COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 21 Reviews in:

Costa Mesa

Average Rating: 4.81


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2020

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. Replaced our top garage door panels with new windows and they look great. Door still opens smoothly after work was completed. You can do business with Precision Door with confidence.

Tim Harvey


Response:

Thanks, Tim! Your business and feedback are greatly appreciated!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/15/2020

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Daniel did a great job installing and explaining all the operations of the equipment and he worked with me to figure how we could get it all done.

Bill Munson


Response:

Hi Bill, thanks for the positive review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2020

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company and the service tech Rudy .. did a safety check and cost of repairs of Belt drive and Cables and pointed them out. The cost was competitive and Service was a 10. Thank you ????????

Gary Marshall


Response:

Hi Gary, it really makes us feel good when we receive reviews as the review you wrote.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2020

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional looking ad! Very attentive on the phone and made a extra effort to get a tech person to my house to fix my door issue. Tech who showed up was cordial, professional, and told me what the issue was and gave me options and prices. Excellent experience!

George Moss


Response:

Thank you George for the review. We really appreciate and try and to learn from each review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2020

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric was very professional. He arrived on time and installed a new opener quickly. Very nice job.

Steve Kenyon


Response:

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to rate us!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2020

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came home from the Airport and could the keypad remote was not working. The power may have gone out and caused the signal not to work. I am not really sure. I tried reprograming it but it would not work. Call service and the technician came pretty soon after. The technician helped me with my remote keypad that seemed like it was able to change code. It was simply taking the battery out of the remote and put it back in. That did the trick. Thanks for the help

Stephen Wright


Response:

thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/23/2020

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick and great service.

Jenny King


Response:

thank you so much Jenny, we are so happy to provide you with high quality of service

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/01/2020

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great guy, very polite, informative, and performed installation of new motor that was needed as old one was 20 years old and had died. Came same day as called which I needed as garage door would not open for me. Older lady but someone may have gotten it open so I was without car. Highly recommend

Michelle


Response:

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business it was a pleasure serving you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sergio was extremely friendly, professional, courteous, and knowledgeable about the work that he performed. Even with difficulties, he stayed with the project and finished it to our satisfaction. We would recommend him and Precision in a heartbeat. Wonderful experience!

Colleen/Paul Mccune


Response:

As a professional overhead doors company, we can service both residential and commercial overhead doors and rolling gates. Happy to learn you consider our services one that worth 5 stars.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rudy Romero, our installer, was exceptional. He explained everything thoroughly to our satisfaction and helped us understand the wear that we needed to address. He replaced the the set of torsion springs we originally expected to address and showed us the poor condition of the rod and bearings. He found everything else to be in good working condition. We are happy he did a complete inspection and evaluation. The garage door operates like new thanks to Rudy and good skills. He is a pro!

David Zarnow


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. Our goal is to ensure that every customer is pleased with our work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The team arrived on time, professional and were very courteous.

Ralph Ray


Response:

Thanks for the feedback, Ralph! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Hope we have provided you with the utmost reliable and fast service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David did a great job of diagnosing my situation and made many helpful suggestions for future preventative care.

Scott Thomas


Response:

Thanks, Scott for the good review :) We are so happy to have you as a client!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I took advantage of the annual inspection offered by the company. The technician was very helpful and knowledgeable. Trent was on time and worked quickly.

Mary Hornbuckle


Response:

Thanks Mary for your review. Trent will be glad to hear of your positive comments.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zac,our tech, was very professional. He explained everything that he was concerned with, and did the approved repairs in a timely fashion. He is a great representative of your company, and an asset to the same.

Ronald Wyman


Response:

Thank you so much Ronald for your feedback. Zac will be happy to hear about your review. We are glad you had a positive experience with Precision.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/04/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Doors has installed numerous new custom garage panel-style doors with glazed windows and security locks for many of our property installations. We're 100% Satisfied. They continue to provide our property management group with the highest level of professional service, exceptional garage door designs and installations; including their extensive product offering in our opinion is all top notch and reasonably priced. Plus, PGD's installers always arrive on-time and we find their end product to be far superior to many of the other garage door manufacturers also catering to the greater LA / Orange County areas. I highly recommend them...

Bruce Bear / Property Mgr.


Response:

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Alex was professional and courteous while fixing a derailed roller. It's unfortunate that his 10 minutes actual time spent to put the one roller back in the rail cost me $265.

Robert Ashton


Response:

Robert – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Please feel free to return our call at the number we left. We appreciate your time and your business. We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/02/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Noah did a great job with the new opener. Next time I need a repair, I will call for him!

Toni Rafferty


Response:

Thanks Toni for your review. We appreciate your business. I will mention to Noah about your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2019

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

$350 for less than 1/2 hr. work is totally unfair and I think Precision garage doors took advantage of me. Yes...my door broke suddenly and yes...the technician was prompt and courteous but the charge for re-spooling the cable onto the spools and re-tensioning the spring was outrageous and I will not forget it. If I receive at least $100 refund, then I will amend this review, but for now I am very dissatisfied and I will forgo your company in the future.

Fred Kollar


Response:

Fred – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed the mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust that the resolution provided was to your satisfaction. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity to better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I did receive a $100 refund which made this charge much more realistic. Don't get me wrong, I realize that this is a specialty service with trained personnel who use specialty tools. This also can be dangerous work for homeowners and I realize that companies that do this work and the technicians that perform the work are worth being fairly paid. My gripe was the total for this job which I thought was unfair considering the work performed. But now with the refund, the total was brought down to $250 which I think is still slightly high but certainly more so in the ballpark. I've talked to 2 independent garage door companies since, and they quoted me a price of $179 for the work described. Again though, I appreciate the price adjustment and I am satisfied with the process. Thank you.

Fred Kollar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2018

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Trent was very courteous and did the service fast and efficient .

Iris Jenkins


Response:

Iris Jenkins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Trent.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2018

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars! Johnathan is efficient, helpful, went above and beyond and is seriously so nice! I was so impressed with his skill set and customer service I will be using you guys again. Thank you for fabulous service!

Elizabeth Saouli


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5-star rating! We strive to provide our customers with excellent care and customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2018

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rudy was very detailed oriented and took his time to make sure not only that my springs are replaced but also the hardware and also took additional time to trouble shoot my remote issues..he consulted another technitian when the remote didnt work and got another opinion! Most repair people wpuld probably have just said the remote doesnt work, sorry. ultimately my garage door is now how it was before!!

Sharon Yajima


Response:

Sharon Yajima, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 190 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 52 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 47 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 72 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 54 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 61 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 20 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525 6 Reviews
San Clemente (949) 273-4457 47 Reviews
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853 23 Reviews
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030 18 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities