Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 482 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.81


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2019

Clayton, CA

Review:

Was very happy with service. Showed up when stated. Great job.

Nancy Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2019

Pittsburg, CA

Review:

Jerry recommend to replace both spring and bearings which I agreed upon and I am satisfied about it.And he did a pretty good job.

Anthony David

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

Thanks for your fast, courteous, and professional service. Mario was excellent!

Rick Collari

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2019

Alamo, CA

Review:

I called Precision for help with a garage door. Their technician was at my house within an hour. Great response and service. Thank you.

John O'Donovan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

Alamo, CA

Review:

Blake was awesome. Explained all of my options. Job performed as expected. He was professional and a pleasure to work with

Sandra Gallo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

Orinda, CA

Review:

We called the company because we had a garage door that would not close. The man Gabriel who came out to work on the door was beyond good. He found the problem quickly and fixed it correctly. We are going to replace the door soon and will for sure use Precision Door doe the new door. Great Company and people. Andy

Andy Firstenberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2019

Martinez, CA

Review:

great service on time & did and amazing job. Told me about all of the possibilities before starting work

Sandy Borman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2019

Brentwood, CA

Review:

James was friendly and professional and made the entire transaction smooth. Wonderful employee!

Carolyn Dodds

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2019

Richmond, CA

Review:

Thanks

John Medlock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Pittsburg, CA

Review:

Blake is superb in doing it's job. Very polite and personable

Jaime Bengco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Castro Valley, CA

Review:

I called on Memorial Day (5/27/19) and was shocked that someone answered the phone. I was surprised they could send someone out the next day. Paulino was the service person and he had the job done in 30 minutes. All the parts for the mechanism that pulls the door up and down needed to be replaced. I think this was initially installed when I purchased my home in 1996 so it did last for a long time. My only complaint would be the price but I have no idea what the cost of the parts are. With that said, based on the time it took, and what was replaced, it seems a bit pricey ($900). I didn't shop around for quotes. I did read the reviews regarding Precision Door and was satisfied that it appears to be a reputable business. I'm hoping the door will function correctly for another 20 years. Thanks for a job well done. The door makes less noise and it rests quietly when it closes completely.

Pam W.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/23/2019

Hercules, CA

Review:

We needed a complete rebuild and new garage door. Precision responded quickly to our phone call and sent Al out the next day to inspect, measure, and explain all options. We chose a standard almond shade in order to shorten our wait time. As promised, our door was ready in one week and installation was scheduled for the following Wednesday. Phillip Nguyen arrived at 10am and finished the job by himself by 3pm. The door is beautiful and the installation quite neat and professional.

David Young

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2019

San Ramon, CA

Review:

The name of the Precision Door Service installer is "Mario". I rated his work as "Excellent" (5-Star). He was very professional...knew what he was doing, and provided very useful information concerning the new garage door opener. His work was very timely. Precision is very fortunate to have him as an employee.

Pete Longoria

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2019

Concord, CA

Review:

Fantastic service!

Kenneth Paardekooper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

Great Salesman and Service tech. Showed up right on time. Finished job and cleaned up very well afterwards. Very Pleased with the service and communication. Doors look great!

Mike Panzarella

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

Mario was excellent in all facets of the repair. Outstanding service.

John Murphy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2019

Clayton, CA

Review:

Great service from Technician Jerry Parker. He explained all the different parts and workings of the door opener and what was wrong with my system. He corrected the problems and was polite and courteous.

Rory Richmond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2019

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Jerry Parker came by and did a great detective job on our old Martin door. At first, we thought it was a circuit board problem, but Jerry bent down on all fours and looked at the sensors at the bottom of the door...he did a double take and then he pulled out an angry spider which was blocking the sensor signal. After a brief skirmish, he successfully killed the beast and restored the signal and door function.Bravo Jerry!

Stuart Bussey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2019

Hercules, CA

Review:

Jerry Parker was very informative and explained what needed to be done and gave me some recommendations and advice. He worked around with my budget by listing some options for me in order to the get garage door in operating condition. It’s rare to meet a technician or repair person who is as honest and very knowledgeable in his/her field like Jerry Parker. I would definitely recommend him to people and I would certainly ask for him in the near future when we decide to replace and install our garage door unit. Well done and thank you, Jerry!

Raymund Garlit

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Pinole, CA

Review:

Best Ever Service!!!! Fast, prompt, efficient, knowledgeable. Gabriel, V. My technician was awesome as professional as the come really cares about giving GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Mario Roth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2019

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

Mario was very knowledgeable, he explained what needed to be done to get the broken spring fixed and the door upgraded to a five year warranty. Showed me the worn parts, and the door operates better than new.

Craig Bailey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2019

Antioch, CA

Review:

I will like to thank you guys for sending me the technician Mario to my home did a great job and got right to work answer all my question and will always keep you guys for all my garage needs fast and reliable 24 hours service can't be beat thank you again

Curtis Burton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

Mario did an exellent job installing the equipment and explained the new clickers. Please note that my name is GEBERT. You my won't to correct the spelling. Thanks.

Rudolph Gepert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2019

Pittsburg, CA

Review:

Id say it was a five! Blake was not only polite but very efficient and quick when I needed him fast. He has a great attitude and willing to answer all questions, explaining everything very well. Thank you! Sherrie

Sherrie Blum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2019

Orinda, CA

Review:

Blake was great and knew what he was doing.

Allen Woodberry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2019

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

Fantastic service. Honest quality work. Our tech Blake was courteous and kept in communication with me thru the whole job. I’m an absentee owner so it was important to me to know what happened and how we were going to fix it.

Anne Mattioda

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2019

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

James and another technician did a great job on my garage door opener. They were on-time and beyond repairing the initial issue, we discussed my wish to have an opener with a back-up battery. They had a unit and installed it that very day. The door now opens great and more quietly than it ever did. I was very happy with the entire experience.

Ginger Carpenter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2019

Martinez, CA

Review:

Yes I felt that James the garage door technician was tremendously professional and our garage runs better than it ever has

Michael Smullen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/12/2019

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Altho it took a longer time than the original estimate to get a custom Sherwin Williams paint color to match our house we finally have the garage door we wanted. The salesman (JP Park) was knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He had to make two trips to our house to finalize the project. Pat in the office kept us informed about the paint issues and when it finally arrived, the installers, Gabriel and his helper, did a quick and tidy job installing the new door and the belt drive opener. Gabriel also noted that we needed a thicker bottom seal since our garage floor was not level and he returned to install it free of charge. Thanks Gabriel.

Dave and Amanda Casey

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2019

Rodeo, CA

Review:

Blake came and quickly assessed and repaired the problem. He was knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him to my neighbors.

Erika Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 26 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 27 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 16 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 6 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 138 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 23 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 8 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 41 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 34 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 21 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 38 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 21 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 15 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 9 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 4 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 23 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 29 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts