COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 139 Reviews in:

Seminole

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

05/05/2020

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My door is the prettiest thing on my house and the prettiest in the neighborhood ! So glad I chose the Mohogany color. The tech very knowledgeable and explained everything. I'm very satisfied.

Karen Hammond

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2020

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robert Trotter was our technician today. We used Precision a few months ago for issues with the last panel violently closing. A new motor, chain and sensors seemed to help but the door still had the familiar banging closed issue. Today the door refused to close all the way with the last panel issue getting worse and 'bumping' causing it to open back up. Robert patiently listened to our issues past and present and set out to resolve them. Several minor and major adjustments later, including re leveling the chain bar, and alot of lubrication and our door issue was gone! No more banging violently closed. Silent. Robert was pleased and so were we. I wish to brag upon Robert and his honesty. He could have easily sold and pushed us toward a complete new install costing several hundred dollars and having to replace everything. Instead he simply fixed our current problem without having to replace anything! Robert was very professional, arrived in the time frame, courteous and respectful. Highly recommend you ask for Robert for any issues. -Mike

Michael Wilder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2020

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super nice repair person! Got reasonable prices for a while new system

Tim Tolliver

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2020

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This business is OUTSTANDING. Seriously!! Chris came out yesterday to hook me up with a whole garage door motor system and this man was the king of garage doors plus customer service!! These guys don’t play around and they show up to get sh*t done?!

Donovan Franklin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/25/2020

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician did a great job. Very professional & efficient. Will recommend Precision Garage Doors to family & friends.

Bill Killalea

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2020

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose Rosario was very professional and informative what needed to be done. I needed a a garage door repair. He had it done in less than an hour. He went above and beyond what I expected. Thank you for sending Jose

Karla

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/29/2020

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, Jeremy, arrived on time, finished the work on time, no surprises on the bill, cleaned up the mess, and was cordial. I would use them again.

Carmen Barton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2020

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service from the office staff to the guy that came out and put in our spring in our garage door very happy where Precision would recommend them

Thomas Bennett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/02/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We just moved into a new home and were struggling with the existing garage door. I called Precision and let them know the issue. They had a tech (Shane) stop out the same day. Shane was great. He troubleshot the issue and gave me options at varying prices. I selected the option and Shane installed the new garage door opener in about an hour. He also took some extra time to reconfigure my MyQ, keypad, and remotes. Never once did he make it seem like he wanted to get in & out and instead spent the time to make sure that I was comfortable. Precision seems like a great company and Shane was an absolute pleasure to have out at our house. Thanks!

Jeremy Fromm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/19/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow! Super ! Julie, the sales rep. was great! She came 2 hours after our call to Precision, as planned. Knowledgable, engaging, and courteous, kind, etc. Installation crew arrived as planned. introduced themselves, went about their work in a professional manner, quiet, effecient, informative, cleaned up afterward, left final instructions and info, etc. Wow! A pleasant experience! Use them. They are the best! Price and all around service! Thanks, again. Lew Barrows

Lewis Barrows

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/25/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was fantastic installing new garage door opener system and took the time to review everything with us. Best customer service we've had in a very long time. Great guy, efficient, knowledgeable, professional and kind. Thanks again, Connie and Dean

Connie Bumiller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua was superb. Friendly, courteous, professional. He really knows hos business.

Albert Navaroli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/17/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler was great. We are extremely pleased with all aspects of our new garage door and highly recommend Precision

Tim Rachford

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was great in explaining the choices and is a hard worker. Very polite and an asset to your business!

Diane Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service by a fully qualified service technician. Very Pleased with the results. He installed a new Garage Door Opener, and updated our door for more strength and security.

George Fortson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

needed new springs, rollers, remotes, nearly everything, except the old garage door opener was consider to have several years to go, and I was told not to spend the money at this time. appreciated that advice. All the other work came up to a large number but had to be done. Your service tecs were great.

Dana Fairbanks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/11/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I tried again for the 4th time to download my estimate to no avail. Rebecca was Fantastic in helping me find my door, I just am unable to download the estimate.

Annette Ystrom

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bob and his associate gave me a full breakdown of all the issues with my garage door open and door in general even though I just asked for a new keypad. My old keypad would work when it wanted to. They tested the opener and found just a bad battery which they replaced. My garage door opener is 17 yrs old and they advised me it will need to be replaced somewhere down the line, and provided me with the various costs associated with that. I elected not to do that at the moment, but will be sure to call Precision when I'm ready. They have been here before and I would not hesitate to recommend they to anyone needing services on their garage door. There is no pressure to do more than is necessary but all of your options are provided before they start to work. Excellent company and terrific service technicians .

Robin Worth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/28/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and quick service! Quality and ease of scheduling keeps Precision #1 on our list. Highly recommended!

Ross and Misty Pyle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with the service of the technician you sent

Antonia Madden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a problem with my garage door not closing if I opened it and it was raining. The sensor would get moisture on them so I had the technician, Chris Pinnegar, move the sensors up a foot so the rain would not get on them. He also checked the outside code box and helped set up a new code. This was the second time Precision Door Service has done work for me and I am very pleased with there knowledge and service provided to solve my problem and the price of the work performed.

Douglas Bell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a complete replacement of my old opening system. After a few months I experienced a problem with the door. Called the office on a Sat and they came out replaced everything needed all under warranty No Charge. They are a highly reputable company in my view and I would recommend them without hesitation.

Rene Devin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Craig did a great job and was polite and explained my options clearly.

Robert Brott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, Curtious and Professional. I recommend them highly

Doug Nobel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Problem was broken torsion spring. Seevice Tech was great and repair dine very timely. The only issue I have was the cost: $764.00 for 2 springs/pulley wheels/cables and a bearing. I will get additional quotes next time.

Noel Dunham


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me regarding your feedback. We are glad we were able to come up with a resolution for you as we do offer 100% customer satisfaction. If there are any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach back out to me.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. He completed the spring repair in the time indicated and at the estimated cost. I would recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone who is having difficulties with their garage door or garage opener.

Keith Wilcox

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan and Josh H are the best! Excellent customer service and quick work. Will recommend them for sure!

Hope Pierce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man was absolutely a great person. Fixed or Garage door in no time.

Michael Mansfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Precision garage door was installed in 2011. This year we had a tune up & new rollers installed. All of my questions were answered by a very knowledgeable worker. It was also nice to have a call regarding arrival time before coming. Thank you for your very efficient service.

Mary H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Seminole, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

none

Timothy Hsarshbargar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 575 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 613 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 157 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 107 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 787 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 59 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 227 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 136 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 189 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 128 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 507 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 539 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 109 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 253 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities