Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 75 Reviews in:

Winter Haven

Average Rating: 4.83


Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2019

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I would use your company again. The guys that you sent were on time, knowledgeable, and courteous. .

Richard Callahan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2019

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The response to our broken garage door was timely. The technician was pleasant, professional, and thorough. Did a great job explaining our new system Highly recommend him.

Larry Montanus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2019

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Thank you for your quick and polite service! We were relieved to know there is no emergency repair needed right now but will plan ahead to do the necessary repairs in the future!

Jan Morrow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2019

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

We were very pleased with the service the young man provided for us. He came on a Sunday and did a wonderful job. We love the new "very quiet" garage door openers we have now. I don't recall the young service man's name, but, he came on 1-6-19.

Marion Moseley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2019

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Brian the technician was excellent. He was on time and did a great job. That said, the price of the repair ($800+) was incredibly high. There is no way 2 springs and 3 bearings should cost that much. I'm a retired helicopter transmission engineer and special helicopter bearings which have to perform or people die don't cost that much. My stepson in CT works for a garage door installer as a service tech also says the springs were way over priced. He felt the whole job would cost less than $500 and be profitable up north. So, the technician was excellent, work was excellent, but the price was so far out of line I would never recommend Precision to anyone or call them again.

Roger Backert


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today regarding your experience. We hope the resolution that we provided to you was acceptable. If you have any further questions, please feel free to give us a call.

Danielle Kilduff


Comment:

After your adjustment in my bill due to a reduction in warranty, I still feel that from my own experience as a mechanical engineer and my stepson's experience as a garage door technician, the service performed remained way too costly. My rating is service good, technician excellent, price excessive...

Roger Backert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2019

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Bryan was very thorough in explaining in letting me know what we needed to get done. He was very efficient and understood how I needed to stay within our budget and completed the job the same day within a couple of hours. Very pleased with the service provided.

Sonia Martinez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/06/2019

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Chris was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Very professional and represents company well.

Bill Mack

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The tech arrived at the time stated, however, I feel we were overcharged for the services preformed.

Judith & joe Gonyaw


Response:

Judith & Joe - Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We’ve tried to reach out to address your concerns and find a resolution, but we haven’t received a call back. Please feel free to call us at the number we left. Thank you for your time and your business. We hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/14/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

This is my second experience with Precision and had I not been satisfied the first time, there would not have been a second time. The work done by the techs is professional and accurate. I have met 2 techs, Carlos and Wesley, and both are very knowledgeable and courteous. Thank you for your promptness in responding to repair requests. I would definitely recommend Precision to others.

Donna Shaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/22/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

We were very happy with the fast service we received on a Sunday morning. Our problem was fixed in less than an hour and the job was done very professionally.

Richard Roberts

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Excellent service. Arrived on time. Fixed everything that needed fixing. Garage door now works perfectly! Very professional technician, James Mantsch.

Mark Byrd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I had been using another garage door company prior to this week-end. However, when I called for service on the week-end, I was told they service 18 counties and only 2 on the week-ends. Well, Polk County was not on this week-end's service list. Furthermore, I was told they wouldn't be able to get to me until Tuesday! I couldn't sit around and wait until then. I work a full-time job and had two medical appts. on Monday. So, I picked up the phone and called Precision. Having seen their advertisements on TV, I knew I could count on them to come to my rescue on the week-end. Also, there was no extra charge for coming on the week-end which made calling Precision a no-brainer. John Pappas was my pleasant A #1 tech. He arrived at precisely the time he told me he would be here and promptly assessed my situation. He worked quickly to resolve my problem and I couldn't be happier!

Cheryl Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Your man did a good job. My only complain was price.

Lary Blythe

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

This was service call to readjust a new door and get rid of the track noise. The service man was the best and professional. Thanks

Elmer Kostal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/02/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The installed garage door is very attractive and works well. Because it is manual, it would have been enhanced by an outside handle. But we will learn to live with it as is.

Louis Grindol

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Overall, my experience was a good one. Noah was professional and knowledgeable. The only thing that kept it from a great experience (5 stars) was the fact that I wasn't informed about the $20 fuel charge until I saw the invoice.

Amos Santiago


Response:

Amos Santiago, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Noah.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I had my garage door worked on yesterday. It was a bit more expensive than I thought but my technician, James Mantsch, was great. He explained everything to me, was polite and willing to come out late in the day and stayed till almost 8:00 pm to get the job done. Was very thorough in what he did. Would call him again in a minute. Thank you for your fine work!

Anita Folkenberg


Response:

Anita Folkenberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Great work

Mike Sidwell


Response:

Mike Sidwell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

One of the nicest company's I've had the pleasure dealing with. And the repair man was simply fantastic such a nice guy

Tj Wills


Response:

Tj Wills, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

5

Cynthia Reed


Response:

Cynthia Reed, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I would highly recommend Precision to anyone who needs assistance with their garage door. Our technician, Christian is an exceptionally skilled and professional person. He is also friendly which makes him very easy to work with. I believe he is a true asset to our company. I am very, very pleases with the work he has performed for us on two separate occasions, and I look forward to working with him again in the future if the need should arise.

Barbara Bamonte


Response:

Barbara Bamonte, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Our technician Noah Was very friendly patient and took the time to answer all our questions. We had the spring and barrons changed on our garage. We were very satisfied with his and the other technician ( I didn't get his name) work. We would recommend your company to others. Only thing we were not happy with was the girl I spoke to on phone (Don't want to say her name ) quoted us a $65.- $ 120. Job only to be told by technician it was a $500.+ Depending on what we wanted to have fixed. So maybe the people who answer phone should tell customers they need a quote first. She was very friendly and polite. We really appreciate being able to spread our payments out for two months. Thank you .

Debbie R

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Knowledgeable and professional technicians! Excellent service!

Tiffany Negron


Response:

Tiffany Negron, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The tech. Was great, did a great job. His name is Isaac. I will always call Precision for garage door needs. The door is so quiet now and repaired with a new moter. Thanks much. Janet

Janet Sorah


Response:

Janet Sorah, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Isaac.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Did great work for me before.

Rose Dolemon


Response:

Rose Dolemon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Excellent work and professionalism from start to finish. Precision Door is THE BEST...and believe me, I did my research. Don’t waste your time calling anyone else!

Maryann Rems


Response:

Maryann Rems, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/12/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Excellent Service , Quick Response. Seth install garage doors,explained how everything works and left the area clean. Will recomend to anyone who wants great quality service.

Hiram Irizarry


Response:

Hiram Irizarry, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I saw your advertisement in the Homes and Land magazine and the first thing that caught my eye was the ultra quiet rollers. I had been wanting to have my main garage door serviced for some time and this seemed like the perfect place to get it done. Michael Graves was the technician that came to the house and after I spoke with him I decided to have the garage door completely overhauled. New Liftmaster motor, heavy duty door spring, nylon rollers, etc, etc. My wife and I were leaving on vacation so we left Michael at the house to do his work. When we returned a week later I was blown away at how quiet the door operates now. The whole job was neat and tidy. I learned from my youngest son that he had Precision Door put in a garage door opener at his new house and he was very pleased with the product and neatness of the technician. I would highly recommend Precision Door.

Nick Harper


Response:

Nick Harper, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I was very please from the time that I placed the service call to the time that the technician showed up to replace and service my garage door, they were on time & professional an extremely courteous. I will recommend to friends and family.

Bill Craft


Response:

Bill Craft, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Five star

Robert Harmon


Response:

Robert Harmon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53173 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 72 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 452 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 494 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 129 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 77 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 619 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 47 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 188 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 106 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 145 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 98 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 425 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 421 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 84 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 179 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts