Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 389 Reviews in:

Saint Petersburg

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Repair

12/06/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Big rip off ! Charged over $400 to replace the spring.Do not deal with them unless you compare comps in the area. Never again .

Rodger Evans


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us regarding your experience. We appreciate the opportunity to make this better for you. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/24/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast..knowledgable...good price

William & lisa Brooks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/17/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always on time and great work

Reid Graves

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/12/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians were friendly and seemed to be knowegable. They fixed the operation of the door except for one thing - operating the door from both car remotes is unreliable. When backing out or approaching the door, the remote has to be pressed numerous times to get the door to operate. That needs to be fixed. If Precision can't fix that, perhaps you could give us the name of a company that can. We would appreciate that. Thank you.

Arthur Finlay


Response:

Arthur - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We appreciate the kind words you've shared regarding our service technician, Bryan. He's a tremendous asset on our team. It's our aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate your patience and flexibility in allowing us to return so that we could remedy the issue you were experiencing. We trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction and we will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had sudden unexpected issue with a garage door. Service/ repair gentleman arrived right on time. Inspection with problem correction accomplished timely. No hard sell tactics! PM done on both doors Chad was the service rep. Very professional and courteous and was happy to explain and answers questions!

Linda Burns

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech, Tim Vaughn, arrived about 45 minutes after I called for service. He was courteous and identified the problem in a few minutes. The repair was completed in about 10 to 15 minutes after the problem was identified. This is the second time I have used this company and am very happy with the service provided.

Richard Bettker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bob was excellent explained options clearly and work was performed in professional and timely manner. Purchased several products more than drop down gave choice for below.

Yann Weymouth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While my wife was in the garage, the garage door lifting mechanism noisily & suddenly broke. We’d just arrived home, so both cars also were in the garage. Thankfully neither she nor the cars were hurt. Very shortly thereafter, I called Precision: they took note of our situation: the receptionist called back in minutes saying she had technicians who were underway & would arrive at our home in 30 minutes: and they arrived promptly. After determining what needed to be corrected, they gave us 2 proposals. We chose one. The 2 men were most pleasant and worked dilligently for about 3 hours: they finished well into the evening. Before leaving they gave us detailed operating instructions on the newly installed controls. We were most appreciative for the timely, excellent service. The technicians were not only very nice people, but also well trained for the job they had to accomplish. In our estimation this deserves a 5 star rating.

Ron Gomer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On-time, great service tec! I wish all companies provided this service level.

Doug Hitch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service? Stellar! Jordan was amazing. He worked diligently to save my 25 year+ system from having to be replaced! Knowing my motor is on its last leg and I could replace with one so quiet you can hear a pin drop.....with a great warrenty, I decided to do it now. He did not in any way push me in that direction. He's a great man to be doing your training !!! I so appreciate his honesty and candor!!! Nelah Parker Harshaw

Nelah Parker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door repair

Robin Gorham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

professional and courteous.

Greg Lanning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/01/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the second garage door installed for me in the past 6 months. Precision personnel are professional, very nice, and very knowledgeable. The price is competitive and the service is excellent. I will not hesitate to use in the future!

Elysha Watkins

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Christian was very professional and yet personable. Thank you for your service.

Teletha Mincey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I will recommend your company to others. Great job.

Todd Richardson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ironically - our neighbor had a service call scheduled with Precision (who replaced one of my doors earlier this year) when one of our remotes crapped out. The tech came over and replaced the battery and check out our doors; all covered under warranty. Now that's what I call service!

Susan Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/13/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad rules! Thorough information and service. And nice to my dog!!

Sharon Wright

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/02/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with my service from PDS installer, RobertT. for hurricane struts and replacement springs, He was very efficient, knowledgeable and personable. An excellent employee in my book. I recommended him to my neighbor for a future custom garage door install job. JW

Jerry White

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/30/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Craig was a professional, knowledgeable, honest, upfront, fair, personable tech for whom I was pleased to deal with. Once I decided on a course of action, he went to work on a hot/humid day in a garage and got the task accomplished. He went over all the new devices and operation of the new door opener. He answered all questions and offered to return if there were any problems. It would be an honor to deal with him again and I will have and will recommend others to Craig and Precision.

Michael Ryan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five star rating. Keith fixed the problem quickly and correctly. And taught me what/how to make sure problem doesn’t happen again!

Ella Morin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

08/20/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am over the moon with my new garage door.The installation was fast and a job well done.Thank you

Cynthia Rooks

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/17/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had to have my garage door opener replaced although the price was more than I expected to pay, the service was excellent and Keven Cutolo did a great job. I appreciated him giving me a military discount as it did help a little. I give the technician and the service a 5

Edwin Avery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/14/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I just want to say from the start all the way through to the finish these guys are first class! They adjusted their schedule to meet me on a Friday afternoon late because I travel for work, they had a great price for the custom door I was looking for and their installers showed up right on time. The company called the day the door arrived in their location and scheduled the install date. Installers were extremely professional, well mannered and efficient! I would recommend this company any time!

Todd Boetzel

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/08/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very pleased with our new garage door. The look & the quiet function is excellent. The service tech, Nick, did a great job on the installation.

Steve Kroepsch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service technicians. Completely assessed the garage door, recommended and corrected problems found on the spot. Garage door operates like brand new and quieter than brand new.

Greg Burton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door was not working properly. The troubleshooting performed by Griffin Miller was right on the spot. He was able to return the garage door to peak performance and do so in a very professional and efficient manner. I would not hesitate to involve Precision Garage Door, and in particular Griffin, if the need arises in the future. Thank you Griffin!

Jay Cayado

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt came out to provide an estimate and was very personable, thorough and thoughtful about all of the options he provided. We will be choosing Precision for our future garage door needs!

Britani Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring snapped on our garage door and the door came slamming down to the ground. I couldn't even open the door manually; it wouldn't budge, and my car was trapped inside :-) ... I called Precision (who originally installed it) and they sent somebody out right away. Mike did a great job, was very friendly and talked me through all the options. An hour and a half later, our garage door was working and sounding like a charm. Whew!

Gerry Galipault

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installed our doors 15 years ago. Needed some up grading. Called this morning and they arrived a few hours later. David Crowe and his helper did a fantastic job. Two great knowledgeable young men. Thank you.

Mabel Mccourt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike Boyle was my tech. My automatic garage door wasn't working and he determined the issue and quickly resolved the problem which was the remote. He was efficient and professional. I would recommend Precision and Mike!

Betty Greene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60770 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 80 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 524 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 559 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 145 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 97 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 700 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 206 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 121 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 167 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 114 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 468 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 480 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 97 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 210 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities