Precision Garage Door of Providence

Has Received 108 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.84


Install Garage Doors

12/10/2019

Warwick, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional...when they say they will be there, they are. They send you all the information about the technicians before hand so that you know what they look like and some personal information about them. They will be installing my garage door tomorrow and I don't expect to be disappointed!

Sharon Enos

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/07/2019

Cranston, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I really appreciate that they let me know when and who was coming to install my garage. Andrew did a great job.

Sandra Santos

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2019

Swansea, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My door openers were obsolete, barely working. The service was so prompt and now, I'm thrilled that all is working well. Thanks loads, guys.

Phyllis Fortier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/05/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We waited a long time to fix our garage. We needed a new two car garage door. We chose Precision Garage Door as a company we had heard positive reviews about. A neighbor had a door installed and she was overjoyed with the result. Usually I will talk to more than one company but after we had the manager, Glenn, tell us our options I knew this company would live up to their reputation. Glenn was patient and easy going. If I asked a question he would respond immediately. The technicians were knowledgeable and proud of their workmanship. I would recommend this company to anyone who prides themselves on a perfectly completed job.

Lynn Sumner

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2019

Narragansett, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was very responsive, sending a technician the day I called and installing two new garage door openers within a few hours. The technician reviewed my options and explained the differences so I could make a decision based on cost, performance and reliability. I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone who needs garage door products or services.

David Potter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/28/2019

North Scituate, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ratings on line and BBB

Beth Brescia

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/21/2019

Westport, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Wendy Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2019

Narragansett, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom called this morning telling what time he would be arriving. He was on time. He ok at the garage door motor and said it was 15 years old and should be replaced. Which I gave the go ahead. We also changed springs and installed a opener for easy way to get in garage. Set up car remote to open garage door from car. Tom was very good at what he did in explaining everything. A job well done.

Jerry Chorney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

***** Five stars for Aiden! He did a great job un-sticking our garage door and installing the new keypad.

Joan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

11/15/2019

Lincoln, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We did not have a smooth gate opener install but to the credit of the folks at Precision they hung in there with me and finally got the gate to work well. Thanks for the efforts and I would recommend them and will use them my self in the future. George

George Truesdale

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/15/2019

Middletown, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aiden was very professional and pleasant to deal with. He called ahead of time to let me know his ETA. I was very pleased with the service and recommendations he suggested. He seemed very honest and sincere. I didn' t feel that he was trying to sell me something at all. I thought the total price was high for the job but I didn't want to shop around any longer as I was committed to a $95 charge regardless. Sending a picture of the technician and a short bio of him is a very nice touch for good business!

Brian Toracinta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/08/2019

Warwick, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician who performed the installation of the garage door was knowledgeable, polite and extremely neat. After completion of the job he throughly explain the door operation and what we should do to maintain the door. Cannot say enough good things about the individual. I do have a problem. The electric power for the door is tied into the switch for the electric lights in the garage. As long as the lights are on, the door operates perfectly, when I shut the lights off the garage door will not operate. I am sure this is not the way they system is suppose to work, but I do not know enough about electric wiring to fix the problem.

Raymond Allen


Response:

Raymond - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent installation. We appreciate the kind words you've shared regarding our technician, Andrew. He's a tremendous asset on our team. We appreciate our continued dialogue and apologize again for any miscommunication. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2019

Narragansett, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job & service I would recommend your company to everyone!

John Pepler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/06/2019

Warwick, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aiden did a great job. Showed me how to use all gizmos and helped me set pass code. I would recommend your company to friends and family. Aiden completely cleaned up all the pieces and took old opener away with him. Thank you for a tremendous job well done. Many many thanks!!!!!

Cheryl Albro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

11/03/2019

Pawtucket, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My Tech was professional and courteous! Explained the process and any concerns with the installation process. I love my new garage door! From the point of estimate to the finish product, Precision Door was an A+ experience ! I highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you!

Carlos Laires

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2019

East Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great product, great price and good installers.Two days later after install fixed a floor uneven problem with perfection and no hassles. Dan, the owner is a great owner. It was a pleasure talking to him. Thanks for a great purchase.

William Farrell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was on time very knowledgeable and it was very convenient even though I was in a hurry.

Joseph Depena

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/30/2019

Cumberland, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aiden arrived on time and quickly assessed my beyond noisy and squeaking garage door. Sounds better than the day it was installed years ago. Very professional and knowledgeable!

Thomas O'Brien

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2019

Narragansett, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aidan is a valuable asset for Precision Door & is very professional in his work, has excellent communication skills and a wonderful personality. Phil Bartlett

Phil Bartlett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/28/2019

Wakefield, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aiden was a true professional. He explained my best options and was very knowledgeable on his trade. Highly recommend his services and will continue to do business with Precision Door Service in the future. Thanks again for the professionalism. Dave Smith 5 ??

David Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/22/2019

Swansea, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aiden was a very professional and charming worker. I would recommend him anytime

Maureen Rego

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2019

North Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Company serviced my garage door the same day I called. The service tech was very pleasant and explained everything he was going to do. Was very good at what he did. Very happy I chose Percision Door.

Ed Gerstenblatt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2019

Swansea, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and pleasant

Kevin Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/21/2019

Johnston, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was great really friendly and helpful

Joe Dicey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/16/2019

East Greenwich, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We Had the pleasure to have andrew do our garage installation. He was very professional throughout the entire job. He took his time to explain how to set up the garage door using WiFi and through the car, along with leaving the site cleaner then when he arrived. He represents your company to the highest level and you are very lucky to have him. I will highly recommend your company moving forward.

Tim Jordian

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2019

East Greenwich, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give Thomas a#5. The door wouldn’t open and needed a new motor. He explained everything and had the work done in about an hour. When finished went over the installation and how everything worked. Would not hesitate to call again when needed. Thanks again for a GREAT job.

Shirley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2019

Swansea, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a garage door lock replaced.. Tommy was the technician and he was friendly and knowledgeable. Although I didn’t see the text/Voicemail alerting me that he was going to be early it is great that they inform you.. I also think it’s great that they send an email the day of with the technician’s name and picture with a little profile about the technician.. I would highly recommend them and will use them again in the future if needed..

Kerri D

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2019

Tiverton, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came quickly when called (same day service) and diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly. Tommy did a great job.

Donna Lisker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/09/2019

Westport, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great communication and great install

Sean Hastings

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/08/2019

Providence, RI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found this firm on the web. We needed garage door repaired, had a visit from Aiden, who was helpful and informative, gave us estimates with pictures for both repair and replacement. We decided on replacement, met with Glenn (the owner, I believe) at the shop, who was congenial, relaxed, informative about our options. The actual installation, replacing our ancient doors, was done by Andrew. He also was very personable and nice. He worked a long day getting the job done. Unfortunately there was minor damage to 3 of the panels in shipping from the factory, and the firm insisted on replacing them. So Andrew had to come back 2 weeks later to replace those panels. He showed great attention to detail, and the final result was excellent.

Bill Braden

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60904 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Providence Locations:
Aquidneck Island (401) 239-2838 11 Reviews
Attleboro (508) 217-6606 6 Reviews
East Bay (401) 237-2260 5 Reviews
Fall River (508) 356-6889 9 Reviews
New Bedford (508) 388-2710 3 Reviews
North Kingstown (401) 213-1378 10 Reviews
Providence (401) 206-0068 36 Reviews
Smithfield (401) 209-2513 5 Reviews
Taunton (508) 233-8810 3 Reviews
Warwick and Cranston (401) 216-6558 15 Reviews
Westerly (401) 214-5778 5 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Glenn Nunez

Precision Door Service

860A Waterman Ave, Unit 1
East Providence RI, 02914
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities