COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 481 Reviews in:

Saint Petersburg

Average Rating: 4.90


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had had one of our garage doors replaced just over 1 year ago and started having some minor problems with it staying down. Our Technician, Will Masten, was EXCELLENT! He was on time (actually a little early), was courteous, was knowledgeable, was trust worthy, and skilled. He quickly fixed our chief complaint, and then had suggestions for our other 3 doors. with NO pressure, he gave me my options, suggestions, and costs. He left our house having 3 perfectly working doors and the other functional and safe ( it needs a complete overhaul BUT we rarely use it). It was so nice to see a polite young man who took pride in his work doing a good job. He is a fine example of what a company needs to look for when hiring future employees and represents your company well.

Lawrence Klein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/16/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision technician who fixed our garage door this morning, Matt, did an excellent job. He explained in detail what he was going to do, pointed out the parts he was replacing, explained why they needed to be replaced, and left us confident our door would last forever.

Richard Krause

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/03/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, completed repair and inspected garage door for maintenance issues. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Jay Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/01/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision to the rescue! We needed a new garage door opener as ours stopped working. The whole process working with Precision was so smooth! Had the most friendly and helpful techs take care of this for us and in hardly any time! They ensured all of our questions were answered and we are very pleased with their work. We would definitely recommend Precision to anyone for any of their garage door needs!

Stephen Gonzales

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very happy with Adam and his professional service. We love our new garage door opener and door seal on the bottom. I would recommend precision to anyone, and we’ve use precision several times before.

Paul Geisz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job again. I am a repeat customer. Their representatives are very good. Worked with me and minimized my cost. I highly recommended.

Paul Kopel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He was awesome. Thanks.

Shawna Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just received service with Jesse as the specialist. Very prompt and professional. Took him all of 15 minutes and he fixed our garage without hesitation. I highly recommend Precision and Jesse

Daphne Gardner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/13/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Christopher Pinnegar arrived on time and answered all of the questions we had for him. He was very professional. We would use him again in the future if we need anything else done. Thank you for having such a professional and knowledgeable employee.

Michael Lorenzo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian Harmon was our technician today. He kept me posted as to his arrival, a courtesy I appreciated, and when he showed up he was very professional and competent. He also has a very pleasant personality and provided a number of suggestions as to how to perform standard maintenance. My compliments to him and his company.

Nick Pierce

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. James was on time, professional and made sure to get us up and running as fast as possible. I will for sure use this company again for any and all of my garage door needs. Thank you.

Michael Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guys were great!!

Michelle Rado

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian did a wonderful job repairing our door. Would use Precision again.

Tom Wienhoff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael christens did a great job, and he was very professional.

Irving Wells

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/18/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Several years back we had a house on Sand Key in Belleair Beach. House was great but the garage door was past its time. Your guys came out and in one day the old door was gone and an all new hurricane grade system(QM?) was in. Handily rode out Irma.

David Butler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used Precision to install a brand new 16x7 door in 2011. It worked flawlessly until 2.16.2021. One cable spool totally unraveled. The door came off track on one side. The operator bracket broke away from the door. A total mess! Thankfully, Wayne Madore was available on the fly to rescue me the same day. Wayne advised the pullies had lasted longer than average, which was a surprise since they looked brand new (to me, that is!) Anyway, by aprox 9pm, after having arrived around 7pm, Wayne had me back in operation. Although the repair cost was about $300 more than I paid Precision for a brand new door in 2011, fully installed, I look forward to getting a return on my investment over the next three to four years with the newer hardware Wayne installed.

Danny White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was outstanding. He did a great job, on time and answered all the questions while explaining everything very througholy.

Allen Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

steve, our technician. was prompt, efficient and couteous. He was quick to evaluate what needed to be done to make our garsage door operate properly, provide us with an estimate and was finished in roughly 90 minutes

Ed Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

VERY NICE YOUNG MAN, AND DID A GREAT JOB, THANKS FOR BEING HERE IN OUR NEED FOR HELP !!!!!!!!!

Debbie Winegerter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was on time, friendly, patient and explained everything we needed to have done to fix our problem. He went above and beyond with his customer service to make sure everything was working and he demonstrated to me how to use it. Because of Chris's help, I would highly recommend this company. Now, whenever I see a Precision van on the streets, I will be praying for Chris and for the entire Precision team. Sophia, who answered my call when I made the appointment, was also very helpful and courteous. ????

Alicia Shorter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Impressed! Brian showed up on time. He was professional, knowledgeable and polite. As has been all of the Precision personnel that we've seen. I'd highly recommend the company.

Cynthia Deermount

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've used Precision before and they never fail to surpass expectations. Very prompt, friendly and knowledgeable staff who who offer options. Highly recommend!

Lisa Hill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/30/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision's representative came in a very timely manner, was clean, neat and well identified. He was respectful, efficient and did above and beyond what I expected. My experience with this company matches all the rave reviews my neighbors gave me. Thank you, Precision.

James Hoyt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/29/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Noah was professional and absolutely outstanding!! Please send him my thanks!!

Diane Myerscough

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience with Bryan S. the technician. I called to set up a appointment on a Friday morning and they sent Bryan S out that day. Was surprised to get a appointment on a Friday. Bryan was very professional. He listened to my concerns and explained how the garage door works. He answered all my concerns. I was very pleased. I would recommend Precision Garage Door.

Randy Lynds

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision has been amazing anytime we have needed them. They are quick to respond and the service techs are very nice and polite. Highly recommended them!

Casey & david Kendall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing prompt, polite service!

Erica Moran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am extremely pleased with the service Precision provided. Tim was prompt, efficient and very professional. He kept me informed about what needed to be done and how long it would take. He was accurate and timely. I would highly recommend Tim and Precision for any garage door work you might need. They replaced a bearing (?spelling) that had not been replaced by a previous company when they replaced the springs.

Edna Clifton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse Burns. He was right on time. Got the work done in a timely fashion. Made it clear what he did and made a few pointers of help. He was very friendly and pleasant. Would call him again if needed. Thank you.

Beverly Morrison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2021

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I requested service for my garage door and opener. Your personnel were courteous and prompt in meeting my needs. Your Personnel arrived on time wearing his mask and was very courteous. I explained my problem, he reviewed my system and he explained the different solutions to my problem. The major problem was the opener and I decided to go with a new genie belt/chain drive garage door opener. Your personnel began work immediately and was very professional. When he finished he explained everything to me, answered all my questions and left the work area very clean. He did an outstanding Job. I would definitely recommend your services to my friends.

Carlos Gutierrez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 75380 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 105 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 676 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 732 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 184 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 133 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 927 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 64 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 260 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 161 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 234 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 155 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 594 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 633 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 125 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 312 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities