Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 509 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.81


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2019

Richmond, CA

Review:

Technician Gabriel was very friendly and explained the process very well. I’m very happy with the results.

Melvin Garcia

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/10/2019

Alamo, CA

Review:

Knew the problem immediately and repair was done promptly.

Carol Suaning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/08/2019

El Cerrito, CA

Review:

I had used a company previously and was referred to Precision. Our garage door has not been operating and we needed someone trained to work with our new Liftmaster to resolve the issue. Paul Brinkmann was the service representative that came to our home. He was careful to notice a number of things that could be causing our garage door to operate poorly. He explored a number of different issues and focused on resetting our remote controls and found that one was faulty and provided us with a new one. He also adjusted the system's "eye sensors". We also discussed that interference might be coming from systems that our neighbors have and told us that these may be causing the garage door to pick up signals. Paul gave us other ideas to explore and we did learn a lot about the complexity of the system and how sensitive they are. Paul was patient and a good listener. He also showed us how to lift the garage door manually if and when electricity is out. In the end, the garage door was operating as it should. Paul was honest about not knowing if the issue was completely resolved but did give us more information to explore should the garage door begin to operate poorly. I would give Paul 5 stars.

Doloras Salas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2019

Hercules, CA

Review:

We regret taking their services. Somehow garage door was not working. Technician came, in matter of minutes told us need to replace motor, side wheels, replaced charged $ 1,095.00 and door stop working few hours later. Called him, said I will be there tonight, no show up, following day called back ,he will be there tomorrow that day never came, We used youtube instructions to fix it but it is not fully functioning. He is just a crook. This crook can at least call us back.

Sheran Kaur


Response:

Hi Ms. Kaur, Sorry for your initial experience. We did a terrible job of communicating and that is not how we do business. Just spoke with your husband and I am glad we came out again to make sure your door is working properly and you are now happy with your service. I understand the door was working fine when we came back out. If you have any questions or issues, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your feedback and your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2019

Brentwood, CA

Review:

They came same day and fixed us really quickly

Karen Payne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

Five stars!! Daniel, the technician was very friendly and provided different options. Work done very quickly. Couldn’t expect anything better. Definitely I would recommend it.

Guillermo R.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/13/2019

Berkeley, CA

Review:

My stand alone garage was built in the 40's in desperate need of an upgrade (see photo). It had a lower than normal threshold, wider than typical and an odd side entrance. This required a custom door, special railing and a side mounted opener. Decidedly NOT cookie cutter. I interviewed three companies, two who demonstrated problem solving and ingenuity. I picked Precision Door Service because of Al Charro salesman/estimator who brought in Gabriel, a "technician supreme" to close the deal. It proved to be the right decision. Tina assisted with follow up with samples, status of custom order and flexibilty to accommodate my schedule. The installation team (Gabriel and Alex) completed the complicated installation professionally and competently. I recommend this TEAM.

Frank Saulsbury

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2019

El Sobrante, CA

Review:

tech knowledge of garage door was excellent, and repair our garage door less than thirty minutes.

Leonard Desmuke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

The best ever. Will use you again and recommend you to all our friends.

Eric Schneider

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

San Ramon, CA

Review:

Great service, a thoroughly professional job and tone of useful information about garage doors, maintenance schedules etc. My hats off to Jerry Parker. I would like to use him on my next garage door service since I have couple of houses which are in similar age range like mine.

Farooq Quadri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/04/2019

Hayward, CA

Review:

Mario is outstanding. Very patient and informative. Thanks for sending him to serve as my technician today. He made a very difficult situation more bearable.

Hilda Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/01/2019

Alamo, CA

Review:

James did a great job in diagnosing and informing us of our options. He worked until dark to complete the job. He was easy to work with snd very knowledgeable about the various products. I saw one if your trucks at my neighbors house and then went in Yelp to read reviews which were all favorable.

Cindy Dellinger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/30/2019

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

Great work done by Sheridan; he arrived early and was finished in what seemed like no time at all. My neighbor had recommed Precision and I will be happy to recommend you to others. 5 stars .

Christine Meyers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2019

Alamo, CA

Review:

Great service and price.

Herb Steinhardt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

The technician was very efficient and knowledgeable

Arturo and ana Garcia

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2019

Concord, CA

Review:

We are happy with the repair. We give it a 5.

Robert Miller

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2019

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

Same day appointment on a Saturday. Tech arrived right on time. Accessed the problem quickly, explained problem clearly, gave written estimate, and fixed the problem quickly. Tech was friendly and efficient. Didn't try to sell me anything which has been my experience with garage door companies in the past. That was refreshing!

Stan Heeb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2019

Berkeley, CA

Review:

Door Strengthened and new springs installed. Works smoothly now.

Barbara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2019

San Pablo, CA

Review:

Horrible rip off. Quote was $1,300-$1,700 to fix a broken spring. Got it fixed by another company for $250.

David Campbell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2019

Brentwood, CA

Review:

Jerry was excellent On time , explained everything and completed job in short amount of time Highly recommend your company Thanks again!

Alan Maramonte

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2019

Castro Valley, CA

Review:

Mr. Jerry Parker is very responsible and explained the problem well. I definitely recommend his services!

Jenny Wong

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2019

Castro Valley, CA

Review:

Apparently the censors were slightly off. I don't see a selection for sensors below. Gabe Van Blake was professional and as nice as could be. Thanks for sending him! Sue Choquette

Sue Choquette

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2019

Soquel, CA

Review:

Technician called before arriving on site. Arrived a few minutes early. Assessed the problem immediately, Gave an estimate to fix the problem before starting work. Fixed the problem in about 45 minutes (replaced 10 roller wheels, straightened track, lubricated everything). Can't say if cost was high or low, but ti was worth it to me to get the door fixed and working again. Good service. Would use Precision again. Five Stars.

L.B.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/26/2019

San Ramon, CA

Review:

We could not get our cars out due to a malfunctioning garage door. We chose your company because you offer same day service and had 24 hr phone service. The technician ,Sheridan , arrived in a timely manner and was very professional. He clearly explained our options and completed the repairs quickly.Great job !

Carmy Mausten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2019

Alamo, CA

Review:

fast and efficient

Yadi Hajian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2019

Alamo, CA

Review:

My star rating is 5 stars. Jerry Parker was outstanding in repairing my garage door. I could not ask for anyone else to be so kind and thorough in his work. I am very pleased with his work and handling of the job.

Helene Momaney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2019

Concord, CA

Review:

Sheridan did an amazing job saving my garage door in a timely manner! The springs, bearing and drum plus the bracket of the motor were all fixed. Thank you!

Amalia Broadbent

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2019

Clayton, CA

Review:

Was very happy with service. Showed up when stated. Great job.

Nancy Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2019

Pittsburg, CA

Review:

Jerry recommend to replace both spring and bearings which I agreed upon and I am satisfied about it.And he did a pretty good job.

Anthony David

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2019

Danville, CA

Review:

Thanks for your fast, courteous, and professional service. Mario was excellent!

Rick Collari

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59168 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 27 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 27 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 18 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 8 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 151 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 26 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 8 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 41 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 37 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 21 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 38 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 21 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 15 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 10 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 4 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 25 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 31 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities