Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 79 Reviews in:

Land O Lakes

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos did a great job in installing the garage door keypad at our new home. He explained the features of the keypad, and went above and beyond in also spraying the garage door hinges. I will definitely call Precision Garage Door for any of our garage door needs.

Victor Solero

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Outstanding!!

B Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Very pleased with the work that Matt did.

Dee Pageler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

We had Carlos do the job and he was great! Very professional.

Phillip Valenti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Had 2 springs and bearings replaced. Installer professional and fast. Cost was a little high.

Brent


Response:

Brent, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

The technician (Noah) was very professional and knowledgeable. The repairs were made in a timely manner. He answered all my questions and explained the work he performed in details. Noah represented Precision Door very well.

Isaac Walker


Response:

Isaac Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Noah and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Everything was great worker was friendly and professional.

Rock Ridgeway


Response:

Rock Ridgeway, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

5star rating for David Crowe! He showed me all the things that were wrong with my garage opening mechanics. He installed an entirely new system! I could not be more pleased! In addition David showed me how everything worked and he took the time to show me how to troubleshoot any problems. I am very lucky that David was sent to my home. He is great and I would give him 10 Stars if I could!

Sandra Neff


Response:

Sandra Neff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

A job very well done. A rating of a 5 star.

Kenneth Peters


Response:

Kenneth Peters, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Service provided by Jordan was exceptional. It sounds simple, but he did what he said he was going to and kept me informed throughout the process.. The cost is not cheap, but the value provided by the product and his attention to detail made it worthwhile.

Scott


Response:

Scott, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jordan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Courteous, efficient, and professional.

Rafina Richardson


Response:

Rafina Richardson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/16/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Service man replaced the faulty module in the opener and recommended replacement of springs to alleviate some of the tension experienced during opening. We agreed to the replacement and the man performed the work quickly and efficiently.

Ed Bonikowski


Response:

Ed Bonikowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Service work was very timely and seems to be done properly but the price was outrageous! Over $600 for 2 new springs and new bearings. I will need to get some estimates next time.

Gary Monfred


Response:

Gary Monfred, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/26/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

I was very disappointed when I discovered there were no light bulbs included with my purchase of two garage doors at the cost of $4,666.00. There were bulbs in the old motors which were removed. I am 87 years old, surely you don't expect me to get up on a ladder to install bulbs.

Marilyn Ochipa


Response:

Marilyn Ochipa, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

5 star service — thanks for coming out the same day to repair my garage door!! Matthew was very nice and professional service!! Thanks again, Julie Spears

Julia Spears


Response:

Julia Spears, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

James was great, explained everything to me and what it would cost. Lucky he is employed by your company. Thank you James

Wendy Suarez


Response:

Wendy Suarez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

This is the second time I have used Precision for my garage door, while the problem was quickly diagnosed, the presentation was for many other services, that may or may not be needed? I am not a mechanic, or a garage repairman, so I am dependent on the judgment of the repairman to make a fair and just decision as to what is needed, (that is what my car mechanic does) Both times that I have called Precision, I felt like I was being offered, from an uneducated stand point (me) to make a decision regarding repairs that may or not be needed? (not a good feeling) I hope I do not have to call you again, as it seems it is up to me to make the extent of the repair? I trust my car mechanic! I wish I could trust Precision!

John Kinnard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Efficient, no problems

Lynn Mcadam


Response:

John Mcadam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

The absolute BEST experience ! My garage door is a dream now, instead of the scary monster that it was.

Linda Oresto


Response:

Linda Oresto, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Jordan was earlier than the time quoted. Very professional, helpful, just outstanding. quoted how long it would take and was done well under that time limit.

Gerald Mcclure


Response:

Gerald Mcclure, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jordan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Scheduling was quick and easy, they came out 2 days later. Edward came out to my house, I showed him the broken spring, he told me what needed to be done and how much it was going to cost, it took him less than an hour. Great service.

Casey Carter


Response:

Casey Carter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Repairs performed quickly and correctly.

Jerry Kirk


Response:

Jerry Kirk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

The second time I've used these folks. They always do a great job, and are very pleasant and efficient.

D. Mcc


Response:

D. Mcc, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Precision showed up fast and on time. The work was done in about an half hour. The garage door now works great. The one problem was the price. Seemed a bit high.

John Laplume


Response:

John Laplume, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Quick service and got me all fixed up!!

Lisa Kenneally


Response:

Lisa Kenneally, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Very unhappy with your company and tech that came to my house on Friday. He gave us an $1100.00 estimate, to fix out garage door. We got a 2nd opinion, from another company on Saturday who lubed the door and drives and it works perfect. He didn't even charge me a penny for the service call. I think that is a terrible way to do business, the way you r company tried to rip me off. I will make people aware of this

Mike Singleton 9522 JayBird Ln, Land O Lakes, FL 34638

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

We own homes in over half a dozen states Precision is by far the best we have ever dealt with My wife loves florida due to the help and kindness of the workers and including precision They came over and trained her to be an expert programmer and she does not feel unintelligent but she feels happy

Steven Magaziner


Response:

Steven Magaziner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/17/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

We have used Precision before to repair our garage door opener. The technician has always been prompt and has kept us advised when he will be arriving. On this recent call, our whole garage door opener stopped working on a Saturday night. We called on Sunday morning. Our technician was Jordan and he was such a pleasure to deal with. He checked our broken opener and then came back to us to give us our options and prices. The prices were reasonable and he went to work on installing a new garage door opener. Our previous opener lasted us 15 years. We are very happy with our new opener (you can hardly hear the garage door going up and down) and thankful that we had a technician like Jordan that knew his product, explained all options to us, installed our new opener and cleaned up his work site. So glad that we called Precision ... you all deserve the 5 star excellent rating!

Larry Van Dyke


Response:

Larry Van Dyke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Matt was very friendly, efficient and a hard worker. We were his last stop of the day and he was still pleasant and willing to work up to 9 p.m. to get the garage door opener installed to perfection! Would recommend Matt and Precision to anyone!

Linda Beltran


Response:

Linda Beltran, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Tim was an excellent and competent worker and my garage door operates very silently. He installed rollers, bearings and springs. I saw your ad on TV and decided to call you. I rate your service a 5 star.

Lois Johnson


Response:

Lois Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 62 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 370 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 413 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 114 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 63 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 520 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 39 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 155 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 86 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 132 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 80 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 356 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 365 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 69 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 156 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts