Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 12 Reviews in:

Aurora

Average Rating: 4.83


Garage Door Repair

10/11/2018

Aurora, OH

Review:

John was nice guy. Did a maintenance check and he fixed some of minor issues. I appreciate this company. They are super responsive and efficient.

Bob Sustar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2018

Aurora, OH

Review:

Joshua was very professional and efficient. Very pleased with the service. The garage opener itself looks and operates quietly and effectively. Thank you.

Marilyn Schneider

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

Aurora, OH

Review:

I did an internet search, I recall doing business in the past years ago, anyway, Aurelio Santucci did a great job. I have over 45 years of maintenance experience so I recognized his thought process, his experience was obvious by performing his approach and steps to repair, I agreed with not only replacing the broken spring and added a second spring, replacing the roller, shaft bearings, cables, and the final adjustment of chain tension. Tom Pituch

Tom Pituch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/17/2018

Aurora, OH

Review:

Really professional installer and knew his work well. The installation went without hiccups and the technician (Aurelio) is great at communicating about progress and making sure the installation was going as planned and to my satisfaction. The old rotten wood door was removed cleanly and with no damage to the garage or litter lying around. The new door was installed with no issues and cleanup was practically flawless. I did have to pick up a few electrical line holders (the little fanged things that hold the electrical wire on the ceiling). I was warned to take a second look which was helpful since it brought my attention to a few of these small items that flew off into the corner of the garage. There was absolutely no trace of the debris or old door when the installation was complete. The opener and remotes were explained to me and everything was really smooth.

Aurora Resident

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2018

Aurora, OH

Review:

Exelcent service

Paul Storm


Response:

Paul Storm, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/15/2017

Aurora, OH

Review:

First class operation from my original call at close to midnight to the timeliness of the appointment to the quality of the technician, Tyler. I’m sold on the commitment of this company to customer service, and they will certainly have my business in the future.

Ken Zakariasen


Response:

Ken Zakariasen, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2017

Aurora, OH

Review:

I was pleased with your service today. You tech showed on time and the repair was done quickly. He also answered my questions I had concerning the operation of the Genie door. I give him and you five stars.

Michael Coyne


Response:

Michael Coyne, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/18/2017

Aurora, OH

Review:

Eric was very professional and helpful during his service call. He also lubricated the hinges on our garage door even though he was there on a door opener issue. The uniforms and the truck present your firm in a very professional manner. He also informed of transferring the lifetime warranty on the opener motor and light, which I did at the time of the service call.

Gerald Kohanski


Response:

Gerald Kohanski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2017

Aurora, OH

Review:

5 Star! Called at @3:00 re problem with door installed a few months ago; said could come tomorrow - I said I had an appt. and had to leave by 8:30a.m. - said they'd come early; a little later they called and said they could come today - they came about 6:00, diagnosed the problem and fixed it - no charge a/c still under warranty. Could not have asked for any better service - was completely satisfied!

Patricia Scott


Response:

Patricia Scott, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2017

Aurora, OH

Review:

Great service!!

Pinky Mohan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2016

Aurora, OH

Review:

The service was excellent and the tech was very professional and helpful. The service was a 5 star rating.

Rosana Marchese


Response:

Rosana Marchese, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2015

Aurora, OH

Review:

I will not call anyone else when it comes to issues with my garage door. At 7:30 in the evening my garage spring snapped. Knowing that my wife could not open the door by herself in the morning I asked if there was anyway they could come out tonight. Within the hour someone was in my garage replacing my spring. 5 star customer service.

Chris Brown


Response:

Chris Brown, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 46583 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 158 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 12 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 125 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 29 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 87 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 133 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 48 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 13 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 30 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 14 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts