COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

Seffner

Average Rating: 4.53


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2020

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience with Precision should get a 10 star rating. After arriving home from a long day and closing my garage door we heard a clunk. Discovered that our garage door would not open. We had both our vehicles stuck inside. I reached out to a “competitor” and did not get a response. I then remembered precision from the commercials. We called at 5:40 in by 615 Hunter the Precision technician was there. By 715 he had installed the broken spring. My husband could not have been more thrilled. Can’t say enough about the service it was spot on and the technician Hunter was amazing. Very friendly knowledgeable and best yet traded barbecuing techniques with my husband. I would gladly recommend precision for any garage door needs

Aimee Cooks

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2020

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robert Trotter, Precision GD technician, exceeded my expectations in listening to my concerns, offering solutions, and in performing quality work. The garage door repair was prompted by my concern with readiness of my garage door for nearing hurricane season. I'm retired and usually my projects are DIY repairs. After this experience I am thankful that I used Precision GD. I now am very confident my garage door is prepared for storm season. I will recommend Precision GD to my neighbors and any other friends. My original request was for my garage door bottom weather seal replacement. Robert called earlier during day and arrived promptly on agreed time to begin work. Based on our discussion of my garage door concerns he provided his recommendations. I felt Precision GD's price quote was very competitive. I agreed to; install a new bottom seal, additional horizontal struts to bring door up to current codes, two new springs, and plastic track rollers.

Alex Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2020

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely Disappointed!!! I paid extra for a WiFi door opener. It will not connect to the app. I called support twice. The first time I was told to do a few things and call back. I called back and in the end was told he didn’t know what the problem is and would ask engineers if something is wrong with the app. Am I supposed to keep calling back???? This is ridiculous. I spend $1800 on a new opener and other parts & labor and I am supposed to just forget about the WiFi connection???

Patricia Cella


Response:

Patricia – Thank you for reviewing our recent installation in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate your patience and flexibility in allowing us to return to further investigate the matter. We trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2020

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our experience was absolutely refreshing to have someone take pride in his work. He explained all aspects of his work! Great to know good folks are still out there!! Thank you Jesse B. & Precision.

Xaviera Mcfadden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2019

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was pleasantly surprised that I got service the same day I called my technician Arnold exceeded my expectations and thoroughly check my garage door out. I will recommend this company to all my neighbors and Friends

Richard Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2018

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Reckon was very knowledgeable and professional

Jim Crick


Response:

Jim Crick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Reckon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2018

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin showed up promptly and got the job taken care of in a timely manner. Everything is great ,and the door is so much more quiet now.

Jeff Herron


Response:

Jeff Herron, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/21/2018

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The best garage door company in tampa bay area best service

Rafael Hernandez


Response:

Rafael Hernandez, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

tech was great, functional. he did a good job. YOUR PRICING IS A RIPOFF.

Donald Russell


Response:

Donald Russell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/21/2017

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing responsiveness. In new home at two-years and spring broke. Called at 2pm on site by 3pm. Legitimate upselling, but worth it as much as we use door and was familiar with upgrades from previous home journey so all reasonable. hardly write reviews - but this one worth it.

John Bennett


Response:

John Bennett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/05/2017

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service

Eugene Cruz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2016

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and efficient service. Christian the service tech, is as nice and courteous as a person can be. He deserves a raise in my book.

Ellen Gabirel


Response:

Ellen Gabirel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Christian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/24/2016

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We love our new door and the install was done lovely

Lisa Hansen


Response:

Lisa Hansen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2016

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very expensive service as told by my friends,too late to complain but when I checked other companies it was 1/2 the price,I will never use your service again,I really feel I was cheated,I will never recommend this company to anybody

Ali Saifi


Response:

ALi - THanks for your honest opinion of our company. I wish that we would have communicated better as to why we are more expensive than most competitors. We operate an honest company with thousands of 5 star reviews and can not do that by cheating our clients. Thanks for speaking to us when we called and thanks for your patience while we refund your money. We will still honor any warranty related to this work. We appreciate your business and will look forward to the possibility of serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2016

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional experience from the initial call to the completion of the repair.

Donna Earl


Response:

Donna Earl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2016

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On Wednesday, April 13, your representative, Frank Soto, reprogrammed our garage door. He was on time, very courteous, and efficient. He deserves a five star rating!

Bobby Witherington


Response:

Bobby Witherington, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Frank.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2015

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door stopped allowing us to raise it this morning after getting home from church. I called to setup an appointment and your tech arrived at the slotted time. However though, after doing some research on the work that you all completed, I feel as if I was taken advantage of, your tech replaced the torsion spring and two bearings, he was here barely an hour and our bill was over $800.00. 2 High Cycle Springs $500.00 All Bearings (2 of them) $260.00 Tax $53.20 Labor/Fuel Charge $20.00 For a total of $833.20

Michael White


Response:

Michael White, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 93 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 621 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 681 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 173 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 121 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 855 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 246 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 151 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 209 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 139 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 538 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 580 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 116 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 283 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities