Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 352 Reviews in:

Saint Petersburg

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Simple fix - Thank you

Louis Rosa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/13/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Quick and courteous service! Did not try to sell me more than what I needed which was much appreciated.

M Montgomery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

The whole process was super simple: from getting a quote and selecting a garage door that fit my needs and style to the installation process. I couldn't be happier with the finished result, and the peace of mind that comes with knowing that I have a reliable motor with a hurricane-ready door. The technicians did an outstanding job with the install and I really feel that I got my money's worth for the quality that I received.

Alex Hurley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Josh F was very professional and helpful.

Josh Bickford

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

5 stars - on time, polite, and knowledgeable - can't ask for more than that!

Cynthia Marks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Same day service and they had parts on their truck. Fast, courteous and reasonable. We will definitely recommend.

Dennis Cobb

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/24/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Technician Matt arrived as scheduled. determined problem and showed options for a new garage door opener. new install was done, remotes programed and new keyless entry installed. Matt was very professional, and explained all about our new product. very satisfied with the work performed and would recommend your company.

Margaret Burke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I am a previous customer are you installed three doors and two garage doors for me back in June of last year. I called your office to schedule to have the third door opener put on and confirm the price two times with the office. When the technician came out to install the opener he quoted me more than double the price that I was originally quoted and confirmed before setting the appointment. He called the office to discuss the situation and the sales manager The sales manager offered $100 discount which still made the opener almost twice the price of what I was originally quoted I think this is very unfair and unprofessional

Don Fortin


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for speaking with me today. I'm glad we were able to correct the miscommunication and get this rectified for you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Mike was professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

John Hartman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

We’ve used Percision before, and we were pleased. This time was even better. The spring broke, and Josh F, the mechanic, replaced the broken parts in a professional, timely manner. His people skills are a tribute to the company he represents.

Barbara Prendergast

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/11/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Adam was so great . His work was perfect . We really are happy with the great job he did for us . We would definitely refer this company ! Thanks for a job well done Adam !! Deborah Smith .

Debra Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Fantastic service! Technician arrived at the expected time, actually earlier, which he confirmed prior to an early arrival. The technician was very polite, efficient, and effective. Scheduling was a breeze. I called, she scheduled, next day somebody showed up! Honestly, I never post reviews, but felt compelled because bad service is expected. I foresee hassles, miscommunication, late arrivals, or having to reschedule because a technician arrived unprepared, even though the call was scheduled based on a detailed analysis of what's needed. So, yes, FIVE STARS! Awesome!

Michelle Gorman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

On time and did a great job. No repairs needed only minor adjustments were done.

Bill Gran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/02/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Jose, who installed my garage motor, was very informative and efficient! And Matt who fixed my garage previously and informed me of the motor problem was the same. Both were kind and patient with me through the whole process. 5/5 Service! Thank you!

Alexandra Fermo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Awesome service

Richard Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/28/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Couldn't be happier. Justin Scott and his crew did an outstanding job helping me out with things beyond the call of duty. Very professional, courteous, knowledgeable. Will recommend Precision Door.

Doug Madson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

They were very professional when I called and the installer showed up exactly as scheduled. Install went very perfectly and very happy with the work.

Mark Sojka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

you installed my doors years ago and did a great job. the man that came out today did a great job again. Thank You

Herb Feldman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/11/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I choose precision because of the good reviews and professionalism of the staff. From the first day I called for an estimate, the person I spoke to made me feel very comfortable and I knew right then that these are the people I wanted to work with. The installer (Adam) was friendly, he knew what he was doing. Very professional and fast. He did a excellent job. I love my new garage door. Thank you Adam. ????

Clover Robinson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

excellent same day service, highly recommend

Linda Morris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I can’t recommend Precision enough! This was my second time needing a repair and on both occasions I received outstanding same day service! This time Noah Geer was our technician. Noah is extremely friendly and I felt completely comfortable having him on my house. Noah quickly diagnosed the issue and resolved it immediately. I was very impressed! I will ALWAYS use Precision for my garage door needs and I will always recommend them to others in need of garage door work.

Mark Angeloni

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/06/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

So glad I went with Precision! Phenomenal customer service, impeccable sales people and professional installers! I recommend Precision Doors to anyone! They really are a name you can trust!

Ellen Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/01/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Shane was the technician. He quickly diagnosed the problem with the garage door motor. He offered several options; replace the motor or he could fix the existing motor and replace other elements. He completed the repairs in about an hour and everything is working properly. Good job Shane. Fred R

Frederick Ragsdale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Jordan showed up As scheduled. Diagnosed problem immediately and presented three available options explaining each thoroughly. Repair was completed within the estimated timeframe. Cleanup was efficient. Jordan was very professional. I would refer Precision to friends and family

Kimberly Rice

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/16/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Jordan did a terrific job. Very knowledgeable, Took time to explain everything. Cleaned everything up before leaving. Would recommend him to a friend.

Gary Rouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Chris arrived on time, he is a very nice young man. The garage door ended up needing extensive work. The spring had blown apart, rollers, and bearings all needed to be replaced. The price went up a lot but Precision was willing to work with me. Thank you.

Brooke Bayless

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Gentleman was on time and did not try to oversell me. Professional demeanor I will continue to use Precision service. Job well done.

Donald Keller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

We called Precision because they advertise their availability with no up charge on weekends and after hours. We were extremely happy that you were able to schedule your appointment quickly. Your technician, CHRIS was on-time, competent and courteous.

Ray Cox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

The serviceman Matt was very courteous, efficient, and professional. He arrived on time and worked quickly.

Dave Harding

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2019

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Our old garage door opener sheared a shaft on chain sprocket around late morning. Called Precision Garage door service. They had a technician, Chris, come out arriving at 6:45pm. and gave me my options to repair or replace. I chose to replace as our motor, chain drive and door were very noisy. Unfortunately, he had no more openers in his van and he promised to come back in the morning with everything needed for the job. He was here at 8:45 the next morning and had everything completed by about 10:30. Chris was very knowledgeable and kept a positive attitude especially after coming to our house the evening before having already worked a very long day. The new opener with belt drive is 10 times more quieter than the previous one and I'm extremely satisfied with the product and Chris! Before he left our home he also set up our cars to operate the door.

William Allen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53131 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 72 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 452 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 494 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 129 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 77 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 619 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 47 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 187 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 106 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 145 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 98 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 423 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 420 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 84 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 178 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts