Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 93 Reviews in:

Riverview

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Opener Repair

09/09/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door opener didn't work. Tried replacing the Logic board, but no go. Called Precision. Carlos came out and went over everything. Turns out, our old opener had been working it's guts out the last ten years dragging our mis-aligned door up and down with crummy door wheels and it finally wore out. Got new wheels, alignment, bearings for the pulleys and a 3/4 DC belt drive motor. What a difference, hardly even hear it now, works like a dream. Fast service, great job. Don't stress, call Precision.

Kevin Barnhart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job performed by Technician, effectively and efficiently. Would recommend Precision.

Calvin Cyrus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work, done quickly!

Happy customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Efficient and easy!

Dawn Walker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Technician was very friendly and efficient. He showed me what needed to fix and did it in about an hour!

Cynthia Sherwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. I would call again.

Robert Montgomery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job done by Jose. Thank you.

Julio Montalvo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks so much to Craig and Chris for their expertise and friendly service. We appreciate their advice and honest service. :)

Erin Santiago

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Craig did a great job Timely and through

Sam Hart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very profesional!

Rafael Padilla

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision prices have gone up!! 2013 I had springs (2) replaced and I don’t remember spending anywhere close to $300. Each of my springs in this replacement cost me $180- plus shop parts? What I don’t like is that you refuse to give me upfront cost and the technician of course sold me bearings saying “it can affect the life span of your springs”. He kept convincing me to replace the bearings after talking with a supervisor on the phone. I budgeted for $50 for each spring. These springs must be extra special to cost $180 even for “medium quality” with 3 year warranty? My last one lasted 6 years and it was “basic”. Fooled me once. So be prepared to spend at least $300 for springs replacement with precision. I don’t know if I’d call Precision again because I thought they were upfront transparent like the last time I had them.

Myo Oo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I really don’t know how I can say so many great things about this company. They have always been friendly when I call. Ready to help. Always call me by my name. They are all about customer service. They have truly went above and behind. I would choose this company before any to do any repairs.

Danielle Touchton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/17/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I watch WFLA channel 8 in the morning and always see the commercials, but what really sealed the deal with me is the excellent service you provided to my mom when her garage door opener decided to quit. Anyone who provides fair and honest service to my mom will get my business as well. So when Carlos came to my home and explained what needed to be done now and what could hold off until later--as well as the typical lifespan of the system I currently had, I didn't hesitate to have not only the motor and the bearings, but the spring as well. It may have cost me a bit more now, but the smooth and quiet operation is worth it. Not to mention the peace of mind of the 5 year warranty! I am really happy!

Lauriann Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold the representative came out same day, evaluated the issue, and provided several options. Being in Florida you never know what kind of character your gonna have come to your house. But Arnold was great to deal with and very nice. I would highly recommend Precision Garage doors and Arnold.

Andres Vidal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew Lachance was awesome!

Bob Cain

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I thought the price was too high for the job.

Les Parker


Response:

Les - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair. We understand pricing is an important factor when choosing a service provider. We hear from time-to-time that our pricing may be a little higher, which is usually a result of our policies to ensure we are providing properly licensed and insured technicians whom are fully vetted with drug testing & background screenings. We also dispatch fully stocked trucks with high-quality parts, carrying the longest warranties in the industry, so that we can repair a door immediately for a customer upon our arrival. However, we do still regret if our work exceeded your anticipated budget. We will take this as an opportunity to review our pricing for future improvement. We appreciate your continued dialogue and trust that the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I am extremely impressed with the way that Precision handled my situation. You actually listened and then took action. Thank you so much!

Les Parker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for sending a very knowledgeable and responsible assistant to get the job done. I am a new homeowner and trying to get settled in and this made my day for the service and information I was provided to make my day less stressful. Craig Eagle you are the bomb! Thanks so much. I will recommend Precision to others and you get the 5 star from me. Oh, your advertising on the commercials, got my attention along with a news flyer. Didn't have to wait all day or next week, you were there right on time.

Cynthia Vereen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was on time he was very professional and I am pleased with the service. I would recommend these guys any day

Kevon Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did a great job. Chris was very knowledgeable and thorough.

Cheryl Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose was totally professional and friendly. I appreciate his honesty and recommendations.

Matt Ulmer


Response:

Matt Ulmer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I feel much better about this hurricane season after the awesome job Chris Pinnegar just completed. He gave me honest opinions and options. Arrived on time and the actual work was very fast!

Karen Jacobi


Response:

Karen Jacobi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five ??

Diane Walson


Response:

Diane Walson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian just left and I'm please to say that he was extremely informative, on what he would be doing. Very pleasant and polite young man, a true asset to your company.

Judy Smith


Response:

Judy Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was excellent and serviced my garage door so it would perform flawlessly. He was very helpful in explaining everything that had to be done and I recommend him strongly. I’ve used Precision before and they always do a great job, besides being punctual which is a plus.

AJ


Response:

AJ, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician John Pappas is a great asset Very dedicate to bring an excellent service, answering all questions and doubts that we have. Very happy with the service.

Sandra Diaz


Response:

Sandra Diaz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/01/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work, quick work. Third time over the last decade using Precision, would absolutely call them again.

KA


Response:

KA, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dallas was very prompt and pointed out what was required to get me working as well as a couple items that will need my attention in the coming months. He performed adjustments and the door works great now.

Jeff


Response:

Jeff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dallas and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/07/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad did an excellent job fixing our garage door. I appreciate his arrival in time with my schedule.

Joel Rucker


Response:

Joel Rucker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Chad and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Work done in an expeditious manner. Very pleasant technician.

George Villasana


Response:

George Villasana, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was great! Professional and thorough. Would use precision door again.

Mark Lein


Response:

Mark Lein, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joe. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60770 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 80 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 524 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 559 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 145 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 97 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 700 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 206 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 121 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 167 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 114 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 468 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 480 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 97 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 210 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities