COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 98 Reviews in:

Winter Haven

Average Rating: 4.73


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was very pleased with the tech and his customer service and speedy work on estimates. Was not pleased when I called the company to schedule a garage door repair for broken wire and she said it runs about 150$ and it was free estimate and quote to come out and look at the door. When the tech got there and looked at it , it ended up being almost 650$ so I decided to hold off on the repair. Then the charges me a 50$ service fee for coming out to look at it. Was told it’s only free if they do work on the door. That’s what the technician told me after he looked at it. So it was a surprise.

Blake Ashley


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today. We're sorry for the miscommunication on behalf of our customer service department. This has been corrected and hopefully will not happen again. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right for you. If there's anything else you need, please give us a call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/21/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech diagnosed problem in 30 seconds and fixed it. Was professional and explained everything he did.

Tim Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason Daring was quick, professional and fixed problem with shed door. He was kind and didn’t make fun of my situation since it was of my own making! Very happy with techs and company.

Ginny Wenner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Austin o was great had awesome manners and explained pricing options very well and did an excellent job on repairs

Amy Kioni

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was polite, but it appears kindness might be their approach to take advantage of customers. I had a broken spring ONLY, but they wanted to charge me $870.00 because they said I needed bearings, cable and a $250 hung door fee. Ridiculous!! After contacting another company and $230 later my door was fixed in 30 minutes replacing only 2 springs, and it works great. You don’t have to take my word for it even though I know of two other people that had the same experience, just call them yourself and I am sure they will attempt to sale you items not needed... BUT it will cost you a $50 service charge. During these tough time, any company trying to take advantage of people should be ASHAMED!!

Rebecca Dietly


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We left a message for you regarding this and would like to speak with you to see what we can do to make you a happy customer. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience so we can do our best to help you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service

Brian and kerry Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used in the past Joshua was awesome tried so hard to help us

Kathy Mosley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh is a great. He followed the CDC guidelines. Excellent job and so concientes. Would recommend using this company. Ask for Josh when you do

Denise Solis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional!! Kevin Cutolo did a great job and I appreciate his service!!

Lashanda Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/26/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thieves. $800.00 for a garage door. Keep them. NOT RECOMMENED.

Jorge Madera


Response:

Jorge - Thank you for reviewing our free estimate in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to serving you again in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very friendly and did a great job explaining every thing to us.

Linda Heine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had the best experience when my garage unexpectedly broke. My technician was prompt, knowledgeable and detail oriented when it came to repairing my garage and gave me advise on how to maintain my repaired equipment. I highly recommend this company for your garage servicing needs!

Kristen Hathcock

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was great. He called and arrived before 4, which was great (my window was 4-8pm). He replaced the springs and had the door operating in no time. I was very pleased with Matt and has service.

Valerie Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim and Rob were fantastic. Made my garage door look so much better and it runs like a dream. Thank you both for your excellent service and cleaning up after you were finished.

Robin Gaither

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Osaka was omtime, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable in determining the problem and explaining the options available to fix the problem. After deciding what I wanted to do he completed the job in a timely manner and went over what had been done and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Isak and Precision Door Service to anyone having a problem.

Elizabeth Leonard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. Knowledgeable service man.

Judy Acken

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service! Shane was friendly and professional. Garage door is working better than ever.

Wendy Lee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were so pleased at how fast the service we received! He was so polite and had our problem solved in no time!!! I am so glad we went with your company!!! He is such a pleasant and courteous young man! I will highly recommend this company to my friends! Thank you!

George Waters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much for coming to my rescue. I appreciate the fast response. The technician that responded Brian Harmon was the best he was very friendly. Professional and very knowledgeable the job was completed very quickly and professionally. I will recommend you to everyone I know.

Thomas Kelley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our techs arrived on time and found the problem quickly. Very efficient and pleasant. Have used this company for all my garage door needs. I give them 5 stars.

Cathy Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/05/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was performed quickly and efficiently. I've never heard such a quiet garage door before this installation. Personnel were very professional.

Susan Johns

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/06/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guys were great, job well done. Thanks

Donald Price

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

To start with, the overhead door mechanic was excellent. He was knowledgeable and he repaired the broken springs very quickly. The cost of the springs was fair. The complaint I have was that the 3 spring bearings were very overpriced. I was charged $240 for 3 simple bearings which should not have cost over $25. Not sure if I would call Precision Overhead Door again. On the plus side the mechanic was excellent, he arrived on time and my garage door was serviced on a holiday weekend.

Francis Klinkowski

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would use your company again. The guys that you sent were on time, knowledgeable, and courteous. .

Richard Callahan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The response to our broken garage door was timely. The technician was pleasant, professional, and thorough. Did a great job explaining our new system Highly recommend him.

Larry Montanus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your quick and polite service! We were relieved to know there is no emergency repair needed right now but will plan ahead to do the necessary repairs in the future!

Jan Morrow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased with the service the young man provided for us. He came on a Sunday and did a wonderful job. We love the new "very quiet" garage door openers we have now. I don't recall the young service man's name, but, he came on 1-6-19.

Marion Moseley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian the technician was excellent. He was on time and did a great job. That said, the price of the repair ($800+) was incredibly high. There is no way 2 springs and 3 bearings should cost that much. I'm a retired helicopter transmission engineer and special helicopter bearings which have to perform or people die don't cost that much. My stepson in CT works for a garage door installer as a service tech also says the springs were way over priced. He felt the whole job would cost less than $500 and be profitable up north. So, the technician was excellent, work was excellent, but the price was so far out of line I would never recommend Precision to anyone or call them again.

Roger Backert


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today regarding your experience. We hope the resolution that we provided to you was acceptable. If you have any further questions, please feel free to give us a call.

Danielle Kilduff


Comment:

After your adjustment in my bill due to a reduction in warranty, I still feel that from my own experience as a mechanical engineer and my stepson's experience as a garage door technician, the service performed remained way too costly. My rating is service good, technician excellent, price excessive...

Roger Backert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan was very thorough in explaining in letting me know what we needed to get done. He was very efficient and understood how I needed to stay within our budget and completed the job the same day within a couple of hours. Very pleased with the service provided.

Sonia Martinez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/06/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Very professional and represents company well.

Bill Mack

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 586 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 631 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 162 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 113 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 814 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 232 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036
Riverview (813) 676-9050 194 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 132 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 518 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 553 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 112 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 261 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities