COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 241 Reviews in:

Spring Hill

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Perfect experience. Chad did a fantastic job.....

Glenn S.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The only complaint I have is that the call center should have an idea on pricing. I was quoted 65-118 dollars for the spring above the door to be replaced. When Mike showed up started to explain what the REAL price is. Not even close to what the call center quoted me. I think they do this just to get the tech out to your house. They definitely need to be trained to ask more questions about the repair that is needed. Not saying that they should know all aspects of garage door repair, but have BASIC KNOWLEDGE of what might be needed. The tech was very professional and friendly. But the call center really suck at their job. TRAIN TRAIN TRAIN the goofballs at the call center.

Carmen Fraccica

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/20/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad was our technician. He was outstanding, professional, courteous, and a downright nice guy. He's a keeper.

Anita and lee Lagrelius

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wed afternoon I called Precision as the spring on my garage door had snapped in half with my car inside. As promised the technician ,Jordan was at my home on time the next morning. A pleasure to deal with.. No high pressure... he answered ,in detail,every question I had and gave me repair options. Worked clean. Would not hesitate to recommend them.

Sam Springer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/06/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response. Over and above.

Linda Ogle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The rubber strip at the bottom of my garage door was deteriorating, allowing sunlight and insects inside. Your serviceman arrived promptly, removed and replaced the strip in a few short minutes! Prompt, professional, knowledgeable and friendly serviceman, reasonable prices. I am very impressed and happy with Precision!! Thank you!

Barbara-Ann from Spring Hill FL

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/24/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent company Josh is a excellent technician

Anthony Pfeiffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold S. Was absolutely amazing he was such a great help he was great at explaining everything to me step by step of what was going on with the repairs.

Miguel Crespo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/16/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were extremely happy with Jason. we had a new opener installed. we also had repair work done on the garage door itself. He gave us different prices regarding how much we actually wanted to put into the garage repairs. Most importantly he knew the job. Very professional. Great guy.

Rosemary Gaska

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh Hink is the best technician that I’ve ever had the privilege to meet. He was very professional and knowledgeable. The repairs he made now make my door the best in the neighborhood. Thanks Josh !!

Henry Escaravage

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, courteous, and safety minded.

Michelle Ritter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had previous work done with Precision. They don't try to replace your entire door when it's not necessary. Very friendly and honest. Will always use them!

Wanda Chavot

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/15/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always on time, always courteous and friendly. Stands behind their work.

Paul McCarthy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua Figueroa did an excellent job replacing the springs and nylon rollers on our garage door. He was efficient and knew what he was doing. Plus, he was very personable. The only issue that concerned me was not receiving the detail invoice until after he left. I was surprised that the invoice showed a charge of $70 for shop supplies. The only "supplies" I felt he used was lubricant spray on the several moving parts of the garage door so I can't imagine what supplies he used would cost $70. And I never expected to be charged $20 for "fleet transportation" when other companies have "free service calls". But, overall, quality work and the prompt response was appreciated. 4 stars

Suzanne B.


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today regarding your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to make your experience even better by offering our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. If there's anything else you need, please feel free to reach out to us.

The Precision Team


Comment:

We appreciated your phone call this morning to discuss our concerns. And your resolution of our concerns confirms what had expected, that your company is certainly dedicated to having satisfied customers, which we continue to be. We are very pleased to raise our rating of your company from 4 to 5 STARS. Thanks very much.

Suzanne B.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2021

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh Hink was amazing. He followed Covid precautions and worked quickly and efficiently. He resolved the garage door problem and also gave me 2 new transmitters for the cars as I was having problems with them. I would highly recommend Josh and Precision to all my friends. Thank you!

Phyllis DeSesso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional.

Howard Leist

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As always, on time, great customer service, knowledgable & polite technician (Jonathon was great!) and fabulous pricing. I can't recommend this team highly enough.

Pam Russavage

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have had 2 technicians from your business at our home this week and both did wonderful jobs. Wayne brought new door openers and Josh Hink put on new wheels springs and reinforced our garage door. Very efficient and knowledgeable

Everett May

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service, good customer relation with person performing the work. He was prompt, courteous, informative, and completed all the work in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend your company and him to my friends!!

Robert Steen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door fitting getting old (10 years). Called Precision set up an appointment. Arrived on time, had parts with him. Less than an hour later, new rollers, new sprint and lubricated the system. Outstanding service. Strongly recommend Precision.

Kathleen Chamberlain

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replacement of door springs and all moving parts. Repair and or replacement of remote access equipment. On time courteous representative completed project in acceptable time frame and returned my garage door as good as new condition and operation.

Bob Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

professionally repaired; He found the bearing starting to go bad and the chain gear and sprocket set needed to be replaced. It now works great. Ijust wish I would have shopped around. It was a little pricey. I checked with friends that had garage door work done and they felt it was excessive

Michale Machey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/24/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris Carelas came to my home, he evaluated my door and opener and recommended me to replace both the door and opener due to the extensive repairing that was needed. Mike and Wolf were here 2 days later & removed my old garage door/dead opener. They installed my new hurricane rated garage door and new opener. It is great. They both were friendly and efficient. They got my new door and opener installed, tested it, showed me how to operate it, and made a check over / clean up before leaving. Thank you to them for a fantastic experience and a great product.

Wesley Fisher

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/15/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose was very informative and a great worker.

John Giljum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Work was the highest quality The installer Tech did phenomenal work!! Tech was very tedious and meticulous with his work ...!!

Jeff Hodgkiss

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/13/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a great job. The tech gave me 3 options for the repair/replacement. No pressure. Much appreciated.

Edie Reilly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/11/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision due to previous positive experience at different house. Garage door opener belt broken. They responded promptly, met every commitment, provided excellent communications, and provided repair at reasonable cost. Andrew was excellent and made the entire experience easy and comfortable. Will use and recommend anytime.

Steve Dunnaway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/10/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent

William Justice

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robert, the technician was great. Explained everything I needed to know .

Robert Schulit

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/07/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This appointment didn’t exactly go as anticipated. Started off as just a keypad replacement Which was quoted as 40-50 installed. Found out there was a service call fee when I asked tech. So now we are at $90. But wait... after much friendly conversation...? We got around to “ cable or wire is loose could damage your opener”.... seems I “needed” to get new Spring etc... at $300 Total spent=$550? I think all of the personalized conversation about sports ( equipment in garage) pets ( dog made an appearance)which established a false sense of trust worked (for them). Im sure the products and workmanship is up to standard. But word to wise. Stick to product originally requested. Do not engage in nonessential chit chat.

Joan Rich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 105 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 676 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 732 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 184 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 133 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 927 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 64 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 260 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 161 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 234 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 155 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 594 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 633 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 125 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 312 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities