Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 265 Reviews in:

Lakeland

Average Rating: 4.85


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent job, very personable, explained everything very well

Jeff Sobecki

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

A very pleasant young man can on short notice late Saturday evening and fixed the broken spring on the garage door. Service was great. The price was higher than I expected.

Farrokh Ollia

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Bryan and Josh were well knowledgeable and work great on a resolution for our garage issue. I will be calling them Back to change out old G-door system for a new one Awesome customer service ???? ???? thank you guys.

William & bridgette Lattimore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The service man came at the right time, knew exactly what to do, did it efficiently and left the door operating like new. Could not have been better.

Neil Greenwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Isak Zenkic was the technician that came out to my home. He called ahead with his estimated ETA (well within the appointment window). Courteous! I told him about the issue with my garage door opener (date of manufacture: 2004). He explained in detail the reason why it couldn't be repaired and offered several alternatives. Technical knowledge and Professional!! He installed the new opener and keypad that I chose in a timely manner with extreme attention to detail. Knowledge and experience!! He answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I give him a 5 star rating. I don't often have the opportunity to give someone a 5 star rating, He earned and deserves it.

Michael Hunter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

5 star Justin arrived on time. He was pleasant and professional, and did a great job repairing my garage door!

Barbara Knight

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The spring on my garage door broke at 11:00 at night and I was able to call and actually speak to a representative and schedule an appointment for the following morning. The technician called to let me know when he would be there. He came and explained the options available to repair the garage door and once we decided what should be done he went richt to work and soon had the door working like new. The service was excellent.

Jean S

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Mark was very Professional Glad to meet him

Richard Lennon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Chris C. was timely, polite, and completed the work quickly. I also appreciated the appointment confirmation with tech photos, as a safety measure. We'll continue to use Precision for garage door maintenance.

Cindy S.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Great service from the telephone call to completion of the job. I have already recommended Precision to a neighbor.

Raymond Woodbury

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Shane did a great job. He was on time, courteous and professional.

Hank Hillhouse

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/01/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

We would definitely recommend Precision Door. They were fast and skilled with their assessment of our needs and the resulting installation of our new garage door. They installed the door, cleaned up after the installation, and removed the old junk .....all within a 2 hour time frame. Precision Overhead Garage Door Service is the best!!!!!!!!

Herbert Miles

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone! On time, knowledgeable, clean, courteous and honest. They tick all the boxes for trust and professionalism that I have found increasingly difficult to find in any field! Our tech diagnosed the problem and gave us recommendations along with a quote all in about 30-40 minutes. These folks are a real throw back to the days when you could trust professional tradesmen!!

Melissa Conley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Arnold Simpson was our technician. Arnold was punctual, professional, thorough, and most importantly- explained to us what all of our options were by SHOWING us. We really appreciated his expertise and the time he took to explain things to us. We also appreciated him explaining multiple options in terms of repairing our garage door (a safe, but temporary fix due to the status and age of our garage door), as well as a thorough rebuild and also price for a brand new garage door, so that we have all of our options for the near future when we are in a better place financially. Once we are ready to completely restore or replace our garage door, we will certainly be contacting Precision (and will ask for Arnold if that is possible- but regardless will be using Precision for all our garage door needs). Thank you!

Peyton Logan, Colleen Binder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/04/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Jordan did a fine job in a timely manner. He explained everything thoroughly and gave me three choices for estimated costs. Very happy with the result. Thank you

Edith Rust Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

First Class Service! PGD came out the same day we called. Our existing garage door opener had actually blown up. UGH! James (the perfectionist) installed a new one and didn't leave until everything was perfect! He was awesome. We've used PGD on 3 different occasions and we give them 5 stars every time. Thank you so much, James and PGD.

Jean Chambers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/28/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Matt did a great job and answered all my questions and was complete with his installation in the time he said it would take

Nancy Phair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Usually a DIY'er, I decided to call Percision to replace my springs. Glad I did, the technician found other problems that could have cost me more money down the road, he made recommendations and let me decide what to do. He did a great job and the garage door works even better than before. Thanks!

James Herkel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/25/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Brian was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and should be worked into a management program.

Lance Penn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

My service tech was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and his work. He also did a great job getting my door ready to use.

William Steele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Bryan was very friendly and straight to the point and helpful in replacement of our new system. Thank you for the skilled expertise.

Cheryl & ray Huckle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

very satisfied

Richard Levine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Your Technician, Christopher Stephens, did a fantastic job. He repaired our Garage door In a very timely manner. He had everything he needed with him. We will definitely be using Precision Garage Door again.

Todd Shuff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2019

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Great job! The work was explained to me very well. Chris Stephens was courteous and helpful.

Lito Lucas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/12/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

A+++

Sherman Myer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Your tech, Wesley Allen is the greatest: on time, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. He was very clear on the work that was needed and detailed the work and specific costs for the services and presented alternatives.

Tony Stevens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/07/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very professional installer, explained everything, took interest in my dogs and finished in a reasonable amount of time.

Siggi Nagele

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Outstanding service! Our technician, Timothy, was personable and handled our repair timely and efficiently! We’ll be customers for life!

Tim Webber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Tech Chris very polite, knowledgeable, and explained clearly what was needed, and why. He was within the time range given as show up time, and also called prior as I was told. At this time we are very satisfied. Thank you for same day service.

Henry Veal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Outstanding, professional work.

John Cowden

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53131 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 72 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 452 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 494 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 129 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 77 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 619 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 47 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 187 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 106 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 145 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 98 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 423 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 420 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 84 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 178 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts