COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 119 Reviews in:

Winter Haven

Average Rating: 4.68


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2021

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zachary was professional, prompt, and very knowledgeable. He went above and beyond in checking every part of my door operation even after he fixed the problem I had. I will definitely use Precision Garage again!

Stacey Schubele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2021

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for a quick appointment time. Arnold did a great job and helped us choose the unit that best suited our needs.

Ken Fink

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2021

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Answering fast, courteous of technician, friendly, even I told him that expensive, he kept his smile and be gentle...

Rose Marie Louis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2021

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

way over charged. 250 dollars to level the door. the door was sitting level on a 6x6 piece of wood. all he had to do was pick up door and move the wood. the top left hand wheel came out , so they to move top panel back up. 5 mins. worth of work for 250 dollars. the guy couldnt give a receipt, so i had to wait to see what i paid for. fill like i was taken for. no referral from me. they spent more time in the van in the ac, than they did fixin my door. lost my future business.

Jim Rose


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me regarding your feedback. We appreciated the opportunity to make this right for you. If there's anything else you need, please do not hesitate to contact us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2021

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were fantastic,polite,great work, The repair man was experience,efficient. I highly recommand them! Thanks for the service!

Diane Talbot

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2021

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I wouldn't think of calling any other garage door company. The thing that stands out is the professionalism. Shane presented several options for spring replacement and efficiently took care of it. As a customer you know you're dealing with a good company when the technician they send speaks so well of the company he works for. (I would write a positive Google review, but I already have one there from a few years ago).

Tim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2021

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I understood that the estimate was free and they charged my wife $ 50. I understand this is a misleading advertisement.I checked the price of the parts and they didn't go through the whole $ 150.00 kit and they were charging me $ 800.00 for the job. I understand it is an exaggeration.

Adonis Zapata

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Several years ago I was an upset customer. When I wrote to you -- you responded immediately and put smiles on my face. This week was no different -- when I called with a problem with our garage door shutting, you were there on time and fixed the electronic eye. Done! Anyone who has not done business with you is missing out!! Thanks so much!!

Ed Vallee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our door was at 102 decibels when opening and closing, it was loud and eventually the metal plate literally ripped. James came and was super friendly and helpful. We ended up needing almost everything but the door itself replaced. He stayed late getting it all done. The garage door is not a lot quieter and he repaired the damage.

Heather Pascoa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Broken tension spring on garage door. Could not raise manually and had doctors appointments. Even though they had a full schedule Precision was able to fit me in and make the necessary repairs. Customer service of this nature is a thing of the past, thanks Precision, you have another lifetime customer.

Dean Porter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very polite and knowledgeable.He did a good job!

Delilah Cooper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great, affording last minute service.

Mikell Ivey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Well the installation was good, working properly, the guy was polite. But one of the deeper all ready broke. We keep it in the car, and out of nowhere felt in to my lap and was broke.

Ramona Rodriguez


Response:

Hi Ramona! I'm so glad we we're able to resolve that issue for you. Let us know if we can assist you with anything in the future! Best Regards

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/10/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The sales representative that visited was on time, informative and very professional. She did an excellent job of helping me select the best option for my purchase.

Sandra Fenley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/23/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great professional service. The repairman was very knowledgable.

Herbert Cummings

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I actually got a neighbor recommendation for your company

Amy Arthur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and friendly technician, even when he had to give me the bad news I needed a new door. Very helpful in explaining everything, so I understood what was going on and why. I bought a door from you 10 years ago and have absolutely no qualms about buying another new one. You all are the best around. I haven't purchased the door yet, but will be doing so.

Mary Love

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was quick and they came out early. Took 30 minutes!! Adam was very professional.

Otis Black

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My repair tech was Arnold Simpson, he was very knowledgeable in garage doors as well as proficient he his work, l would recommend precision to family and friends akso about the wonderful experience and expertise. Thank you so much Precision for the professional technician Arnold Simpson

Ray Bowser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am not very pleased with the weather strip installed around garage door. My neighbors think it is an amaetuer job. It has the edges not sealed as the original, and looks half done. Also,the installer, will not mention name, was very abrupt and rude. He reported he did not want me to enter the garage while he was working, not even if I was wearing a mask, and I agreed thinking I was protecting him and myself.. Now I know it was because he was doing such a poor job. I regret using this person. I am not degrading the company. I was very impressed with the company's professionalism. But this particular worker is the worst!!!!!

Belinda Franklyn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was on time, very professional, and did exactly what I wanted him to do. I would recommend them to anyone.

Russell Clifford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was very pleased with the tech and his customer service and speedy work on estimates. Was not pleased when I called the company to schedule a garage door repair for broken wire and she said it runs about 150$ and it was free estimate and quote to come out and look at the door. When the tech got there and looked at it , it ended up being almost 650$ so I decided to hold off on the repair. Then the charges me a 50$ service fee for coming out to look at it. Was told it’s only free if they do work on the door. That’s what the technician told me after he looked at it. So it was a surprise.

Blake Ashley


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today. We're sorry for the miscommunication on behalf of our customer service department. This has been corrected and hopefully will not happen again. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right for you. If there's anything else you need, please give us a call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/21/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech diagnosed problem in 30 seconds and fixed it. Was professional and explained everything he did.

Tim Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason Daring was quick, professional and fixed problem with shed door. He was kind and didn’t make fun of my situation since it was of my own making! Very happy with techs and company.

Ginny Wenner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Austin o was great had awesome manners and explained pricing options very well and did an excellent job on repairs

Amy Kioni

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was polite, but it appears kindness might be their approach to take advantage of customers. I had a broken spring ONLY, but they wanted to charge me $870.00 because they said I needed bearings, cable and a $250 hung door fee. Ridiculous!! After contacting another company and $230 later my door was fixed in 30 minutes replacing only 2 springs, and it works great. You don’t have to take my word for it even though I know of two other people that had the same experience, just call them yourself and I am sure they will attempt to sale you items not needed... BUT it will cost you a $50 service charge. During these tough time, any company trying to take advantage of people should be ASHAMED!!

Rebecca Dietly


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We left a message for you regarding this and would like to speak with you to see what we can do to make you a happy customer. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience so we can do our best to help you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service

Brian and kerry Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used in the past Joshua was awesome tried so hard to help us

Kathy Mosley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh is a great. He followed the CDC guidelines. Excellent job and so concientes. Would recommend using this company. Ask for Josh when you do

Denise Solis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional!! Kevin Cutolo did a great job and I appreciate his service!!

Lashanda Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 105 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 676 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 732 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 184 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 133 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 927 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 64 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 260 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 161 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 234 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 155 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 594 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 633 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 125 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 312 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities