Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 683 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Jason was very professional and curteous explained all to me also purchased a new door with everything that goes with it

Stephen White

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/04/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

Very professional tech,friendly,fast,efficient.

VICTORIA LAVOIE

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Great Service!

arthur axner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/02/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

Did excellent job on install of the new garage door, the service was very timely and was done in a timely manner. I liked the text of service person coming to my home with a picture and some background on the the service person.

Earl Grim

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2019

Macedonia, OH

Review:

Called for repair work on the garage doors. Precision team gave notice of when they would arrive, they arrived on time, fixed the problem completely and even did extra maintenance on the doors while they were here. Couldn't not have asked for a better experience.

Tony Radtke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

These people are just simply the best! From the receptionist Becka, who professionally and somehow politely put up with me being pretty upset when it happened - to Tyler, the tech, who just knows what he’s doing and gets it done quickly and effiently. I know now more than ever I made the right decision with Precisiin Door for my garage door needs.

John Chames

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

Isaw an add in the Town Planner. Tyler called 20 minutes before, and was right on time. Very pleasant young man. Solved the problem gave me some alternatives, and what I needed to follow up on possible solutions. will plan to have him back as I get the prob;em corrected Herb 5 stars

Herbert Croft

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2019

Aurora, OH

Review:

Professional Punctual A pleasure to do business FIVE STAR

Kent Maas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2019

Medina, OH

Review:

We had an excellent experience with Precision door. Our technician Josh was very knowledgeable and professional.

Susan N.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2019

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

The technician explained what needed to be done and how much it was going to cost. He completed the work in a very timely manner and made sure that everything was working properly!

BERNADINE ANTONINO

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/06/2019

Akron, OH

Review:

There was a lack of communication as to the time of the appointment and when the technician finally arrived. This caused my husband to leave work early for no reason. It was very frustrating. Once the technician arrived he did a fine job of getting the garage door to properly work again. But, I am curious what it would cost for a brand new opener considering how much we had to pay to have the old one repaired.

Nancy Desonne


Response:

Nancy - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repairs on your door and opener in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we fell short of our mark. We will use this as a teaching opportunity to improve our communications and better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/26/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Could not be happier with the product and the service. Technician Nick was very pleasant, courteous, and professional.

Joe Harold

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/26/2018

Brunswick, OH

Review:

My call was answered promptly and a service appointment made for the same day. In fact, the technician called me and offered to come earlier than expected and was able to complete the repair quickly and at a very reasonable price. He also left me with recommendations to keep my older unit running and options when replacement was finally needed. Outstanding experience.

Scott H.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/23/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

On October 15, 2018 I discovered I had a broken spring on my garage door. I contacted Precision and they sent someone out that day. The technician was courteous and helpful. I ordered a new door and was told there was a three to six week lead time. I paid for the door in full at that time. Big mistake! We are now at five weeks and I haven’t heard a word. I’ve called daily all week and I get the run around from the receptionist, with no return call. On Monday November 26 it’s at the six week point. I will call the Better Business Bureau and possibly a lawyer for the theft of my money by Precision Door.

Doug Ramey


Response:

Doug - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our service. We appreciate the kind words you shared regarding our service technician, Tyler. He's a tremendous asset on our team. We aim to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret we missed our mark. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to improve communications and better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/21/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Very friendly and efficient.

Tammy Maher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler was incredible! He was on time, efficient, professional, cleaned up, and did an amazing job fixing my garage door. It was also refreshing having a professional/company not try to upsell or be pushy. Tyler provided “fix it right solution for now,” and also a “total overhaul option” for later, once I am able to complete a few more projects at my home. Even more awesome, was the appointment process. It was beyond easy; I had same day communication as well as an appointment. What an awesome experience! It’s unfortunate I can’t give more than 5 stars! Precision Door has my business going forward. Thank you very very much!

Joe Gainer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/18/2018

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Quick response, excellent customer service. Will definitely call again especially if we need an afterhours appointment.

Anne Pogue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2018

Hinckley, OH

Review:

All around, excellent experience! Great customer service, timely appointment and excellent installation. Overall top rate company and great to do business with. I highly recommend.

Mike Lang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

The service rep showed up early, was very professional, worked quickly and did a really great job on my single car door.

Wayne Schmidt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I was charged for something and no one can tell me why it’s not covered under warranty like everything else I have had done to door over the years. I was just told I had to pay a certain amount and when I asked about warranty he said it’s not covered. I even try call customer service to see what is covered and then what is not. Then after I pay I ask for receipt he cannot produce one for me just said it will be emailed to me . Still haven’t received . I was forced to buy new laser or safety laser idk what it’s called and it’s not offered under any of the services performed or purchase a new product. You would think it would be under purchase a new product if it’s not covered under warranty. I can’t be the only 1 to have this issue. I own my own company and know how important customer service and wordwith of mouth is for a business but to be honest I’m not happy or comfortable how this whole thing went down today. I have never had an issue with your business until today. Not a good experience at all

James House

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/12/2018

North Canton, OH

Review:

We are very pleased with Precision Door. They sent their tech, John Bickett, on a Sunday evening for our broken garage door spring and cracked hinges. John did a great job!

Sandra Maul

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/11/2018

Stow, OH

Review:

Aurelio was professional and courteous. Performed the installation and reviewed the operation with me. Once completed performed final inspection together. Very satisfied.

Debra Button-Hal Button

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/08/2018

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

Purchased complete garage door replacement, hardware and door. Was told it could be three to six weeks until installation. I am not happy with that but when you send an e-mail to this company to ask a question you get one back saying they contact you for an appointment. Also, there is no hard copy of your invoice.

Wendy Smith


Response:

Wendy, Thank you first and foremost for choosing Precision Door of Akron for your garage door needs, as well as taking time out of your day to submit a review on our service and your interaction with Paul. We are in constant communication with our door distributor to give our customers fair lead times, according to current stocking levels at their distribution center. Most of our standard, stock orders are generally delivered to our facility in a two to four week span, depending on availability at the manufacturers location. Unfortunately, we do not have the space to stock doors that are not spoken for, therefore we are at the mercy of the distributor's delivery schedule. We attempt to meet every customer's request for a quick turn around time for installation, but sometimes it is not possible. We apologize for the inconvenience, but hope to get your door to you as quickly as possible.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2018

Macedonia, OH

Review:

Excellent company. Quality products and exceptional field technician. John B. did an excellent job.

Edward De jesus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I chose all of the above, and because of previous exceptional service on a minor problem. (Aaron) Today, John replaced a broken part in the cable motor system. He was professional, courteously answered my questions, and spent time working on getting the door to close as tightly as possible,which it didn 't do at first. He fine tuned the system until the gasket Aaron installed was just right. 5 ???????????????????? all the way!

Stephany Shanoski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Within 2 hours from service call. And fixed within 40 minutes. I satisfied service.

Kei Hayakawa

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2018

Hudson, OH

Review:

I scheduled a service call because my door had a broken spring, which they accepted, and gave every indication could be completed. The technician arrived, glanced at the broken spring and started checking out the other parts of the door. It's a 40+ year old wood door and not perfect, but works fine. He promptly went into an explanation that the door was no good and it's their policy not to repair doors like this, they they can only replace them. It seemed the only interest was selling a new door instead of replacing the spring, which is what I contacted them for. 5 minutes after he left around 4PM, I called another company who had a technician at my house by 9AM the next day. He replaced the springs, tightened and lubricated things and the door works great and is markedly quieter. This was the type of service I wanted. Precision Door just wasted my time.

Tom Podmore


Response:

Tom – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. Our goal is to leave a customer’s door in the safest and most efficient operational condition possible. In doing so, we take a holistic approach to assessing the items which fail our 25-point safety inspection, along with the reasons for their failures. We regret that the problems related to your door were greater than the single item you wanted us to fix. In our professional opinion, this would leave your door in an unsafe manner and could have the potential of leaving us open to liability. We regret we ultimately arrived at the point where we agreed to disagree with one another. We wish you well with the repair that was made by our competition and appreciate the opportunity you provided us to assist you with your door. Although we were not able to earn your business this time, we hope you may consider us again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I hit the garage backing out and bent the rails along with knocking the garage foundation. I agreed to a new door as this was an old wooden. The quote including repairing the garage foundation- the technican was not well trained on this aspect. The job was ok and discussed with me. When he completed he did not fix the garage exterior gaps and explained I would need to fill them with Great Stuff and how I could do this. I believed this was to be included but let it go. Unfortunately, I paid for this with my credit card to gain the points and that caused my card to be hacked. I know this because I have established the day the hacking started and the garage purchase was my only one. I know the cards will not charge me for fraud charges but the time involved in closing the cards, monitoring them daily and getting replacements is consuming. So I suggest that you DO NOT use a credit card for payment.

Nancy Pashley


Response:

Nancy, Thank you for choosing Precision Door of Akron for your garage door needs. We also want to thank you for taking out of your day to fill out a review on your experience. We are still in the process of looking into your claim about our credit card processor, but have not been able to find any evidence of tampering or a security breach to gain access to their servers. If a security breach did in fact take place, it looks like it was an isolated incident, as we have not had any other customer come forward with similar concerns. We will continue our investigation into the situation and will update you if we find any new information.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/31/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Josh was very professional and honestly discussed options. Installation of opener pending. Waiting for estimate of additional work.

Robert C. Huck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/28/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Great work and service. We knew our opener was on its last leg and when it died we called Precision. They recently replaced our garage door and mentioned the opener was dying and we may need to replace it in the future. So when the time came to replace it we called Precision again and they had us up and running the next day. They walked us thru everything and our new opener is much faster and quieter than our old Genie. Simply put, when you need garage door or opener work call Precision.

Mark McMahon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 51645 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 163 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 12 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 125 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 29 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 88 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 137 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 49 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 13 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 30 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 14 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts