Precision Garage Door of Jacksonville

Has Received 1554 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2019

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I have been using Precision for a few years now, probably more than 5, I called because the battery part of my keypad on my outside wall wasn't working, and when I tried to change the battery I discovered a piece of it was corroded and broken off once the battery was removed. As always the technician did an amazing job, and I would rate him 5 stars.

Johnny Cuyler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2019

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I am very happy for the Service & Paying attention to details. I will be rfering to my friends & Neighbours. Thank You; Tulsi M. lakhani

Tulsi Lakhani

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2019

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Technician was honest, thorough, and professional. Thank you for superior service!

Melissa Kleinsmith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2019

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

Not happy with visit, tech basically "looked up" at garage main control, and said we needed all these new things that total up to almost $750. Our home was built less than 2 yrs ago. If "looking up" is a good way to estimate, that is scary! Will not call your company again. Thank you for taking advantage of me and charging a visit fee for glancing. I normally do not write reviews, but this was such an unprofessional visit.

Carter Mobley


Response:

Mr. Mobley, thank you for taking the time to speak with me. As we discussed our technicians go through a really comprehensive training program. Their typical day consists of working on 5-6 doors everyday that have similar issues as yours did. I understand that you did not feel comfortable with the technician using his experience and being able to identify the issue so quickly. I have been in similar situations that made me uncomfortable when I have had items repaired at my home that the service person was quick at identifying the issue without fully taking apart. Our company’s priority is to have the highest customer service possible and the only way to do so is to have the valuable feedback when we miss this mark as in this case. We will be using this as an example to all of our people to help them better communicate with the customer. As we discussed, I have processed a refund for the service fee that was charged to you. Please let me know if we can help out in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2019

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Super nice technician very informative and helpful would definitely recommend your company

Tom Peterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2019

Green Cove Springs, FL

Review:

Prompt, courteous and professional.

Alan Stevenson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2019

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Austin was very professional and polite. He was very knowledgeable and honest about about the product. He was very accurate and made sure I understood the product I was purchasing and answered all my questions without hesitation. I really appreciated him making contact with me giving me his current status and timely arrival. Thank you Austin!!!

Cynethia Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2019

Green Cove Springs, FL

Review:

I had a very good experience w/Precision door. They were able to come out the same day. The technician, Austin, was very professional. It only took him a very short time to determine the issue. I have a very old door but he offered other options to save money besides replacing the entire door. The repairs took less than a 1/2 hour. I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone.

Renee Dotseth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2019

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Precision Garage Service installed my garage opener under 1 hour very professional technician. Job well done

Aldine Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2019

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Sunday afternoon, December 30th, I was closing my garage door when I heard a crash. I could see that the door was off track and stuck in the down position. With my truck inside and the New Years holiday upon us, I sort of freeked. I called and the girl who took my call set up a morning appointment for Dec 31st. The tech was scheduled between 10-12, but I got a call from him (Alan) about 8:30, asking how soon I could accept him. I said immediately was good and 5-10 minutes late he was in my driveway. I thought the worst, but he took a quick look at the door and diagnosed the issue, some cables had broken and they were a warranteed item, so, minimal cost to me. In 15 minutes, Alan was done and on his way and as my door now opened and closed properly, so was I. Big thanks guys

Kevin Gehm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I love how quickly you respond to my calls, and how professional your employees are.... I'm a forever customer.......

CHERYL MILLER

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

The repairman was very nice and polite

Joyce Wynn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Their response was fast, same day. Polite and knowledgeable technician. Very impressed and would recommend this company.

Ron Hermus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Called Friday afternoon and they were at my house within an hour.. mike, the tech, was very nice, polite, curtious and respectful. He explained everything and showed me how to main the garage door system. Thank you mike.

Geg Moradand

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I made a phone call to their office in Jacksonville and had a service tech at my door an hour later. The tech fixed my garage door spring and gave me options for better maintenance in the future. This is the best service I have ever received. I was informed of the price options before their work was started.

Greg Forbes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Great service and did the work perfect and amazing finish in good time frame

Jordian Rowe

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I was very satified with Gilbert's service call. The response time from calling in for an appointment to the actual call was excellent. I would recommend Precision any time

Jim Arre

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/20/2018

Saint Augustine, FL

Review:

Beyond thrilled with the service I received from tech Jeremiah. He was extremely professional and personable in helping me make the best decision. I would highly recommend Precision, especially Jeremiah.

Melissa Hartley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/20/2018

Fleming Island, FL

Review:

Thank you Precision Overhead Garage Service and another job well done. Alan did a great job! Door is qiuet and we love all of its feature.

Ken Remsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Very punctual! Completed work in the time frame he gave me. Thorough in his explanation of what needed to be done with options given.

Cheryl Stokes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/18/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Excellent job. Completed in less than two hours and completely removed all debris from old door.

Kent R Groth

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/18/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

The tech was great but customer service afterwards was not pleasant. I had an issue where the door would not come down and it was a call center. They were not helpful at all. I had to be persistent and told him i had to have the tech call me immediately. The tech called & came back out & had to adjust the alignment. The tech was excellent.

Lourdes Rodriguez


Response:

Lourdes – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we missed the mark. We appreciate your patience and flexibility in allowing us to return so that we could rectify our oversight with the installation of your new opener. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may better serve our customer in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2018

Neptune Beach, FL

Review:

very friendly did a great job. quick and clean 5 stars for Michael.

Rosemary Bossow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Austin was right on time, very professional, and exceeded my exoectations in every way.

Todd Dansky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/14/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

I found the installers to be very professional. The work was completed in less than the time expected and the result is attractive and functional. I am particularly interested in the Wi-Fi feature. I would recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door service.

James Harper

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2018

Fleming Island, FL

Review:

I was kept informed when Tim and his partner would arrive. They were right on time per scheduled appointment. Tim was very professional and kept me informed and gave me the options. I appreciated that. They worked smoothly and after installing the new opener, he went over everything with me to make sure I understood its operation. He set the codes for me and made it all very easy. That was great service, patience, and communication.

Gary Campbell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Alan was fast and very efficient in his repairing the door. I’ve always used Percision and always will.

Warren Powers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2018

Middleburg, FL

Review:

Definetly five star Service. The young lady was informed and extremely polite called at nine thirty and was told between 12 and 2. Jeff the installer called within fifteen minutes and asked if 11:30 was ok. The workmanship was excellent. He was also very nice and explained options with no pressure. I am really impressed.

Jack VanderBiezen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/12/2018

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Review:

Frank Cassidy was a wonderful service person. He was polite, efficient and speedy. He replaced our garage door springs in less than an hour. Very neat and tidy job well done!!! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and Precision to all our neighbors and friends!!!

Larry Chrise

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2018

Jacksonville, FL

Review:

Alan from Precision Door Service was very knowledgeable and knew immediately how to repair my garage door opener. He was at my home within an hour of my call to Precision. I highly recommend Precision Door Service for garage door needs.

Jack Walden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 47785 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Jacksonville Locations:
Arlington (904) 208-2721 7 Reviews
Atlantic Beach (904) 493-1305 20 Reviews
Baymeadows (904) 240-4987
Fernandina Beach (904) 572-1901 52 Reviews
Jacksonville (904) 425-5106 879 Reviews
Jacksonville Beach (904) 866-4009 108 Reviews
Mandarin (904) 207-7086 7 Reviews
Middleburg (904) 525-8304 41 Reviews
Orange Park (904) 385-0903 179 Reviews
Ponte Vedra (904) 567-3574 17 Reviews
Sawgrass (904) 302-6292
St. Augustine (904) 471-0808 244 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jason Sheppard

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

6676 Columbia Park Drive South
Jacksonville FL, 32258
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts