COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Laguna Hills

Average Rating: 4.70


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/03/2020

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hello, I being in business for myself appreciate the attention to detail that is given by another professional. Anthony with very professional and explained in detail the issue with our garage door. He also wore a mask for everyone's safety. I definitely recommend Precision Garage Door, and their technician Anthony to anyone with your garage door needs. Sincerely, Roy Pruneda

LANDSCAPING PRUNEDA


Response:

Thank you for the review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2020

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rudy was very professional and was very through in explaining the options available based on the garage door I would need. I am reviewing his quote at this time.

Ralph Perovano


Response:

Thank you Ralph for your review and business. It's been a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2020

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Deborah Ettinger


Response:

Thank you for the kind words, Deborah! We strive to be the best door company in CA.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2019

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A very good experience, very satisfied. Can’t say enough about Rudy. Oh alright, he was very professional, knew his product and has a great personality.

Frank Tacconelli


Response:

Thank you so so much Frank for your positive feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2017

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job Jonathan & Eric! Professional service, awesome prices. Will refer your services to all my friends and neighbors with garage door needs. Friendly, knowledgeable technicians and repairs done right!

Linda Camp


Response:

Linda Camp, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2017

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max was amazing. He showed up before the scheduled time and was efficient and knowledgeable. Fixed our problem super quick on a Sunday.

Pat Cady


Response:

Pat Cady, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Max.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/27/2017

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Called Precision in morning and technician arrived same day in afternoon. Service took approximately 45 minutes. Technician very knowledgeable and courteous.

Jean Pleasant


Response:

Jean Pleasant, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2017

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service from Alex

Chris Green


Response:

Chris Green, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Alex.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2017

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service. Technician was out within 1 hour 15 minutes of placing the service call

Steve Sprenger


Response:

Steve Sprenger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2016

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I first wanted to comment on workers who showed up on time and were courteous, which was really the most redeeming quality of this experience. I do not fault them for the extremely overpriced work, but if it is a reflection of the ethic of the company than I have serious doubts about its standards. I had two remotes purchased and "programmed". The remotes which are craftsman (sears) remotes retail at sears or online for 24.99. They charged me 89.99/ each. Which is borderline ridiculous. Then the "programming" which is nothing more than pushing the learn button and than pushing the button on remote and done. This is a 2-3 min work detail. Which took them a total of less than 10 min and I was charged $179. At that rate I would have been paying $1790/ hr. Again, totally absurd. What's more, originally they charged me an additional 39.99 to come out, despite the fact that I paid them for the other items, and and additional $20.00 fuel charge. After asking to waive the 39.99 he agreed. But again this goes to the seemingly greedy nature of this company. This honestly should have been a $100 service call at best including the remotes. This will certainly be the last time I will use or recommend using precision door. $374.00, 10 min and two remotes.... that is a rip off in any language. By the way, I could have done and should have done all of this on my own, the reason I had them come out was to test the one non-working remote. But the guys claimed they really could not test it, because they said they didn't have extra batteries or anything to really test he condition of my 7 month old remote. It's a really good thing I make a lot of money, this would have been an tremendously awful and devastating experience for someone who is not quite as finically secure.

Jay Arthur


Response:

Jay - Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service. We to sell remotes at our facility for less than we do when we drive to a clients home. We would have been happy to do so for you. When your service call came into our office it was due to the fact that you couldn't program the remotes that you had purchased. We dis not charge a service fee which is customary for any service provider.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 69558 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 218 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 57 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 55 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 77 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 59 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 77 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 25 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525
San Clemente (949) 273-4457
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities