Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 560 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.73


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

11/18/2022

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

More stars would have been given if the Installer hadn’t been six hours late to the 8 AM appointment.

Cliff Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/17/2022

Cupertino, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very satisfied and pleased with the service provided by Antonio who installed new garage door motor with remotes. He helped me get familiarized with the WIFI controlling with an App. He had a lot of patience until I got everything done. Your company is lucky to have such knowledgeable, patient and pleasant person working for you.

Suresh Kalbag

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2022

Palo Alto, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was the best technician. Thanks that he replaced rollers putting less street on the lift motor. I will definitely call you again when the need arises. Frank M.

Frank Mueller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was able to get these guys out in the same day. Technician was friendly and quickly resolved my issue. I didn't have to wait on any parts which was a huge plus.

Tony Vega

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/03/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi We requested your services yesterday and your technicians arrived as scheduled. The solution to our garage door problem was not what we anticipated; but long term wise, their recommendations will be better for us. The technicians worked tirelessly and compledted the tasks in a very timely manner. My wife and I are quite satisfied with their services. I'm having a problem listing the invoice pages on my printer. Will you please mail us copies of the invoice. Thank you. Glenn Kozumi

Glen & ida Kozumi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2022

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was perfect! Paul came to our house shortly after we called for two broken springs. He made an estimate and then performed the work. All said, it was only 3 hours from the time we called until our door was fixed.

John Pytel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2022

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The garage door track was bent and the garage door would not close. I called Precision because of their reputation and the fact that they are 24 hours. I needed it fixed before the sun went down. Galvin came out and was able to fix the issue and I am so happy with the repairs and the install of a new belt drive garage door opener. The door closes so smooth and it is so quiet.

Micki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was in need of having my investment property's garage doos spring repaired. Because I often seek Diamond Certified contractors to do the work, namely because of their reliability and quality of work. However, this time when the repair was near completion, the garage door was not entirely working properly, I called OHPDS and informed them to come back to determine what the issue was. They responded that afternoon and adjustments and corrected the problem, only took the technician no more than 20 minutes. correction well done. I'm very happy with the response and work. VHC

Victor Chin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pablo called well in advance of arrival and was on time. Determined issue very quickly and explained options. I will be purchasing a new door and motor, but he temporarily fixed the extant system to hold me over until the new system can be installed. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Will Dawes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/03/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was pushy with an attitude and got the scare tactic that my garage door was going to fail if I didn't do an overhaul he suggested, all I wanted was to replace the springs!

Javier Rojas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2022

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dealing with this company was like dealing with my last plumbing company I hired. Had a minor plumbing problem and they wanted to replace everything they possibly could. All about the money. Precision’s tech did his inspection of everything, and like clock work, he failed everything except for the actual garage door. All about the money. No repair work done.

Ron Yount

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2022

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Phillip Nguyen was quit knowledgeable and skilled in replacing my garage door parts. He also enlighten me on preventative measures and replacement costs. He was a pleasure to be around. Thanks Phillip, Larry Snell

Larry Snell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/07/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My compliments to Precision Garage Door Service and their wonderful technician Joel. He called when he was on his way and got to my address on time. His work was excellent, very neat and organized. He knew what he was doing. Also, I would like to compliment the customer service techs that answered my call, questions and setting up my appointment. Very professional and pleasant to speak with. I am pleased to recommend Precision Garage Door Service.

Dave Lavezzo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2022

Morgan Hill, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service , knowledgeable staff, fair prices . My go to place for garage door service and repairs !

Dan Carpenter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2022

Sunnyvale, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bought my door from Overhead many years ago and have had no problems till the other day when the spring broke. Your technician came the next day on time! He was very professional and had all the equipment he needed to do an outstanding job. He suggested other parts that were not working up to their capacity which I appreciated so I had him replace those parts also. I’m very satisfied with the work he did.

Carol Bertram

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2022

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joel did an excellent job. He gave me a detailed estimate and his work was also excellent. Richard Wentz

Richard Wentz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2022

San Carlos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Antonio came to service our garage door! He was great and I highly recommend him. - He thoroughly inspected the whole system to find what was causing the problem - He pointed out and explained the issues he saw - He gave me three options of degrees of service that I could choose from - He did the repair right away, while also servicing other parts of the system that were not directly involved with the problem - After the work, he explained everything he had done Antonio was really pleasant and professional, and he expressed how appreciative he was of his job and Precision Garage Door Co. Happy employees make good employees!

Katalin Lazar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2022

San Carlos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast Service. Great Service, Reasonable Service, Excellent repair. Good Price. Best of all Friendly Service! Needed Springs, Rollers and Cables. Cables and Springs Broken.

William Beckerley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paulino B Mejia, my technician, did a really great job. He called and gave me a notice when he was 25 minutes away. He assessed the job and gave me a couple of options. I went with the one that included a new motor as he said it would make it run even smoother. He replace every part that needed changing. Finished the job in two hours and I can’t be happier with his work. The garage door now opens Very smooth and without the loud noises.

Doug Gardner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2022

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding response and workmanship. Phillip, our technician was very professional and was very thorough.

SAE

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I thought your service was good. You contacted me quickly and set up service. You informed me of all that was going on but the price was excruciating. I assumed you would replace the garage door opener with a similar model and didn’t realize it was going to cost over $900. You did not inform me of options for a new garage door opener, instead your put in one that is way more expensive and does things that I don’t think are necessary. So, overall yes your service was good, but I feel like you decided on the model of garage door opener and didn’t give me any options. I would not have picked one that expensive. $3100.00 was very steep.

Martha Dias-linn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2022

Palo Alto, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door was making noise and not rolling smoothly. The bracket torn apart from the garage door after a week of noisy operations. I was happy to see a well mannered young gentlemen from Precision at my door step as they've promised. My technician, Antonio explained what needed to be done and showed me how to maintain my garage door so that it can operate smoothly for many more years. I had new rollers, drum, bearing plates, etc. He was very professional and appeared to really know what he was doing. I was also able to use the Precision discount coupons for the services. I have used Precision for my garage door many years ago. I highly recommend them because they responded to my needs promptly.

Shirley Chin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/01/2022

Los Altos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was very professional and knowledgeable in solving my garage door problem. He explained all my options clearly and honestly. I was very satisfied and would recommend your company to my friends.

Irene Shapiro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installer was very good explaining the process. He covered all the items that needed to be replaced and lubricated items that were necessary. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs work done to their garage door. Thanks, Casey

Casey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2022

Sunnyvale, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joel did an amazing job on the spring repair and tension cables. He was very informative and technical. Very nice and helpful attitude. He was here on time and explained the issues and repairs to be done. He patiently helped me to configure my phone for MyQ app. I definitely recommend Precision.

Rajesh Udani

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Words cannot fully express my appreciation for the excellent service that I received from Phillip Nguyen with Precision. I was in such a panic when my garage door failed to close properly and felt unsafe in my home. Philip called an hour before my appointment to let me know his timeline and was so kind and professional during his entire visit. He communicated every detail on what repairs were needed, the cost and estimated time the repair would take. The entire experience was 5 star and I will not hesitate to recommend and call them for any future garage door needs. Philip Nguyen is a wonderful representative for Precision!

Susan (Suzee) Hays

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/10/2022

Milpitas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your company just ripped me off , they charge me $ 1010 just to change the spring, bearings and cables… All of this parts cost less than $200.00 in Home Depot or Lowe”s . The work was done in less than an hour, and I was charge $692

Joey Edquid


Response:

Hi Mr. Edquid, We like to have happy customers, please feel free to reach out at 510-785-9195 and ask for Freddy if you would like to discuss and see if we can improve on your customer experience in anyway. Thank you! Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/09/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door opener had locked up in the closed position. When activated it would just buzz, buck for a second and shutdown. Precision sent a technician who immediately declared I needed a new opener. The ones he could sell me had all kinds of unnecessary bells and whistles (including a camera) and cost approximately $1000. I declined and instead ordered one from Lowe's for $350 installed. Out of curiosity I took down the old opener and saw that the only problem was that the cable connected to the chain had slipped off of its wheel. This could have been put right in approximately 5 minutes. I don't know if this was attempt at thievery or simply incompetence but either way I'm extremely disappointed.

Mike Sexter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2022

Los Gatos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am giving 5 star because of the installer Moises. He has been my installer for several garage door projects and has always been excellent. I would give 4 stars for communication about pending delivery of material and lack of call backs. I may have been using the wrong contact number.

Bob Morgan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2022

Palo Alto, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James and his helper Antonio did a great job repairing my garage door. They were courteous and polite and very efficient. I have nothing but praise for their work.

Pat Blumenthal

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 14 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 21 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 11 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 16 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 17 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 10 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 58 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 22 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 13 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 274 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 45 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 55 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities