COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 758 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

08/12/2020

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was very hot, but the young man did a fantastic job and was very courteous. Add an extra star to the five already given

Barney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2020

Chapin, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

FAR over priced !!! $526 to fix the door. The parts online, exactly what they used, $115 max ! Nice guy, but I would never use the service again. I was in a jam and installing A/C in the basement and had to have this door fixed.

Michael Oliver


Response:

Hello Mike, Thank you for talking with me today. I am really glad that we were able to resolve your issue and reach a place were you feel you much more comfortable with Precision. We appreciate your candid response and your graciousness over the phone. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Thanks! -Mark King

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2020

Lexington, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the first time i have used this company and I was extremely happy with the service. The technician called ahead and arrived exactly on-time. The repair went very quickly and efficiently. The technician was courteous and considerate. I will certainly use them for any future needs for my garage door.

Jerry Webb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2020

Lexington, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The techs explained everything they were going to do. They did the work quickly and were very professional. I would recommend them and use them again.

Terry Galloway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/29/2020

Cayce, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars for excellent service from scheduling to product selection to new installation by Richard Smith. Telephone contact friendly, courteous and informative. Technician arrived on time, listened (and took notes) to my explanation of situation; courteously answered all my questions; thoroughly explained and showed assessment of problems; installation timely; demonstrated new opener; asked if I had any questions; Richard was friendly, courteous and patient. New garage door opener is impressive, quiet, and key pad easier to operate. Thank you all.

Claudette Constable

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2020

Chapin, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James with very efficient and easy to work with. Repair handled on time and quickly. Also installed new rubber bottoms which I have been needing.

Charles Plyler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/19/2019

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt., the technician was very thorough and a complete professional. Thanks

George Holmes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/14/2019

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service call provided by Mr. Dennis Trottier for my garage door was an exemplary form of how a customer service professional should be. Mr. Trottier was courteous both on the phone and in person. He explained what he was there for, inquired what I had experienced regarding the operation of the door and what previous work had been done. He explained everything he was doing, in laymans terms, as he inspected. He made me feel included in the entire process. He did not start working on anything until he was certain I had all my questions answered and understood the process. He even went above and beyond by helping me get the outside keypad entry for the garage door operational by installing a new battery I provided and helped me reset the keypad. That was awesome as I had previously never been able to utilize the keypad since 2010. I ws also given bad advice from another person who stated the keypad would not be able to be reset and suggested I purchase another from Lowes or Home Depot. I would have spent unnecessary funds had I done that. I feel all service professionals should strive for the level of professionalism and surperb service I received today. I also appreciated the fact that Mr. Trottier even gave me an estimate for future repair service, should I need it. That was also very helpful as I would not have known about what to look for or what to expect when certain parts would potentially wear out and what I could plan for should these things occur. Many thanks for having such a wonderful person in your employ. Could you please clone him and pass along to others in your field? : )

Sandra Roberts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/11/2019

Lexington, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was very pleasant and answered all the questions I had and did an excellent job on my new door opener.

Joe Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2019

Blythewood, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks Kurt for your expertise and knowledge on the repair and install.

Delesia Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2019

Lexington, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional prompt service.

Thrisha Shiver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/22/2019

Lexington, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, friendly, knowledgeable technician, great product

Gary Arthur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, Richard Smith, was on time, efficient and successfully repaired my immediate problem and diagnosed another problem about to happen and we scheduled another appointment for him to install a new garage door opener. I was very happy with Richard and his service.

Gilbert Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2019

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous, respectful, work done in a timely manner

Joan Carraway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2019

Chapin, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was very professional and did a great job, Thanks Frank Koenig

Frank Koenig

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2019

Lexington, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision for service before and was satisfied.

Charles Kerr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2019

Blythewood, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great that they had A Sunday opening, no extra cost. Professional and given options as to repair or replace door. Will get new door.

Ronald Meaut

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Irmo, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a great job. Were there on time. Gave me options to choose from. And were very professional.

John Lint

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2019

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good afternoon. We got same day service from a very knowledgeable, and personable individual. He installed the new motor and drive chain. Set the remotes the way I wanted and installed the outside key pad and programed in the code to operate it. He answered all my questions and I am extremely happy with the work and operation. I would recommend him and use Precision Door company anytime I have a problem.

Stephen & sue Mondello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2019

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came out same day of call and completed all repairs very quickly. I was very pleased with the technician and his suggestions to improve the operation of our garage door.

Charles Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2019

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dennis Was very good at his job and Rating is (5)

George Partlow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2019

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived promptly and did an excellent job of repairing one door and also inspected our second door, identifying and repairing a similar issue with it. Could not have asked for a more professional, competent and friendly individual than James.

Luis Drowning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2019

Chapin, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a pleasure working with this company and James. I now have 3 practically silent garage door openers. We plan to have these serviced annually so they are working like they were new again. Plus they left the garage like they found it. They cleaned up everything they used during the install and took it with them. I highly recommend this great company.

Jean Poley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2019

West Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am so impressed with Precision! The Technician that provided my service, Kurt Goodman, was so professional with excellent customer service skills, friendly, knowledgeable, and obviously an expert on garage doors. Precision is so fortunate to have Kurt on their team!!! Thank you, Precision:)

E. Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2019

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt was patient and knowledgeable in explaining our problems. On time...

Barbara Fakas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2019

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our tech was Richard Smith which is one of the best techs we have ever had, very professional and knowledgeable about your product. he performed the maintenance very quickly and with skill. I hope that in the future if we are in need of repairs that he is assigned to us. Thank for providing us with a good product and skilled employees.

Richard & cindy Wagner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2018

Elgin, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I love Precision Garage Door! Amazing how fast a repairman could get to our place! Kurt was very professional, did an awesome and thorough job, and was also friendly and took the time to explain everything to me. Our garage door stopped working this morning because of a worn belt. It's great to have it back, and so soon! Thank you Kurt for the excellent service in every way and thank you Precision Garage Door!

Alistair Mitchell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2018

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work done priffesiinaly and quickly

Stephen Steiger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2018

Columbia, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Called in AM. tech showed at 1PM and all repairs done by a little after 2PM. Very satisfied

William Cantwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/26/2018

Lexington, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Richard S. was very helpful and knowledgeable! He was prompt and completed the work in a timely manner.

Allison Blewett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 67121 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities