COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of North Los Angeles

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

La Crescenta

Average Rating: 4.75


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2021

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Armando was really fantastic. Did awesome work and seemed very honest and nice when discussing the different options. He also laughed at my jokes. (bonus) Would absolutely recommend them!!!! Tom

Tom Hooten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2021

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Shawn was friendly, knowledgable and early. He knew the problem with my door as soon as he looked it over. He had the part (trolly)I needed on his truck and installed it neatly and expertly. Two big thumbs up! Thanks.

John Sizemore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2021

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

2 springs replaced and adjusted, total time on job 43 minutes. I was charged over $600 for the job. The most expensive set of springs at Home Depot are $50 per set. So this job even with a $100 hr labor charge and a reasonable profit on the springs and $300 would have been a reasonable charge, not double that or over $500 in labor. I was also quoted in excess of $1000 for addition work if I so elected to do so. I am all for making a decent living but this is taking advantage of a senior citizen during the Covid pandemic. I do not intend to use your company in the future unless there is a steep discount provided for this $xcessive charge. When I asked the tech whyitwas so expensive for the relatively simple job I watched, he said he makes it look easy but it’s not. Waiting for your response.

Jim Fraser


Response:

Hello Mr. Fraser, I'm very sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us yesterday as we always strive for 100% customer satisfaction. As far as pricing goes, Precision Door Services does have fixed pricing which means all of our customers are quoted the same pricing for the same services. This also means we are transparent with the costs before any work is done. Our technicians are required to give an upfront estimate which the customer is free to either select to accept or they can choose not to have a service performed at that time. I will however reach out to you to discuss this particular situation and ensure you feel treated fairly and honestly. Sincerely, Anthony Sulaiman General Manager

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/26/2020

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had called for an Estimate for a new Garage Door and James came out for the service. He was very nice and very professional and answered all my questions. I told him that I have one more scheduled appointment and after that I will make my decision. I was very happy with the service that James provided and Precision Door is the front runner so f

Hildegard Gaffney

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/07/2020

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The receptionist who makes the appointment and the technicians are prompt, knowledgeable and understanding. I definitely recommend this company.

Honor Haase

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2019

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed the weather seal replaced on our garage door. I chose Precision Garage door because of their quick turn-around time and the fact that they carry many replacement parts on their trucks was a big plus. I find them to be a helpful and friendly group starting with the receptionist. Our technician was professional, friendly and not pushy....Thanks Miquel Martinez! I'll call on them again, hands-down!

Brenneisen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2019

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Response time was excellent. Technician was courtesy, knowledgable and efficient

Andy Gero

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2019

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt - friendly and knew what e was doing. Highly recommend this company - have been using their services since 2003, never disappointed.

Frederick Vance

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived within the scheduled time window. After 12 years the Liftmaster screw drive opener's limit switch system had failed and the opener would not reverse to open until a torque strong enough to bend the bar was exerted. Both the up and down limit circuits were not working. The problem was probably in the operator's control board. A new "Linear" belt drive operator was installed. I have had nothing but screw drives since 1970. The door is 5 panels, double wide, wood. The operator sure is quiet. The installation was done quickly and is very neat. Before leaving the technician programmed the remotes and wireless keypad for me and explained all the functions of the controls and safeties. My on negative comment for the opener is that the light does not come on when the beam is broken. The Liftmaster had that feature and it was nice to have when we would go to the garage in the evening. I will be adding two LED lights in the garage to my home low voltage lighting system that is photocell controlled.

Tom Suter


Response:

Tom Suter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/02/2018

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called for repair service . . . within 40 minutes the technician was at my door. He explained everything first, what the cost would be, and how long it would take. I could not be more satisfied. He was very professional, clean, and thorough. I will use Precision Door Service again with no hesitation. This is an excellent company.

Steve Pierce


Response:

Steve Pierce, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/13/2018

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and efficient service! Changed garage door springs and repaired the opener quickly and effectively! It was amazingly easy and less expensive than we had calculated! Thank you to our technician, Tony Palmer and Precision!

C & P


Response:

C & P, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2017

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called...they came. Fixed the problem in 20 minutes with a smile and a handshake.

Jens Rubschlager


Response:

Jens Rubschlager, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/13/2017

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very fast / friendly / courteous staff

Belen Manoy


Response:

Belen Manoy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2016

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ did an excellent job. I am really satisfied.

Al Gazzilli


Response:

Al Gazzilli, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Russ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/09/2015

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, Clean, Thorough. I would use them again

Chris Kerley


Response:

Chris Kerley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2015

La Crescenta, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pros: Excellent Service. Technician explained the issue, and offered to fix what was wrong. When work was completed, everything worked flawlessly and as expected. Cons: While I forgot to ask for the quote of the complete service in advance of work beginning, the technician did not take time to remind me of the total quote of the service prior to beginning of work. Sticker shock. Price to repair the door was over $700 including replacement of 2 torsion springs and new rollers; But wow, is that the price of a brand new door, or what! Would I recommend the vendor? If you must have it fixed urgently, and price is not high on your priority list, then yes. Otherwise, shop around and you will most likely find a more appropriate vendor for all budgets.

Razmik Ohanesian


Response:

Razmik, thank you again for your feed back and for contacting us. After our conversation we realized the training error that occurred. I'm glad we could come to a positive outcome. We are using this as an example for future training. Thanks again.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Our Average Rating

With 81575 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

North Los Angeles Locations:
Alhambra (626) 888-3000 221 Reviews
Arcadia (626) 244-7444 15 Reviews
Burbank (818) 237-3172 55 Reviews
Chino Hills (909) 529-6400 14 Reviews
Glendale (818) 245-5200 39 Reviews
Glendora (626) 756-4300 18 Reviews
La Canada Flintridge (818) 659-5800 15 Reviews
La Crescenta (818) 275-4600 16 Reviews
Monterey Park (626) 817-6911 16 Reviews
North Los Angeles (323) 617-3336 148 Reviews
Ontario (909) 638-1793 11 Reviews
Pasadena (626) 376-9729 29 Reviews
Pomona (909) 632-7900 62 Reviews
Rancho Cucamonga (909) 781-4704 33 Reviews
West Covina (626) 404-7573 33 Reviews

Precision Door Services of Southern California

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Door Services of Southern California

2550 Corporate Pl Ste C105
Monterey Park CA, 91754
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities