COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 91 Reviews in:

Winter Haven

Average Rating: 4.79


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh is a great. He followed the CDC guidelines. Excellent job and so concientes. Would recommend using this company. Ask for Josh when you do

Denise Solis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional!! Kevin Cutolo did a great job and I appreciate his service!!

Lashanda Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/26/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thieves. $800.00 for a garage door. Keep them. NOT RECOMMENED.

Jorge Madera


Response:

Jorge - Thank you for reviewing our free estimate in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to serving you again in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very friendly and did a great job explaining every thing to us.

Linda Heine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had the best experience when my garage unexpectedly broke. My technician was prompt, knowledgeable and detail oriented when it came to repairing my garage and gave me advise on how to maintain my repaired equipment. I highly recommend this company for your garage servicing needs!

Kristen Hathcock

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was great. He called and arrived before 4, which was great (my window was 4-8pm). He replaced the springs and had the door operating in no time. I was very pleased with Matt and has service.

Valerie Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim and Rob were fantastic. Made my garage door look so much better and it runs like a dream. Thank you both for your excellent service and cleaning up after you were finished.

Robin Gaither

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Osaka was omtime, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable in determining the problem and explaining the options available to fix the problem. After deciding what I wanted to do he completed the job in a timely manner and went over what had been done and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Isak and Precision Door Service to anyone having a problem.

Elizabeth Leonard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. Knowledgeable service man.

Judy Acken

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service! Shane was friendly and professional. Garage door is working better than ever.

Wendy Lee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were so pleased at how fast the service we received! He was so polite and had our problem solved in no time!!! I am so glad we went with your company!!! He is such a pleasant and courteous young man! I will highly recommend this company to my friends! Thank you!

George Waters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much for coming to my rescue. I appreciate the fast response. The technician that responded Brian Harmon was the best he was very friendly. Professional and very knowledgeable the job was completed very quickly and professionally. I will recommend you to everyone I know.

Thomas Kelley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our techs arrived on time and found the problem quickly. Very efficient and pleasant. Have used this company for all my garage door needs. I give them 5 stars.

Cathy Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/05/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was performed quickly and efficiently. I've never heard such a quiet garage door before this installation. Personnel were very professional.

Susan Johns

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/06/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guys were great, job well done. Thanks

Donald Price

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

To start with, the overhead door mechanic was excellent. He was knowledgeable and he repaired the broken springs very quickly. The cost of the springs was fair. The complaint I have was that the 3 spring bearings were very overpriced. I was charged $240 for 3 simple bearings which should not have cost over $25. Not sure if I would call Precision Overhead Door again. On the plus side the mechanic was excellent, he arrived on time and my garage door was serviced on a holiday weekend.

Francis Klinkowski

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would use your company again. The guys that you sent were on time, knowledgeable, and courteous. .

Richard Callahan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The response to our broken garage door was timely. The technician was pleasant, professional, and thorough. Did a great job explaining our new system Highly recommend him.

Larry Montanus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your quick and polite service! We were relieved to know there is no emergency repair needed right now but will plan ahead to do the necessary repairs in the future!

Jan Morrow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased with the service the young man provided for us. He came on a Sunday and did a wonderful job. We love the new "very quiet" garage door openers we have now. I don't recall the young service man's name, but, he came on 1-6-19.

Marion Moseley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian the technician was excellent. He was on time and did a great job. That said, the price of the repair ($800+) was incredibly high. There is no way 2 springs and 3 bearings should cost that much. I'm a retired helicopter transmission engineer and special helicopter bearings which have to perform or people die don't cost that much. My stepson in CT works for a garage door installer as a service tech also says the springs were way over priced. He felt the whole job would cost less than $500 and be profitable up north. So, the technician was excellent, work was excellent, but the price was so far out of line I would never recommend Precision to anyone or call them again.

Roger Backert


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today regarding your experience. We hope the resolution that we provided to you was acceptable. If you have any further questions, please feel free to give us a call.

Danielle Kilduff


Comment:

After your adjustment in my bill due to a reduction in warranty, I still feel that from my own experience as a mechanical engineer and my stepson's experience as a garage door technician, the service performed remained way too costly. My rating is service good, technician excellent, price excessive...

Roger Backert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan was very thorough in explaining in letting me know what we needed to get done. He was very efficient and understood how I needed to stay within our budget and completed the job the same day within a couple of hours. Very pleased with the service provided.

Sonia Martinez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/06/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Very professional and represents company well.

Bill Mack

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2018

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech arrived at the time stated, however, I feel we were overcharged for the services preformed.

Judith & joe Gonyaw


Response:

Judith & Joe - Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We’ve tried to reach out to address your concerns and find a resolution, but we haven’t received a call back. Please feel free to call us at the number we left. Thank you for your time and your business. We hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/14/2018

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my second experience with Precision and had I not been satisfied the first time, there would not have been a second time. The work done by the techs is professional and accurate. I have met 2 techs, Carlos and Wesley, and both are very knowledgeable and courteous. Thank you for your promptness in responding to repair requests. I would definitely recommend Precision to others.

Donna Shaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/22/2018

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very happy with the fast service we received on a Sunday morning. Our problem was fixed in less than an hour and the job was done very professionally.

Richard Roberts

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2018

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Arrived on time. Fixed everything that needed fixing. Garage door now works perfectly! Very professional technician, James Mantsch.

Mark Byrd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2018

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had been using another garage door company prior to this week-end. However, when I called for service on the week-end, I was told they service 18 counties and only 2 on the week-ends. Well, Polk County was not on this week-end's service list. Furthermore, I was told they wouldn't be able to get to me until Tuesday! I couldn't sit around and wait until then. I work a full-time job and had two medical appts. on Monday. So, I picked up the phone and called Precision. Having seen their advertisements on TV, I knew I could count on them to come to my rescue on the week-end. Also, there was no extra charge for coming on the week-end which made calling Precision a no-brainer. John Pappas was my pleasant A #1 tech. He arrived at precisely the time he told me he would be here and promptly assessed my situation. He worked quickly to resolve my problem and I couldn't be happier!

Cheryl Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2018

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your man did a good job. My only complain was price.

Lary Blythe

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2018

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was service call to readjust a new door and get rid of the track noise. The service man was the best and professional. Thanks

Elmer Kostal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64175 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 87 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 559 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 597 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 152 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 105 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 760 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 58 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 220 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 132 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 183 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 125 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 493 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 527 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 106 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 237 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities