COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Orange

Average Rating: 4.58


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

09/15/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

i have used you before. the installer was very friendly and quick.

bill morse


Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All I wanted was a new spring and the guy tried to sell me 3,000 dollars worth of stuff. Then I said no, wanted 900 for spring and rod, i said no. Then he left and called me back wanted to do for 600. I got it done for 300. I paid 60 dollars to him to gouge? It will go on yelp!

Garret Pulliam


Response:

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer care team by calling [714 881-3610] to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sam was great! He was professional and friendly. I felt comfortable with his recommendations.

Nicolle Miller


Response:

Thank you for 5 stars rating.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Daniel did an excellent job explaining all my options. He wore gloves and a mask with no contact service. He was here on time and performed the lube and tune up in a professional and courteous manner. I would have him work on the garage again.

BOBBIE WHITAKER


Response:

Thanks for this great review, BOBBIE!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/02/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had to get a new garage door and opener and I'm giving Precision a 5 Star rating only because of our Sales / Service Tech Lenin Navarro, he is the BEST !! We had a few snafoos along the way, and Lenin was the one who fixed them all. The door is just beautiful !! We got the steelback door and let me tell you the inside is just a good as the front !! Love it ! And quiet, OMG it's Wonderful. Who knew how quiet it could be... We got a great price and service from Lenin was terrific. Would definitely recommend Precision when choosing your next door. I check out 5 different companies and they were the best. Thank you Lenin !!

Kim Salsbury


Response:

Thanks Kim. We appreciate the review, and we thank you for taking the time to review our services and help us improve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/13/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, professional and friendly service

suzanne martin


Response:

Thank you Suzanne for the kind words.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision door service after a major garage company never showed up for a service call. The entire experience was efficient and prompted. Sam, the technician was very enthusiastic and professional. Overall, I would highly recommend Precision door service.

Hector Gomez


Response:

Hector, Thank you for taking the time and review our services. If you ever need us again, know that we are always ready to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric Stevens gave us a quote for all the options available. His professionalism and exemplary customer service gave us confidence in what he told us and reflects well on him and the company he works for. Although there was no service performed - His technical expertise, willingness to help us and ability to communicate with tact helped us work through a challenging situation.

Ivin Hauck


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review Ivin. We appreciate the great feedback! "Stay Home & Stay safe"

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sergio Molina and Daniel provided excellent service. Both checked my garage doors, provided basic service and recommended future improvements. They also fixed a wiring problem I had with my wall opener.

Ivan Thomas


Response:

Thank you Ivan for your review and business. It's been a pleasure working with you. "Stay Home & Stay safe"

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech was very courteous, professional, efficient and knowledgeable! We couldn't have asked for better service.

Mark Saunders


Response:

Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to rate us!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/05/2020

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. Our 25-year old wood doors finally needed to be replaced and with an HOA, we needed doors to match our neighborhood. Our neighbors used Precision and after gathering a few quotes decided to go with them. Very satisfied! Reasonable quote, professional phone rep & sales rep, Brandon who installed our doors was excellent--on time, professional, and gave us quite a bit of information. Highly recommend!

Catherine

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2019

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called with an emergency repair after hours and Precision had a technician repairing our garage door three hours later on that same evening. Options for basic repair and additional services were presented without a hard sell and we ended up not only with the required repair, but a much better working garage door that is quiet and working smoothly. Thank you!

James Vigneau


Response:

Thank you so much James for taking time to share the feedback we appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2019

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

GREAT JOB!!

Hilda Solis


Response:

Thanks, Hilda. We offer same-day service as well as emergency repair services for both garage doors and gates in orange county. Thank you for the testimonial.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2019

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We messed up our garage door (tip: move the ladders before opening or closing) and it was stuck, crooked and popped some mounts. Called PGD in the morning and by the afternoon PGD sent Alex and Brandon. They did a detailed inspection, found the various problems, and explained in detail what was needed and what was recommended, and the reasons for the recommendations. We ended up having them install a new opener and associated hardware (we kept the door itself). Those guys worked very hard getting the job done. In addition to being very detail oriented, professional and apparently extremely knowledgeable and well trained...Brandon and Alex were just really very nice guys. It was an absolute pleasure having them in our house and working so hard to get the job done. There was a manufacturer labeling problem on one of the door sensors, and those guys worked late until they found the problem, then fixed that. We offered for them to come back the next day to finish...but they said they wanted it to be perfect before they left. Not that we want to ever replace or fix another garage door...but we'd be very happy to have Alex and Brandon back here. PGD should be very proud to have those two guys working for and representing them. Barb and I could not be happier with their work or that we got to hang out with them while they worked. -- Steve & Barb

Steve and Barb Lichten


Response:

Steve, It's always a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your kind words and will continue to be here when you need us. Have a fantastic day.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2019

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach did an excellent job. He called 30 minutes ahead, arrived on time, gave a cost estimate for the repairs and completed the job in a timely manner. The garage door now works smoothly and quietly.

Larry Marquart


Response:

We truly appreciate hearing your honest feedback and are glad we were able to provide you with reliable service. Looking forward to working with you in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2019

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars-explains well what was done.

Maggie Hight


Response:

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write us a kind review. We are glad to help!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2019

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely professional and knowledgeable and replaced motor in timely fashion!

Greg Neitzel/ Lynn Hofer


Response:

Thanks, Greg! we highly appreciate your business and recommendations! We strive to have every customer fully satisfied with their service. Would be happy to work with you again!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2019

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would like to thank David Gibbons that came to my home to service our garage door he was quick and very professional, you have a very good employee.

Bob Wilson


Response:

Thank you for such a kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to write one! When our customers are happy, we're happy. We offer 10% off to second-time customers! Hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2019

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your 5 star service on the one year anniversary of the garage doors I had installed. The technician was prompt, courteous, and answered any questions I had about maintaining the doors. I appreciate the professional service rendered. Thank you again.

Irene Yoshioka


Response:

Hello Irene. We are glad you had a positive experience with us. Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Erik Stevens was wonderful and very helpful. Would call Presision and ask for Eric again????

Don Averill


Response:

Don Averill, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Erik.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2018

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional... very pleased with the whole experience. The installer was pleasant and very thorough in explaining options. Will highly recommend your company to friends and family.

Brian Fitzpatrick


Response:

Brian Fitzpatrick, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2018

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service

Moe Biglari


Response:

Moe Biglari, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/02/2018

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Trent was very specific about what is needed for our tilt-up garage door. He presented all the options available very well. We have been on the web site so knew which door we preferred. There is no doubt in our minds that your company could deliver the product that we need. Our decision will be made after Easter.

Deanna Scott


Response:

Deanna Scott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2017

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful job with complete explanation. We award a 5.

Ralph Werley


Response:

Thank you for being a loyal customer and for leaving us this great review Ralph!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/13/2017

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was prompt and courteous. Explained everything he needed to do and completed the repairs in a very timely manner. Very good representative for any company. Thank you.

Bill Prentiss


Response:

Bill Prentiss, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2016

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Trent your tech did not listen well. His sales pitch was for wireless entry. All i wanted him to do was rotate keypad. He claimed he could not remove from wall. When he finally got it that i was not purchasing wireless, he got screwdriver, popped keypad out, and rotated it ( after he checked to see if had part, which he said he did not). I asked him how much if new part, and he said $225. Wow, expensive. He said he was sorry for not listening, charged me $145, and went on his way.

Stella Oviedo


Response:

Stella - Thank you for reviewing our recent service with Trent. I apologize that he misunderstood your needs and concerns. We do our best to hire only the best even though they make mistakes from time to time.We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope that this experience does not tarnish the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 66996 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 214 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 56 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 55 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 76 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 59 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 77 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 24 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525 8 Reviews
San Clemente (949) 273-4457 53 Reviews
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853 27 Reviews
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030 18 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities