Precision Garage Door of Indian River County

Has Received 156 Reviews in:

Port Saint Lucie

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

09/11/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

I'm a previous customer and very satisfied with the work and service we received. The problem was fixed and an inspection showed other items that needed to be corrected. All service completed in one visit.

Geoffrey Wade

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/06/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Technician was very professional. My garage is now very quiet. I love it.

Faye Linton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

$485 opener was installed Aug 26, 2018 on my single car garage door, to replace existing opener that was binding somewhat on left side (causing safety mechanism to return door back up). Installer indicated the sectional bar was weak and would be better to replace with single one piece bar at $135, not in stock (I decided to go with full opener install, which was in stock in installer truck). The force setting was set higher on new opener, however noisy door "binding" continued/worsened (only the high force setting kept opener "pushing" the door down on the last pane). I closely inspected the right channel last night and found the OBVIOUS binding reason - the channel was visibly opened out at a joint point, causing the door wheels to partially stick at that channel joint, I simply closed the channel back with a pair of pliers (30 seconds) and now door is quiet and binding is almost gone. The installer should have inspected the right channel before selling me a $485 opener (common sense would dictate that binding is almost always a "channel" or "wheel" issue, not an issue with the straight sectional bar at the top). By the way, the binding problem started right after a prior installer from this company replaced the spring, which had broken. There was never a binding problem prior to the spring replacement by this company on June 25, 2018. The two installers (spring & opener) were courteous and professional, but after a $388 (Spring) + $485 (opener, likely unnecessary) I feel almost scammed.

Leo Miranda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Very prompt service. We received a call prior to the technician coming to see if the time was still convenient for us. The tech. was knowledgeable and friendly, explained our needs. He did not try to sell us something that was not needed. Told us of potential future needs. We will not hesitate to call if we have any problems in the future.

Brad Mason

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

An excellent job was done professionally and promptly. The technician was on time, explained what needed to be done and completed the job in about an hour.

Domenic Campanella

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

I Googled s garage door place and they were the only one open 24-7. All others closed. The damages were done in the morning and the rep came in the early afternoon. That was avplus.

Fran Nosek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/15/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Quick arrival,clean and professional teck would use them again

David dickey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/03/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Tech was right on time, called 15 min before arrival. Very friendly and knowledgable of the equipment. He finished quickly, and even cleaned up!

Rich Thiboutot

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/28/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

David was our technician. He was very polite and knowledgeable. He explained everything he was going to do.

Dianne F

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/03/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

The technician was one of the best I have dealt with since moving to Florida. He called ahead and was on-time. He was courteous and professional. And completed the job in the time estimated. Very satisfied with his work.

Peter Dion

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

This is the second time that I've used Precision Door Service. I called them to check/repair work that had been done back in April 2018 by Technician Chris G. Frankly this technician IMHO provided little attention to detail. There had been issues that I documented on Google Review at the time of initial installation of new rollers, springs, cabling and opener. Also a keypad was purchased and installed. My problem was the door was not opening or closely freely and smoothly. The keypad had been installed on outside garage wall. It was installed about as un-level as it could have been. The Technician that came today, (6/30/18) was Jeremy R. IMHO he was professional and knowledgeable as demonstrated by his ability to see the issues I was seeing and making the proper repairs. He was able to see the poor, un-level installation of keypad. He was able to see the way the door was not opening or closing smoothly. He apologized that these items were not corrected at time of install in April 2018. This review would have been a "5 star" rating but only for that I was charged $79 for which I paid. I was told this was for "service-call". My thought is if it wasn't done right the first time and I'd paid for this "poor installation" then why would "I" as a customer be charged again. If it would have been done right the first time I'd not needed a service call...or am I missing something??? Once again, thanks to Jeremy R. as he did do a good job.

Paul Markum


Response:

Mr. Markum – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey and opening a dialogue with us in order to address your concerns. We have since reversed the service-call charge which should not have been applied to your recent service. We trust this resolution was to your satisfaction and we want to thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us again to serve you in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

was courteous, explained everything and suggested what needed to be done and then did them.

Jan Lendak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

It was a very nice experience. The Technicon called when he was on his way, on time and was really great about explaining what needed to be done and what he was doing.

Jack Swader

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Great, timely professional service. Service Techs know their stuff.

David Walline

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

He was awesome! He explained everything and didn’t try to upsell. He didn’t leave a mess behind and was polite the entire time he was here!

Gaye Pratt


Response:

Gaye Pratt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

I am extremely impressed with Precision Garage Door from the minute I called to request service to the repair itself. Rob who did the repair work on my garage door is exceptional. My husband can’t stop raving about how personable, courteous, prompt and competent Rob is. I highly recommend your company.

Pat M


Response:

Pat M, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Excellent service on short notice. Explained what he was going to do, then went over everything after he was done. Would definitely recommend this Company.

Patricia Lisi


Response:

Patricia Lisi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

The entire experience with precision was 5 stars from the phone call in; the technician Rob. Excellent very happy with my garage complete repair and new opener. So quiet!

Maria Garcia


Response:

Maria Garcia, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Great service - Rob explained clearly how to maintain the health of my garage door. Will use Precision again in future. Can recommend them to friends & family.

Lynn Jackson


Response:

Lynn Jackson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/15/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

We had some work done on our garage door in September, 2015. Chris,was the techncian for this job. A new belt driven opener replaced the old one. He went over all the parts and showed me all the new things this one did. I would give him a 5 star.

Phyllis Steckley


Response:

Phyllis Steckley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Rob did an excellent commentary on the service points of the garage door.

Richard Bourgelas


Response:

Richard Bourgelas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Excellent service. Casey was professional and extremely polite. Would only call you for garage door service.

Mary Thompson


Response:

Mary Thompson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/08/2018

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

5 star. Rob was the best

Ronald Vitti


Response:

Ronald Vitti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

The company is a total sales trap. Tech instructed me my opener was shot as well as my door. He said all would need to be replaced at the cost of @ $2000.00 Long story short a honest company came in supplied and changed out the opener all for the cost of $300.00

Roy Fishbein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Thorough with explanation of issues and cost options. Did not do a very good job of cleaning up as he was "late for next appointment" and had to leave. We did discuss the situation and I told him I would finish up for him, but disappointed in having to do this. The options on services and purchases below are incomplete and misleading. In addition to garage door repair, I had a key pad installed. In terms of purchases, in addition to new springs, I was sold on upgrade to "premium package" including rollers, cables, etc and purchased a key pad for outside the garage door.

George Fougeron

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/26/2017

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

A+ service

Anthony Spielman


Response:

Anthony Spielman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2017

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

Wonderful service! Technician arrived right away and was extremely informative and professional. The whole experience was quick and simple.

Stephanie Skvarla


Response:

Stephanie Skvarla, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2017

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

We called Precision as our garage broken door springs needed attention. Our technician,Leigh, showed up early after calling to see if that okay. He was professional, polite, knowledgeable, and efficient. You could tell he took pride in his work. I would contact Precision again if the need arose.

Bill Eshleman


Response:

Bill Eshleman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2017

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

I am very happy with service.I always recomend Precision.The technician was very well informed. I thank you very much.

Jose Mingachos


Response:

Jose Mingachos, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2017

Port Saint Lucie, FL

Review:

The technician did an outstanding job! He thoroughly explained exactly what was wrong and gave me various options. He was very efficient and thorough.

Larry Stevenson


Response:

Larry Stevenson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 42959 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Indian River County Locations:
St. Lucie County (772) 408-1150 186 Reviews
Vero Beachside (772) 562-1028 164 Reviews
Vero Mainland (772) 564-9123 6 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Indian River County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
B.J. Denton

Precision Door Service of Indian River County

132 Tomahawk Drive, Suite A
Indian Harbour Beach FL, 32937
License: gr38
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts