Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 131 Reviews in:

Seminole

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Opener Install

12/02/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We just moved into a new home and were struggling with the existing garage door. I called Precision and let them know the issue. They had a tech (Shane) stop out the same day. Shane was great. He troubleshot the issue and gave me options at varying prices. I selected the option and Shane installed the new garage door opener in about an hour. He also took some extra time to reconfigure my MyQ, keypad, and remotes. Never once did he make it seem like he wanted to get in & out and instead spent the time to make sure that I was comfortable. Precision seems like a great company and Shane was an absolute pleasure to have out at our house. Thanks!

Jeremy Fromm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/19/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow! Super ! Julie, the sales rep. was great! She came 2 hours after our call to Precision, as planned. Knowledgable, engaging, and courteous, kind, etc. Installation crew arrived as planned. introduced themselves, went about their work in a professional manner, quiet, effecient, informative, cleaned up afterward, left final instructions and info, etc. Wow! A pleasant experience! Use them. They are the best! Price and all around service! Thanks, again. Lew Barrows

Lewis Barrows

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/25/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was fantastic installing new garage door opener system and took the time to review everything with us. Best customer service we've had in a very long time. Great guy, efficient, knowledgeable, professional and kind. Thanks again, Connie and Dean

Connie Bumiller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua was superb. Friendly, courteous, professional. He really knows hos business.

Albert Navaroli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/17/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler was great. We are extremely pleased with all aspects of our new garage door and highly recommend Precision

Tim Rachford

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was great in explaining the choices and is a hard worker. Very polite and an asset to your business!

Diane Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service by a fully qualified service technician. Very Pleased with the results. He installed a new Garage Door Opener, and updated our door for more strength and security.

George Fortson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

needed new springs, rollers, remotes, nearly everything, except the old garage door opener was consider to have several years to go, and I was told not to spend the money at this time. appreciated that advice. All the other work came up to a large number but had to be done. Your service tecs were great.

Dana Fairbanks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/11/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I tried again for the 4th time to download my estimate to no avail. Rebecca was Fantastic in helping me find my door, I just am unable to download the estimate.

Annette Ystrom

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bob and his associate gave me a full breakdown of all the issues with my garage door open and door in general even though I just asked for a new keypad. My old keypad would work when it wanted to. They tested the opener and found just a bad battery which they replaced. My garage door opener is 17 yrs old and they advised me it will need to be replaced somewhere down the line, and provided me with the various costs associated with that. I elected not to do that at the moment, but will be sure to call Precision when I'm ready. They have been here before and I would not hesitate to recommend they to anyone needing services on their garage door. There is no pressure to do more than is necessary but all of your options are provided before they start to work. Excellent company and terrific service technicians .

Robin Worth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/28/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and quick service! Quality and ease of scheduling keeps Precision #1 on our list. Highly recommended!

Ross and Misty Pyle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with the service of the technician you sent

Antonia Madden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a problem with my garage door not closing if I opened it and it was raining. The sensor would get moisture on them so I had the technician, Chris Pinnegar, move the sensors up a foot so the rain would not get on them. He also checked the outside code box and helped set up a new code. This was the second time Precision Door Service has done work for me and I am very pleased with there knowledge and service provided to solve my problem and the price of the work performed.

Douglas Bell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a complete replacement of my old opening system. After a few months I experienced a problem with the door. Called the office on a Sat and they came out replaced everything needed all under warranty No Charge. They are a highly reputable company in my view and I would recommend them without hesitation.

Rene Devin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Craig did a great job and was polite and explained my options clearly.

Robert Brott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, Curtious and Professional. I recommend them highly

Doug Nobel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Problem was broken torsion spring. Seevice Tech was great and repair dine very timely. The only issue I have was the cost: $764.00 for 2 springs/pulley wheels/cables and a bearing. I will get additional quotes next time.

Noel Dunham


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me regarding your feedback. We are glad we were able to come up with a resolution for you as we do offer 100% customer satisfaction. If there are any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach back out to me.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. He completed the spring repair in the time indicated and at the estimated cost. I would recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone who is having difficulties with their garage door or garage opener.

Keith Wilcox

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan and Josh H are the best! Excellent customer service and quick work. Will recommend them for sure!

Hope Pierce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man was absolutely a great person. Fixed or Garage door in no time.

Michael Mansfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Precision garage door was installed in 2011. This year we had a tune up & new rollers installed. All of my questions were answered by a very knowledgeable worker. It was also nice to have a call regarding arrival time before coming. Thank you for your very efficient service.

Mary H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

none

Timothy Hsarshbargar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/11/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars, most definitely. Everything went so smoothly, from scheduling, to estimate, to installation. My garage door was original from 1979, not automatic and broken. Good communication regarding all aspects. They arrived on time and did a beautiful job. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Doreen Sloman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/27/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called for a broken 35-year-old garage door opener. Wesley Allen showed up on time and went over the different openers that were available. Wesley was very knowledgeable and made it easy for me to choose. He did the installation in one and a half to two hours and then explain the workings of the opener. This is the second time I’ve use precision and they continue to be outstanding.

Stephen Levin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was MOST PROFESSIONAL & Truly Outstanding Employee!!!!!!!!!!!!

Steve Hernon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin, the technician was very knowledgeable on finding the cause of a LOUD noise and the door not going down on the first push of the remote. Explained the 12 year old springs were weak to bring the heavy hurricane construction down. Springs could fail at any time. Installed the heavy springs,replaced the 10 rollers for the track and new bearings for each side of the spring bar. Little more cost than I expected, but I feel with the 5 year warranty, it will pay for itself.

Ralph Starkey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2018

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with Mike's courtesy and professionalism. His work was excellent!

Harold & Barbara Greenwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/14/2018

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had to replace our failing garage door opener and we are very happy with the purchase. The service and professionalism of the technician was excellent. The new opener is so much quieter and runs a lot smoother than the old one. Glad that we chose Precision Garage Door.

DBR

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2018

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician, Matt, was professional and courteous. He gave me options in replacing the motor on my garage door. I would not hesitate to call Precision in the future. I give the service a "5" all the way. Thank you, Matt, for excellent service.

Susan Ludzia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/10/2018

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service from the sales representative to the installer in all aspects. Professional, on time and a very good product. Cost was also competitive. I recommended your services to my brother in-law and he was also very satisfied.

David Metz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60770 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 80 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 524 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 559 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 145 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 97 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 700 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 206 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 121 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 167 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 114 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 468 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 480 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 97 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 210 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities