COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Apollo Beach

Average Rating: 4.88


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2021

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time. knew what he is doing and professional. Will recommend your company based on this installer.

Earl Lear

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/07/2021

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision sent Brian out the day after I called and he quickly diagnosed the problem with my door opener. If I need any future such work I will call Precision and hope that Brian will be the technician. Thanks.

Steve Schmid

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2021

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My service was beyond extraordinary. Called early in the morning 7:00am and immediately had someone on the phone who was professional . Had an appointment same day as advertised.The technician called when he was on his way. Our door would not open the motor was shot. Same day! Anew state of the art, battery backup and WiFi web enabled system installed. The tech even reprogrammed our car homelinks. Five stars is not enough!

Robert Fields

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2020

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason did an outstanding repair to fix my garage in one hour!!

Emily Underwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2020

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed to replace a broken garage door opener and went with the best as I did last time. They determined I had other problems as well. They installed a new and very quiet opener and corrected the other problems much quicker than I expected. As always they were fantastic and very helpful in programming all devices. I said it before and will say it again now, I will use nobody else for anything related to our garage door or openers.

Steve Conrad

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2020

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

GREAT SERVICE !! polite quick figured out the issue well priced now the garage door from 2017 sounds like new and opens closes smoother ! thanx !!!

Jean Latrique

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2020

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jimmy j was outstanding! Quick service, informational, consultative, and personable. Great rep for your company and brand.

Steve Morris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2019

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job and responded quickly, on time and did a great job rebuilding our old garage doors!

Joe Nenarella

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2019

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service !

George Evans

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/19/2019

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Terrific & professional service and terrific product. This is our second garage door opener that Precision has installed and our first garage door; they are truly my "go to" for any work on garage doors.

Marilyn Malarz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2019

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jimmy seems to really enjoy his job and the mission of making sure each of my garage doors worked well. And they all run very smooth with the new springs and belt. All look good at time of installation and hopefully I don't have any issues with the new equipment more insulation. It seems as though the company's well-organized and works very efficiently.

Glenn Pearson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2019

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Noah was great!

Nadil Salloum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin did a great job repairing my door. He was prompt and very professional. I would definitely recommend him to anybody that needs repair service in their door. 5 stars!

Tim Wodzinski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/21/2019

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On May 29th I called for and received a service call from Precision Garage Door Co. Serviceman Mr. Jimmy Johnson preformed the service given. The problem found and serviced was I had materials blocking the safety light on the door. I ordered and was given a new remote control devise. The door was checked and fine tuned by Mr. Johnson. He is a good representative for your Co. I need a invoice from your Co. I also did think that $199.95 was excessively high for services . Please send invoice.

Verlon Manuel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2018

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service! The serviceman arrived on time, completed his assessment of the repairs needed, gave a fair price and completed the work in a professional manner. 5-stars!

Fred Landy


Response:

Fred Landy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/07/2018

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man was excellent!

George Zavala


Response:

George Zavala, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2018

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was top notch..Very professional, and is an asset to the company!

Joe Vongontard


Response:

Joe Vongontard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2017

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose Rosario was professional, kind and very knowledgeable

Linda and jim Barnum


Response:

Linda and Jim Barnum, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

11/28/2017

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was very fast to respond to my "Torsion Spring" that broke and left my car locked into the garage on a Sunday night. I like that they have a 24 hour call center, that immediately responds (especially on the weekend). When the technician came to fix the torsion spring, there was a mishap and our garage door was damaged. The technician was extremely apologetic, it was an accident (no one was hurt and accidents do happen). Precision was exceptionally quick to take responsibility; within a half hour they had scheduled an estimator to come out to have our garage door replaced. The office, was also, extremely polite and very apologetic. My husband and I decided to pay the difference and replace old door with an insulated garage door and also replace the garage door opener, (it is much quieter than our last). I am extremely pleased with the way that Precision handled the mishap that damaged our garage door and their quick response to make us happy customers. The technicians did a very nice job installing and reviewing the features and guidelines of how to take care of our new garage door and opener. We will definitely recommend Precision to all our friends. Thank you again, Tina and Dan Gray

Tina Gray


Response:

Tina Gray, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/06/2017

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

had garage door installed and a garage door opener with wifi.Seth did the work ,it looks really good

Joseph Brys


Response:

Joseph Brys, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2017

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe did a thorough and professional garage repair. He identified the problems explained them clearly to me and completed the work in a very timely manner. I would use Precision again in the future.

Andrea Rocca


Response:

Andrea Rocca, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2017

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I wish their were more stars for John Tsangarinos. John was competent, professional, personable and meticulous in his work. When he left, the job was done to perfection. Having just bought a new home, I would love to clone John so that every technician/tradesman was as professional as him. I would recommend John and Precision Garage Door highly and without reservation!

Dr. joseph Sesta


Response:

Dr. Joseph Sesta, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/02/2017

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for the quick and prompt service. Wonderful experience. Our Technician was Joseph Payette, he was on time, professional and solved our problem. Your company should be the first one to call if any garage door issues. I will be recommending your company to my friends.

Joe Mcmahon


Response:

Joe Mcmahon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2017

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John did an awesome job

Jamie Zenn


Response:

Jamie Zenn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

06/01/2017

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From start to finish, Precision was efficient and prompt in their response time and service. The technician who installed the opener was pleasant, knowledgeable and skilled. Overall, a super experience!

Debbie Labelle


Response:

Debbie Labelle, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James Mantsch was very professional. He showed me all the things that needed to be repaired/replaced on my garage door and he completed all the work in about 2 hours. I am very well pleased.

Samuel Murph


Response:

Samuel Murph, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2016

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good job.

Jon Smith


Response:

Jon Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2016

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New Garage Door Opener and Springs! They stand behind their work and their employees. Very pleased with the service and the work performed. A huge shout out to John Tsangarinos, Keith Allen, and Rebecca who made our experience with Precision Overhead Garage Door Service a pleasurable one.

Tony & cheryl Sergausa


Response:

Tony & Cheryl Sergausa, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2016

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rating is 5. Craig Earle came out, he was here in about 15 minutes of my initial call, he knew right away what it was and assisted, then he proceeded to give me additional information which prompted me to ask questions, in the future I will contact Precision and refer them. I have had other companies come out in the past they never told me any maintenance info or preventative info. Thank you

Laurie Mowry


Response:

Laurie Mowry, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2016

Apollo Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On a Sunday afternoon, in the heat, the technician, Jose Rosario, came and immediately identified the problem with my inability to manually open the door. He quickly made the adjustments so that if I lose power again, I can manually open the door. Mr. Rosario was polite, efficient and very pleasant. Thank you

Janice Kilgallon


Response:

Janice Kilgallon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 105 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 676 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 732 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 184 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 133 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 927 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 64 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 260 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 161 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 234 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 155 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 594 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 633 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 125 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 312 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities