Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 649 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

10/11/2018

Aurora, OH

Review:

John was nice guy. Did a maintenance check and he fixed some of minor issues. I appreciate this company. They are super responsive and efficient.

Bob Sustar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2018

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Great job and quick service. Will use for any additional needs in the future and definitely recommend!

Sarah D

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Visibility of vans in the field helped make our choice. Response time was outstanding and ahead of schedule. The rep repaired and replaced springs and cables on an old wooden, and very heavy double door without power. On a hot humid day he dealt with old square head nuts and bolts all by hand. Thanks for so much effort!

Larry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I am very pleased with the service your tech. performed on our garage door. I would highly recommend your company to my family and friends. You get a A-plus rating from me GWWolfe

G.w. Wolfe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2018

Munroe Falls, OH

Review:

Aurelio arrived early ( much appreciated) and explained during his repair, why and what was needed. Knowledgeable, professional and courteous he completed the job with expertise! Thank you!

Thomas Crangle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

10/05/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

My garage door opener stopped working. I contacted Precision, who set me up for same day service scheduled for about 4 hours after the call. John, the technician, was prompt, courteous and efficient. While waiting for him, I found paperwork that confirmed the opener was 15 yrs old, so I was prepared for a new installation. He confirmed that, but assured me that it could be handled that day, which it was. After all of the installations were complete, he reviewed everything with me, making sure I was satisfied. I will certainly remember them for any future repairs.

Peggy Parmelee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2018

Aurora, OH

Review:

Joshua was very professional and efficient. Very pleased with the service. The garage opener itself looks and operates quietly and effectively. Thank you.

Marilyn Schneider

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

The service tech was very professional. However, when we called for service to fix a door spring we were told it would cost $109.00 plus labor. When he got here, he said we had to replace both sides. Total cost $328.00. Wow! Please tell your customers this before the tech comes out.

Ronda Curley


Response:

Ronda – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We have since reviewed our call log for quality assurance. We found that we quoted a range of prices for an installed spring, starting at $109, but also found that we could have done a better job to explain how the springs wear, how they are best replaced, and why there is a range of prices which are determined by the size of the door and the specifics of the spring/s needed. We apologize for any misunderstanding which may have occurred and regret if our recent repairs may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity for our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/29/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Precision Door is my choice for garage door needs. Earlier this year, Aurelio performed a complete overhaul (springs/cables/pulleys/rollers). Great job! Today, he replaced the old chain driven door opener with a whisper quiet belt drive system. Super product and highly professional service. Thanks again Aurelio!!

Murray K.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2018

Massillon, OH

Review:

5 stars!!! Service call performed same day as called, technician called to say he was running early and was able to come and inspect. Came as stated, was friendly and very professional. Explained what he did and was very professional.

Rebecca Chesmar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/23/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional.

Cosmas Onuora

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I am very satisfied in the job that was done today. The techs were great, competent, courteous, knowledgeable and were great with my dog! I appreciated their call prior to their arrival. This is the first transaction I've had with your company and I will not hesitate to either call back (hopefully, not too soon!) or recommend you to friends and clients! Thank you for a job very well done!

Art Scarpitti

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/20/2018

Hudson, OH

Review:

We contacted this company to repair the wiring attached to our garage door that had been chewed through by a rodent of some sort. Repair went fine. Asked the technician for a brand new garage door proposal. He said he would send and never did. I then had to proceed to call TWO more times into Precision for a garage door proposal. NEVER got back to me. The service is terrible. I never leave reviews, but I find it astonishing that what would have been an easy sale of a brand new garage door no one seemed interested in. I can't even mark yes to the purchase of a new product because after several attempts no one ever got back to me.

Cary


Response:

Cary – Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We regret dropping the ball with our communication. We see that a new door estimate was sent along with a copy of your final invoice on the same day of service. Even so, we realize there were additional efforts made on your end to follow up with us. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity so that we can be more responsive to our customers communications in the future. We appreciate your business and the opportunities you’ve provided. We hope we may be able to better serve you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Installer arrived at time indicated and removed old door and installed new door with no problems. Reconnection of garage door opener and adjustments, perfect!! Clean up was excellent and explanation of operation, maintenance great. The door looks great, I've already recommend you to several associates and friends. THANK YOU!!

Timothy Beck

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2018

Streetsboro, OH

Review:

he did a great job. showing how all works and showing us how to use our the door. very professional

Dean Hido

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/18/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

I had 2 new doors with all the hardware installed. your installer did a great job. he took the time to explain everything about the new doors and the warranty that went with it. he cleaned up after the job was done.I will definitely recommend your company to anyone I know in the market for new doors or openers. thanks

Dennis Smead

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

We were very happy with Precision! The work was done quickly and with care. Our technician, Josh Meffert, was excellent. Josh gave us several options to chose from in making a decision and explained things well. Thank you!

Matt and Jenn Wiedeman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/14/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Tim was very efficient and knowledgeable. Did very professional work. Was careful and cleaned up after job was completed. Very satisfied.

John Taylor

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2018

Massillon, OH

Review:

John was so nice. Explained what he was doing and what my options were. So helpful!

D

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/10/2018

Rootstown, OH

Review:

Professional technician, on time, quick, clean, polite, outstanding workmanship.

Melvin Mcdaniels

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2018

Northfield, OH

Review:

Hi, Was VERY DISAPPOINTED.... A Approximated Quoted $200 Plus Job. Turned out to be up to $2300. UN-ACCEPTIBLE. A Spring Broke. All it needed was being replaced. 2 Men looking over for about 45 min, making a Phone Call or two. To Tell me Door Cracked. Everything need replacing for $2,100 or $2300. Plus with a Warranty. I Knew that was not the Case Said would take 6 to 8 weeks to Order. Would have to parked Cars outside till then. Because Door could not be open. Bolts on the Door Hinges were also Loosen. WHY ??? I just Oiled the door Everywhere Saw No Loose Bolts then. Had to Retighten. Called a Local Family Business ten minutes later. Was out Next Morning. Replaced Both Springs. Less than an Hour. At $225. COMPLETE. Everything Just Fine Now. Door OK THAT IS ALL I WANTED.... Will be Sure to Spread the Word on your Company and Your Company Practices to Everyone I can. Good Luck !!! Thank You. JG

Jerry Greene


Response:

Jerry - Thanks for having us out to give you a free quote. We regret that the problems related to your garage door were greater than the single item you wanted us to fix. In our professional opinion, this would leave your door in an unsafe manor which could have the potential of leaving us open to liability. We have since made several attempts to reach out to you in an effort to hear out your concerns. Ultimately, we regret we arrived at the point where we have agreed to disagree with one another. We appreciate the opportunity you have provided us and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/08/2018

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Technician was courteous and professional. Had complete knowledge of the product from installation to setup. Glad we chose Precision over all the other options available. You folks do what you say, when you say you’re going to do it. Thank you.

Mark Wlotzko

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2018

Streetsboro, OH

Review:

Best thing I ever did, any issues with my garage door since I started it has been no charge Thank you

Regis Faivre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2018

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Very good worker & great job & quick!

George Edwards

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/05/2018

Hudson, OH

Review:

Service techs called (asked) if they could arriver early. Very polite and techs identified and solved the problem quickly. Five Star Service & Company

Dave Micka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/01/2018

Streetsboro, OH

Review:

Thanks to Josh for a job well done!! Explained the advantages and workings to me along the installation process!!

Donna O'brien

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/31/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

5 star

Carolyn Saulino

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/30/2018

North Canton, OH

Review:

We selected your company and obtained your estimate for our door replacement because of the quality of your product and services. Your company reputation made our choice easier and we are not disappointed. We wanted the job done correctly and as promised which your technician did. In fact he arrived sooner than expected and was able to complete the job timely. He cleaned the area and the door. He fully explained the warranty, door operations and the items he recommended we pay attention to and maintain. He was very professional and ensured us we only needed to call if we have any concerns or questions. We highly recommend Precision Door for your garage door needs our door and opener replacement was completed as promised it looks great!

Katrina & Roger Hannay

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2018

Navarre, OH

Review:

Jim is a great guy. Honest, knowledgeable and thoughtful on explaining the importance of needs and want

Eric Mitchell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

This company is amazing!! I highly recommend them for all your garage door needs. The customer service team is so nice and helpful and the staff that comes to the home are great!! So helpful and kind!

Carvel Skow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 44332 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 150 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 12 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 120 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 28 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 85 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 129 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 48 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 12 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 29 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 13 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts