Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 613 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/09/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Aurelio was a great guy! Knew his stuff, hard worker! I already recommend precision! I was unhappy with company I used before and I found an add in market magazine so I used precision. I could not be happier! It was like a night and day experience. This tech was very knowledgeable! So professional!

Diane Shaffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/07/2018

Northfield, OH

Review:

Tech told me my opener could not be fixed because they no longer make parts for it. He said it had to be replaced at a cost of $650. This was not true. I called Genie and the broken part was $7.95

Jim Musarra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

The tech was super friendly and nice, and helpful

Abass Ahmed

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/04/2018

Macedonia, OH

Review:

Service personnel were very knowledgeable and professional

Steven Neal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2018

Canal Fulton, OH

Review:

We had a broken spring and our car was held captive in the garage. Our service person, Aurelio, was very professional, efficient, and answered all my questions. He was a great representative for Precision Door.

Dan Chu

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2018

Stow, OH

Review:

Great service once again. Courteous, knowledgeable, and arrived sooner than scheduled. Happy customer once again. Thank you.

Lisa MacKay

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

Aurora, OH

Review:

I did an internet search, I recall doing business in the past years ago, anyway, Aurelio Santucci did a great job. I have over 45 years of maintenance experience so I recognized his thought process, his experience was obvious by performing his approach and steps to repair, I agreed with not only replacing the broken spring and added a second spring, replacing the roller, shaft bearings, cables, and the final adjustment of chain tension. Tom Pituch

Tom Pituch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/28/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Garage door installation performed in a professional manner. Tech was personable and kept us informed of every step of the installation. Operation was totally explained. We were pleased with the total installation.

Marsha Altman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2018

Mogadore, OH

Review:

great service the tech did a outstanding job.

Edward Bolger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/26/2018

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Whole appointment process was handled very well...Technician was a true professional ....am very pleased that we are with Precision Door ....would highly recommend

Claude Allard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/23/2018

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Excellent service; no deception. It was obvious they wanted to please the customer.

Dave Marrandette

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Service response, professionalism, and understanding the problem was outstanding! I rarely write reviews but your company is one of a kind! I will recommend you to everyone!

Cathy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/17/2018

Aurora, OH

Review:

Really professional installer and knew his work well. The installation went without hiccups and the technician (Aurelio) is great at communicating about progress and making sure the installation was going as planned and to my satisfaction. The old rotten wood door was removed cleanly and with no damage to the garage or litter lying around. The new door was installed with no issues and cleanup was practically flawless. I did have to pick up a few electrical line holders (the little fanged things that hold the electrical wire on the ceiling). I was warned to take a second look which was helpful since it brought my attention to a few of these small items that flew off into the corner of the garage. There was absolutely no trace of the debris or old door when the installation was complete. The opener and remotes were explained to me and everything was really smooth.

Aurora Resident

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/16/2018

Peninsula, OH

Review:

Quick, efficient service and good advice on future maintenance.

Scott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Brian was courteous, knowledgeable and gave me a fair appraisal of what was need to get our garage door back in shape.

Marla + jim Rieder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Aurelio came out to fix my garage door, which had a broken spring, and was very professional. He immediately diagnosed the issue and inspected the rest of the door and hardware. He offered me three repair options, essentially good, better, best. I chose the best option and he promptly repaired everything. He replaced both springs, all door rollers, all cables and cable rollers and bearings. After replacing all the hardware he made sure everything was properly greased, including the opener screw drive. The door works great!

Michael Pergola

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2018

Twinsburg, OH

Review:

Always professional and treats my wife and I as family and they do excellent work.....

Bernard King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

polite, arrived early, got work done in a short amount of time

Ron Gatts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Our garage door opener was very old; finally the gears were stripped. Tyler quickly spotted the problem, replaced the gear mechanism, and adjusted everything, all within an hour. We're happy!

Catherine Rock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2018

Richfield, OH

Review:

Salesman was very good about his product

Richard Pietrzyk

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2018

Hanoverton, OH

Review:

Service tech, Mr Santucci, was professional, friendly and had my door up and running in no time, would certainly use him again!! Thank you!

Mary lou Boley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2018

Hinckley, OH

Review:

I called at 2:30pm on a Sat and the technician came out at 8:45pm to replace our garage springs and rollers . The technician did a great job and was finished by 9:30pm .

Mike


Response:

Mike, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Installer did an excellent job, was very thorough in explaining how the opener and remotes work. The door is so much quieter than my old one.

Sondra


Response:

Sondra, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/06/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Paul Bradley came out on time and repaired our opener. He did a great job. I really believe that you get what you pay for. I have a garage door file at home. and I will always call Precision for service. Thank you!! Dan K.

Dan Kagel


Response:

Dan Kagel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

I think you are ripoff artists. The installer was here less than 30 minutes. I gave you a terrible review on next door Medins and a few of my neighbors. I feel I was ripped off as an 81 year old woman.

Joann Mcmanus

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2018

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

Definitely 5 stars! I choose Precision because you advertised that a tech could be at my house within 4 hours, unfortunately because I called right after a holiday weekend, you were on a full schedule. You scheduled me for the very next day, and the tech that arrived, Aurelio was wonderful! He knew immediately what the problem was, fixed it promptly and the price you charged me was so reasonable! He was courteous, friendly and professional. Would recommend you to anyone who needs assistance with there garage door needs! On a personal note, my name is Patty, not Dottie, but if that's the only thing you got wrong, I'm more than pleased! Thank you again so much!

Patty Zaytzeff


Response:

Patty Zaytzeff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Aurelio arrived on time, explained the problem, and the options available. In a relatively short time, he had completed all repairs. We now have a quiet, smoothly operating garage door with clearly better than original parts. We are very pleased.

Gary Peterman


Response:

Gary Peterman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2018

Wooster, OH

Review:

I’m new to the area and even having a garage door and when it wouldn’t open and I saw cables hanging, I knew something was wrong. I googled repair companies and Precision seemed like my best option. I’m glad I called them. The technician was very nice and did a great job

Tammie Gaston


Response:

Tammie Gaston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2018

Macedonia, OH

Review:

I was very satisfied with the service I received from Precision door. The service gentleman was very professional as well as knowledgable. He showed at the time promised and completed the job in a timely manner. What more can one ask fior?

Deanne Mercer


Response:

Deanne Mercer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2018

Streetsboro, OH

Review:

Mr. Aurelio Santucci job performance was excellent. He was on time - calling ahead giving the time he would arrive. Mr. Santuccie explained all aspects of the new garage door opener including the wall control, 2 remotes, and wireless key pad. He took the old open and left the area clean. Last year we used Precision Door Service for a tune up but the unit died after years. The new one operate great and is silent. Like all the features it has.

Steve Oleary


Response:

Steve Oleary, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 138 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 12 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 112 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 28 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 82 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 124 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 2 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 42 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 12 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 29 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 11 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts