Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 113 Reviews in:

Seminole

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

04/16/2019

Seminole, FL

Review:

Bryan and Josh H are the best! Excellent customer service and quick work. Will recommend them for sure!

Hope Pierce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2019

Seminole, FL

Review:

The service man was absolutely a great person. Fixed or Garage door in no time.

Michael Mansfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

Seminole, FL

Review:

Our Precision garage door was installed in 2011. This year we had a tune up & new rollers installed. All of my questions were answered by a very knowledgeable worker. It was also nice to have a call regarding arrival time before coming. Thank you for your very efficient service.

Mary H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Seminole, FL

Review:

none

Timothy Hsarshbargar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/11/2019

Seminole, FL

Review:

Five stars, most definitely. Everything went so smoothly, from scheduling, to estimate, to installation. My garage door was original from 1979, not automatic and broken. Good communication regarding all aspects. They arrived on time and did a beautiful job. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Doreen Sloman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/27/2019

Seminole, FL

Review:

Called for a broken 35-year-old garage door opener. Wesley Allen showed up on time and went over the different openers that were available. Wesley was very knowledgeable and made it easy for me to choose. He did the installation in one and a half to two hours and then explain the workings of the opener. This is the second time I’ve use precision and they continue to be outstanding.

Stephen Levin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2019

Seminole, FL

Review:

Chris was MOST PROFESSIONAL & Truly Outstanding Employee!!!!!!!!!!!!

Steve Hernon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2019

Seminole, FL

Review:

Justin, the technician was very knowledgeable on finding the cause of a LOUD noise and the door not going down on the first push of the remote. Explained the 12 year old springs were weak to bring the heavy hurricane construction down. Springs could fail at any time. Installed the heavy springs,replaced the 10 rollers for the track and new bearings for each side of the spring bar. Little more cost than I expected, but I feel with the 5 year warranty, it will pay for itself.

Ralph Starkey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Very pleased with Mike's courtesy and professionalism. His work was excellent!

Harold & Barbara Greenwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/14/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Had to replace our failing garage door opener and we are very happy with the purchase. The service and professionalism of the technician was excellent. The new opener is so much quieter and runs a lot smoother than the old one. Glad that we chose Precision Garage Door.

DBR

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

My technician, Matt, was professional and courteous. He gave me options in replacing the motor on my garage door. I would not hesitate to call Precision in the future. I give the service a "5" all the way. Thank you, Matt, for excellent service.

Susan Ludzia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/10/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Excellent service from the sales representative to the installer in all aspects. Professional, on time and a very good product. Cost was also competitive. I recommended your services to my brother in-law and he was also very satisfied.

David Metz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

This was the first time using Precision Door - had always used another company in the past, but I was so impressed with the customer service from when I placed my original call to the great service I got from the technician Tim Renner. He called first to let me know he was on the way & was very nice and professional when he arrived. He listened to my concerns and helped me choose the best coupon for my situation and got the job done in a very short time. We own several rental properties & Precison Door will be the only garage door company we will be using in the future. I highly recommend them!

Pam

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

I choose Precision because I found them in the phone book and they were on Walsingham near me. I wish I had shopped a little more because I found out they were a lot more expensive then other companies. Christian was very polite and professional. I do have an issue with the vibration and noise on the chain when the garage closes door is closing. Please have someone contact me after Dec. 7 when I am back in town. 727-480-9854. Thank you

Marsha Colin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Arrived on time, did a great job and gave good instructions before he left. We were very pleased.

Dan Lawrence

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Great Job.

Joe Norris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Carlos was the technician who responded to fix the mess that was my garage door. He was very friendly and cordial. He assessed the mess and quickly got to work. He kept me apprised of the repairs and was quite professional and proficient. In a seemingly short period of time, he had the door fixed, reinforced and working. Fantastic guy who did a fantastic job!

Mark Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Tech was on time and very courteous. Work quickly and cleanly. Made sure the place was very clean when he left. Not happy with the cost of repair. Was told on the phone with appt. setter average price was about $120 for spring replacement. Actual cost was over $400 for spring replacement along with two other bearings.

Brian Suthard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Matt came to our house and replaced the springs and provided a new motor to get our garage door working again. Thanks much, very well done

John Mccarthy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Keith was our service person and was very polite and competent - explaining what had gone wrong, options for repair, repairing, and teaching us how to open/close door during a power outage. Very pleasant guy!! Vicki and Walt Posner

Vicki Posner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/09/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

I was not there but my wife mentioned the job was done in efficient time. I will recommend to others. Thank you, Darryl

Darryl Spelich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Wonderful customer service. Very professional and knowledgeable technician!

Ana Molin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Matthew was on time and was efficient in assessing our needs. He worked clean and quiet and had our garage door repaired in no time.

Rita Luczak

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

very helpful , and did a nice job,

Terry Odonnell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Definitely 5 stars!! Thank you so much for your quick response and service on the garage door sensor.

Ignacio Mella

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/19/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

The spring on our garage door broke the morning before we were to go on vacation. Fortunately, only one car was in the garage since we were not able to get a same day appointment. We scheduled an appointment for the day we were to return from vacation. I was a bit disappointed not being able to get same day service but Carlos and Matt made up for it by being so professional and kind. Carlos took the time to explain exactly what he found and what our options were to fix it. It was the hottest day so far this year yet there was not complaint from Carlos or Matt about having to work in such heat, with very little room to work! We will use Precision again because of Carlos and Matt.

Carol Ginan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Everything went well - professional from phone call to Jose's installation. Technician, Jose very good, on time and explained everything. A bit more expensive than I anticipated but my garage door was over 25 years old.

Charles Charmatz


Response:

Charles Charmatz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/22/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Michele Ferris , Door Estimate Manager, and her assistant presented today on time at a scheduled appointment. Purpose of appointment was to render information on installation of a new garage door at Tara Cay Sound North Village. These employees were very courteous and efficient in rendering options and prices for new garage doors. This is a P.U.D. of 136 units all of which have 9' X 7' windowed garage doors. Currently, as chairman of the Architectural Committee this information is useful in supplying information to unit owners in need of new garage doors. I can truly recommend this company.

Jerry Stoneking


Response:

Jerry Stoneking, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/16/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Great serviceman and fast resolve of the problem. Will use again.

Lynn Hutchinson


Response:

Lynn Hutchinson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Would give a 5 star rating. Had service within several hrs. The technician was very knowledgeable and courteous.

Glenda Handsel


Response:

Glenda Handsel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53054 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 72 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 452 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 493 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 129 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 77 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 618 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 47 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 187 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 105 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 145 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 98 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 423 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 420 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 84 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 178 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts