Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 761 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Install

10/08/2019

Massillon, OH

Review:

Steve couldn't be better +5

John Roman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Prompt and fairly priced, Very satisfied!

Ken and Jane McCormick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service today!!

Nancy Hefner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2019

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Outstanding service! The springs on my 10+ year old garage door opener broke and Paul came out right away to diagnose the program. I decided that I wanted to replace the entire unit rather than repair, as I had been looking for an excuse to do so because I wanted to upgrade to one of those super-deluxe, quiet, WiFi-ready remote access openers and Paul had the perfect option (Genie Liftmaster Elite Series) and right price (~$1400) for me! He was very apologetic that he didn't have the unit in his truck with him right then and there (usually he does!), but rescheduled with me on the spot to do the replacement in the next 3 days at my convenience. He called later to tell me that he wanted to get us up and running sooner than that and scheduled to come out on a Saturday so we didn't have to wait the 3 days. Very cool. Installation was fast and thorough and a quality job. Paul set everything up, showed me the basics, and now we have a super quiet garage door opener that I can open and close remotely via app from another location (to let the kids in after school or let delivery people leave packages, plus it sends notifications that the door was opened/closed). The feature I like best is that I can check the app to see if the garage is open or closed; I often forget to check before bed and then have to drag my butt all the way downstairs in the middle of the night when I finally remember to check. Now my laziness is safe because I can not only check to see if its open on my phone, but also close it from the app without getting out of bed! Paul was OUTSTANDING in his friendliness, customer service, and communication, and he clearly takes pride in his work. I will be using Precision door again, although it probably won't be soon because this garage door is opening and closing like a CHAMP and is built to last!

Christine Crish

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/30/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Both Paul and Tyler were both professional and informative. I wish I could say the same of my Chamberlain door opener!!! I think all three of us are confounded by my unit!! I fully intend to keep in touch with you in regard to my unreliable unit! Thanks, I'm sure your persistence and dedication to this problem will have a positive payoff!!

Art Scarpitti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/30/2019

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

I was very pleased with Tim Dunne .He was very polite. He worked fast ,clean and took pride in his job.Very professional .

Bob Paparone

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/28/2019

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Your technician did a great job he was very courteous and answered all my questions and checked out the opener everything is working great.I would give the service call five stars.

Mike Glendenning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2019

Northfield, OH

Review:

I was very satisfies with your service, you came out the same day I called your company. A very nice man Tyler Barnhart showed up, he was very professional, appraised the problem and fixed it. He also explained to me some of the workings of garage doors. I would recommend your company any time. Thank you for being so prompt.

Judith Nagyoszy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Very prompt & accurate on time of scheduled visit for an estimate on cost of replacing door. However I assumed it would be a written estimate that Paul emailed to me but he only sent me an Safety Checklist which did not indicate costs per parts, etc. I'm going to forward to my home owner insurance due to him verbally quoting me the cost would be about $2900 but I thought it would be in a written format for my insurance company/ I plan on using your company but now must figure out how I'm going to pay for it or file with my home owner's insurance. Thank you

Hubert Neal

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2019

Aurora, OH

Review:

I was not present but my mom said the installer was polite. The house is white, but Precision installed a grey door. Why didn't Precision call to let us know the door was not going to match the color of the house?

Marylou Keglovic


Response:

Marylou – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service at your home. We appreciate the kind words you’ve shared regarding our installer, Josh. He’s a tremendous asset on our team. We certainly aim to have fully satisfied customers and we regret if we may have missed our mark. We have since left you a message in an effort to connect with you and address your concerns. Please feel free to return our call on the number we provided. We appreciate your business and look hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

We were very happy with Craig - very professional and efficient. Would recommend him to anyone. Thank you. Deb Faircloth Medina, Ohio

Debra Faircloth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service.

tom cardille

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/18/2019

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

The Precision Door garage door technician, Tim Dunne, was excellent. He was knowledge, efficient, and his work was first class. The Clopay garage door looks great and appears to be very good quality.

Marcene Hall

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

This appointment was just a general inspection for squeaky sounds and uneven movement. Tyler Barnhart was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable when I asked about a new door. We have used Precision Door for over 30 years and have always been happy and satisfied with their work.

KATHLEEN AND ALLAN WILLIAMS

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler was great!

Mike Woodford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2019

Aurora, OH

Review:

Craig showed up this morning and did a service call and was very thorough and knowledgeable. Recommended one part and all good to go. Would recommend them any time to service your garage needs!! Bob

bob sustar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/10/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

I was surprised that my project of a new door installation was done by a single personbecause the panels of the door being replaced were quite heavy.However the installer was quite capable and handled the job well.I was very pleased with his work and recommend him highly.

Jane Watson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/03/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Great job and on time door working great

Ken Samuels

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2019

Barberton, OH

Review:

Spring broke on Sunday morning, holiday weekend. Found Precision Garage Door on internet and called then at 9AM. Phone was answer promptly by a person and I was able to get a appointment that morning btwn 10AM and noon. Got confirmation of apt and a call from repairman when he would arrive. Arrived on time and did complete ck of door and advised repairs needed and replaced the broken springs in a short amount of time. 5 stars

Larry Folden

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Wow was I amazed when the repairman told me there was no charge for the repairs he made to our garage door. He was fast, friendly and very knowledgeable.

Joe Rohr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

Max showed up on time on both visits. I choose Precision from past experiences, that were great. He persevered with a time consuming and difficult repair.

john fyda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2019

Northfield, OH

Review:

A very good technician with an excellent handle on the products that are offered by the company. He is dedicated to meeting customers expectations for accessing the operational strength of the garage doors. Committed to delivering the highest quality of services to meet the needs and requirements of external customers.

Leon Clotman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2019

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Tech was very informative

Nick Holton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

Tyler was at our home at the scheduled time, after calling ahead to say he was on his way. His demeanor was very professional and he explained the problems we were experiencing in a clear and concise manner. Price is not everything. Service and professionalism is worth quite a bit! I whole heartedly recommend Tyler and Precision Door Service!

Bruce Gold

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/17/2019

Fairlawn, OH

Review:

I was extremely pleased with how soon I got an appt . The technician was very pleasant and very efficient . He explained how everything worked and asked me where I would like the fixtures placed to open the door and how the WiFi feature worked . It had been broke for a year so I was extremely excited to have a new motor and not have to open and close it manually since I’m a retired lady ! I would definitely recommend your company to all my friends !

Mary Roberts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2019

Mogadore, OH

Review:

I had garage door repaired and also bought new garage door servey is just on repair

Karen Kline

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/13/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Five stars for all the staff and six for Tim, the installer. Helpful friendly organization selling and installing a good product

Jon Heider

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/12/2019

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Said that they would be there between 4 and 6 wasted 2 hours of my time never showed and i called them for price and that was higher than any other

Rick Powell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/09/2019

Stow, OH

Review:

techs were very thorough and explained every detail

David Weaver

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/07/2019

Canton, OH

Review:

Excellent service

Rosemary Greenawalt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59018 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 185 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 14 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 140 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 35 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 95 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 151 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 55 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 13 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 32 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 17 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities