Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 735 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Install Garage Doors

08/13/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Five stars for all the staff and six for Tim, the installer. Helpful friendly organization selling and installing a good product

Jon Heider

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/12/2019

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Said that they would be there between 4 and 6 wasted 2 hours of my time never showed and i called them for price and that was higher than any other

Rick Powell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/09/2019

Stow, OH

Review:

techs were very thorough and explained every detail

David Weaver

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/07/2019

Canton, OH

Review:

Excellent service

Rosemary Greenawalt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Absolutely amazing service from two service techs! These men were extremely courteous, knowlegeable, and efficient. Even though our problem was a fluke, certain parts of our huge garage door showed wear, making it very dangerous to continue operating it without having these problems addressed. We purchased the service package, saving us money in the long run and assuring us of continued quality in the future.. Many thanks to these rwo professional guys.

Jim & Beverly Dial

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent communication, on time, quick and thorough service very friendly.

Rich Hajdu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/22/2019

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Our experience with the Precision team was fantastic from the first service call to diagnose the non functioning garage door to the second visit when our new door was installed.

Dale

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2019

Lodi, OH

Review:

Angie’s was here earlier than I expected which was great! Precision Door always sends someone as soon as possible and their techs know what they are doing. Angie’s was quick and efficient and very gracious! Thanks for taking care of the issue so quickly!

earl ritch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2019

Northfield, OH

Review:

Josh was great. Courteous and professional. Showed us all the safety issues and the need for replacement.

James Jajola

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2019

North Canton, OH

Review:

This company operates very professional and their technicians are on time; as well as courteous. Highly recommended

Anthony Maroon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/12/2019

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Wow! We chose the slate color. These doors are beautiful. The installer was very meticulous about his work, and extremely polite and helpful. So satisfied with our choice!

Jennifer Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2019

North Canton, OH

Review:

Extremely honest and nice. Was unable to help with the type of door I needed but told me what to do. I have never met a more honest service person.

Rodney Beachy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Very good service technician explained everything that needed to be done and did a great job

Robert Summers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/02/2019

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

I am absolutely floored by the customer service. I called around 10am and Max the technician arrived at my house by 1:30 pm, same day, ahead of schedule (just like advertised). He was able to come out and repair my garage door opener in less than an hour and provide me quotes for a replacement in the future. In a day an age when I thought customer service was dead, Precision has restored my faith. I will absolutely bring my business back and will recommend them to anyone else looking for garage door services. Thanks.

Jason Glover

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/30/2019

Massillon, OH

Review:

The technician refused to do anything to address my problem, because I hadn't bought the expensive opener he recommended last year. I called some one else who made a slight adjustment to the reversing sensors, which solved the problem. Needless to say I will never call Precision again.

Bob Richmond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

Windham, OH

Review:

Josh came and gave me a great review of services needed. He was on time and open and honest with me about what needs to be done. Definitely will recommend him to anyone that asks.

Jennifer L.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

We selected Precision for the 2nd time, to install Master Lift Garage Doors for more security. Tyler B. was our installer; his previous service call was in 2018 for basic maintenance to our old garage doors. Precision keeps you posted via text on service date, and time, photo of installer and a brief background. on time, friendly, and Tyler kept us informed during installation. Big plus - Tyler neat and clean during installation. We highly recommend Precision for your Garage Door needs.

John & Bonnie Cox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Angie’s , the technician was great. Precision has done great work for us and always completed quickly.

Chris Was

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2019

North Canton, OH

Review:

Jeff Meffert did an outstanding job. He explained the service and the cost and we were very happy with his neatness and overall great service.

Robert Stein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2019

Massillon, OH

Review:

We could not open our garage door, with both cars trapped in side. I called at 9:00 AM and technician arrived just before 10:00AM and had everything fixed by noon. He (Agnius Payne) could not have been anymore pleasant or efficient. I will unhesitatingly recommend Precision to our friends and neighbors.

Kent Valin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Max came this morning and fixed a problem we have been having for 2 year,. since the garage door was installed. He is a gem!

Angela Zenobi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

The gentleman that was out tonight was excellent if we ever have a problem again I would request him

Sandra Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

Canton, OH

Review:

Matt is fabulous and handles every situation with his expertise!

Colleen Baker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/05/2019

Mogadore, OH

Review:

Precision's technician was very professional, efficient and did an excellent job of installing our door. We have already recommended Precision to our neighbor.

Don Cooper

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2019

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Max did a great job. I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Ken Minrovic

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/04/2019

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Nice garage door. Good service professional. Good communication. You build trust.

Howard Sergott

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2019

Canal Fulton, OH

Review:

Needed service right away because door would not close so called Precision because we bought door from them. They sent serviceman out right away. Tyler was awesome, fast, and professional and had the door fixed in 20 minutes. Very pleased.

LORRIE/RALPH butler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler was very professional and knowledgeable about his job. He was very efficient and completed my repair in a timely fashion. Plus he called to say he was early and that always make me happy! Thank you Tyler!

pam gifford

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

Paul Bryant the serviceman, called prior to arriving letting me know he was on his way, as requested. Paul was professional and very helpful with the warranted repairs and advised me as to future options needed and available.

JIM MULLIN

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/28/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

We first used Precision to repair the garage door. Our technician was very professional and courteous. When the door needed to be replaced we went directly to Precision. This tech was also professional and courteous. The area was cleaned up after the job was finished. I highly recommend them for your garage door needs.

Denise D.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 56747 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 174 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 14 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 139 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 34 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 93 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 145 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 52 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 13 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 32 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 16 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities