Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Tallmadge

Average Rating: 4.71


Garage Door Repair

10/19/2018

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

had the technician not been nearly 45 mins. beyond the 2 hr. window of scheduled time, perhaps he would have been able to start the job. the previos owners had a contract with Precision Door for warranty and repairs on this same door. This was explained when I spoke with a customer service representative to make an appointment. I would think under this warranty, the equipment brand name, model # or name would be listed. If it was, the office and technician weren't prepared for our service call. THE TECHNICIAN did not have the proper door sweep to install. Therefore, there's nothing for us to give an opinion on.

Judith + david Cuckler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2018

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Paul and John were courteous and knowledgeable. Warranty work performed at no charge. Optional possible opener discussed. Surprised at price increases since I last explored cost of new openers. Hope you'll offer a "mid price" option in the future. Overall, satisfied. Good technicians!

Dan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2018

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Service was very good. Explained everything that they were doing and what we would need in the future. Polite and nice guys

Kathy Pronio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/12/2018

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Tim was absolutely fabulous and completely professional in his installation of our new garage door and opener. He obviously knew what he was doing and flew through everything flawlessly. I have never been so impressed with anything I've had installed. Nice job, Tim! I'm so happy that we went with Precision for our new garage door and opener.

Kathy B.


Response:

Kathy B., thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Very prompt & thorough

Les Mckeel


Response:

Les Mckeel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2018

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

I was very impressed with the entire experience. The technician was here immediately, explained everything and fixed the door better than new. I highly recommend this company!

Michelle Low


Response:

Michelle Low, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2017

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

I chose precision because all you do is garage doors. The quality of product and service was excellent. You have 5 stars from me. Service tech is very knowledgeable about the products and installation was good as any.

Sam Fiorentino


Response:

Sam Fiorentino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2017

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Great service! Came out an hour after I called. Explained everything, and what I needed. Got new springs, rollers and cables. Was done in an hour, garage door sounds better than it's ever sounded! Will recommend Presicion to family and friends. Thank you.

Anna Vernotzy


Response:

Anna Vernotzy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2017

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Service and estimate was fast and courteous...would use Precision again...

Nathan Zappola


Response:

Nathan Zappola, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/02/2016

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Our installer, Tim Dunne, did an excellent job. We are very pleased with our new garage door and opener. Very quiet. The workmanship was very good and the garage was left very clean when the job was completed.

Fred Capotosto


Response:

Fred Capotosto, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2016

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

This service was excellent. The repair man went above and beyond. Would definitely recommend your business. 5 stars!

Marsha Pauley


Response:

Marsha Pauley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2015

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

I have been a customer for a few years and have ALWAYS been completely satisfied with their product and service. They are prompt, thorough, and pleasant to work with. I would recommend them to anyone. Five stars from me.

Marian Wahl


Response:

Marian Wahl, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2015

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

Great Service. Thank You

Cathy & albert Pfenninger


Response:

Cathy/Albert Pfenninger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2015

Tallmadge, OH

Review:

I called 3 places, you were the first to respond. The second place I called finally called Two days later! The third place never called back.

David Seckel


Response:

David Seckel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 45263 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 153 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 12 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 122 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 29 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 86 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 130 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 48 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 13 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 29 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 14 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts