Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF COLUMBIA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 46 Reviews in:

West Columbia

Average Rating: 4.72

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2023
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From ordering to complete install was awesome. No high pressure sales. I believe Thomas was the salesman/gentleman that came and sold me the door and explained everything. What would work, what works better,best etc. Explained everything in detail. Installation by Blake and the other guy(didn't catch his name) was fantastic. Very professional and explained the Installation, made sure everything was right and great job cleaning up when finished. All where very professional from sale to install to finish. Great job. Highly recommend ????

Ernest Matzinger

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2019
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous, respectful, work done in a timely manner

Joan Carraway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2019
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am so impressed with Precision! The Technician that provided my service, Kurt Goodman, was so professional with excellent customer service skills, friendly, knowledgeable, and obviously an expert on garage doors. Precision is so fortunate to have Kurt on their team!!! Thank you, Precision:)

E. Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2018
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Star. Service person arrived on time was extremely professional, and completed work in a timely fashion. Extremely pleased with experience.

Shane T

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2018
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was pleasantly surprised with the service your Company gave to me through your Technician Ricky Brown. He arrived promptly and gave me several options for the repair. When he did the repairs, it was done in a timely manner. I really appreciate the service you gave me. I will be sure to recommend your company to my neighbors.

John Jansen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2018
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Once again Precision came to our rescue. It was very hot day today and our tech arrived on time and work in the heat to get our repair completed on time and on budget. Very professional and did a great job! We always use you at my work and home. Thank you once again!

Denise Grover

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2018
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service to a complaint about garage door. Service technicians arrived early,diagnosed the problem and fixed it within an hour. They were knowledgeable and courteous and we are all happy.

Jacqueline Ihrig


Response:

Jacqueline Ihrig, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2018
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything is perfect. He was very personable, efficient in his work. Very pleased with the work and Arron.

John Bundrick


Response:

John Bundrick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Aaron and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2017
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I choose Precision because you had serviced my garage door soon after I moved here some 6 years ago. The whole unit was falling away from the ceiling and I had noticed a lot of grating sound when opening & closing. Your service man was here in one hour and fixed everything . Thank You!!!

Beverly Vanburen


Response:

Beverly Vanburen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/22/2017
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rey Lopez has been exemplary in the installation and adjustments to make the new garage door and opener provide excellent performance. He represents the company well in the performance of his duties.

Betty Black


Response:

Ms. Black, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/19/2017
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Meggan was very helpful in providing different options.

Bill & marilyn Gray


Response:

Bill & Ma, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Meggan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick professional response.

Monty Hope


Response:

Monty Hope, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2017
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service affordable price. This is second home we have used precision. They are reliable and warranty their work.

Thomas Porterfield


Response:

Thomas P, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2017
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech. was super efficient and friendly. He even showed me how to reprogram the two remotes my daughter and son have. Everything is working great.

Tom & pat Cathey


Response:

Tom & Pat Cathey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2017
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and efficient service, would recommend to others.

Bobby Horton


Response:

Bobby Horton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lee Lambert was SENSATIONAL! He was very knowledgeable and able to explain in detail what had to be done to repair my garage door. Based upon his recommendation, I decided to overhaul my second garage door at the same time. Both doors have never worked so smoothly. I am now a very happy camper!

Les Sternberg


Response:

Les Sternberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lee and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Been waiting on a quote since Saturday dec 10 2016. They said they would email me a quote by that night and we call again today and lady said she would email quote nothing yet but this review on service, what star do you think I should give you?

Wanda Hilton


Response:

Wanda Hilton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Please check the spam folder for the estimate as they sometimes get directed there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came quickly after calling to repair our garage door. The gentleman was polite, knowledgeable, and completed our service timely. We were very pleased with the service!

Johney Williams


Response:

Johney Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was punctual, personable and highly skilled. Work performed by Precision Door is not cheap, but it is well worth what they charge.

George Plunkett


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and thorough. Joseph repaired our opener by replacing springs and installing new opener. He provided 3 options so that we could choose what worked best for us. On time and knowledgeable. We will always use Precision and Joseph specifically.

Danny Mckinney


Response:

Danny Mckinney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joseph and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lee Lambert knew what he had to do and had my repairs done quickly. Even came earlier than the appointment time I was told.

Gurney Adams


Response:

Gurney Adams, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lee.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door came highly recommended by a former neighbor, specifically mentioning your technician, Mr. Brian Simms. Repair of the garage door opener required replacement of motor which was done in a very prompt manner less than 24 hours after call. Thank you for a job well done.

Mary Jones


Response:

Mary Jones, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the 2nd time I have used Precision door. They are always quick to respond and to resolve the problems I have had. The technicians have been very professional and knowledgeable. I couldn't have had a better experience with them.

Steve Shattles


Response:

Steve Shattles, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Richard was very good and friendly. He serviced all three of my garage doors and explained what he was doing. Definitely will continue using Precision.

G w Johnson


Response:

G W Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Richard.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars...quick to the call of need, my car was trapped in the garage at a important time when I needed to leave town for an event. Service man, John..very knowledgeable, quick, thorough and professional!!!

Marla Jackson-lawrence


Response:

Marla Jackson-Lawrence, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/03/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Meggan Huxford was very professional and impressed me with the digital presentation of different door styles on a photo of my actual house. It helped us make a quick decision and we ordered 2 double garage doors the next day. jill libbey

Jill Libbey


Response:

Jill Libbey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician did a great job. He was prompt, thorough and took his time explaining what the issue was. He also recommended repairs for the future. I appreciate his professionalism as well as how personable he was. This was our first experience and we will definitely use them again!

Jamie Allen


Response:

Jamie Allen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars!! Brian was awesome. Thank you very much.

Patrick Burk


Response:

Patrick Burk, Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision and Brian. Our goal with every customer is 100% complete satisfaction. We are so pleased that you are completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/28/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Because of customer service rating.

James Pigage


Response:

James Pigage, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2016
5 stars

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My service tech, Lee, was very prompt and did an excellent job fixing my garage door. I would definitely use Precision again.

Cecile Strait


Response:

Cecile Strait, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lee and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews


Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT