Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 599 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Brian was courteous, knowledgeable and gave me a fair appraisal of what was need to get our garage door back in shape.

Marla + jim Rieder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Aurelio came out to fix my garage door, which had a broken spring, and was very professional. He immediately diagnosed the issue and inspected the rest of the door and hardware. He offered me three repair options, essentially good, better, best. I chose the best option and he promptly repaired everything. He replaced both springs, all door rollers, all cables and cable rollers and bearings. After replacing all the hardware he made sure everything was properly greased, including the opener screw drive. The door works great!

Michael Pergola

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2018

Twinsburg, OH

Review:

Always professional and treats my wife and I as family and they do excellent work.....

Bernard King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

polite, arrived early, got work done in a short amount of time

Ron Gatts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Our garage door opener was very old; finally the gears were stripped. Tyler quickly spotted the problem, replaced the gear mechanism, and adjusted everything, all within an hour. We're happy!

Catherine Rock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2018

Richfield, OH

Review:

Salesman was very good about his product

Richard Pietrzyk

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2018

Hanoverton, OH

Review:

Service tech, Mr Santucci, was professional, friendly and had my door up and running in no time, would certainly use him again!! Thank you!

Mary lou Boley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2018

Hinckley, OH

Review:

I called at 2:30pm on a Sat and the technician came out at 8:45pm to replace our garage springs and rollers . The technician did a great job and was finished by 9:30pm .

Mike


Response:

Mike, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Installer did an excellent job, was very thorough in explaining how the opener and remotes work. The door is so much quieter than my old one.

Sondra


Response:

Sondra, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/06/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Paul Bradley came out on time and repaired our opener. He did a great job. I really believe that you get what you pay for. I have a garage door file at home. and I will always call Precision for service. Thank you!! Dan K.

Dan Kagel


Response:

Dan Kagel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

I think you are ripoff artists. The installer was here less than 30 minutes. I gave you a terrible review on next door Medins and a few of my neighbors. I feel I was ripped off as an 81 year old woman.

Joann Mcmanus

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2018

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

Definitely 5 stars! I choose Precision because you advertised that a tech could be at my house within 4 hours, unfortunately because I called right after a holiday weekend, you were on a full schedule. You scheduled me for the very next day, and the tech that arrived, Aurelio was wonderful! He knew immediately what the problem was, fixed it promptly and the price you charged me was so reasonable! He was courteous, friendly and professional. Would recommend you to anyone who needs assistance with there garage door needs! On a personal note, my name is Patty, not Dottie, but if that's the only thing you got wrong, I'm more than pleased! Thank you again so much!

Patty Zaytzeff


Response:

Patty Zaytzeff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Aurelio arrived on time, explained the problem, and the options available. In a relatively short time, he had completed all repairs. We now have a quiet, smoothly operating garage door with clearly better than original parts. We are very pleased.

Gary Peterman


Response:

Gary Peterman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2018

Wooster, OH

Review:

I’m new to the area and even having a garage door and when it wouldn’t open and I saw cables hanging, I knew something was wrong. I googled repair companies and Precision seemed like my best option. I’m glad I called them. The technician was very nice and did a great job

Tammie Gaston


Response:

Tammie Gaston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2018

Macedonia, OH

Review:

I was very satisfied with the service I received from Precision door. The service gentleman was very professional as well as knowledgable. He showed at the time promised and completed the job in a timely manner. What more can one ask fior?

Deanne Mercer


Response:

Deanne Mercer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2018

Streetsboro, OH

Review:

Mr. Aurelio Santucci job performance was excellent. He was on time - calling ahead giving the time he would arrive. Mr. Santuccie explained all aspects of the new garage door opener including the wall control, 2 remotes, and wireless key pad. He took the old open and left the area clean. Last year we used Precision Door Service for a tune up but the unit died after years. The new one operate great and is silent. Like all the features it has.

Steve Oleary


Response:

Steve Oleary, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2018

Uniontown, OH

Review:

Tyler was on time and very knowledgeable and friendly. Gave me an estimate and approximate time How long the job take, when in fact it was done as little faster than Expected. He cleaned up everything. Great service. Would use them again recommend them.

Kare Jones


Response:

Kare Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tyler and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2018

Stow, OH

Review:

Great work--fast and no hassle.

John Jamerson


Response:

John Jamerson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2018

Macedonia, OH

Review:

Nice job getting my door to run smoothly again. The high ratings and professional technicians sold me.

Lawrence Woods


Response:

Lawrence Woods, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2018

Kent, OH

Review:

Top notch! Tyler was very professional and informative. Walked me through all that needed to be done and did the work in a very timely manner. Will use Precision again if I need to. and will recommend them to all my friends. Thanks

Patrick Burridge


Response:

Patrick Burridge, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2018

Northfield, OH

Review:

Tyler was great - serviced and updated the 3 garage doors...called when he was on his way - super service. Thank you.

Kathy Alexander


Response:

Kathy Alexander, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tyler and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Great experience and quick service. Well done!

Jeff Young


Response:

Jeff Young, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Review:

Aurelio was great. Was very helpful and wanted to do what was right for us. He gave great input and made me feel valued. Far more helpful than the company I used before. Appreciate the help!

Nikki Walling


Response:

Nikki Walling, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2018

Canton, OH

Review:

Aurelio was very helpful. You are fortunate to have someone like him. I have given your company name to others. Thanks

Doug Zinno


Response:

Doug Zinno, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Aurelio.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2018

Massillon, OH

Review:

Excellent service (5 stars) Technician Paul was very professional and explained exactly what was needed to correct my garage doors. Would highly recommend your company. Great having a life time warranty on parts installed. Paul was training a new employee and they both did an excellent job.

Susan Moore


Response:

Susan Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2018

Stow, OH

Review:

Professional service. I felt very confident of knowledge. Work done in a timely manner, and also arrived on time.

Nancy Rubin


Response:

Nancy Rubin , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2018

Rootstown, OH

Review:

OUR TECH WAS RIGHT ON TIME AND DID A GREAT JOB!

Rick Atkins


Response:

Rick Atkins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2018

Streetsboro, OH

Review:

Justin was polite and courteous besides being on time. He also called before he showed up. Justin did a complete inspection of the garage door and showed me two options with an explanation of each. once I chose my best option Justin was going to work on the door. Finished in no time and even made an quick adjustment on my other garage door, which Precision Door replaced the spring back in 2014 My complaint was the door dropped to fast. All is good now Thank you Justin. 5 Star for Precision and Justin

Mark Lepole


Response:

Mark Lepole, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

We had a broken spring and overhaul completed. The technician was prompt, polite, and courteous. Everything was explained completely. We would defiantly use precision in the future for any repairs and replacements

George Huffman


Response:

George Huffman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

The fella that came out at 9:30 to help us with the garage door was quick and very professional. Thank you!

Mike Dudas


Response:

Mike Dudas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 40603 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 137 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 11 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 111 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 27 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 79 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 122 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 2 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 39 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 12 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 28 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 11 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts