Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 61 Reviews in:

Davenport

Average Rating: 4.74


Garage Door Repair

09/03/2019

Davenport, FL

Review:

Very friendly techs was there on time did a great job Company was there quickly to schedule a tech within reasonable time Definitely would recommend

James Wentz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2019

Davenport, FL

Review:

Tim Vaughn did a great job lubing my door as well as educating me on how to do it going forward.

Bruce Bartl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2019

Davenport, FL

Review:

polite came right away went over options work done fast

Linda Walker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2019

Davenport, FL

Review:

5 Stars for Mike, my Precision Door Tech, and Precision Door. Always available to explain what I need and what will be done quickly to give me peace of mind. Thank you!

Patricia Vanyo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/15/2019

Davenport, FL

Review:

the installers were very professional. we are very pleased with the result. We called Precision because we heard your response would be very quick. 5 Stars

Starla Maroni

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2019

Davenport, FL

Review:

Precision’s reputation for outstanding service convinced me that they were the only choice when I decided to buy a garage door opener. I was not disappointed! Jose did a fantastic job with the installation. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. In my opinion, there’s nowhere else to go if you need a garage door opener!

Kathleen Casci

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2019

Davenport, FL

Review:

Wesley Allen reviewed our garage door and made several recommendations. We are pleased with the maintenance he performed and the suggestions. We rate him a 5 stars out of 5.

Robert Saunders

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

Davenport, FL

Review:

Precision has a great reputation. Noah Geer was very efficient in looking into possible problems with both our large car and golf cart garage door and replaced what he thought has needing repairs immediately.. friendly and helpful with advise of our 20 yr old doors.... very quiet and smooth opening now on both doors ...very pleased … would choose Noah again anytime... Highly Recommended

Wilfred Couture

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/12/2019

Davenport, FL

Review:

Great job. Technician very knowledgeable, polite & professional

James Lancsek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/25/2019

Davenport, FL

Review:

Outstanding job by Shannon. Done professionally and proficiently. he called and told me what time he would be there and arrived on time and quickly got to work installing a new garage door opener and the attached framework for support. I was extremely pleased with the product and installation. Would rate them five star.

Bill Spencer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

Chris Stephens was very professional and knowledgeable. He tested the garage door many times to check all moving parts and then repaired the door and opener when repair was complete. He was patient as I used all remotes. Inside and out side opener many times. Thank you Chris for a job we done.

Joseph Zirpolo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

Excellent costomer service!!!!

Alberto Maldonado Ruiz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

Excellent and prompt service repairing runner mount.

Michael Grigg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/10/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

Loved it that it’s same day service and took only couple hours!

Kristina Cizauskaite

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

Keith was excellent! Came on time and completed the work quickly and efficiently. He needs a pay raise!

Michael Gross


Response:

Michael Gross, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

Brian was great. He fixed the door in no time. There is nothing better than a garage door that opens! And closes! Thanks Brian!

Andrea Hanson


Response:

Andrea Hanson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/15/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

Very courteous and expeditious service. Very informational and helpful. Highly reccomended.

David Chadwick


Response:

David Chadwick, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

A new garage door opener ans new door rollers were installed. I was happy with the prompt service and am happy with the workmanship.

Erika Niegowski


Response:

Erika Niegowski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

Very pleased with professional and efficient work done by the technician, Matt. He found the problem immediately and fixed it within half an hour.

Vincent Scarsella


Response:

Vincent Scarsella, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

James was a life saver literally my opener was hanging by threads 5 stars for being professional,prompt, great job Thanks

Penny Hicks


Response:

Penny Hicks, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

Precision was recommended online and had good reviews so we chose it to repair my elderly dad’s garage door. Christian called ahead and arrived within the time we were scheduled. He ran an inspection and gave us multiple options for repair costs. We couldn’t be more pleased with the efficient and professional manner shown by him to complete the job.

Patricia Mead


Response:

Patricia Mead, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Christian. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

Chad was knowledgeable and efficient!

Jerry Brown


Response:

Jerry Brown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

The technician was very professional and courteous. 5 Star

Mark Laffoom


Response:

Mark Laffoom, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/04/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

The garage door needed a minor adjustment, the technician made me change a small part that wasn't even broken,and charged me $240.that's a rip off.

Mohammed Mikou

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/27/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

This company is great in responding to one's needs. We called in the morning and later that day, we had the repair person at our house. And it was a Friday night. Thanks so much to Kevin who did a great job giving us the options and price so that we could decide which way to go. The motor in our opener stopped working and we knew it was just a matter of time before it was going to go as it was 19 yrs old and used a lot. This new one is so strong and quiet, I have to make sure that it's closing. I'd definitely recommend this company.

Sandy Newton


Response:

Sandy Newton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

He did a great job and very efficient

Mike Beavers


Response:

Mike Beavers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2018

Davenport, FL

Review:

He was on time and did it quickly and no problem 5 STAR

Ralph Brueggeman


Response:

Ralph Brueggeman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/28/2017

Davenport, FL

Review:

I give this company 5 stars! They were able to come to our house in about an hour after I called. James was very nice and professional. He completed the job quickly and left the garage very neat. I would highly recommend this company.

Maggie


Response:

Maggie, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2017

Davenport, FL

Review:

1st class all the way. Employee knew his job and garage doors in general. Very pleased with his work!

John Watson


Response:

John Watson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Davenport, FL

Review:

Service man Wesley Allen was very nice and professional. He did a good job. However I was very disappointed with how expensive it was to check and replace bad sensors. It all took about half an hour. Two hundred fifty dollars plus tax which ended up costing me $278.20. This is ridiculous. I should have gone to home depot and purchased the sensors myself and installed them as it isn't hard to take the old sensors off and install new ones. I checked the price for sensors on home depot website and they cost $37.97. How much did they mark up the price? Won't be using this company again.

Bonnie M

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57998 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 77 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 502 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 532 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 137 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 93 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 671 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 202 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 115 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 161 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 106 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 448 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 462 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 90 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 195 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities