Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 369 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.78


Garage Door Repair

07/12/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I would like to give Mario a big 5 star for repairing my garage door. He is been very nice and professional when suggesting ways to fix the garage door, and he did a very efficient and great job getting the garage door look great again.

Weimin Zhang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I was at work when my wife called to tell me the garage door wouldn't close. I called a few places and Precision Garage Door service was the first to pick up. I'm very glad that I didn't talk with other companies because I'm extremely happy with Precision Garage Door's service. Precision Garage Door scheduled a service for us on the same day. The service person (Brandon) was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He fixed our garage door and we also purchased a new motor that he installed. Brandon came back the next day to make a few adjustments to make the garage door even smoother. I now know that Precision Garage Door is a great company that can repair your garage door; and also a customer oriented company that will help you even after they made the sale. Thank you Brandon.

Tatsuo Morimoto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2019

San Carlos, CA

Review:

The representative from Precision Door arrived within the allotted time ad did call to advise his arrival time. James W. was very courteous and efficient. Did a great job replacing broken springs and cables in a short amount of time. Thanks so much ! Pam

Pam Alexander

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Garage spring broke on July 3rd and we were not able to get our car out. Called Precision and our repair person was her within two hours and on time. He gave us three options and we chose the one that worked best for us. We were completely satisfied, 5 stars.

Linda & john Macchi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very quick response, fast and courteous service. We are glad we called.

Peggy Stephan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike R called to let me know when he would arrive...Knowledgeable and explained all he was about to do....I called for appointment on Thursday and had one on Friday, great service........ My service was maintenance only....I have used Precision in the past and will continue to do so... Susan S.

Susan Sisneros

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2019

Milpitas, CA

Review:

Mario was very helpful and on time. And most importantly, he arrived within 3 hours. My garage sensors were misaligned, so it was simple problem. But still Mario checked other parts as well and explained me what else might go wrong and how one can check. Overall, I would give Mario between 4 - 5 stars. great service!

Prathmesh Khare

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Los Altos, CA

Review:

give Mario a pay raise

Richard Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2019

Cupertino, CA

Review:

Phillip Nguyen very friendly. Did a great job installing new unit. Cleaned up after himself. Had a good experience.

Janet Huber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2019

Santa Clara, CA

Review:

Gabe van Blake came on a Saturday late afternoon to replace a broken garage door spring. He was friendly and very competent and completed the job in less than an hour. I very much appreciated this emergency job because I could not move our cars in and out of the garage on a very hot day. The time between my call to Precision and Gabe's arrival was less than two hours.

Peter Rosenblad

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Garage door overhaul plus alignment of track system. Now I have a system good as new... maybe even better than new as it now operates more smoothly and more quietly. This all happened thanks to Precision's Technician Daniel. Daniel is not only a great service person, but he is an expert as to how a garage door and all its pieces are supposed to work as a system. Daniel is very pleasant to work with and readily explained what he was doing to improve my garage door operation. Scheduling was smooth with a timely response.

Larry Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/20/2019

Mountain View, CA

Review:

Outstanding service from beginning to end (setting appointment and service visit). Easy to set up an appt., on-time service with call ahead confirmation, expert and friendly service. Mike is an excellent technician.

Sally Mackey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/19/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

They were very courteous and efficient. Repair person was right within the arrival time. However they were very expensive. They had to replace my remote. $99.95 for a new remote and $99.00 to program it to my garage opener.

Larry Milligan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I appreciate your prompt service in an emergency situation. Same day service was needed. Thank you.

Peter Sheehan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I give 5 stars, Excellent job. Technician knows what he doing. This service is for garage door repair. Highly recommended for my family and friends.

Marilou Solatre

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2019

San Carlos, CA

Review:

Blake was a very friendly and professional employee. Good service.

Laura Fuller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Jerry Parker, my installer, takes pride in his work. He encountered an unexpected difficult job, but persevered and completed it. I am stunned at how quiet the the opener is (and it's not the belt product either!) and I love how it slows down 6 inches from the end.

Andrea Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Quick and responsive - reasonable prices.

Michele Gonzalez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2019

Campbell, CA

Review:

On time. Blake was a very nice young man and very helpful. Fixed a minor problem and lubricated what needed it. Blake showed us where the door is starting to age and if we have anymore problems we might consider a new door which we have thought about as it is 30 yrs old. I will definitely call precision for any problems with both our properties from now on.

Gayle and Tom Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

5 star job. Our man figured out exactly what was wrong right away and we decided to put in a new motor. He then showed us exactlyh how to do the lubricating that will be needed twice a year.

Richard McKewan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2019

Los Gatos, CA

Review:

Sheridan was very professional and helpful. Not only did he show me why he needed to replace certain parts on the door mechanism, but he also explained the reasons for the higher prices of parts. (For example, the greater thickness of the hinges makes them more durable.) I also appreciate the fact that he gave me two more remote controls and connected them to the system at no charge. I highly recommend this company, but be prepared to pay more than you might expect, knowing that the repairs will make your door operate well for 10-15 years.

Kristeen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/31/2019

Sunnyvale, CA

Review:

We chose Precision after seeing TV commercials and Web research. Brandon Brooks did a wonderful job installing our new garage door opener and replacing the warn torsion bar pulley parts. We were extremely pleased with his knowledge, technical abilities and can-do attitude. We couldn't have had a better professional to install our door opener.

Steve Gil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike is great and they assigned him quickly, thank you!!

Kathy l. Toy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2019

Morgan Hill, CA

Review:

Brandon was awesome. Great installer and Great to work with ! ???? Thanks again

Jeff Salem

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike was very professional, efficient and did a great job installing our new garage door motor and system. Very happy with Precision Door!

Mike D'ambrosio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Good job! Mario was polite and he and his partner were very efficient.

Dave Vatert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/13/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Tech was on time. The only issue was Price quoted on phone was less then actual price. The tech quoted $150.00 more but work was done quickly and tech was informative on what was being replaced. Didn't have time to call other companies to compare. Expensive learning lesson.

Andre Morrow

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/06/2019

Mountain View, CA

Review:

James was everything we did not expect: Fast, thorough, and thoughtful in explaining all of our options. Cannot say enough good things about this experience. I thought only springs were needed but seeing as how everything must work well together we replaced almost everything.

John Perrino

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/05/2019

Los Gatos, CA

Review:

The guys arrived on time and where friendly and helpful. Made appropriate recommendations and didn't try to sell us anything we didn't need.

Gordon Boyce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/03/2019

San Carlos, CA

Review:

Well done. Timely and expert. No exaggeration or false claims (like others).

Frank R.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 11 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 14 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 7 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 11 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 13 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 6 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 42 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 14 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 9 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 171 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 33 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 33 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities