Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 273 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.79


Garage Door Repair

08/13/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Precision answered the phone quickly. I called late on a Friday and Josh came out the next day before 12pm. The technician showed me why and where my garage door stopped working. He pulled the cord and it was working again. He was so sweet. I didn't have the money to do the other recommended repairs, but there was no pressure. He was so helpful. I paid only $49.95 as quoted. I would recommend them to anyone. 5 STARS!

Linda Kennedy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/06/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Great job!

Angel Rangel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Awesome job! This is my 2nd time using Precision and they are the best in the business. The are responsive, fast, efficient and super knowledgeable. I never feel taken advantage of and I’m confident in their ability to resolve any problems I’m having. I’ve referred them to two neighbors as well.

John Mastrorilli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2018

San Carlos, CA

Review:

Your Tech.James W.did a great job. He worked very fast and thorough as well as a detailed explanation of the service needed.

Rich Russell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2018

Milpitas, CA

Review:

Very professional and knowledgeable. Fixed the problem and had a great personality.

Renato Oneal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Quick and easy. In and out in under an hour. Replaced 3 broken parts and had them all on the truck. Thanks Mike.

Jim Perreira

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/21/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Excellent job!

Abby Wang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/12/2018

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

The technician came on time & did a good job discovering what was the problem & then fixing it.

Paula Berka


Response:

Paula Berka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

James is excellent. Efficient and fast

Cecille Escalona


Response:

Cecille Escalona, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2018

Campbell, CA

Review:

The technician James was very professional and friendly. I had my door fixed in less than 24 hours. I would highly recommend!

Eric Dippel


Response:

Eric Dippel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2018

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

5 star rating.. my appointment was scheduled between 1 pm and 5pm. My repair guy Showed up about 1:10.. this is unreal for service repair to show up that early.He was very professional,Came in looked at the door gave me a estimate for the repair and got to work. He conducted his business while conversing with me the whole time.Great work fast,clean and knowledgeable. This is where I’m going for any future garage door repairs.*****

Bobby Hamilton


Response:

Bobby Hamilton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2018

Campbell, CA

Review:

Service person was very professional. Work was done in a minimal amount of time and I am very pleased with the results.

Daniel Barnes


Response:

Daniel Barnes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Sunnyvale, CA

Review:

mike did a great fast repair and we are back up and running, but with no more locks on the garage door.

Eugene Dunsmore


Response:

Eugene Dunsmore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

I chose Precision Door because the site I went to said you were open until 10pm that night. My daughter's car was broken into and her remote to my garage was stolen. Even though your pricing was outrageous sounding to me, I needed peace of mind. Dale Young came out on Tuesday to service my call. His service was excellent and he is so personable!! Very down to earth and fair. I felt he went all out in extending himself in answering my questions and he helped put my mind at ease. He even gave me points on potential future break downs on my door, which I sincerely appreciate. If Precision Door techs are as good as Dale, I would not hesitate to say you are in good hands. I would give you 5 stars. Thank you...

Bo Brackmann


Response:

Bo Brackmann, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2018

Santa Clara, CA

Review:

Requested an estimate to repair broken 50 year old garage door. The service technician was polite and informative. He discussed the options and gave me an estimate for the repair/replacement.

Ron A.


Response:

Ron A., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2018

Campbell, CA

Review:

Thank you for very professional service

Mateusz Bryning


Response:

Mateusz Bryning, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2018

Los Altos, CA

Review:

absolutely wonderful service. Chewy was A+ polite, efficient, and professional. Excellent customer experience arrived on time. Tried to fix our 20 year old garage door opener couldn't be done. Installed a new one. I will always use this company for all my garage needs----- they were aces.

Judy Madrigal


Response:

Judy Madrigal, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chewy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Great job.

Julie and Donna Krause-Johnston


Response:

Julie and Donna Krause-Johnston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Service response was prompt. Work was fast and efficient.

Kris M


Response:

Kris M, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2018

Los Altos, CA

Review:

Is it possible to get another garage door opener. The technician left only one opener and we need two.

Hiroshi Matsumoto


Response:

Hiroshi Matsumoto, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

can i get an email copy of my receipt? thank you, Scott

Scott Goree


Response:

Scott Goree, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Yes, we will send your receipt right away!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2018

Morgan Hill, CA

Review:

Tom had very good suggestions that allowed us to fix the broken bracket to our garage door without added damage to our wood garage door. We was punctual and did a very professional job. I would recommend Tom and Precision Garage Door to everyone.

Ray Akamine


Response:

Ray Akamine, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/31/2018

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

Good job!

Lingli Wang


Response:

Lingli Wang, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

James was very professional and thorough in getting the job done and done right. Definitely five stars!

Carolyn


Response:

Carolyn , thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2018

Gilroy, CA

Review:

Austin did a great job

Terry Johnson


Response:

Terry Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Austin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2018

Palo Alto, CA

Review:

Very happy with the service. Tech knew what I talking about. Very knowledgeable.

Reena Sharma


Response:

Reena Sharma, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

A technician was on site in less than two hours from my call. My door was back in operation in short order. Thanks.

Chuck H


Response:

Chuck H, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2018

Milpitas, CA

Review:

Very nice telephone dispatch staff. Tech arrived on time. Courteous, explained issue, and fixed the problem. No mess, efficient. Would use again in the future.

Yukie Thompson


Response:

Yukie Thompson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

I appreciated the service I received. The technician didn't give-up until he solved the problem, and my door worked great. Very courteous and professional.

Susan Joslin


Response:

Susan Joslin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2018

Santa Cruz, CA

Review:

James did an excellent job! He installed new parts and adjusted all springs...it's working like new!

Jeffrey Powell


Response:

Jeffrey Powell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  James and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 2 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 9 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 11 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 7 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 8 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 10 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 4 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 28 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 13 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 4 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 123 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 25 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 29 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts