Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 372 Reviews in:

Saint Petersburg

Average Rating: 4.90


Install Garage Doors

09/13/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Chad rules! Thorough information and service. And nice to my dog!!

Sharon Wright

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/02/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with my service from PDS installer, RobertT. for hurricane struts and replacement springs, He was very efficient, knowledgeable and personable. An excellent employee in my book. I recommended him to my neighbor for a future custom garage door install job. JW

Jerry White

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/30/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Craig was a professional, knowledgeable, honest, upfront, fair, personable tech for whom I was pleased to deal with. Once I decided on a course of action, he went to work on a hot/humid day in a garage and got the task accomplished. He went over all the new devices and operation of the new door opener. He answered all questions and offered to return if there were any problems. It would be an honor to deal with him again and I will have and will recommend others to Craig and Precision.

Michael Ryan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Five star rating. Keith fixed the problem quickly and correctly. And taught me what/how to make sure problem doesn’t happen again!

Ella Morin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

08/20/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I am over the moon with my new garage door.The installation was fast and a job well done.Thank you

Cynthia Rooks

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/17/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I had to have my garage door opener replaced although the price was more than I expected to pay, the service was excellent and Keven Cutolo did a great job. I appreciated him giving me a military discount as it did help a little. I give the technician and the service a 5

Edwin Avery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/14/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I just want to say from the start all the way through to the finish these guys are first class! They adjusted their schedule to meet me on a Friday afternoon late because I travel for work, they had a great price for the custom door I was looking for and their installers showed up right on time. The company called the day the door arrived in their location and scheduled the install date. Installers were extremely professional, well mannered and efficient! I would recommend this company any time!

Todd Boetzel

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/08/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

We are very pleased with our new garage door. The look & the quiet function is excellent. The service tech, Nick, did a great job on the installation.

Steve Kroepsch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Excellent service technicians. Completely assessed the garage door, recommended and corrected problems found on the spot. Garage door operates like brand new and quieter than brand new.

Greg Burton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

My garage door was not working properly. The troubleshooting performed by Griffin Miller was right on the spot. He was able to return the garage door to peak performance and do so in a very professional and efficient manner. I would not hesitate to involve Precision Garage Door, and in particular Griffin, if the need arises in the future. Thank you Griffin!

Jay Cayado

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Matt came out to provide an estimate and was very personable, thorough and thoughtful about all of the options he provided. We will be choosing Precision for our future garage door needs!

Britani Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

The spring snapped on our garage door and the door came slamming down to the ground. I couldn't even open the door manually; it wouldn't budge, and my car was trapped inside :-) ... I called Precision (who originally installed it) and they sent somebody out right away. Mike did a great job, was very friendly and talked me through all the options. An hour and a half later, our garage door was working and sounding like a charm. Whew!

Gerry Galipault

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Installed our doors 15 years ago. Needed some up grading. Called this morning and they arrived a few hours later. David Crowe and his helper did a fantastic job. Two great knowledgeable young men. Thank you.

Mabel Mccourt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Mike Boyle was my tech. My automatic garage door wasn't working and he determined the issue and quickly resolved the problem which was the remote. He was efficient and professional. I would recommend Precision and Mike!

Betty Greene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I could not have asked for 2 nicer affection techs. They explained everything very clearly and suggested my best option. I would recommend your company to anyone who needs work on their garage. Thank you for great service!!! Annette

Annette Staffa

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Chris was on time, knowledgeable and courteous. Thoroughly explained what needed to be done and all my options. Would definitely recommend!

J Kravec

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Had good phone contact and prompt attention to door problem BUT was charged $49.95 and told the needed repair material was not available. NO GARAGE DOOR REPAIR COMPLETED for this amount of money!

Richard Plato


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding the confusion about the operator repair. It is correct that we could not service your particular opener and we have refunded you in full for the evaluation fee. If there are any questions or concerns, please feel free to call me anytime.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Thank you for the quick service. I appreciated that the appointment was kept on time. Brian worked efficiently and explained what was needed.

Margaret Schabel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Professional, timely and knowledgeable. The technician called about 20 minutes before he arrived and was there right on time. He inspected the door and informed me as to what repairs were needed. He finished in a timely manner and cleaned up after himself. The door is working better than it has in years. Quiet and smooth!

Bill Collins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/31/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

The people were very friendly, courteous and prompt. Would use them anytime.

Tom Giuffrida

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Simple fix - Thank you

Louis Rosa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/13/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Quick and courteous service! Did not try to sell me more than what I needed which was much appreciated.

M Montgomery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

The whole process was super simple: from getting a quote and selecting a garage door that fit my needs and style to the installation process. I couldn't be happier with the finished result, and the peace of mind that comes with knowing that I have a reliable motor with a hurricane-ready door. The technicians did an outstanding job with the install and I really feel that I got my money's worth for the quality that I received.

Alex Hurley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Josh F was very professional and helpful.

Josh Bickford

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

5 stars - on time, polite, and knowledgeable - can't ask for more than that!

Cynthia Marks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Same day service and they had parts on their truck. Fast, courteous and reasonable. We will definitely recommend.

Dennis Cobb

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/24/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Technician Matt arrived as scheduled. determined problem and showed options for a new garage door opener. new install was done, remotes programed and new keyless entry installed. Matt was very professional, and explained all about our new product. very satisfied with the work performed and would recommend your company.

Margaret Burke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I am a previous customer are you installed three doors and two garage doors for me back in June of last year. I called your office to schedule to have the third door opener put on and confirm the price two times with the office. When the technician came out to install the opener he quoted me more than double the price that I was originally quoted and confirmed before setting the appointment. He called the office to discuss the situation and the sales manager The sales manager offered $100 discount which still made the opener almost twice the price of what I was originally quoted I think this is very unfair and unprofessional

Don Fortin


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for speaking with me today. I'm glad we were able to correct the miscommunication and get this rectified for you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Mike was professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

John Hartman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

We’ve used Percision before, and we were pleased. This time was even better. The spring broke, and Josh F, the mechanic, replaced the broken parts in a professional, timely manner. His people skills are a tribute to the company he represents.

Barbara Prendergast

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57998 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 77 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 502 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 532 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 137 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 93 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 671 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 202 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 115 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 161 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 106 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 448 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 462 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 90 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 195 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities