Precision Garage Door of Providence

Has Received 57 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.81


Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019

Cranston, RI

Review:

Tom and Andrew were great. They assessed the problem with my garage door opener quickly and fixed it at that time. This company responded right away to my request for service and continued to update me as needed. I would recommend them highly.

Kathleen Dalton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/06/2019

East Providence, RI

Review:

So far your company is great with email until your guy gets the check, after that he sent me an email saying he would get back to me for anything but never did. I just wanted to know to make sure he picked up the check out of my mail box and not someone else he never did. I had to call and they had to call him to let me know my check was secure. That was Friday and now its Wednesday . Havent herd anything after writing out an eleven hundted dollar check, problems , no problems, thank you , nothing. So far I give your company a big fat F. Wont refer to anybody as of now. But before you get the sale your great I dont need a picture of the guy Thats coming but need comunicating of the guy that came. Begining to regreat.

Gary Brandle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2019

Providence, RI

Review:

My garage door was bent out of place and wouldn't open or close. Tommy, was the technician who helped me and did a wonderful job. He was able to repair the door the same day without having to replace the whole thing saving me roughly $1k. I would highly recommend their service.

Sean Buckley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/05/2019

North Kingstown, RI

Review:

Great service

Nain Tena

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2019

Portsmouth, RI

Review:

Tom did a great job & very good customer service. My only issue is that if I had not asked about any availability of coupons I would have not known to go to the website to se availability. I saved on the service call. Precision has a very pricey price structure also & of course “packages” are offered but.they are pricey too.

Jeanne Grimes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2019

Middletown, RI

Review:

Competitively priced, prompt and punctual. Our installer , Tommy, pleasant, and professional installed our new "quiet" belt driven garage door opener in and hour or so. Great warranty, easy to operate, great service. Overall a 10 for us as homeowners. So nice to have a home improvement project go so smoothly!

Randy Hasty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

Wyoming, RI

Review:

Thomas Morris was our tech. He coordinated with me ahead of time providing a window of timing for service, updated me on the project and repair options, and was very polite and professional. Same day service and nice reviews were why we picked your company. Also, the background check, photo notification and security info put my care provider at ease while home watching the kids. Would highly recommend!

Rebecca G.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/31/2019

East Taunton, RI

Review:

Andrew Sierman was super friendly and hardworking. He worked for hours in 90 degree heat putting in a new garage door. Explained everything he did and gave maintenance tips. Would work with this company again.

Courtney Richard

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2019

Rehoboth, RI

Review:

I called all the local companies and Precision was the only one that seemed interested in my business. Most wouldn't even call me back to look at the job. The rest wanted me to take time off so they could look at the job when it was good for them. I had Precision install beautiful, well made doors and openers when they said they would, leaving the area cleaner than they found it. One of the openers needed a small adjustment and they were at my home within 2 hours. I recommend them to everyone.

Richard Peterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/24/2019

Barrington, RI

Review:

Completely satisfied with the professional service from getting the owner to personally bid the job until the garage door was installed. It was a very good experience!

AR

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/19/2019

Providence, RI

Review:

Precision was quick to respond. They identified the issue, did a quick fix, ordered and installed the garage door in less than two weeks. Andrew was highly skillful and installed the door for an old irregular garage, with precision, care, and knowledge. I'm very impressed by the service!

Jay

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2019

Lincoln, RI

Review:

I have been looking for someone to fix my parents garage door opener for over a month. I called and emailed a few companies and they never responded. I called Precision Door Service on a Wednesday. They scheduled a tech to be at my parents house the following day during a certain time window. They said he would call when he was on his way. Much to my surprise...yes, I am cynical because of past experiences of no calls, no shows, etc....Aiden called and said he would be at the house in a half hour. While waiting for him, Precision Door sent me a text with Aiden’s picture and a bio so that I would know a little something about the person I was dealing with. Aiden was a pleasant, polite, helpful and knowledgeable young man. He looked at the opener, told me what was wrong with it, told me the cost to fix it AND he had everything he needed on his van. He was honest and did not try selling me more than what was needed! He was done in no time and the cost was very fair. I can’t say enough positive things about this company!

Helen Carney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2019

East Providence, RI

Review:

I have not as yet had any work done as yet but the man who came this morning ot assess my garage door situation was great. I do not have his name as yet but he is definitely an asset to your company. He is patient, listens, is informative and explains everything in detail. Easy to understand. An added plus is that he did not treat me like I was a female simpleton. Thumbs up! Thanks very much.

Cornelia McSheehy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

East Providence, RI

Review:

Service was excellent and the technician was top notch. Extremely satisfied!!

Bill Fontes


Response:

Bill, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you had a great experience

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2019

Newport, RI

Review:

5. EXCELLENT SERVICE

Lloyd Northup


Response:

Lloyd, Thank you for your review and we are happy you had an Excellent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2019

Pawtucket, RI

Review:

Outstanding service!! Prompt attention to our call, technician was timely and finished approximately when he said he would be finished! Aiden was excellent and an outstanding representative of this company!

Monica Dzialo


Response:

Monica, Thank you for taking the time to review Aiden. We are so happy you had a Outstanding experience. That is our goal at every service call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/22/2019

Barrington, RI

Review:

Outstanding Aiden was a pleasure and extremely professional and knowledgeable.

Joseph Balasco


Response:

Joseph, Thank for your kind words. We are very happy you had a 5 Star experience with Aiden

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/21/2019

East Providence, RI

Review:

great job guys

The Providence Country Day School


Response:

Thank you for your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2019

Warwick, RI

Review:

The technician was very informative but nothing was or could be done because you don't service the brand of door that I have. To spend 95 dollars just to be told that is disappointing. I didn't see anything on your website stating you didn't do service for overhead door.

Joshua Nicholas


Response:

Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry you were unhappy. I attempted to call you and left a message for you. Unfortunately, due to your garage door opener's age there are no replacement parts that we are aware of on the market and thus the reason why we could not repair it. I agree, that if we can't fix your issue you should not pay a $95.00 charge, and I have refunded the $95.00 back to your credit card. Should you wish to speak with me please call me in the office at 401-249-2100. Thank you again.

Glenn Nunez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2019

Warwick, RI

Review:

I have two garage doors but only one garage door opener that was not working . Aiden Rezendes assessed the problem and explained the spring had broken and a new motor was needed. I expressed interest in having a automatic opener installed for the other door also and he presented me with the cost of rebuilding the broken opener and installing the opener in the second bay.He was very professional, presenting the facts clearly without pressuring me to install a second opener. I am very happy with my new garage door openers. Aiden was very patient when explaining the operation of the new openers and left the job site neat and clean. Thank you Aiden and Precision Doors!

Gail Loiselle


Response:

Gail, Thank you for taking the time to review Aiden. We are so happy you had a great experience with us! It is our goal.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/19/2019

Pawtucket, RI

Review:

Service provided was excellent. Technician was polite and gave me an estimate with different options. Walked me through the process and answered any question I had with courtesy and patience

Vicki Sorel-Dodge


Response:

Vicki, Thank you for your review and we are so happy you had a 5 Star experience with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/17/2019

Barrington, RI

Review:

Excellent customer service. Superior technicians; hardworking, friendly, helpful. Outstanding all the way around.

Nanci Adams


Response:

Nanci, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you had a 5 Star experience with us!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/15/2019

Westerly, RI

Review:

5 star is not high enough to rate Precision. Absolutely incredible. The best at what they do. Highly recommend Glen and the staff from Precision Door. Ken Chicoria

Ken Chicoria


Response:

Ken, Thank you for your kind words. You were a pleasure to deal with also.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/12/2019

North Attleboro, RI

Review:

Totally satisfied with the job technicians Tommy and Andrew did replacing my Lift Master garage door opener. Both men were personal and professional. They went right to work and completed the job quickly. I would highly recommend Precision Door to all!!

Wayne Holden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2019

Lincoln, RI

Review:

The service technician was extremely punctual and courteous. He immediately assessed the problem with the garage door opener and gave me reasonable options and ultimately a very reasonable price. Within a short period of time, the service technician completed the replacement and provided me with the necessary guidance to program and operate the garage door opener. Overall, I was extremely pleased with his service and professionalism. The service technician gets a 5 Star rating from my wife and I.

John Avant


Response:

John, Thank you for your kind words, I am so happy you had a Five Star Experience with Aiden. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2019

North Providence, RI

Review:

Great experience over all. Called last night after 5:30pm and the operator was kind and tried everything to get someone out in the evening. He couldn't but the techs were out this morning. Aiden and his partner were great. They did a mechanism rebuild, spring, rollers, plates, cables etc in about an hour. Glad I called Precision!

Joe G


Response:

Joe. Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you had a great experience with us!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/06/2019

Middletown, RI

Review:

Found Aiden very knowledgeable of the problem with our garage door. Immediately looked at the situation figured out the problem and corrected it. Had full knowledge of what was wrong with the drum on the door and fixed it. Gave full explanation of problem to me. Found him very polite and pleasant should be a asset to the company. Would not hesitate at all to have him work on our garage door again.

Michael Fitzgerald


Response:

Michael, Thank you for your review and we are so happy you had a great experience with us!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2019

Somerset, RI

Review:

Aiden called ahead and arrived on time. He explained the Liftmaster Openers and expertly installed the opener. Very professional service from Aiden . Highly recommend this Company.

Sandra MacGregor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2019

Woonsocket, RI

Review:

Precision door just finished installing my single overhead garage door. They came in and did exactly what they said would be done ,they replaced everything and in about 2 hours . No bullshit, missing parts , calls ,or games. Just a job done with no screw ups. Bill MacDonald

William MacDonald


Response:

Bill, Thank you for your kind and refreshingly blunt review. We are very happy you had a great experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/23/2019

Pawtucket, RI

Review:

great service great techs

Kathy Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 56701 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Providence Locations:
Aquidneck Island (401) 239-2838 8 Reviews
Attleboro (508) 217-6606 2 Reviews
East Bay (401) 237-2260 4 Reviews
Fall River (508) 356-6889 4 Reviews
New Bedford (508) 388-2710
North Kingstown (401) 213-1378 5 Reviews
Providence (401) 206-0068 20 Reviews
Smithfield (401) 209-2513 2 Reviews
Taunton (508) 233-8810 2 Reviews
Warwick and Cranston (401) 216-6558 6 Reviews
Westerly (401) 214-5778 4 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Glenn Nunez

Precision Door Service

860A Waterman Ave, Unit 1
East Providence RI, 02914
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities