Precision Garage Door of Dayton

Has Received 248 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/04/2018

Mason, OH

Review:

Jeff was very knowledgeable, courteous and corrected our issue! I would highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Services for all garage door/opener needs.

Andrea Carskadden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2018

West Chester, OH

Review:

Kevin was very professional. He identified the problem - cable bubbling and changed the cables in less than an hour. I would recommend him very highly. Can you send me a copy of the bill?

bill montour

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2018

Germantown, OH

Review:

5

Randy lynch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2018

Springboro, OH

Review:

While doing home repairs at a customers house, I accidentally bound the garage door to the point that the cables came off of the springs shaft and jammed. The customer could not get their car out of the garage and I could not continue the home repairs as a result. I called Precision in desperation. The technician "Jeff" came to repair the garage door on a Saturday afternoon. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and knew exactly what to do. He completed the repair in much less time than I had expected and he also explained what and how he did so. The repair cost was also very, very reasonable. That was great news to me as I had to absorb that cost from my customers total bill since it was my error that caused the damages. This is my first time calling Precision but it won't be the last. I definitely give this service call a 5 star!

Mark Calhoun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Franklin, OH

Review:

After one of the springs broke on our 60 year old garage door, Kevin replaced the old extension springs with a torsion spring system. He was competent, efficient, and pleasant and within about 90 minutes, the door was going up and down more smoothly & quietly than before.

Susan Steward

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2018

Miamisburg, OH

Review:

Jeff was very kind. Was finished in 45 mins. However I did not get a receipt sent to my email. Please send ASAP

Teresa Schneider

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Adam was extremely professional with our garage door and opener installation. Did an outstanding job!!!! Heidi was also instrumental in going with Precision Door in her quote process with us as we were moving into our new home!!! We are very happy with our new door!!! You have great people working for you and already referred you to our friends!!!!

rick jones

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Jared Puchalski did a nice job & was ver professional neat & clean.

Harold Delotelle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/03/2018

Mason, OH

Review:

Having used Precision in the past, when my garage door opener decided to bite the dust, there was no question about who to call. They were there and had a new opener up and running in less than 24 hours. Not only does the new opener work smoother than the original, it's much quieter.

Don Phillips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/29/2018

Englewood, OH

Review:

ADAM DID A GREAT JOB. HE WAS VERY PROMPT (ARRIVED BEFORE SCHEDULE). YOU COULD TELL HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING. ADAM WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND CALLING PERSICION IF IN NEED OF GARAGE DOOR SERVICE.

Jeryl Good

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2018

Mason, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Jeff came out. I thought I needed to replace a few things, but he explained how the mechanics work. He repaired the sensors, switched locations due to sunlight, tuned up everything, and programmed new remotes. He was so nice, fast, and fair. My service was complete in about 40 minutes. I highly recommend Precision. BTW- this is the first review I've written in a few years. My experience was so good, I felt I should write one.

Michelle Heywood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Jay was awesome, warranty is fantastic!! Showed up on time, talked me thru the repair, offered options and why, prices were great!

Mike Menning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Liberty Township, OH

Review:

Terry White was by far the most professional service technician who has ever repaired anything at any of our homes over the last 20 years.

Eric Meister

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Adam was great and very neat

Jerry Ellis


Response:

Jerry Ellis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Thank you for your speedy service to replace my Lift Master today. My car had been been stuck in my garage when very old electric operator finally bit the dust. Your service man arrived and within a little over an hour had replaced the entire assembly and all door rollers. The service man was very friendly, courteous and knowlegable. Thank you so much Precision. I recommend using your company to anyone needing your garage door and/or electric opener.

Vicky G.


Response:

Vicky G, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/25/2018

Mason, OH

Review:

We appreciate the incredible fast and honest service. Our garage door was broken and they made sure we had it not only fixed in less than 24 hours, but went out of way to find exact match and manufacturer to our other door, color included. Thanks so much! Pat and Donna Griffor

Donna and pat Griffor


Response:

Donna and Pat Griffor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2018

Middletown, OH

Review:

Was supposed to have given me an estimate via email. It's not here! And nothing in writing either.

Valorie Hudson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2018

West Chester, OH

Review:

We received great service. No extra, unnecessary charges which was a very pleasant surprise!! Jeff gave pleasant, professional, and knowledgable service. Will use Precision again should the need arise. Olethia

Olethia Gaines


Response:

Olethia Gaines, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jeff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2018

Miamisburg, OH

Review:

Have had a squeaky garage door for 2 years. Has gotten progressively worse. Was reviewing different companies on the web. Precision Door Service stood out because of the great reviews and the availability of their technicians. Called for an appointment and a technician was sent out within 2 hours and job completed within half hour. Jared Puchalski was my technician. He was very knowledgable and informative. I highly recommend him and Precision Door Service. Thank you, Carol

Carol Mccready


Response:

Carol Mccready, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2018

Springboro, OH

Review:

Kevin Was on time and did a out standing job. He has a good personality also. If some one has to have work on there garage door, I will give them the Precision Door Service number. I was lucky to have you. Thank you Herbert E. Walker Five Star

Herbert Walker


Response:

Herbert Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2018

Brookville, OH

Review:

JP is awesome! Told us like it is, knowledgeable, friendly. Gave us options & opinions! Will always request for him!

Kelley Ryan


Response:

Kelley Ryan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding JP.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/16/2018

West Chester, OH

Review:

Great service. Price was fair and the doors were installed the next morning. The installer Adam did a great job and was very prompt.

Jim Gibson


Response:

Jim Gibson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2018

Liberty Township, OH

Review:

Arrived and performed work in a timely manner. Problem was diagnosed and fixed the same day. Thank you!

Joyce Berry


Response:

Joyce Berry , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2018

Maineville, OH

Review:

Great customer service Very professional and efficient installer Courteous and in time

Steve Forster


Response:

Steve Forster, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

West Chester, OH

Review:

Kevin was very professional and fast! Great Job.

Matthew Carey


Response:

Matthew Carey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

Bellbrook, OH

Review:

Kevin was very professional & courteous. He explained each repair option with their related costs. Once the repair was complete, he reviewed what he had done & reviewed future options. Very Satisfied Customer!

Jim Dickson


Response:

Jim Dickson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Super friendly & knowledgeable technician! Did a great job

Keith Simpson


Response:

Keith Simpson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2018

Miamisburg, OH

Review:

Would not think of going to another company! Kevin O'Hare is a great technician. Have always had good and fast service. Thank you!

Virginia O'connor


Response:

Virginia O'Connor, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2018

Dayton, OH

Review:

Jared arrived as he estimated. Replaced the broken springs, balanced and lubricated the door and all in less than 40 minutes. He was prompt courteous and very informative about other maintenance I could perform on my own. I really appreciate prompt and friendly service. Thank you.

Gerard Kankiewicz


Response:

Gerard Kankiewicz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2018

Oxford, OH

Review:

Awesome! Called yesterday, here today. On time with professional service. Adam was friendly and efficient. Recommend without reservation.

Larry F


Response:

Larry F, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41629 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beavercreek (937) 458-3620 2 Reviews
Dayton and Surrounding Areas (937) 476-7075 66 Reviews
Eaton (937) 356-3636 4 Reviews
Franklin (937) 550-3000 36 Reviews
Greenville (937) 947-8989
Hamilton (513) 275-9696 84 Reviews
Kettering (937) 885-7753 5 Reviews
Lebanon (513) 322-0273 28 Reviews
Miamisburg (937) 451-4808 15 Reviews
Springfield (937) 451-4808
Troy (937) 703-4949 5 Reviews
Xenia (937) 347-3030 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Dayton

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
John Hidy

Precision Door Service of Dayton

3583 Commerce Drive
Franklin OH, 45005
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts