman


Response:

James Carman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Tech was very personable and knowledgeable/helpful

Jan Shillingburg


Response:

Jan Shillingburg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Our technician Paul has been out to visit us several times in the past year and a half. He always has a smile on his face and goes out of his way to inform you of what any current and potential issue there may be. He's detailed and skilled at his craft. Very thankful for our lifetime warranty and are new opener!!

Ryan Winkelmann


Response:

Ryan Winkelmann, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/29/2017

Uniontown, OH

Review:

I was very satisfied with the service done on our door about 8 years ago when the original spring needed replacing. When it came time to replace our old door with something new, (the door is now almost 20 years old), I went back to Precision for the complete replacement of the door, opener, and all track hardware. The website design section is really nice to see the options for the various door designs and hardware accents set against different siding, brick, or stucco facades. This made the choice easier to visualize and then decide on pricing and options. Very user friendly to work out the options in advance. Great customer service and helpful without pressure sales tactics or "upselling".

David Miller


Response:

David Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2017

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Precision was quick to respond. From the time I placed the call to the time the repair was completed was about 4 hours. Great same day service. The tech called me to inform what was needed and asked for approval in advance before repairs were made.

Bob Raskow


Response:

Bob Raskow, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2017

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Paul was great. Came right out and was very informative. Unfortunately, we needed to replace the door, however, Paul took the time to go over everything in detail. He was very helpful but not pushy. All in alll, a very good experience.

Mark Young


Response:

Mark Young, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Your technician did an excellent job. I have used Precision before and have always been well satisfied. Pulleys were replaced. You also came out in a very timely fashion after my phone call Thank you so much for your very good service.

Nancy Mcglone


Response:

Nancy Mcglone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2017

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Great service! Garage door spring broke around 6pm on Friday night. We called Precision and immediately received email confirmation that a service tech would arrive Saturday morning between 8am & 10am. At 7:45 Saturday morning, received call from service tech that he would arrive at 8am, which he did. Right on time. Replaced springs & cables in less than an hour and was on his way. Service tech was prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. Great job. Would definitely recommend Precision Door.

Garret Morris


Response:

Garret Morris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2017

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Contacted Precision Garage Door Service through their web site. Call for service was made late afternoon and service technician was scheduled for 8am the next day. Paul Bradley arrived promptly and determined the torsion spring was broken and that plastic parts were worn and bearings were worn due to an unbalanced shaft. A double spring overhaul was recommended and authorized. Paul was knowledgeable, courteous and professional in his approach. We are very satisfied with the quality and promptness of service provided by Precision. Thank you.

Glenn Campbell


Response:

Glenn Campbell, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2017

Uniontown, OH

Review:

I was very happy with the service provided by Precision. On time, professional and fast.

Kim Wright


Response:

Kim Wright, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2016

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Called because our springs snapped. Paul came out and replaced the springs and bears etc. He did a great job. Door is much quieter. Would highly recommend this company

Dave


Response:

Dave, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/29/2016

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Always a great job, very knowledgeable,very helpful. It's always nice to find co. that cares.

Amin Abraham


Response:

Amin Abraham, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/07/2016

Uniontown, OH

Review:

The technician was extremely knowledgeable and very polite. He fixed my door opener and I felt very honest about the problem. I definitely will recommend precision door to my family and friends.

Deborah Chack


Response:

Deborah Chack, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2016

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Did good job! Only problem so far, the over lights in garage do not work from the light switch in garage.

Charles Scott


Response:

Charles Scott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2016

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Very professional in every way.

John Konneker


Response:

John Konneker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2015

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Technician was very professional and quickly identified the servicing needed to repair the door. My expectations were exceeded. Thanks

Ron Stoudt


Response:

Ron Stoudt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/17/2015

Uniontown, OH

Review:

We had a new garage door opener installed in June. Called this past week because of a small issue. They came out immediately to check out the problem. The service is great & we are very happy with Precision.

Florence Pettway


Response:

Florence Pettway, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2015

Uniontown, OH

Review:

This is a very professional company and the service man was nice and knowledgeable we have had no problems since they fixed our garage door

Lisa


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision Door. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We appreciate this opportunity to serve you and will look forward to your business in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 45263 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 153 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 12 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 122 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 29 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 86 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 130 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 48 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 13 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 29 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 14 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts