COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 109 Reviews in:

Winter Haven

Average Rating: 4.72


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very polite and knowledgeable.He did a good job!

Delilah Cooper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great, affording last minute service.

Mikell Ivey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Well the installation was good, working properly, the guy was polite. But one of the deeper all ready broke. We keep it in the car, and out of nowhere felt in to my lap and was broke.

Ramona Rodriguez


Response:

Hi Ramona! I'm so glad we we're able to resolve that issue for you. Let us know if we can assist you with anything in the future! Best Regards

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/10/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The sales representative that visited was on time, informative and very professional. She did an excellent job of helping me select the best option for my purchase.

Sandra Fenley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/23/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great professional service. The repairman was very knowledgable.

Herbert Cummings

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I actually got a neighbor recommendation for your company

Amy Arthur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and friendly technician, even when he had to give me the bad news I needed a new door. Very helpful in explaining everything, so I understood what was going on and why. I bought a door from you 10 years ago and have absolutely no qualms about buying another new one. You all are the best around. I haven't purchased the door yet, but will be doing so.

Mary Love

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was quick and they came out early. Took 30 minutes!! Adam was very professional.

Otis Black

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My repair tech was Arnold Simpson, he was very knowledgeable in garage doors as well as proficient he his work, l would recommend precision to family and friends akso about the wonderful experience and expertise. Thank you so much Precision for the professional technician Arnold Simpson

Ray Bowser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am not very pleased with the weather strip installed around garage door. My neighbors think it is an amaetuer job. It has the edges not sealed as the original, and looks half done. Also,the installer, will not mention name, was very abrupt and rude. He reported he did not want me to enter the garage while he was working, not even if I was wearing a mask, and I agreed thinking I was protecting him and myself.. Now I know it was because he was doing such a poor job. I regret using this person. I am not degrading the company. I was very impressed with the company's professionalism. But this particular worker is the worst!!!!!

Belinda Franklyn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was on time, very professional, and did exactly what I wanted him to do. I would recommend them to anyone.

Russell Clifford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was very pleased with the tech and his customer service and speedy work on estimates. Was not pleased when I called the company to schedule a garage door repair for broken wire and she said it runs about 150$ and it was free estimate and quote to come out and look at the door. When the tech got there and looked at it , it ended up being almost 650$ so I decided to hold off on the repair. Then the charges me a 50$ service fee for coming out to look at it. Was told it’s only free if they do work on the door. That’s what the technician told me after he looked at it. So it was a surprise.

Blake Ashley


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today. We're sorry for the miscommunication on behalf of our customer service department. This has been corrected and hopefully will not happen again. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right for you. If there's anything else you need, please give us a call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/21/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech diagnosed problem in 30 seconds and fixed it. Was professional and explained everything he did.

Tim Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason Daring was quick, professional and fixed problem with shed door. He was kind and didn’t make fun of my situation since it was of my own making! Very happy with techs and company.

Ginny Wenner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Austin o was great had awesome manners and explained pricing options very well and did an excellent job on repairs

Amy Kioni

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was polite, but it appears kindness might be their approach to take advantage of customers. I had a broken spring ONLY, but they wanted to charge me $870.00 because they said I needed bearings, cable and a $250 hung door fee. Ridiculous!! After contacting another company and $230 later my door was fixed in 30 minutes replacing only 2 springs, and it works great. You don’t have to take my word for it even though I know of two other people that had the same experience, just call them yourself and I am sure they will attempt to sale you items not needed... BUT it will cost you a $50 service charge. During these tough time, any company trying to take advantage of people should be ASHAMED!!

Rebecca Dietly


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We left a message for you regarding this and would like to speak with you to see what we can do to make you a happy customer. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience so we can do our best to help you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service

Brian and kerry Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used in the past Joshua was awesome tried so hard to help us

Kathy Mosley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh is a great. He followed the CDC guidelines. Excellent job and so concientes. Would recommend using this company. Ask for Josh when you do

Denise Solis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional!! Kevin Cutolo did a great job and I appreciate his service!!

Lashanda Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/26/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thieves. $800.00 for a garage door. Keep them. NOT RECOMMENED.

Jorge Madera


Response:

Jorge - Thank you for reviewing our free estimate in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to serving you again in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very friendly and did a great job explaining every thing to us.

Linda Heine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had the best experience when my garage unexpectedly broke. My technician was prompt, knowledgeable and detail oriented when it came to repairing my garage and gave me advise on how to maintain my repaired equipment. I highly recommend this company for your garage servicing needs!

Kristen Hathcock

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was great. He called and arrived before 4, which was great (my window was 4-8pm). He replaced the springs and had the door operating in no time. I was very pleased with Matt and has service.

Valerie Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim and Rob were fantastic. Made my garage door look so much better and it runs like a dream. Thank you both for your excellent service and cleaning up after you were finished.

Robin Gaither

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Osaka was omtime, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable in determining the problem and explaining the options available to fix the problem. After deciding what I wanted to do he completed the job in a timely manner and went over what had been done and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Isak and Precision Door Service to anyone having a problem.

Elizabeth Leonard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. Knowledgeable service man.

Judy Acken

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service! Shane was friendly and professional. Garage door is working better than ever.

Wendy Lee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were so pleased at how fast the service we received! He was so polite and had our problem solved in no time!!! I am so glad we went with your company!!! He is such a pleasant and courteous young man! I will highly recommend this company to my friends! Thank you!

George Waters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2019

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much for coming to my rescue. I appreciate the fast response. The technician that responded Brian Harmon was the best he was very friendly. Professional and very knowledgeable the job was completed very quickly and professionally. I will recommend you to everyone I know.

Thomas Kelley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 92 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 170 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 120 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 846 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 245 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 149 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 208 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 138 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 531 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 574 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 280 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities