Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 535 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.74


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Words cannot fully express my appreciation for the excellent service that I received from Phillip Nguyen with Precision. I was in such a panic when my garage door failed to close properly and felt unsafe in my home. Philip called an hour before my appointment to let me know his timeline and was so kind and professional during his entire visit. He communicated every detail on what repairs were needed, the cost and estimated time the repair would take. The entire experience was 5 star and I will not hesitate to recommend and call them for any future garage door needs. Philip Nguyen is a wonderful representative for Precision!

Susan (Suzee) Hays

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/10/2022

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your company just ripped me off , they charge me $ 1010 just to change the spring, bearings and cables… All of this parts cost less than $200.00 in Home Depot or Lowe”s . The work was done in less than an hour, and I was charge $692

Joey Edquid

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/09/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door opener had locked up in the closed position. When activated it would just buzz, buck for a second and shutdown. Precision sent a technician who immediately declared I needed a new opener. The ones he could sell me had all kinds of unnecessary bells and whistles (including a camera) and cost approximately $1000. I declined and instead ordered one from Lowe's for $350 installed. Out of curiosity I took down the old opener and saw that the only problem was that the cable connected to the chain had slipped off of its wheel. This could have been put right in approximately 5 minutes. I don't know if this was attempt at thievery or simply incompetence but either way I'm extremely disappointed.

Mike Sexter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2022

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am giving 5 star because of the installer Moises. He has been my installer for several garage door projects and has always been excellent. I would give 4 stars for communication about pending delivery of material and lack of call backs. I may have been using the wrong contact number.

Bob Morgan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2022

Palo Alto, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James and his helper Antonio did a great job repairing my garage door. They were courteous and polite and very efficient. I have nothing but praise for their work.

Pat Blumenthal

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2022

Mountain View, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician "Paul" diagnosed problem with 30+ year old automatic garage door opener. He explained four options to remedy situation and was specific as to how much each choice would cost. Paul completed the job, reviewed the "how-to's" in one visit. I highly recommend Precsion Door Service for same-day and excellent service. Terri G

Terri Goldberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Known company with pro technicians.

Ricardo Tajan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, very professional and knowledgeble

Miguel Pinillos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a really old garage door opener that quit working. Your tech Lorenzo recommended a mid-price replacement model commensurate with my one car garage condo door. He did not try to up-sell me the deluxe models which were more expensive. Lorenzo was courteous, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. A true professional. Bill Seto

Bill Seto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2022

Menlo Park, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I hadn’t been able to use my garage door in years - problem solved! Prompt and professional service. I would recommend your company to anyone.

Robin Hill

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2022

Mountain View, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service satisfactory. Paul was professional and helpful.

Don Shrank

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/07/2022

Santa Cruz, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lorenzo was very respectful & kind! He was quick & explained everything thoroughly. I highly recommend them!

Alejandra Cardenas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2022

Mountain View, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phillip was very helpful in helping me to decide which would be the best devise for me. He was very pleasant to work with.

Carole Johannes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the services performed by Mr. Paul Brinkman.

Alejandro Montoya

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lorenzo called before he showed up gave us the information regarding replacing our garage door opener. He installed the door that day. Cleaned up and left everything in working order. Very pleased with everything. Highly recommend.

Lucette Zanardi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thru advertisement

Patricia Dvorak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario is an excellent technician! I’m very impressed with his punctuality , he actually arrived before the promised time . He is very patient in explaining and answering all my questions. Overall , he did an amazing job installing a new garage door opener and replacing the springs that broke . Very happy with the service and will recommend him to friends and family!

Melanie Baldoz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2022

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have a rental unit. When the tenant called and told us that the garage door stooped working, we contacted Precision. They were very responsive in scheduling the service. I was unable to be present, but they assured us that it was no problem as long as the tenant is present. The technician arrived on time, and called me after diagnosing the issue. He is professional and knowledgeable, clearly explaining his findings and recommended services. The work was completed to the satisfaction of the tenant, and the payment was processed smoothly over the phone. I will use them again.

Eugene Ding

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was quoted $280 to replace a center tension spring, when the tech cam out hw wanted double so i told them to leave...

Daniel Artea


Response:

Hello Mr. Areta, I'm sorry to hear about your customer experience. We like to have a happy customer so I would love to chat with you and see if we can make this right. We always provide 3 quotes, at different price ranges as options, and we leave the option open to check with other companies if you're not 100% comfortable with the cost. We are not the cheapest company out there, or the most expensive, but we do try and be very professional and stand behind out work. Please feel free to give me a call when you have a chance and I can see if I can help you out with the service fee. Thanks! Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door 510-785-9195

Freddy Cespedes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived on time and clearly communicated the repairs and costs.

Mary Townes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/02/2022

Campbell, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, excellent product and excellent work

Jim Hughes

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician arrived precisely in time promised. he knew immediately how to solve the problem. my garage door is now working properly and I will not hesitaye to recommend your company to everybody I know. Thanks a lot to Ismael who did a good professional job.

Lydia Lombardo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived as scheduled, informed me of all that he was doing, repaired what needed to be repaired and all in all did a very professional job.

Tom Desmond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/07/2022

Santa Cruz, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called you because your website said a PERSON answers the phone 24/7. The person was knowledgeable and made an appointment. Your service technician (Jonathan) was on time and fixed our problem quickly with one new remote, which he programmed. We are set, and I would recommend you to any of our friends.

Susie Snyder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2022

Menlo Park, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Really quick, excellent service. One of the springs on our garage door was broken so the door would not move at all. I called yesterday about 3 pm, made an appt for this morning. The technician arrived and scoped things out, showed me what we needed in addition to new springs. He had all the parts needed on his truck (pandemic miracle). He arrived at 10:20 am and was done just before noon. The door moves really quietly and smoothly now. All was much more than I had hoped for and was so quick. The guy put a sticker next to our garage light switch, and for sure I will call them again.

Susan Woodward

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Excellent service from start to finish! ????

Irene Lopez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding workmanship and professionalism. Ismael Lopez is great. Thank you for job well Done!

Shawn Mokhtari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/16/2022

Aptos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service! Very polite and accommodating. Couldn’t be happier.

Lou Prsha

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

NOT Happy with the service at all was told my Craftsman garage door was 22 years old and could not be repaired that I had to get a new one because of the new law about battery back up what a crock of crap and still had to pay for the service what a RIPOFF never again I’ll make sure I write a review online about the experience.

Victor Artache

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision installed a new motor a few years ago but it needed to be replaced and it was done promptly. Joel worked hard to find the problem and eventually determined it was in the motor. He determined another issue with the wall-mount opener. Left the entire decision of whether to replace or attempt to fix the opener I had up to me and explained the various ones as I asked questions. He was kind and helpful. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, except of course the door was working when he arrived:).

Trudi Harger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 86860 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 14 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 20 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 11 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 16 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 17 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 9 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 56 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 20 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 11 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 262 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 45 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 50 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities