COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 107 Reviews in:

Wesley Chapel

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/06/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We purchased our home new, and precision was the contractor for the garage door, and they have done all of the service and minor repairs with the greatest professionalism.

Samuel Kirkland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door broke on a Friday night(main spring broke). Precision answered the phone at midnight and had a tech at our house by 10am on Saturday. Josh the technician was friendly, professional and kept me informed throughout the process. Would highly recommend!

Steve Ruggiero

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super fast same day service to get my garage door repaired and up and running again. Jason Dating was our technician and he was super fast , friendly and professional.. Could not ask for better service and at a competitive price . Will defenitely recommend to my friends and Neigbor’s . Thank you.

Frank Lacey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. The technician, Jesse Burns, is very pleasant and he was very quick to getting my garage door fixed and explained everything that is needed. I have the business card now in case I need any additional services I can definitely call back. I give him and the lady that picked up the phone 5 stars.

Sandra Reyes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience with Precision! Our garage door coil broke yesterday, and the technician, Mike, was here promptly on a Saturday morning. He gave us options to choose from and finished the job quickly. Mike was professional, friendly, and courteous! We highly recommend Precision!

Joe Reeves

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/20/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super service! Technician, Kevin C. was very polite and knowledgeable. Thank you!

Debra Preston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technician, James Mantsch, did an excellent job. He was very professional, showed me all the results of his inspection and cleaned up the area beautifully. He also wore a protective face mask which made me very secure. I would use Precision Door for any future maintenance and repair.

Kirk Mcquiston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had what I will call a regrettable “mishap” with my 4Runner’s Tailgate and the garage door (SMH). Both were jammed together in the open position and the garage door was bowed out significantly. Mike came out and was able to repair and reinforce the door and get it up and running beautifully! He gave me some good pricing options to help work with my budget, as well as an educator discount. I was thankful and amazed he was able to save the door!

Heather Parry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much for a job well done and being so prompt. Joshua Page and Scott. you are so deeply appreciated for how you handle your customers. Again we say thanks and Highly recommend you . Five stars and then some to you.

Lawrence Rowe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/09/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Sherman the garage door installer was very courteous and personable going about his work. He was hard working and professional. I am very pleased with my new garage door.

Rudolph Richichi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been using the services of Precision Garage Door for several years now. I truly appreciate the honesty and professionalism of their Technicians. Chris Carelas arrived well early in the 2 hour window. That's a big plus. Chris offered me several options to remedy my situation. Again... much appreciated. All is good now with my garage door. I definitely recommend Precision Garage Door.

Jim Condon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The garage door technician that came out was very nice and very knowledgeable about what he was doing. I was very pleased and we'll use Precision Door again. And recommend them

Frank Murray

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm very satisfied with the work that I had done... Jeremy is very pleasant and works well..

Sharleen Lopez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/28/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Christian was very professional, knowledgeable, quick, and did an excellent job. We are so happy with the work. I would definitely recommend and use Precision Door again. A very satisfied customer.

R. Gayle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/16/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

1. Fast response from company. 2. Nice service person came out to our home. 3. Service person has an app on his PDA that gives you a price for your repair and additionally offers you upgraded recommended maintenance. 4. We knew that we needed a new belt because it was obvious that the belt had broken. My husband did not opt for the upgraded maintenance that offered two options, $600.00 and $1100.00...instead he went with the obvious repair...the changing of the belt. $259.95 Ouch! 5. We do not blame the service person for the pricing. He is merely following the company procedures but $259.95 for a belt that literally took 15 minutes to install... seems rather expensive. If we had chosen to get another opinion, then we would have been subject to a $50.00 service call. Naturally, my husband paid the $259.95 and our garage door once again is operational. 6. This is not a complaint about their service people. From the initial call we made to them, to the follow up call from them confirming the appointment, to the call from the service person letting us know that he was on his way. It's all top notch! Just be prepared that once they arrive, the repair is going to cost you more than you thought. That is exactly how I feel. When my husband came in and told me what was actually recommended and how much it could have been...I nearly fell over. The home is only 10 years old! One last thing...my husband does not write reviews but when I do take the time to write a review, he insists that I be accurate. He wants me to be clear that the service person could not have been a nicer more courteous man and based solely on that...he would give 5 stars.

Kim Strayer


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and with speaking with me today. If there's anything else you need, please feel free to give us a call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was professional, fast and efficient.

James Higgins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/18/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Again the service and quality of craftsmanship was great. The techs were very professional. We have used your company in all three of the homes we have owned and have always been very happy.

James Wight

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/14/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The team was very professional. Rob was very helpful and provided fast and efficient service of my garage.

James Kean

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The torsion springs and bearings and two other items replaced today. Working great at this time. Bob was very professional and definitely knew his stuff. Highly Recommend Precision for garage door repairs.

Larry Dajnowski

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision for their reputation and quality of workmanship. Matthew, the technician, explained exactly what was wrong with my 19 year old garage door system. All needed repairs were accomplished quickly, and I’m pleasantly surprised on how quiet and smoothly my garage opener now operates.

Mel Wolff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin Carrico was my technician when my springs broke on my garage door. He was extremely professional, polite and courteous. Due to his work, I will undoubtedly be a returning customer to Precision in the future.

Ryan Barreira

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/26/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and great customer service skills Thanks

George Ramsey jr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/23/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service!! We needed a complete overhaul of our garage door opening system after 18years.. New springs, rollers, track repairs, new belt drive system. Josh was very pleasant and gave us repair options. The work was done same day and the system is very quiet. Price was fair.

Andrea D

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service

Diane Pelic

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always outstanding customer service!

Ben Maggio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Broken springs over the weekend. Called Sunday afternoon and the service technician was out first thing Monday morning. Shane was very professional and knowledgeable. A great asset to your team! Thanks for the quick and easy repair.

K Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door didn’t work this AM. Called Precision at 8 am and service on door was started by 9:30. Couldn’t have asked for better service.

Arlene Babiscko

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/03/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician very friendly and on time. Knew his craft well. Did a great job. Will definitely use Precision again if need be.

Bob Keenan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door's repairman Jason D came was able to put my garage doors back into great working order. Jason provided a fair estimate of the repairs, then proceeded to quickly make the repairs and our door is like new again. Great company and a great repair, thanks so much!

Edward Keane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2019

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service by the technician. Very professional and explain all aspects in detail.

Lance Roberts

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 586 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 631 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 162 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 113 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 814 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 232 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036
Riverview (813) 676-9050 194 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 132 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 518 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 553 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 112 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 261 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities