Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 533 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

08/03/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James was fantastic, very thorough & professional ????????

Sam Kabbani

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Josh was very professional, friendly, and explained the problem. He called letting me know he had just finished another job, and was heading my way. I wasn’t planning to spend so much, but with a five year warranty for any parts & labor, can leave you with peace of mind. I was well pleased from my first call to Precision to the time Josh came, did the repairs, and job completed. Thanks

Pat Bridges

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2018

Maynardville, TN

Review:

The service was great from the person answering the phone to the technician! He showed up when he said he would be here and was very nice. Have used Precision Door in Both Florida and Tennessee. Would definitely use them again!

Kitty Hatcher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I got an appointment for the same day I called them. They replaced a broken spring which only took about 30 minutes. The price of the estimate was the exact price I was charged. Everything was no nonsense, just like I like it. I'd recommend them.

Geff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Precision is amazing. Came home on Friday to a garage door that wouldn't open. By 5:00 on Saturday, it was in tip top shape. Josh was so professional AND pleasant. A truly wonderful experience.

Michele Branton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

In less than two hours after making my call, the service technician, Patrick, arrived. He quickly assessed the problem, covered my options with cost, then went to work to repair the door. In about one hour, my door was back in operation! Patrick was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. He made sure I was 100% satisfied with his work before he left. Overall, an excellent experience!

Pamela Williamson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/26/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

Terry and Jon were on time and got right to work installing new garage doors on our rental property in Maryville. They were very friendly and told me it would take from three to four hours to replace both doors. They worked diligently and were finished in around three hours. They did a super job, and am very pleased with their work. I will certainly use Precision again, and recommend them to my friends and neighbors. Thank you Precision for having such a great company!!!

Marilyn Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/25/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

So VERY pleased with both your office staff and your repairman, (Josh). I just wish I had called you Monday instead of the company I did call. (Big name company that advertises a lot.) They couldn't even give me a time spread for the Wednesday service call and asked me to call back Tuesday after 3 pm to MAYBE get that info. I waited until this morning figuring they'd have a firm schedule by then and would be able to accommodate me by letting me be last (after 4 PM) since my husband has cancer and had a chemo appointment at 2:45. NOPE! They still wouldn't narrow the time frame to my needs so I told them I'd find someone else. Boy am I glad I checked online and found you guys! Josh not only called me when he was on his way, but arrived earlier than he said. He was quick and through with his assessment of my problem and replaced my damaged safety eyes PLUS performed a service check of all the other opener components. He lubricated the doors hinges, (so MUCH quieter now), and readjusted the opening position of the door as it was set to open too far. He even discovered the opener was coming loose and might have fallen on my car roof any day! A real professional with a heart for providing the best service possible! Thank you, Josh! I know who we will call when we need to replace our 1998 Genie!

Twyla Logan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2018

Powell, TN

Review:

Great service will definitely recommend this company!

Kay Weaver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/23/2018

Corryton, TN

Review:

Very pleased with Patrick, at Precision Garage Door. We feel that he was honest, and accommodating with the explanation of replacing our damaged door. I highly recommend him and Precision. Thanks to Sandy, for getting our doors on the schedule sooner than expected due to illness of my husband having to be readmitted to the hospital soon. Shows this company cares and wants to be of great service to customers.

Sharon Lyman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2018

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

A torsion spring broke on our garage door late Sunday evening. An early call on Monday to a friendly receptionist resulted in a tech arriving at my house less than hour after calling and scheduling the appointment. The tech, Josh, did a wonderful job repairing the original issue, as well as explaining other problems that needed to be corrected from work completed by a different garage door repair company. Josh did an outstanding job getting our door back in working order and I highly recommend Precision Door to anyone.

Chris W.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

I will probably always use this company for anything to do with my garage door. They were very quick to set up my appointment and work around my schedule. Patrick called me to let me know what time he would be there and he was there when he said he would be. He diagnosed the problem and had it fixed within a couple hours. He also fixed a problem with my motor. He certainly went above and beyond. I was very impressed.

Susan Atkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/21/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

We had new garage doors installed. The technician was friendly, punctual and knowledgeable. The doors look great. We were very pleased with our experience.

John & Peggy

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/20/2018

Loudon, TN

Review:

Jon did an excellent job installing 2 replacement doors and 2 belt driven, WiFi enabled controllers. Professional and courteous service.

Kevin Hart

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/20/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

First time we have used this company. Was able to get service call and install a new garage door opener( old one was over 40 years!) within 2 hours of calling. Patrick was prompt and knowledgeable and eager to give us additional helpful information, AND programmed our Toyota Highlander.Great service.

Susie Knable

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

For the past several years, Precision Garage Door of Knoxville has been my "go-to" company for questions, maintenance, repairs, etc. I have never had any issues with their installers/repairmen, who display only the utmost of professionalism and honesty, or with any repairs I have solicited. I am a fan of their "lifetime warranty" parts, which they honor without fail - this gives me added confidence should anything decline or break. I can't say enough good things about this company; they come when called and fix only that which is needed!

Katherine Spence

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

5 stars for timeliness 5 stars for service tech 4 stars for install (concerned about bowing of bar on both doors but sending tech back out this week to adjust) 5 stars for office support Thanks, returning customer

Bernie Encarnacion

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Excellent work. On time. Repairs done quickly. Neatly dressed. Good personality. Replaced rollers, cables and springs

Geraldine Parrott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

5 stars is what I will be giving the first time I use precision the man that came out was very nice and helpful and this time Mr James was very nice and helpful I really do appreciate Nice and respectful business company who sends nice and kind worker out to help you I will always use this company every time I need Service with my garaged thanks Precision ??????????

Rebecca Simpson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/15/2018

Maryville, TN

Review:

COMPANY AND PERSONNEL ARE GREAT THANK YOU

John Butler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

My garage door was giving me problems as it opened. And closed. I immediately called Precision to get the garage door fixed. They arrived the same day and fixed the problem and educated me of how to care for the mechanisms of the garage door. The technician was professional, knowledgeable, and was understanding of my frustration. I am confident that my garage door is repaired for a long time. I would recommend Precision Company to anyone who has issues their garage door.

Usha Oconner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/14/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I thought the guys did great work and the response time was unreal. I bought the extended warranty but it looks like it does not cover anything except poor workmanship or defective parts. If i had known that, i would not have purchased it as it seems like a waste of money. Of course, the workmanship looked perfect. It is nice to see guys take their work seriously like these guys did.

Jack Sherrod

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2018

Clinton, TN

Review:

Great service at a reasonable price Your service man Patrick Stockton done a great job And would recommend him and your company to anyone

John Branam

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I was very pleased with Precision. Another garage door company could not come out for five days, then called to reschedule the appointment for days later. I instead called Precision and was able to get an appointment the very next day. The technician, James, was very pleasant and explained the options to me. He also explained things to watch for on my door, as the springs and rollers are older. I am very pleased with my new, quiet opener. When it is time for the next step, I will call Precision again.

K. Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Jefferson City, TN

Review:

Showed up when they said they would arrive. Work was performed in an efficient manner, Nick, our installer was friendly and knowledgeable. Would give Precision a rating of "5".

Charles Miggues

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2018

Loudon, TN

Review:

Technician was on time, professional and friendly. He made what appeared to be a complex repair easy. We are very pleased with your service and will recommend you to anyone needing Garage door repair in Tellico Village.

Martin Ondrus

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Great service and on time. Patrick Stockton our service technician did a great job, explained everything I needed to know to make an informed decision, completed the work on time, and left no mess. Great experience. Great job Patrick much appreciated.

Tim Easterday

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

On time and the guys did an excellent job

Eric Stone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2018

Knoxville, TN

Review:

5- your technician did a great job explained options and was very nice and pleasant.

Janice Hall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2018

Loudon, TN

Review:

Had used you in the past.

Michael Vaughan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alcoa (865) 268-9991 16 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 10 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 6 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 261 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500 2 Reviews
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 77 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 13 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 76 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 6 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 31 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200 1 Reviews
Powell (865) 512-6060 17 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 11 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 4 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts