Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 741 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Irmo, SC

Review:

Did a great job. Were there on time. Gave me options to choose from. And were very professional.

John Lint

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Good afternoon. We got same day service from a very knowledgeable, and personable individual. He installed the new motor and drive chain. Set the remotes the way I wanted and installed the outside key pad and programed in the code to operate it. He answered all my questions and I am extremely happy with the work and operation. I would recommend him and use Precision Door company anytime I have a problem.

Stephen & sue Mondello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Came out same day of call and completed all repairs very quickly. I was very pleased with the technician and his suggestions to improve the operation of our garage door.

Charles Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Dennis Was very good at his job and Rating is (5)

George A. Partlow,Sr.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Arrived promptly and did an excellent job of repairing one door and also inspected our second door, identifying and repairing a similar issue with it. Could not have asked for a more professional, competent and friendly individual than James.

Luis Drowning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2019

Chapin, SC

Review:

What a pleasure working with this company and James. I now have 3 practically silent garage door openers. We plan to have these serviced annually so they are working like they were new again. Plus they left the garage like they found it. They cleaned up everything they used during the install and took it with them. I highly recommend this great company.

Jean Poley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2019

West Columbia, SC

Review:

I am so impressed with Precision! The Technician that provided my service, Kurt Goodman, was so professional with excellent customer service skills, friendly, knowledgeable, and obviously an expert on garage doors. Precision is so fortunate to have Kurt on their team!!! Thank you, Precision:)

E. Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Kurt was patient and knowledgeable in explaining our problems. On time...

Barbara Fakas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Our tech was Richard Smith which is one of the best techs we have ever had, very professional and knowledgeable about your product. he performed the maintenance very quickly and with skill. I hope that in the future if we are in need of repairs that he is assigned to us. Thank for providing us with a good product and skilled employees.

Richard & cindy Wagner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2018

Elgin, SC

Review:

I love Precision Garage Door! Amazing how fast a repairman could get to our place! Kurt was very professional, did an awesome and thorough job, and was also friendly and took the time to explain everything to me. Our garage door stopped working this morning because of a worn belt. It's great to have it back, and so soon! Thank you Kurt for the excellent service in every way and thank you Precision Garage Door!

Alistair Mitchell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Great work done priffesiinaly and quickly

Stephen Steiger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Great service. Called in AM. tech showed at 1PM and all repairs done by a little after 2PM. Very satisfied

William Cantwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/26/2018

Lexington, SC

Review:

Richard S. was very helpful and knowledgeable! He was prompt and completed the work in a timely manner.

Allison Blewett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2018

Prosperity, SC

Review:

Very pleased with promptness of service and quality. Technician polite and courteous.

Jan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2018

Gilbert, SC

Review:

Kurt was very friendly and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with the service!

Rebecca Montague

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

11/10/2018

Lexington, SC

Review:

5 stars. Technician was on time, knowledgeable and professional. Selected Precision based on reviews I found on Google. I would recommend.

Robert Corder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/07/2018

Chapin, SC

Review:

Dennis was professional and quick. Fixed my issue and didn’t try to sell me extra stuff.

Jon Koehler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

You originally installed the door and I was very impressed with the technicians' knowledge and skills. They were very professional. The follow-up technician was also very professional and helpful.

Milton James

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

I needed help fast. My garage door opener was finished in less than 24 hours. They also examined the entire system and door. The workman was courteous, careful and thorough. The price was very reasonable especially considering it was a weekend. I will recommend to everyone I knoe.

Ila M. Woodwyk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

All is good

Kal Touma

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2018

Elgin, SC

Review:

Ricky Brown came out to fix our garage door problem...he ask me several questions about my door, then did a through inspection found the problem, advised me of my options of what needed to be done & why...it was the best experience I have ever had with a company & their technician...Ricky did the work in a quick & very professional manor...I recommend & will use them again.

Larry Brooks

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Thank you Precision Door for your excellent service - our garage door has never functioned so well. Your technicians were top notched. Definitely 5 star service!!!

Nancy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

I chose 5 stars because the tune up, programming the garage door remote, and installing two surge protectors was done in a reasonable amount of time. The work was explained to me before and after it was completed.

Patty Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Installer did a fine job

Paul Richardson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

I was very pleased with the work performed. Ricky was thorough and proficient in seeing to it that every aspect of the door’s functioning was in order. Your web site, follow-up and the documentation of work performed were excellent. Would recommend your company to anyone. Pete Stewart

Pete Stewart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2018

Lexington, SC

Review:

Having recently experienced a significant issue with out over-head garage door, I was quick to call Precision Door. We had a previous positive experience with this company and didn't hesitate to call them. Their response was immediate and their arrival was equally as prompt. I was greeted by Richard and Eric and found them both to be professional and courteous. A thorough account of what needed to be done and an estimate were given. While the cost was significant, the issues were also substantial finding the estimate to be appropriate. Repairs were done in a very timely manner and clean-up was also done. My experience with Precision Door, Richard and Eric is deserving of a 5-star rating.

Jeff Breed

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

We recently had 2 garage doors overhauled, the doors themselves were old but still in good condition but the mechanics were failing. Our technician, Richard, was very professional and thorough. He took his time to make sure we understood what needed to be repaired and why it needed to be repaired. Once the repair estimate was approved the repairs were made in a timely manner and the end price did not change. He tested everything to make sure it worked (wall buttons, key pad, and new remotes) and made sure we were satisfied. Very happy with the repairs and will definitely recommend to others.

Minto Mcdainel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2018

Irmo, SC

Review:

Excellent service and friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Arrived on time and covered all aspects of his work plus what needs attention. Thanks

Paul Scott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2018

West Columbia, SC

Review:

5 Star. Service person arrived on time was extremely professional, and completed work in a timely fashion. Extremely pleased with experience.

Shane T

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2018

Blythewood, SC

Review:

I was very pleased with Dennis and I would consider it an honor to recommend him and your company to neighbors and friends should they require a garage door repair. (5 stars)

Lawrence Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55526 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities