Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 219 Reviews in:

Lakeland

Average Rating: 4.84


Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

My experience with Precision could not have been any better. My tech was Matthew C and he could not have been more knowledgable or more courteous or friendly and he certainly knew what he was taking about. His work ethic is above that of a 10. I will recommend Precision, in fact I have, as they are top notch company and very dependable.

Carolyn Swammy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Arrived on time, early in fact. Called ahead as promised, explained repair needed, worked cleanly and finished quicky

Ruth Vickers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Jeffery did an excellent job on the garage door everything was perfecy

Jean Bowman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Quick service. Pleasant and polite serviceman. Explained problem. No sales pressure.

Sylvia Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/06/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Precision Doors stands behind their product. Today I had them come out to address a remote entry problem and they replaced the unit, no charge. I am one happy customer!

Randy Brock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The service was excellent and very professional with John.

Donna Mccarthy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/16/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

David came out and replaced my garage door opener today after a lightning storm took out my old one. He was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly ! Quick install and back up and running... highly recommend these guy for any garage door needs.

Robert Unger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/16/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I appreciate the professionalism from start to finish. Got an estimate, changed some things, had installation and not a single issue throughout the process. Highly recommend the folks.

Chris Farr

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Noah the tech was great!

Josh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Wes was a very kind, he found the best solution according my budget. His work was perfect. I’m very glad to found this company

Jose Fong


Response:

Jose Fong, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Wes and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very professional and On time!! I would highly recommend them!!

Jane John


Response:

Jane John, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Chad was super! Job was performed great! I’m pleased that we could get service that quick! 5 STARS

Blaine Loper


Response:

Blaine Loper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Chris Stephens was the service tech who repaired my garage door. He called me 20 minutes before his arrival. After examining the damage, he explained the repairs needed and recommended other improvements that could be done. Chris showed me a list of my options and the related cost, before beginning the work. Upon completion, Chris reviewed the work done. I found Chris to be a very courteous and efficient service tech.

Ron Benash


Response:

Ron Benash, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The technician Chris who came out for my garage door was so friendly and kind I would highly recommend the Precision Overhead garage door company Very satisfied with this company Thanks again Chris you were great

Carol Kiersey


Response:

Carol Kiersey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Thanks for coming the same day we called and fixing our garage door. Appreciate your service, the technician was great, explained what was needed and got the job completed. You were recommended and we will recommend your company.

George Lovering


Response:

George Lovering, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

James helped us out with our garage door and replacing the circuit board. James was friendly, informative, and answered all of our questions. We would definitely use them again.

Nick Sutton


Response:

Nick Sutton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

joe is the best he works hard and fast i give him five stars

Roy Dwyer


Response:

Roy Dwyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The service tech was knowledgeable, courteous, confident and good. Work was professional with successful outcome. I was given an estimate options for repairs and chose the option that fit best. So service and workmanship were great. I disagree with the company charging seven percent of total bill for shop supplies......after all, is that not part of doing business? When presented the bill on work completion, it was $20.00 higher than the estimate.......a waste disposal fee. When questioned, the service tech gladly removed the charge.

Gerald Deig


Response:

Gerald Deig, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I have never felt so taken by a company in my entire life. I was not at my residence at the time the repair man arrived. My wife was present and before we knew it we had agreed to alot of upsales. By the time it was done a broken spring cost me over 700$ dollars. As soon as he left my wife priced all the materials and they were just over 200$. We called around and got quotes for $300 for the same work. Yes they were nice and professional and showed up on time but 500$ of labor for one hour is just crazy. I knew I should have called around but when you do call the show up an your car is stuck inside you feel trapped because if you send him away you don't know how soon you can get your car out. So disappointed I should have just ordered the parts and tools needed and did it myself. Now I must apologize yo my family for waisting $400 of our families vacation money for not getting multiple quotes.

Joe Turnage

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The service performed and purchase a new product is only limited to one option.I could have checked many boxes as your can see. I would utilize the company again and refer a friend.I was referred by a family member that was very pleased.as well as I.

Tamra Riley


Response:

Tamra Riley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Great professional service. Gets the job done right.

Winston Stone


Response:

Winston Stone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

When our garage door needed repair, we called Precision Garage Doo and got an appointment for the next day. Chad,the repairman, showed us what was needed and options to improve our door. We decided on rebuilding and reinforcing the original post door. Chad worked quickly replacing the springs and othrr moving parts. The result was quieter, stronger garage door at a fair price. Thank you, Chad and Precision Garage Door. Randy Bruestle

Linda or randall Bruestle


Response:

Linda or Randall Bruestle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Responded quickly to call and were out within 3 hours and fixed problem. Thanks and would recommend to others!

David Sands


Response:

David Sands, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/14/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I have used them before and they do a very good job. You can tell they are trained extremely well and explained what he did for us and how to use it. We had parts on our opener and garage door replaced or repaired. Our serviceman did a great job!

Judy Ciminillo


Response:

Judy Ciminillo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Came out same day we called. Joseph was very knowledge and courteous. Got the job done quickly. We are very pleased.

Harry Tindell


Response:

Harry Tindell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joseph and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On time. Courteous. Explained problem clearly and gave options. My door now works perfectly.

Rick


Response:

Rick, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/09/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Beautiful door and exceptionally professional installers. Old door and hardware removed and all new installed in less than three hours. Thank you!!!

Janice Kelley


Response:

Janice Kelley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/04/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

We had a new garage door and opener installed. The men were professional and did a great job while being focused on there work. I give them 5 stars.

Al Schwark


Response:

Al Schwark, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/31/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very pleased with expert Saturday install for new a garage door, opener and all hardware!

Donna


Response:

Donna, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The technician was knowledgeable and friendly. He identified several wear & tear issues that I wasn't aware of, showed them to me, and recommended the relevant repairs. The repairs were fast and appear to be of high quality. Now, the garage door is quieter than when it was brand new! The basic spring repair price was in range of what I researched online from other companies, but the price for the upgraded springs and some of the other recommendations felt high, though I doubt any company could give better quality service. I would certainly hire them again.

Jeremy Arnold


Response:

Jeremy Arnold, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41534 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 61 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 369 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 413 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 114 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 63 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 516 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 39 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 152 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 85 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 131 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 79 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 352 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 363 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 69 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 156 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts