Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 467 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.81


Garage Door Repair

05/10/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

Mario was excellent in all facets of the repair. Outstanding service.

John Murphy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2019

Clayton, CA

Review:

Great service from Technician Jerry Parker. He explained all the different parts and workings of the door opener and what was wrong with my system. He corrected the problems and was polite and courteous.

Rory Richmond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2019

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Jerry Parker came by and did a great detective job on our old Martin door. At first, we thought it was a circuit board problem, but Jerry bent down on all fours and looked at the sensors at the bottom of the door...he did a double take and then he pulled out an angry spider which was blocking the sensor signal. After a brief skirmish, he successfully killed the beast and restored the signal and door function.Bravo Jerry!

Stuart Bussey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2019

Hercules, CA

Review:

Jerry Parker was very informative and explained what needed to be done and gave me some recommendations and advice. He worked around with my budget by listing some options for me in order to the get garage door in operating condition. It’s rare to meet a technician or repair person who is as honest and very knowledgeable in his/her field like Jerry Parker. I would definitely recommend him to people and I would certainly ask for him in the near future when we decide to replace and install our garage door unit. Well done and thank you, Jerry!

Raymund Garlit

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Pinole, CA

Review:

Best Ever Service!!!! Fast, prompt, efficient, knowledgeable. Gabriel, V. My technician was awesome as professional as the come really cares about giving GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Mario Roth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2019

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

Mario was very knowledgeable, he explained what needed to be done to get the broken spring fixed and the door upgraded to a five year warranty. Showed me the worn parts, and the door operates better than new.

Craig Bailey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2019

Antioch, CA

Review:

I will like to thank you guys for sending me the technician Mario to my home did a great job and got right to work answer all my question and will always keep you guys for all my garage needs fast and reliable 24 hours service can't be beat thank you again

Curtis Burton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

Mario did an exellent job installing the equipment and explained the new clickers. Please note that my name is GEBERT. You my won't to correct the spelling. Thanks.

Rudolph Gepert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2019

Pittsburg, CA

Review:

Id say it was a five! Blake was not only polite but very efficient and quick when I needed him fast. He has a great attitude and willing to answer all questions, explaining everything very well. Thank you! Sherrie

Sherrie Blum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2019

Orinda, CA

Review:

Blake was great and knew what he was doing.

Allen Woodberry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2019

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

Fantastic service. Honest quality work. Our tech Blake was courteous and kept in communication with me thru the whole job. I’m an absentee owner so it was important to me to know what happened and how we were going to fix it.

Anne Mattioda

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2019

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

James and another technician did a great job on my garage door opener. They were on-time and beyond repairing the initial issue, we discussed my wish to have an opener with a back-up battery. They had a unit and installed it that very day. The door now opens great and more quietly than it ever did. I was very happy with the entire experience.

Ginger Carpenter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2019

Martinez, CA

Review:

Yes I felt that James the garage door technician was tremendously professional and our garage runs better than it ever has

Michael Smullen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/12/2019

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Altho it took a longer time than the original estimate to get a custom Sherwin Williams paint color to match our house we finally have the garage door we wanted. The salesman (JP Park) was knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He had to make two trips to our house to finalize the project. Pat in the office kept us informed about the paint issues and when it finally arrived, the installers, Gabriel and his helper, did a quick and tidy job installing the new door and the belt drive opener. Gabriel also noted that we needed a thicker bottom seal since our garage floor was not level and he returned to install it free of charge. Thanks Gabriel.

Dave and Amanda Casey

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2019

Rodeo, CA

Review:

Blake came and quickly assessed and repaired the problem. He was knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him to my neighbors.

Erika Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2019

Berkeley, CA

Review:

Very professional. Excellent service.

Thomas Briggin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2019

Berkeley, CA

Review:

Spectacular service from Jerry! I called in Sunday night with a completely jammed door, and I had a new and upgraded opener by Monday evening.

Tom Maier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2019

Orinda, CA

Review:

Gabriel was on time (early even!), explained what parts needed to be repaired and why, and provided an estimate of cost. Very professional. Would recommend him/his company.

William Hom

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2019

Clayton, CA

Review:

The technician (Blake) was on time, clean, courteous, and professional. He reviewed the issues with the garage door and we discussed the work in detail including pricing so there weren't any surprises. I appreciate how smoothly the project went from making the appointment to getting the work completed. Thank you.

Paula Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2019

Antioch, CA

Review:

I called them for a broken spring. When he came, he said I needed bearings also, at double the cost of the springs! The original approximate cost was $350, and the end cost was almost $800! I called another company, and they were able to replace the spring and bearings for less than Precision’s original approximate cost! I will NEVER use Precision Garage Door again!

Varan Garro


Response:

Varan- Glad we had a chance to speak. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us get better. Sorry that the communication between your mother, our technician and you was poor. We obviously did not explain your options well. Happy we had a chance to clear things up to your satisfaction.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2019

Berkeley, CA

Review:

Blake was fantastic. Friendly, knowledgeable, a good explainer and advisor. He was running late, but kept us well informed about when he would arrive. The installation of our new Liftmaster opener (replacing a 18-year-old Genie), key pad, emergency door lock, interior push button and much needed replacement door springs was all done methodically and efficiently. The work was completed half an hour ago. Precision’s prices are fair, although higher perhaps than I anticipated. But I have high confidence that the parts and installation were well chosen and of high quality.

Michael Bank

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2019

Alamo, CA

Review:

This was my first experience with Precision Door Service and it was Excellent!! My technician Mario Mojica was professional, knowledgeable and highly skilled and performing his job. I learned of Precision Door Service from their television advertisement which was very professionally produced. I would highly recommend them if you prefer quality craftsmanship.

John Carey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2019

Castro Valley, CA

Review:

I called at 8 am for work on my garage opener. Gabrielle arrived at 9:30. Assessed the problem and had the work completed in a timely manner. Pleasant employee and easy to talk to . 5star service.

Stephen Quick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2019

Concord, CA

Review:

Great service with tech Jerry Farister. Would use your company again and recommend to anyone!

Dario Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2019

Concord, CA

Review:

My problem had pretty much fixed itself but I decided to go ahead & have the garage door checked and lubed and new manual override cable installed. The technician called before he came, got here on time, was helpful & did what I asked. It was a totally positive experience.

Kay Seybert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2019

San Ramon, CA

Review:

Hi Guys, I called a couple of times but didn’t get a call back from a manager. Precision installed my garage opener key pad a few years ago. When I changed the battery I neede help to get the pin number reset. I was surprised it cost $99.00 to reset the pin in addition to the service charge. Would have liked to know the cost upfront because a local garage door business here in San Ramon does it for $40 total. I had other work done by precision, always trusted you to help me. Just feel the price to reset the pin is way too high. I’m sure you can understand that I will shop around for service next time. Thank you.

Annette Pozos


Response:

Annette – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We apologize for any poor communication and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to better serve our customers in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2019

Saratoga, CA

Review:

The technician arrived within five hours of my calling and did a very professional job. A repair that I thought would take several hours actually took only 30 minutes.

Michael Scandling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2019

El Sobrante, CA

Review:

Gabriel showed up and inspected the garage door. He explain to me and made it clear on what happened. Very nice and prompt with his work. Even when talking to the owner going over everything. He just repaired the spring roller that was on there already. He test it out and showed me before leaving. He did a very good job. Thanks so much

Tammy Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/04/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

Precision Doors did a great job at my home. They installed 2 beautiful new garage doors quickly and the quality of the doors and the sealing are superb.

Brian Alikhani

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Pleasant Hill, CA

Review:

James was amazing and the guys had my garage door back in action in less than an hour. I am very happy with their courteous and quick service. It was nice they called in advance and just great service all the way around. Very happy!!

Eric and carie Powell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53090 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 26 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 27 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 16 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 5 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 131 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 21 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 8 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 41 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 33 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 21 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 38 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 21 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 15 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 8 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 4 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 22 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 29 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts