Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 12 Reviews in:

Costa Mesa

Average Rating: 4.67


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rudy Romero, our installer, was exceptional. He explained everything thoroughly to our satisfaction and helped us understand the wear that we needed to address. He replaced the the set of torsion springs we originally expected to address and showed us the poor condition of the rod and bearings. He found everything else to be in good working condition. We are happy he did a complete inspection and evaluation. The garage door operates like new thanks to Rudy and good skills. He is a pro!

David Zarnow


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. Our goal is to ensure that every customer is pleased with our work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The team arrived on time, professional and were very courteous.

Ralph Ray


Response:

Thanks for the feedback, Ralph! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Hope we have provided you with the utmost reliable and fast service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David did a great job of diagnosing my situation and made many helpful suggestions for future preventative care.

Scott Thomas


Response:

Thanks, Scott for the good review :) We are so happy to have you as a client!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I took advantage of the annual inspection offered by the company. The technician was very helpful and knowledgeable. Trent was on time and worked quickly.

Mary Hornbuckle


Response:

Thanks Mary for your review. Trent will be glad to hear of your positive comments.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zac,our tech, was very professional. He explained everything that he was concerned with, and did the approved repairs in a timely fashion. He is a great representative of your company, and an asset to the same.

Ronald Wyman


Response:

Thank you so much Ronald for your feedback. Zac will be happy to hear about your review. We are glad you had a positive experience with Precision.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/04/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Doors has installed numerous new custom garage panel-style doors with glazed windows and security locks for many of our property installations. We're 100% Satisfied. They continue to provide our property management group with the highest level of professional service, exceptional garage door designs and installations; including their extensive product offering in our opinion is all top notch and reasonably priced. Plus, PGD's installers always arrive on-time and we find their end product to be far superior to many of the other garage door manufacturers also catering to the greater LA / Orange County areas. I highly recommend them...

Bruce Bear / Property Mgr.


Response:

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Alex was professional and courteous while fixing a derailed roller. It's unfortunate that his 10 minutes actual time spent to put the one roller back in the rail cost me $265.

Robert Ashton


Response:

Robert – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Please feel free to return our call at the number we left. We appreciate your time and your business. We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/02/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Noah did a great job with the new opener. Next time I need a repair, I will call for him!

Toni Rafferty


Response:

Thanks Toni for your review. We appreciate your business. I will mention to Noah about your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

$350 for less than 1/2 hr. work is totally unfair and I think Precision garage doors took advantage of me. Yes...my door broke suddenly and yes...the technician was prompt and courteous but the charge for re-spooling the cable onto the spools and re-tensioning the spring was outrageous and I will not forget it. If I receive at least $100 refund, then I will amend this review, but for now I am very dissatisfied and I will forgo your company in the future.

Fred Kollar


Response:

Fred – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed the mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust that the resolution provided was to your satisfaction. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity to better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I did receive a $100 refund which made this charge much more realistic. Don't get me wrong, I realize that this is a specialty service with trained personnel who use specialty tools. This also can be dangerous work for homeowners and I realize that companies that do this work and the technicians that perform the work are worth being fairly paid. My gripe was the total for this job which I thought was unfair considering the work performed. But now with the refund, the total was brought down to $250 which I think is still slightly high but certainly more so in the ballpark. I've talked to 2 independent garage door companies since, and they quoted me a price of $179 for the work described. Again though, I appreciate the price adjustment and I am satisfied with the process. Thank you.

Fred Kollar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2018

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Trent was very courteous and did the service fast and efficient .

Iris Jenkins


Response:

Iris Jenkins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Trent.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2018

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars! Johnathan is efficient, helpful, went above and beyond and is seriously so nice! I was so impressed with his skill set and customer service I will be using you guys again. Thank you for fabulous service!

Elizabeth Saouli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2018

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rudy was very detailed oriented and took his time to make sure not only that my springs are replaced but also the hardware and also took additional time to trouble shoot my remote issues..he consulted another technitian when the remote didnt work and got another opinion! Most repair people wpuld probably have just said the remote doesnt work, sorry. ultimately my garage door is now how it was before!!

Sharon Yajima


Response:

Sharon Yajima, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 60585 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 109 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 23 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 25 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 42 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 32 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 33 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 9 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525 3 Reviews
San Clemente (949) 273-4457 32 Reviews
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853 18 Reviews
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities