COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 28 Reviews in:

San Antonio

Average Rating: 4.96


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

09/10/2020

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose Rosario arrived at our home yesterday and installed two Linear DC Drive Systems on our garage doors. When he arrived we had to move our cars out of the garage and my husband saw that stray cats (we live in the country and there are many strays) were in the wheel wells of our cars. Jose immediately started to assist my husband in making sure all of the cats were removed safely! He proceeded to work on our doors and worked professionally and steadily. When he was finished he asked if we would like him to program the remote garage door openers in each of our cars! We said "Yes, please!" and he did this service for us. He left the garage clean and was extremely personable. This service from start to finish was "above and beyond" and I felt we needed to commend him for his work. Thank you Jose and Thank you Precision of Clearwater.

Lindann Hamilton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2020

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our repairman did an excellent job and went over in detail what he did

Bill Ryan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2020

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josuhwas great.

James Jordan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2020

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous, expert repairman. Fast and thorough. On time and no time wasted.

Don Carrino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2020

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The gentleman arrived within the time expected. Listened to our concerns, looked at the garage door and told me he didn't think the system had been maintained for 10 years or more. We just purchased the home about a year ago and, to be honest, I wasn't surprised. The door was increasing loud when we opened it in the morning which prompted my call to Precision. The tech made suggestions and told us what the cost would be and what protection we would have. I agreed to the process and he completed the task within an hour. Great job!

John Ayan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2020

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the service i received from your maintenance man. He went right to work and installed new rollers, belt drive and key pad and clickers etc...explained everything about the new equipment. He cleaned up any materials that were no good and took them away... he was very professional. I recommended a couple of people who said they had issues with their garage and i gave them your number...if ever a problem i will call u

Gary Carmichael

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2020

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Job ... Joshua Page! Five Stars For Sure! Thank you!

Gina Conner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2020

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jim came early. He explained in detail the problems of my current opener. Then he gave me options to correct situation. He was very knowledgeable . After installation he did not rush off . He explained perfectly how system works. It might of cost more than I expected however , system is guaranteed 5years . Works besutifully . Very satisfied overall. .

Arlene Henry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/13/2019

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The exterior wall mounted remote and the handheld remote devices had stopped functioning. We had to use our front door for all departures and arrivals which made it very inconvenient. John, the technician, was able to diagnose the problem - bad motherboard. He was able to replace the board and reprogram both sets of remotes. Now we can use the handheld remotes when exiting or arriving.

Dominic D’Orazio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2019

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision in the evening and they were here the very next day. Their service is great, their crew are exceptional. I would recommend them to everyone even tho they are a little higher but their warranty is great.

Carole Lane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2019

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We chose Precision because we used you before (2009 and 2010 - both times Keith responded) . This time Justin responded and he was very helpful. We will definitely recommend your service. (we have already)

Aldo Barbolini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2018

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech, Dallas, was a very polite and knowledgeable gentleman. He explained what was wrong with our old system and checked it out thoroughly. We decided to get a brand new system. He made sure that everything was in working order before he left. He even programmed the new opener in our car for us!! I would not hesitate to use this gentleman or company again.

Jane Mrus


Response:

Jane Mrus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dallas and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2018

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew was one of the most professional service persons I have ever had. He was thorough and kept me appraised of what was needed, the cost and time it would take. He is a definite asset to your companhy

Shirley Weiglein


Response:

Shirley Weiglein, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/19/2018

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision has always been there when we needed them! Our service tech today was outstanding., very professional and thorough.

Alice Ingerson


Response:

Alice Ingerson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/28/2017

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service Tech was knowledgeable & polite. Opener working well now. He even gave me a tip on how to tell if the springs are getting worn so we could replace them before they fail.

Dan


Response:

Dan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2017

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great friendly, fast service. Chris was very nice and explained both directions which I could go. I appreciate the guick time that he came out.

Debera Smith


Response:

Debera Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2017

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos, my technician, was absolutely wonderful. He did an excellent job and I would highly recommend Precision because of Carlos. He earned a 5 star rating from me.

Suzanne James


Response:

Suzanne James, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlos and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2017

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the first time I used Precision. All I can say is the technician was prompt, professional, and patient - customer service was great. He took the time to explain the entire system - because I asked - without hesitation. He discussed what was needed, options and anything that I may consider changing and why, in the future. He had all the materials he needed on his truck, and the job was completed within an hour.

Susan Ferrao


Response:

Susan Ferrao, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2017

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great people great service

George Noel


Response:

George Noel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2017

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe did a great job and was very professional.

Rick Hargrave


Response:

Rick Hargrave, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2017

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was great. Came here on time and fixed our garage door. Couldn't be happier. Thank you!

Julie Smith


Response:

Julie Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2017

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent on time service. The technician, Chris Carelas, was professional, thorough , and very helpful.

Robert Gray


Response:

Robert Gray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2017

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, very professional. Thank you!

Scott Fitzgerald


Response:

Scott Fitzgerald, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2016

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Work was done well, but employee spent way to much time trying to sell a new garage door and opener with outrageous safety and usage claims. Not likely to use your service again. Thanks.

John Falin


Response:

John - Thanks for reviewing the recent service on your door. We appreciate the nice comments regarding the service. We suggest new doors when the repairs needed out weigh the repair cost. We regret that you interpreted this as a sales move. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2016

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith & Justin did a quick and very professional job of making repairs to my garage door. Garage door is now working like a charm. I would recommend Precision for any garage door repair. Both guys were very polite, personable, and knowledgeable.

Brenda Helsley


Response:

Brenda Helsley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2016

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake did an outstanding job. He zero'd in on the problem right away and explained what the problem was to us and what he recommended to fix it. Very polite and professional and did the repair quickly and efficiently. He also checked over the mechanisms on our garage door and made a few adjustments to the springs and rollers. We will definetley call Procision Door again should we ever have a problem. Thank you.

Patty Timberlake


Response:

Patty Timberlake, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Blake and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2016

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service technician was knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. He gave us options based on the problems we were having and the age of our current opener. The installation was completed in a timely fashion and the operation of the new opener was explained thoroughly.

Marvin Robertson


Response:

Marvin Robertson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/18/2015

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician John Tsangarinos was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We could not ask for anything more. I would give him a 5 star.

Robert Clauss


Response:

Robert Clauss, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 92 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 170 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 120 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 846 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 245 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 149 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 208 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 138 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 531 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 574 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 280 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities