Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

Tallmadge

Average Rating: 4.76


Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2019

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service! The springs on my 10+ year old garage door opener broke and Paul came out right away to diagnose the program. I decided that I wanted to replace the entire unit rather than repair, as I had been looking for an excuse to do so because I wanted to upgrade to one of those super-deluxe, quiet, WiFi-ready remote access openers and Paul had the perfect option (Genie Liftmaster Elite Series) and right price (~$1400) for me! He was very apologetic that he didn't have the unit in his truck with him right then and there (usually he does!), but rescheduled with me on the spot to do the replacement in the next 3 days at my convenience. He called later to tell me that he wanted to get us up and running sooner than that and scheduled to come out on a Saturday so we didn't have to wait the 3 days. Very cool. Installation was fast and thorough and a quality job. Paul set everything up, showed me the basics, and now we have a super quiet garage door opener that I can open and close remotely via app from another location (to let the kids in after school or let delivery people leave packages, plus it sends notifications that the door was opened/closed). The feature I like best is that I can check the app to see if the garage is open or closed; I often forget to check before bed and then have to drag my butt all the way downstairs in the middle of the night when I finally remember to check. Now my laziness is safe because I can not only check to see if its open on my phone, but also close it from the app without getting out of bed! Paul was OUTSTANDING in his friendliness, customer service, and communication, and he clearly takes pride in his work. I will be using Precision door again, although it probably won't be soon because this garage door is opening and closing like a CHAMP and is built to last!

Christine Crish

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/22/2019

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our experience with the Precision team was fantastic from the first service call to diagnose the non functioning garage door to the second visit when our new door was installed.

Dale Jones

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2019

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max did a great job. I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Ken Minrovic

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2018

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

had the technician not been nearly 45 mins. beyond the 2 hr. window of scheduled time, perhaps he would have been able to start the job. the previos owners had a contract with Precision Door for warranty and repairs on this same door. This was explained when I spoke with a customer service representative to make an appointment. I would think under this warranty, the equipment brand name, model # or name would be listed. If it was, the office and technician weren't prepared for our service call. THE TECHNICIAN did not have the proper door sweep to install. Therefore, there's nothing for us to give an opinion on.

Judith + david Cuckler


Response:

Judith & David – Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret we may have missed the mark. We appreciate you allowing us the flexibility to return a couple of days later and trust the resolution has been to your satisfaction. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity for our team to improve our communications and punctuality. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2018

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul and John were courteous and knowledgeable. Warranty work performed at no charge. Optional possible opener discussed. Surprised at price increases since I last explored cost of new openers. Hope you'll offer a "mid price" option in the future. Overall, satisfied. Good technicians!

Dan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2018

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was very good. Explained everything that they were doing and what we would need in the future. Polite and nice guys

Kathy Pronio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/12/2018

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was absolutely fabulous and completely professional in his installation of our new garage door and opener. He obviously knew what he was doing and flew through everything flawlessly. I have never been so impressed with anything I've had installed. Nice job, Tim! I'm so happy that we went with Precision for our new garage door and opener.

Kathy B.


Response:

Kathy B., thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt & thorough

Les Mckeel


Response:

Les Mckeel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2018

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with the entire experience. The technician was here immediately, explained everything and fixed the door better than new. I highly recommend this company!

Michelle Low


Response:

Michelle Low, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2017

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose precision because all you do is garage doors. The quality of product and service was excellent. You have 5 stars from me. Service tech is very knowledgeable about the products and installation was good as any.

Sam Fiorentino


Response:

Sam Fiorentino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2017

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Came out an hour after I called. Explained everything, and what I needed. Got new springs, rollers and cables. Was done in an hour, garage door sounds better than it's ever sounded! Will recommend Presicion to family and friends. Thank you.

Anna Vernotzy


Response:

Anna Vernotzy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2017

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service and estimate was fast and courteous...would use Precision again...

Nathan Zappola


Response:

Nathan Zappola, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/02/2016

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our installer, Tim Dunne, did an excellent job. We are very pleased with our new garage door and opener. Very quiet. The workmanship was very good and the garage was left very clean when the job was completed.

Fred Capotosto


Response:

Fred Capotosto, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2016

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This service was excellent. The repair man went above and beyond. Would definitely recommend your business. 5 stars!

Marsha Pauley


Response:

Marsha Pauley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2015

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been a customer for a few years and have ALWAYS been completely satisfied with their product and service. They are prompt, thorough, and pleasant to work with. I would recommend them to anyone. Five stars from me.

Marian Wahl


Response:

Marian Wahl, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2015

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service. Thank You

Cathy & albert Pfenninger


Response:

Cathy/Albert Pfenninger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2015

Tallmadge, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called 3 places, you were the first to respond. The second place I called finally called Two days later! The third place never called back.

David Seckel


Response:

David Seckel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 60095 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Akron Locations:
Akron Area (330) 305-2929 189 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 15 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 141 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 35 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 95 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 152 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 3 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 55 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 14 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 33 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 17 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities