COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 104 Reviews in:

Riverview

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2020

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your tech was very professional and fast Precision is and always my garage door techs.

Bill Rivera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2020

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful hours of availability but priced high. $40 part cost $200 with installation :(

Dawn Facko

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2020

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very reliable and courteous, people like him make a difference. I was referred to you guys by my neighbor who you guys service his door about two days back, I needed spring repair on mine.

Kevin Vasquez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2020

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was awesome. He identified the problem I was having with my old opener, replaced it with a better one, plus installed a keypad in no time flat. He was very friendly, knowlidgeable and adhered to the cdc safety guidelines to prevent any spread of covid 19.

Shawn Lucius

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2020

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Issue with detectors, price was quoted and repairs where done. My strong concern is with the virus with seniors getting hit the hardest why workers are not wearing booties when they enter a garage, boots can carry the virus, also everything the workers touch they should disinfect it. I have 2 large Rubbermaid containers in my garage, that are disinfected that I put water, can goods etc in when they are delivered to my house by instacart etc, to my horror they where in the way of the worker instead of asking me to move them he kicked them with his boot!!! He was so concerned about himself. They where containers that where meant for food, water storage. Your workers need to be trained better on what they can touch!!

Chris Mannello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2020

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional

Daisy Orteaz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2020

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My second time using a Precision. Jimmy called, right on time and very polite. Diagnosed the problem quickly and did the repairs. I will call upon you if ever the need arisen and you will get my referral. Thanks!

Greg Borgo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2020

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had new Springs, rollers and a belt driven door opener installed. The technician was awesome, and VERY professional. Hats off to him!!! Thanks,

David Metcalf

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2020

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with the service. Your company was highly recommended and you delivered. Thank you so much.

Thomas English

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/28/2020

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Completing the request online was simple, I couldn’t believe I received a phone call the next morning AND had a time slot available same day as the call. We can chalk that up to timing, what really made the great experience was the tech Brian, smart, quick and extremely personable. The install is professionally done, he was professional and the install was completed in a timely manner.

Claudio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service and workmanship provided at our home. The tech was very informative on service.

Clayton Booth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/09/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door opener didn't work. Tried replacing the Logic board, but no go. Called Precision. Carlos came out and went over everything. Turns out, our old opener had been working it's guts out the last ten years dragging our mis-aligned door up and down with crummy door wheels and it finally wore out. Got new wheels, alignment, bearings for the pulleys and a 3/4 DC belt drive motor. What a difference, hardly even hear it now, works like a dream. Fast service, great job. Don't stress, call Precision.

Kevin Barnhart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job performed by Technician, effectively and efficiently. Would recommend Precision.

Calvin Cyrus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work, done quickly!

Happy customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Efficient and easy!

Dawn Walker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Technician was very friendly and efficient. He showed me what needed to fix and did it in about an hour!

Cynthia Sherwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. I would call again.

Robert Montgomery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job done by Jose. Thank you.

Julio Montalvo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks so much to Craig and Chris for their expertise and friendly service. We appreciate their advice and honest service. :)

Erin Santiago

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Craig did a great job Timely and through

Sam Hart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very profesional!

Rafael Padilla

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision prices have gone up!! 2013 I had springs (2) replaced and I don’t remember spending anywhere close to $300. Each of my springs in this replacement cost me $180- plus shop parts? What I don’t like is that you refuse to give me upfront cost and the technician of course sold me bearings saying “it can affect the life span of your springs”. He kept convincing me to replace the bearings after talking with a supervisor on the phone. I budgeted for $50 for each spring. These springs must be extra special to cost $180 even for “medium quality” with 3 year warranty? My last one lasted 6 years and it was “basic”. Fooled me once. So be prepared to spend at least $300 for springs replacement with precision. I don’t know if I’d call Precision again because I thought they were upfront transparent like the last time I had them.

Myo Oo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I really don’t know how I can say so many great things about this company. They have always been friendly when I call. Ready to help. Always call me by my name. They are all about customer service. They have truly went above and behind. I would choose this company before any to do any repairs.

Danielle Touchton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/17/2019

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I watch WFLA channel 8 in the morning and always see the commercials, but what really sealed the deal with me is the excellent service you provided to my mom when her garage door opener decided to quit. Anyone who provides fair and honest service to my mom will get my business as well. So when Carlos came to my home and explained what needed to be done now and what could hold off until later--as well as the typical lifespan of the system I currently had, I didn't hesitate to have not only the motor and the bearings, but the spring as well. It may have cost me a bit more now, but the smooth and quiet operation is worth it. Not to mention the peace of mind of the 5 year warranty! I am really happy!

Lauriann Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold the representative came out same day, evaluated the issue, and provided several options. Being in Florida you never know what kind of character your gonna have come to your house. But Arnold was great to deal with and very nice. I would highly recommend Precision Garage doors and Arnold.

Andres Vidal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew Lachance was awesome!

Bob Cain

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I thought the price was too high for the job.

Les Parker


Response:

Les - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair. We understand pricing is an important factor when choosing a service provider. We hear from time-to-time that our pricing may be a little higher, which is usually a result of our policies to ensure we are providing properly licensed and insured technicians whom are fully vetted with drug testing & background screenings. We also dispatch fully stocked trucks with high-quality parts, carrying the longest warranties in the industry, so that we can repair a door immediately for a customer upon our arrival. However, we do still regret if our work exceeded your anticipated budget. We will take this as an opportunity to review our pricing for future improvement. We appreciate your continued dialogue and trust that the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I am extremely impressed with the way that Precision handled my situation. You actually listened and then took action. Thank you so much!

Les Parker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for sending a very knowledgeable and responsible assistant to get the job done. I am a new homeowner and trying to get settled in and this made my day for the service and information I was provided to make my day less stressful. Craig Eagle you are the bomb! Thanks so much. I will recommend Precision to others and you get the 5 star from me. Oh, your advertising on the commercials, got my attention along with a news flyer. Didn't have to wait all day or next week, you were there right on time.

Cynthia Vereen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was on time he was very professional and I am pleased with the service. I would recommend these guys any day

Kevon Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2018

Riverview, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did a great job. Chris was very knowledgeable and thorough.

Cheryl Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65600 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 575 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 613 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 157 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 107 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 787 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 59 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 227 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 136 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 189 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 128 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 507 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 539 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 109 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 253 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities