Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 176 Reviews in:

Spring Hill

Average Rating: 4.85


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

We choose Precision Door, because we wanted a company that was a reputable company and would be there for us if something went wrong. The young man ( Justin ) was very professional and explained ever step and worked with us to ensure that we received the best professional service. Justin thank you .

Gustavo Lopez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/06/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Chris did a wonderful job. Will you send the warranty on this email... We are very pleased with the work he did.... Thank you Chris

Robert Veety

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

I couldn't be more impressed!! They came out within a few hours of calling. Matt was able to quickly diagnose the problem and offer a few alternatives. He was able to do the repairs on the same day. Whole thing took just a couple of hours. Really professional work, they did a great job!

Robert S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

excellent service.. quick to arrive and the tech knew his stuff quickly gave an acceptable price and got the work done in a timely manner..couldn't ask for anything better.

Steve Helton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Fast and dependable service.

Richard Fine

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/26/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Tech did an exellent job fixing my Garage Door problem in a short time.

Ute Villain

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Service Technician Joshua arrived early, was very knowledgeable and did a great job. We're very happy with Precision Overhead Garage Door.

Linda Levonick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

PROMPT SERVICE - Called in mid-AM, tech. arrived shortly after noon, same day. He gave me options and quotes, let me decide. Repairs done were thorough and professional . Nice job, Matt. FIVE STAR ! ! !

Frank Marlor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Tommy Barukcic did a wonderful job on my garage door in a rental house I own. He was very detailed, articulate, knowledgeable and patient as I live out of state. I would use Tommy again!!! Great employee!!! Jean White

Jean White

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Excellent job,very knowledgeable, professional, thorough and helpful. Thank you for a good job. Note last name corrected spelling.

Bill Rybarczyk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/10/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Very pleased with the excellent service received from Precision. From the calling to set up an appointment, the arrival of the tech, his evaluation and recommendations, workmanship, and reviewing the work preformed.

Kurt Muether

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Would like to commend the service tech Arnold Simpson, Great service very polite very knowledgeable. Door is working great & quite.

Paul Hathcox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Chris was very pleasant and worked very proffesionally. Everything was explained to me before he started the work.

Carol Marrillia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

I have called Precision since 2010...when you repaired my door on a Sunday today was 5 star no service needed Charlotte Blake

Charlotte Blake

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Chris was a very knowledgeable tech. He gave us a couple of solution options for replacing the garage door tension spring and drums. once we decided to go for the more robust solution, he had all the parts on his truck and was in and out in an hour. Very pleasant guy and very knowledgeable. Overall great service from Precision.

Bill Faris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Josh F did a great job, very professional and informative.

Paul Dellea

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

They were prompt and provided great service. Jose R. did a great job.

Kevin Landry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Originally was taking advantage of a great promotion thru Angies list for an outside entry pad. John, great guy, evaluated my 20 year old door and gear and found it was unsafe with a broken spring and worn out gear and rollers. We changed them out and I'm feeling a whole lot better with its operation as well. Thank you John Pappas.

Barry Motta

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Too expensive, seemed more like a sales call, rather than repair call which is what I needed. $200-$250 job cost me $550. Never use them again.

Patrick Whitehouse


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope our resolution was satisfactory to you. If you have any further concerns or questions, please feel free to contact us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

A friend had referred me to your company. She was very satisfied as was I The cost was a bit of a sticker shock for me. Just didn't expect the job to be so costly! We

Minerva Ferrazano

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

I had a service call and as luck would have it…It was Chris, the same person that install my new equipment. I was extremely impressed with his installation and the way he represented Precision Garage Door then and now. As a business owner myself I only hope that my employees represent my company as well as Chris does yours. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Mike Conners

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

***** I was very pleased with the service we received when Michael Wallace (Spring Hill Garage Doors) repaired our garage door opener. He was super nice, very knowledgeable and very professional. If I ever need anything for our garage door, I would request him. THANK YOU MICHAEL!!!!

Joyce Christiansen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/06/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Met with Chad last week to place order for a new complete setup of belt driven garage doors, opener etc... I received a follow-up call from Ashley for scheduling the install; and today, Carmen arrived as scheduled and removed the old doors, opener and setup and completed the install of the new doors, belt driven opener etc.... I was explained the operation and maintenance for the new setup and everything was tested and shown before Carmen left. My wife and I are totally pleased with everything so far and would certainly recommend Precision Garage and the service we received. Thank you Chad, Ashley and Carmen. Your efforts were sincerely appreciated.

Allen & Janet Foster

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

I emailed this message on Feb 25, 2019. Received NO response. I will try one more time. Good afternoon, Your company recently repaired our garage door and we were very happy with your service and Jose, the technician. Based on reports from several neighbors, however, we are questioning why it was so expensive. Perhaps there’s something we are not fully understanding, but a little online research indicates: Replacing garage door springs costs between $200 and $300 for a professional to complete the job. This includes the cost of the spring, which ranges from $40 to $100 for a torsion spring and $5 to $30 for an extension spring. As I recall, we were told it would be close to $500 to replace the springs and an additional $100 for the bearings. I just studied the invoice and it looks like the charges for the bearings came to $260. Overall, we paid $673 which seems quite high. We would appreciate a response. Debra and Bob Ackerman Invoice #3174608

Debra Ackerman


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today regarding your experience. We hope that the resolution we discussed was satisfactory to you. If you have any further questions, please call us back.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you very much for your call, and for resolving this so quickly. Now we are very happy customers and would readily recommend you!

Debra Ackerman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/19/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Chris did a great job. Replaced garage door opener and wheels. From what I can tell a great job - as I had the last time - easy to get the appointment I wanted, gave me a notice call, arrived on time, did the work, cleaned up after himself, and was very professional. Very knowledgeable as well and presented his company well.

Carl Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/02/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

We chose Precision because of the add in the Tampa Bay Times. We are very satisfied with the same day fix since our car was locked in the garage due to the broken spring. They fixed the spring and also replaced the rollers . Now the door operates just like new. It is much quitter,. Like new again. Thank you very much.

Eugene Lefebvre

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Called about my spring being broken at 8a and had it fixed by noon. Very friendly!

Samantha Downing

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/16/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Previous experience with Precision Garage Door. Very satisfied with work performed, would recommend if such service is needed.

Rick Beltramello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/02/2019

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

your price for the end bearing plate pair was over price service was good but as i see precision is to expensive thank you

Alfredo Ramirez


Response:

Alfredo – Thank you for reviewing our recent spring replacement. While we are certainly not the least expensive in town, we continually examine our pricing to make sure that we are competitive for the level of parts and services we provide. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2018

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

On time professional serviceman well spoken. We had my garage door repaired because one of my springs broke. So both springs would need to be replaced, which is understanding. I was told that I also needed new flange bearings, 2 bearing plates and all 10 rollers replaced. If I do not replaced all I get a 30 day warranty. The upside is by doing all of this work I got a warranty for 7 years. Just feel it was a bit pricey. Had no issues with the door prior besides the broken spring and it had a minor manual adjustment controls.

Daniel & liz Bonvicin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57998 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 77 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 502 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 532 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 137 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 93 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 671 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 202 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 115 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 161 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 106 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 448 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 462 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 90 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 195 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities