Precision Garage Door of Virginia Beach

Has Received 552 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

06/02/2018

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Best service ever! Todd called prior to arriving and was a true professional from the time he rang my doorbell. He came and handled our busted spring on the garage door. It’s because of technicians like Todd I’m a loyal customer.

George Harris


Response:

George Harris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Todd and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/23/2018

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Clint was very insightful. Best customer service ever.

Charles Harris


Response:

Charles Harris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Clint and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2018

Norfolk, VA

Review:

In this world that lacks customer service, your company and Justin the technician, surely rate a 5+. I was very pleased with the service and will certainly spread the word! He replaced 20 yr old springs and rollers. I can't believe how quiet it is now. Job well done!

Jeanne Crist


Response:

Jeanne Crist, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2018

Poquoson, VA

Review:

Bo did an outstanding job for us. My garage door was not closing all the way down. Had been looked at twice before with no correction. Bo did hosting and it has been closing all the way since keeping the rain out and any critters. Precision as always come to my aid when needed. I will recommend them to anyone.

Bobby Rowe


Response:

Bobby Rowe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2018

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Please send me the amount I paid for the door repairs. Thanks/

William Walters


Response:

William Walters, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Excellent work! Prompt, professional, and personable. Was able to come take a look at the issue, and repair it the same day I called. Repair was completed within an hour and a half. Would highly recommend.

Nate Silvers


Response:

Nate Silvers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/08/2017

Newport News, VA

Review:

Timely. Quick. Knowledgeable. Through.

Ms. Summers


Response:

Ms. Summers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

The repairman came on time, was polite and professional and did the job quickly. Thank you.

John Radd


Response:

John Radd, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

We would like to thank Precision for the very prompt service to repair our garage door and to call us before arriving. In addition we want to thank Clint for his very professional service and advice to maintain operation. Thank you!

Carla Capuano


Response:

Carla Capuano, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/23/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Excellent JOB! Very professional!!! Very Friendly and Knowledgeable Technician! Would highly recommend!!

Danny and cheryl Larmon


Response:

Danny and Cheryl Larmon, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/22/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Truthfully, your five star rating gave me the confidence to call your place for service. Your technician (Justin) did an excellent job and was very honest. I give you five stars. Thanks.

Victor Mosquera


Response:

Victor Mosquera, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2017

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Tech (Clint) did a great job of not only resolving the current problem (misaligned sensors), but also did a wonderful job of putting in some preventive measures. Furthermore, he addressed some issues that were not given enough attention by another technician from same company in February. Clint showed up on time despite bad traffic on the way, was well informed and very pleasant, and demonstrated great attention to the overall customer experience. He even emphasized on some discount options the company was offering to repeat customers. Great experience overall !

Joe G


Response:

Joe G, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Clint and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2017

Chesapeake, VA

Review:

Had a door spring completely break on my garage door. Who knew these big springs could break in half? Anyway, we were stuck. Couldn't manually lift the door. Called Precision. Four hour later they had Rob out to fix it. He was totally professional, courteous, and got us fixed in no time. Thanks!

Jerry Hart


Response:

Jerry Hart, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2017

Newport News, VA

Review:

Prompt outstanding, work and unsolicited valuable feedback.

Albert Collins


Response:

Albert Collins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Great service. Technician was very thorough and informative.

Phillip Clinton


Response:

Phillip Clinton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Called Precision Door due to garage door mis-alignment. Precision has done previous spring repair. This company is the best for anytime/ around the clock door repair. Clint the technician was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and punctual. Drums adjusted and bolts tightened. Another excellent service experience.

Kris Merritt


Response:

Kris Merritt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/13/2017

Newport News, VA

Review:

I just had an estimate by your technician Clint Faber and I was sold by my first impression of him and then after he went through equipment, install and warranty I then became a new customer/owner of one of your new garage doors. He did not over sell as many do. It will be a pleasure working with you. I will be calling tomorrow Friday July 14 2017 for install and payment details.

Stuart Harkness


Response:

Stuart Harkness, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2017

Hampton, VA

Review:

Justin was fast and on time fixed my door in under an hour!

Erin Scott


Response:

Erin Scott, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Great job! Technicians were very polite and professional. Door works perfectly. Well done!

Gil Birklund


Response:

Gil Birklund, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2017

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Courteous, efficient, Happy! Definitely a Five Star. Thanks for your service.

Alice Kubesh


Response:

Alice Kubesh, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2017

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

A wonderful techinican!

Derwin & jeanette Sharpe


Response:

Derwin & Jeanette Sharpe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017

Poquoson, VA

Review:

Quick, professional and knowledgable staff. I will definitely use next time if needed.

Erin Singleton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017

Newport News, VA

Review:

Clint Faber, in our opinion is the best employee that works for Precision Door Service. My husband passed away in September of 2016. When we called your company, the receptionist ensured us that someone would be out that same day. That was a relief in itself. Then to have someone as nice and as knowledgeable as Clint arrive to solve the problem, was icing on the cake.

James Vola


Response:

James Vola, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Clint.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Tech was very nice and the door was fixed very quickly, but it is now crooked. It has never been crooked till now. I called the tech just after he left and he said it was the travel setting and they dont adjust that. Would have been nice if he had mentioned that before he left

Jane Lopez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2017

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Excellent service. Nick was on time for estimate, provided three detailed estimates and explained everything. I chose one of the options (replace garage opener systems on two garage doors), and scheduled the work to be done. Nick showed up on time and completed the work within the time that he estimated. The new garage opener systems are much quieter, significantly more reliable, and much safer. Well done.

Yorktown, VA homeowner


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2017

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Nick did an excellent job in repairing the garge door. Spring was broken, cables snapped, and rollers needed repacing, etc. Nick was very professionaly, polite and knowledgeable of what was required to complete the job.

Gary Benoit (Dee Benoit)


Response:

Gary & Dee Benoit, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/19/2017

Newport News, VA

Review:

I had never used Precision Doors and chose it because of its good reviews. Justin was scheduled to come between 8 and 10 a.m. He quickly called me when there was an accident in the tunnel at 7:30 and explained that he would be here about 8:30. He came right on time. Justin promptly went to work and fixed my garage door opener, and then replaced a roller that had come out. At my request he gave me an estimate on a total replacement of door and opener. I was impressed with his work ethic, his knowledge, and his experience and would not hesitate to use Precision again.

Lou Ladson


Response:

Lou Ladson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/12/2017

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Great customer service, very professional from choosing the type of garage to installation

Joann Toukene


Response:

Joann Toukene, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

I had a sensor fault on my Precision door system. It was not an emergency and the technician came the next morning, isolated the problem and replaced the faulty sensor quickly and with no cost as parts are warranted. Continued great service, reliability, and friendly technicians make them a top choice.

John D.


Response:

John D, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Thank you for responding to my request for service so quickly and doing a great job. Your technician was on time and very professional. I will definitely choose your company again. A 5 star rating.

Loretta Lindblad


Response:

Loretta Lindblad, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Chesapeake (757) 559-1991 72 Reviews
Hampton (757) 751-9999 34 Reviews
Newport News (757) 525-2000 43 Reviews
Norfolk (757) 828-0001 29 Reviews
Portsmouth (757) 606-9001 16 Reviews
Suffolk (757) 528-8585 54 Reviews
Virginia Beach (757) 453-4000 203 Reviews
Williamsburg (757) 603-3000 57 Reviews
Yorktown (757) 525-2600 44 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Kale

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

320 Cleveland Place
Virginia Beach VA, 23462
License: 2705 128401
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts