Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 54 Reviews in:

Pinellas Park

Average Rating: 4.96


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2019

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Work completed was good.

James Schrank

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Repairman was efficient, courteous and knew what he was doing. Door is repaired and working beautifully. This is the second time your company has made repairs in the garage door.

Patrica Stone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/26/2019

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

We could not be more pleased with having Precision come to replace our door opener! Chris was prompt, courteous, and very knowledgeable. He presented us with all our options as we requested without any high pitch sales. He explained ever step, and spent time making sure we knew how to operate our new opener, which by the way is almost whisper quiet. We will certainly recommend Precision to family and friends!

Ruth McLaughlin and Penny Bishop

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2019

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Amazing service, right on time, called ahead to notify. Checked out entire unit, programmed a new remote, good to go! Price was great too!

Sally Marvin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/11/2019

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Great weekend service which our current company does not provide. That makes them our "old" provider. Garage door would not open all the way, prior service company had just replaced the mother board ! and it was the same problem again. Precision came out on Sunday, excellent service and courteous technician who fixed the issue very quickly. Highly recommend Precision to all.

Joyce Berch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2019

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

this was very good service from call to make appointment to the tech they came on time called ahead and were done in an hour or so.

Bill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2019

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Technician Tim R was great, but I'm not sure the problem is fixed. The door is quiet going up, but quite noisy coming down. This is the 1st time it's been noisy.

Nancy Welch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/21/2019

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Chris did a great job of explaining the pros and cons of purchasing newer materials like the garage door openers. He did not pressure me into thinking the openers or the springs were going to break down anytime soon. He pointed out the age and said they may last another 5 years or they may break down tomorrow.

Debra and william Lane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2019

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Chose Precision based on recommendation from my daughter. Mike couldn't have been more professional and knowledgeable. Went right to work after it was determined what should be done and had the work completed in the estimated time. Many products purchased, but could only choose one.

Phyllis Baumgartner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2019

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Very satisfied with work done to replace springs and pulley bearings. Repair and quote were well described before any work was started. Matt did a great job - would highly recommend Precision.

Rodolfo Santo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2018

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Garage door repair - technician was very timely, professional and completed the job quickly. Great job En!

Jeanette Jurszak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2018

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Precision installed a door two months ago. I had a minor issue with it. I called them and they set up an appointment for the next morning st 10: 00 AM. They called 30 minutes before they arrived to see if they could come early. They finished and were done before 10:00AM. Great service and very professional staff.

Dr. David Buby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2018

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Your Tecnician Matt.deliver Excellent Customer Service Above & Beyond Customer Expectations.in a Very Professional Manner. Thank You Very Much. You got me as your Customer!!

Ivan Mangual


Response:

Ivan Mangual, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2018

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Excellent very happy

Peter Ceruzzi


Response:

Peter Ceruzzi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2018

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

The service technician was Courteous efficient came on time explained every aspect of repair Very happy with the repair

Patricia Cummings


Response:

Patricia Cummings, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/27/2018

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

great

Pedro Gamon


Response:

Pedro Gamon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2018

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Chris, our garage repair man, was amazing and extremely informative! Very patient with all of my concerns and very kind! I could not havw gotten better service with any other company than Precision. Thank you for your professionalism I will definitely be referring my family and friends!

Ginger Ellison


Response:

Ginger Ellison, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Good product, good people. Repairs for an old dilapidated garage door were done on time and almost correct. Minor problem was corrected on second visit with no hassles. Third visit was to correct my stupidity with the newly installed keypad. Both technicians were polite and very professional. Only error was that my last name was misspelled! (Not a big deal)

Mike Bougart


Response:

Mike Bougart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Keith was an amazing service technician! He was able to come earlier than expected, listened to my concerns, and explained all of the problems very throughly. He was even able to make all repairs on the spot! Keith made sure that everything was working perfectly for me before he left. I would definitely recommend this company to friends & coworkers! Great job on hiring Keith!

Meagan Bowen


Response:

Meagan Bowen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Brian was punctual, polite, efficient and very informative. He made sure we knew what went wrong and how what he would do to repair the garage door opener. He was thorough in making sure both our remotes worked, the key pad worked and the opener in the house was working. It was a pleasure having someone come to our home that showed professional ethics.

Roberta Loe


Response:

Roberta Loe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Great service on o Saturday. Repairs don well, service rep competent, friendly and answered all questions. He knew his stuff!

Robert Nelson


Response:

Robert Nelson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Dallas was great....friendly, knew his stuff, quick and efficient! Thank you!

Sandy Kravitz


Response:

Sandy Kravitz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dallas.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/30/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

John pass was excellent!!!

Anthony Tangorra


Response:

Anthony Tangorra, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

I'm a snowbird from Illinois, and my Florida neighbor watches my house in Pinellas Park while I am away. My neighbor called me to tell me there was a problem with my garage door. He called Precision, and the person he spoke with pointed out that the door was still under warranty, and there probably would be no charge. I thought this was very commendable. An appointment was scheduled, the technician was on time, knowledgeble and professional, and the door was repaired under warranty at no charge. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door. I will never use anyone else.

Phil G


Response:

Phil G, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

the tech was very good ,came early diagnosed the problem and installed a new opener .Ours was over 30 years old and we are very happy with our new opener

Michael Reinhold


Response:

Michael Reinhold, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/14/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

good job

Eugene Cook


Response:

Eugene Cook, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Timely service and very personable technician. Thanks!!

Ronald Beachley


Response:

Ronald Beachley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Service was excellent and quick, but parts costs are unconscieneable (e.g. Over $50 for a simple microswitch).

Bruce Weinel


Response:

Bruce Weinel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

I contacted Precision for some work on my garage door. I was given an appointment immediately as well as the total cost. Matt arrived on time and said he would do the work I requested, but will also do a complete inspection and told me about other issues with the door AND the cost to do them all. I am on a strict budget and declined the extra work that day. Matt was very professional and helpful and finished the job. He did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door repair. Thank you Matt!!

Bonnie Schilleman


Response:

Bonnie Schilleman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Matthew did a great job, he really knows his stuff. It's nice to know the job is being done right the first time ! Also Matt is friendly/professional person, It was like talking with an old friend. The spring on my door broke in the evening and they were still answering the phone and had Matt come the next morning, Great Service. I did have a small mistake on my final invoice but customer service corrected it right away , so overall I am very happy!

Mark From Tampabay


Response:

Mark, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53173 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 72 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 452 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 494 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 129 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 77 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 619 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 47 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 188 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 106 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 145 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 98 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 425 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 421 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 84 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 179 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts