Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 89 Reviews in:

Land O Lakes

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Great and fast service

Luis Correa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2019

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

I called on a Tuesday, Precision was there on Tuesday and installed new springs and motor unit. John Pappas, the tech gave me 3 choices at different price levels. I bought the best and John did a very professional job of installing everything. I'm very happy with the service and product.

Jim Hammond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2019

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Kayne was very thorough and an absolute professional. Not many are these days but he was. Explained every option to use and pros and cons. Thank you again

Joe Pipitone

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2019

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Service technician was John Tsangarinos 5 star Rating. He called ahead,was on time,polite,respectful,very knowledgeable,did a great job quickly, would recommend John to anyone that needs garage door service, also helpful tips to maintain. Thank you John!

Debbie S.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2019

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

The technician showed up on time and went through a series of tests to find my problem. I only paid for what I needed. Thank you Keith Allen for all the tips to keep my door functioning properly.

George Hicks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2019

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

The technician was excellent and knew exactly how to resolve our problem with the garage doors. He was very knowledgeable and offered some good options.

John Bonanno

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/22/2019

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Wesley provided excellent service! He was very knowledgeable and explained what needed to be done in an easy to understand way. Thank you!

Kathryn Melton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/29/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Thank you for sending Andrew to fix my garage door. He arrived earlier than I expected, he polite and obviously knows what he is doing because he fix my garage door. He also re-program my clickers and offer some advice in how to maintain my garage door in good operational condition. Lastly, he spoke highly of his company. Good job. Thank you and Happy New Year!

Felix Ocampo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Precision responded promptly to address an issue I had with my garage door not closing properly every time. The technician, Jose, identified and repaired the issue in less than 30 minutes. He also adjusted the springs so the door was easier to open when the power is out and remains open during such times so the car can be backed out.

Jan Umbaugh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Noah was our repair man and he was neat, professional and very kind????

Ellen Castellani

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos did a great job in installing the garage door keypad at our new home. He explained the features of the keypad, and went above and beyond in also spraying the garage door hinges. I will definitely call Precision Garage Door for any of our garage door needs.

Victor Solero

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Outstanding!!

B Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Very pleased with the work that Matt did.

Dee Pageler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

We had Carlos do the job and he was great! Very professional.

Phillip Valenti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Had 2 springs and bearings replaced. Installer professional and fast. Cost was a little high.

Brent


Response:

Brent, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

The technician (Noah) was very professional and knowledgeable. The repairs were made in a timely manner. He answered all my questions and explained the work he performed in details. Noah represented Precision Door very well.

Isaac Walker


Response:

Isaac Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Noah and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Everything was great worker was friendly and professional.

Rock Ridgeway


Response:

Rock Ridgeway, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

5star rating for David Crowe! He showed me all the things that were wrong with my garage opening mechanics. He installed an entirely new system! I could not be more pleased! In addition David showed me how everything worked and he took the time to show me how to troubleshoot any problems. I am very lucky that David was sent to my home. He is great and I would give him 10 Stars if I could!

Sandra Neff


Response:

Sandra Neff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

A job very well done. A rating of a 5 star.

Kenneth Peters


Response:

Kenneth Peters, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Service provided by Jordan was exceptional. It sounds simple, but he did what he said he was going to and kept me informed throughout the process.. The cost is not cheap, but the value provided by the product and his attention to detail made it worthwhile.

Scott


Response:

Scott, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jordan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Courteous, efficient, and professional.

Rafina Richardson


Response:

Rafina Richardson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/16/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Service man replaced the faulty module in the opener and recommended replacement of springs to alleviate some of the tension experienced during opening. We agreed to the replacement and the man performed the work quickly and efficiently.

Ed Bonikowski


Response:

Ed Bonikowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Service work was very timely and seems to be done properly but the price was outrageous! Over $600 for 2 new springs and new bearings. I will need to get some estimates next time.

Gary Monfred


Response:

Gary Monfred, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/26/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

I was very disappointed when I discovered there were no light bulbs included with my purchase of two garage doors at the cost of $4,666.00. There were bulbs in the old motors which were removed. I am 87 years old, surely you don't expect me to get up on a ladder to install bulbs.

Marilyn Ochipa


Response:

Marilyn Ochipa, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

5 star service — thanks for coming out the same day to repair my garage door!! Matthew was very nice and professional service!! Thanks again, Julie Spears

Julia Spears


Response:

Julia Spears, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

James was great, explained everything to me and what it would cost. Lucky he is employed by your company. Thank you James

Wendy Suarez


Response:

Wendy Suarez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

This is the second time I have used Precision for my garage door, while the problem was quickly diagnosed, the presentation was for many other services, that may or may not be needed? I am not a mechanic, or a garage repairman, so I am dependent on the judgment of the repairman to make a fair and just decision as to what is needed, (that is what my car mechanic does) Both times that I have called Precision, I felt like I was being offered, from an uneducated stand point (me) to make a decision regarding repairs that may or not be needed? (not a good feeling) I hope I do not have to call you again, as it seems it is up to me to make the extent of the repair? I trust my car mechanic! I wish I could trust Precision!

John Kinnard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Efficient, no problems

Lynn Mcadam


Response:

John Mcadam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

The absolute BEST experience ! My garage door is a dream now, instead of the scary monster that it was.

Linda Oresto


Response:

Linda Oresto, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Jordan was earlier than the time quoted. Very professional, helpful, just outstanding. quoted how long it would take and was done well under that time limit.

Gerald Mcclure


Response:

Gerald Mcclure, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jordan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 74 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 477 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 509 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 131 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 87 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 642 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 48 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 194 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 110 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 151 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 102 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 435 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 438 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 86 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 184 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities