Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 287 Reviews in:

Lakeland

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On time. Excellent repair technician.

Steve Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Amazing experience with your company. Service techs were super nice and very helpful. Also, they set my expectations and meet them. Did not disappoint. I'm very glad I found you guys!

Cassandra Hyatt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/03/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

5

Joe Askew

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Mike did a good job, answered questions, friendly and nice all on a Sunday evening. Precision fixed our door once before and would call them again. 5 star business!

M.b. Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Josh arrived early, thankfully, and adjusted the closing force, and he did it very quickly and efficiently

Allan Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The repairman called ahead to advise he would be at our home in 15 mins. Jose was friendly and professional. My husband was very impressed with his skill and professionalism. He did a great job and transformed our garage door. Highly recommended.

David and Crystal Falletta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Issac was super...knew exactly what do. He and other servicemen from your organization are all tops. Recommend you all the time

Joann Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Josh was efficient, friendly, and my garage door works great!

Sue Hawthorne

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very pleased with service...technicians very knowledgeable and experienced. Clearly answered all questions and concerns and quickly went about completing the Job. Will use again when/if needed. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Rebecca Anthony

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Rental home garage door repair, Mike was a pro. Replaced all needed parts. Very professional!!! I have used your company many times before and will to continue to call when needed.

Kevin Schrader

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/12/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very happy with our service by Josh today. Our opener was giving us problems and he checked things out and explained our options. Appreciate the same day service too.

Rex and patty Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Wes was awesome. We will definitely recommend Wes and Precision to our friends and family.

Larry Coggins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

5star service..called this afternoon and technician here today. He was polite and did not make me feel foolish...the problem was the light at the base..was out of alignment! Thank you for the fantastic service..truly appreciated.

Margaret Simos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent and same day service on my garage door. It was time to get my garage door serviced and they came out the same day I called. The technician went thru what needed to be corrected, what it was going to cost and now my garage doors are like brand new.

Randall Peters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

07/17/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Precision Garage Door had a better product at a lower price than some big name chain store in the area. I was able to schedule the install right away and make at last minute change with no problems at all. The Technician was very courteous and installed my door in no time.

Audrey M

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

A lightning strike in our yard neat the house disabled the garage door opener. I called Precision Garage Doors on the Sunday it happened, the appointment was scheduled for the next day. The technician, Brian, called Monday morning to let me know when to expect him. He was right on time, inspected the disabled unit and recommended replacing it. After providing me with options I chose the one most suitable to replace the defective opener. He performed the work well, a nice clean professional installation. After it was installed he went over the operation and made sure we understood the new controls and wall switch. I have had Precision Garage Doors work on my garage door three times all work done professionally and in a timely manner.

Joseph Przybyla

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent service & professional employees!!!

Charlotte Ives

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Good work quick response

Chuck Judd

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Christin Walker was very professional and did a great job!!

Al Marzocchi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I called because my garage door spring was broken and was quoted $64-$118 per spring over the phone and based on that, I scheduled service. The tech came out and quoted me 3 different prices for the same thing; $297 (5,000 cycles) $382 (10,000 cycles) $467 (20,000 cycles). And then started quoting me prices for other stuff wrong with my door totaling $8XX. I called Banko and was quoted $249 for 20,000 cycle springs out the door with next day service. At the very least, I only got ripped off by the $49.95 “service fee” when all it was is a misrepresentation of the quote I received over the phone.

Assad


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today regarding your experience. We have handled the way you were quoted in house and we do again apologize for the miscommunication. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to call me anytime.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Just like the commercial says. Heard a ringing pop in garage yesterday morning and thought something fell off the wall. 30 minutes later with dogs ready for a walk the garage door would not move. My eyes looked up and I knew what the tinging pop was the spring. 7:00 am and we gotta get a car out for my wife. I called 3 local companies recommended by my good neighbor and got recordings to leave a message. I did a quick google search and precision was at top. 3 rings and a human answers. Set up the repair for after work at five. Mike called at 445 and said he would be there in 15 min. I said whoa, gotta be after I get off work at 5. He no problem. Mike was awesome mechanic and had it repaired and smooth as silk by 6. Great service and quality parts. Bearings were a surprise add on but after inspecting them I see why. I called them Harley Davidson bearings and we both laughed but needed. Highly recommended company

Kris Kirchner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Service was prompt ... clean and complete in a short period of time. The service accomplished it's purpose, and service man was most pleasent and informative. FIVE STAR for sure.

Wyatt Folds

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent job, very personable, explained everything very well

Jeff Sobecki

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

A very pleasant young man can on short notice late Saturday evening and fixed the broken spring on the garage door. Service was great. The price was higher than I expected.

Farrokh Ollia

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Bryan and Josh were well knowledgeable and work great on a resolution for our garage issue. I will be calling them Back to change out old G-door system for a new one Awesome customer service ???? ???? thank you guys.

William & bridgette Lattimore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The service man came at the right time, knew exactly what to do, did it efficiently and left the door operating like new. Could not have been better.

Neil Greenwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Isak Zenkic was the technician that came out to my home. He called ahead with his estimated ETA (well within the appointment window). Courteous! I told him about the issue with my garage door opener (date of manufacture: 2004). He explained in detail the reason why it couldn't be repaired and offered several alternatives. Technical knowledge and Professional!! He installed the new opener and keypad that I chose in a timely manner with extreme attention to detail. Knowledge and experience!! He answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I give him a 5 star rating. I don't often have the opportunity to give someone a 5 star rating, He earned and deserves it.

Michael Hunter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

5 star Justin arrived on time. He was pleasant and professional, and did a great job repairing my garage door!

Barbara Knight

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The spring on my garage door broke at 11:00 at night and I was able to call and actually speak to a representative and schedule an appointment for the following morning. The technician called to let me know when he would be there. He came and explained the options available to repair the garage door and once we decided what should be done he went richt to work and soon had the door working like new. The service was excellent.

Jean S

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Mark was very Professional Glad to meet him

Richard Lennon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57998 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 77 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 502 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 532 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 137 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 93 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 671 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 202 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 115 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 161 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 106 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 448 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 462 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 90 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 195 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities