Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 716 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2019

Massillon, OH

Review:

We could not open our garage door, with both cars trapped in side. I called at 9:00 AM and technician arrived just before 10:00AM and had everything fixed by noon. He (Agnius Payne) could not have been anymore pleasant or efficient. I will unhesitatingly recommend Precision to our friends and neighbors.

Kent Valin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Max came this morning and fixed a problem we have been having for 2 year,. since the garage door was installed. He is a gem!

Angela Zenobi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

The gentleman that was out tonight was excellent if we ever have a problem again I would request him

mrs wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

Canton, OH

Review:

Matt is fabulous and handles every situation with his expertise!

Colleen Baker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/05/2019

Mogadore, OH

Review:

Precision's technician was very professional, efficient and did an excellent job of installing our door. We have already recommended Precision to our neighbor.

Don Cooper

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2019

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Max did a great job. I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Ken Minrovic

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/04/2019

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Nice garage door. Good service professional. Good communication. You build trust.

Howard Sergott

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2019

Canal Fulton, OH

Review:

Needed service right away because door would not close so called Precision because we bought door from them. They sent serviceman out right away. Tyler was awesome, fast, and professional and had the door fixed in 20 minutes. Very pleased.

LORRIE/RALPH butler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler was very professional and knowledgeable about his job. He was very efficient and completed my repair in a timely fashion. Plus he called to say he was early and that always make me happy! Thank you Tyler!

pam gifford

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

Paul Bryant the serviceman, called prior to arriving letting me know he was on his way, as requested. Paul was professional and very helpful with the warranted repairs and advised me as to future options needed and available.

JIM MULLIN

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/28/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

We first used Precision to repair the garage door. Our technician was very professional and courteous. When the door needed to be replaced we went directly to Precision. This tech was also professional and courteous. The area was cleaned up after the job was finished. I highly recommend them for your garage door needs.

Denise D.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Paul is the best. I trust his expertise and interest in helping us make the right decisions. Highly recommend Precision and ask for Paul!!

Steve Windham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/20/2019

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

I was not that excited about replacing my 20 year old garage doors! But from the first person I met (Tyler Barnhart) to the installation experts which included Tim Dunne, I was blown away by their knowledge and professionalism ! I definitely give everyone a 5 star rating.

David Mott

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/18/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

Very pleased with the representative.

Debra Tull

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2019

Twinsburg, OH

Review:

Max did a great job installing a remote operator for me. Thank you!

Tom Barni

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

05/16/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Overall perfect experience. Right on time, all work completed, reasonable pricing, and very courteous.

Ben Basnett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/10/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

The service was great. They arrived on time, were friendly, efficient and very neat... they even asked for spray cleaner so they could clean finger prints off our shiny new door.

Robert Roller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2019

Hudson, OH

Review:

Josh was great. Provided text and call as to his arrival time. Warranty service without any hassle. Opener back to whisper quiet. Have and will continue to recommend Precision Door.

Jim R

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/08/2019

Canal Fulton, OH

Review:

was very informative. installer was professionable .he ans. questions , went over operation . this is the second time i delt with precision door service and id recomend them

Thomas Bohley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2019

Alliance, OH

Review:

Awesome as always Tyler is always very professional and very helpful

Christine Lease

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2019

Twinsburg, OH

Review:

I have left this same review on Angie's List giving Matt and Precision Doors an A rating across the board! Issue was that each time door was closed the cables would come off their rollers and the garage door roller in bottom corner would pop out of the track as did the top roller on the opposite side. Appointment scheduled between 4:00 and 6:00 on a Friday, Matt called to say he was on his way at 4:00 and arrived at 4:30. I explained and showed him the issue. As we lowered the garage door again ( I had left it open for access ) more of the rollers started coming out of the tracks. We managed to get the door closed and Matt methodically went over each roller/track piece to investigate. He also tightened the springs, which in the end was the cause of the problem. After close to 3 hours of work, Matt had the door working again with no further issues. Given the time he spent on it I was very pleasantly surprised with the final cost to fix it.

Andrew W

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2019

Canton, OH

Review:

Tyler was on time and very courteous. He identified the problem quickly and had the garage door function correctly in no time.

Tim Voros

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2019

Aurora, OH

Review:

The Service Technician, Max, was on time, very courteous and very capable. The problems were quickly diagnosed and repaired. Very budget friendly!

Pete

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2019

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

Very satisfied with the work that was completed on our garage door. Service completed in a timely manor and the technician was qualified and very respectful. He advised us of the products that he was going to install and also the price of the opener and installation. Thank you. Tony D'Orazio

TONY DORAZIO

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

Tyler was very professional and courteous. He explained everything in detail and made sure we understood the different price options. He also finished the work efficiently and quickly.

Mary Georgio

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/18/2019

Stow, OH

Review:

Fast friendly service Install spot on Glad I chose Precision

John Antognoli

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2019

North Canton, OH

Review:

Found Precision in Yellow Pages. Compared others. Precision seemed to be the best choice for me. Installer was excellent. Will use again if other garage door services are needed. Would recommend Precision to others. Like the life-time warrently as well. Good job.

Donald Shaffer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

Service was done quickly & professionally. I particularly like that I received a text message from the technician before he came which included his photo so I would know what he looks like.

Jack Arnold

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2019

North Canton, OH

Review:

Jason was excellent! I appreciated his input and would be sure to use Precision services again! Thanks

Andrew Shaffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2019

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

My garage door hasn't worked this well in 16 years (since we owned the house). Broken old dual spring door. They replaced the dual spring with an above door torsion spring. This is the best this door has ever worked, and the opener is quieter now as well. Thanks much.

David Lowry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 54443 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 169 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 14 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 132 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 33 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 92 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 143 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 51 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 13 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 31 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 15 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts