Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 23 Reviews in:

Elkhart

Average Rating: 4.96


Install Garage Doors

09/10/2018

Elkhart, IN

Review:

I was in desperate need for a new garage door due to my old wooden one rotting at the bottom.  Lee KinCaid and Steve Colley were dispatched out to give a quote...that evening I mainly spoke with Lee (Steve was busy taking measurements).  Its true, I have aged so I was astonished at the expense.  Lee pointed out several dangers that I was unaware of.  He was very professional yet gentle as I'm sure he could see my fear.  Once I explained I am on disability due to Cancer, neither one made me feel bad that I could not afford the original quote...on the contrary, Lee worked with me to come up with a price I could manage...what a big heart he has.  When Lee and Steve arrived for installation, they worked so well together that the door was up in no time.  As they put away their tools, Steve was even  thoughtful enough that he swept the garage floor, told me he wanted to make certain no odd screws were laying around which might puncture my tire.  I hope Precision Door realizes what a tremendous representation these two gentlemen are for their company.

Sonja-lei Pratt

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/20/2018

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Everything was great

Charles Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Mike was professional and courteous. He takes pride in his work and explained everything he found.

Brad Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2018

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Friendly and respectful. Arrived on time and did a great job.

Sue Thompson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2018

Elkhart, IN

Review:

The appointment and repirs were handled professionally, and efficiently. I felt that my expectations were exceeded. The representative "D" was professional Talented and courteous. Would use precision again.

Jim Fox


Response:

Jim Fox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Elkhart, IN

Review:

D'Morea O was very professional as well as everyone I dealt with from the first phone call on, they emailed a picture of the technician coming to the house so there were no surprises, He offered different options and costs for the repairs or replacements. The job was completed quickly. I am pleased with everything that was involved in this company. More companies need this level of professionalism!!

Richard Mohr


Response:

Richard Mohr, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2018

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Andy "A J" Johnson, Senior Technician, did a super job of repairing my overhead door that had a broken spring as it turned out I had other additional issues with the door that A J pointed out and I had him correct them as well. the door had previously squeaked for years now it's very quiet. Tremendous job! I highly recommend this company. Fred Lands, Elkhart, IN

Fred Lands


Response:

Fred Lands, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with AJ and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2018

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Fast and nice service. Explained things great. Thank you

Cathy Stamm


Response:

Cathy Stamm, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2018

Elkhart, IN

Review:

I called at 2:00 in the afternoon. And they were still able to come and fix the garage door the same day. The tech (Andy G) was very professional at his job and new what he was doing. He was able to get the job done quickly even though I was asking all kinds of questions. Replaced the spring, bar and drums. He even adjusted the door opener. Thank you Andy G. and Precision Garage Door.

Greg Whalen


Response:

Greg Whalen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/13/2017

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Mike was very informative and professional. I would recommend Precision Door to anyone needing repairs or garage opener replacement. Thanks for doing such a wonderful job!!

Gary Houston


Response:

Gary Houston, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/08/2017

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Great service. From initial contact with the office to the fine service received via tech Mike Buck. We are very satisfied and would highly recommend Mike Buck and Precision Door.

David Clifton


Response:

David Clifton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2017

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Very impressed with the integrity of your company and your representatives! Andy did an excellent job on installation. Nice to see someone work who obviously knows what he is doing. Our second time to use your service and our satisfaction is only greater than before!!! Thanks!!!

Harrold Harding


Response:

Harrold Harding, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Andy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/05/2017

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Same day response, with in 2 hours. Door problem was fixed with new opener within 4 hour's of phone call. Repair Tech., Andy,(the plumber) was informative, efficient informative and pleasant.

John Law


Response:

John Law, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Andy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2017

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Broken garage door (rollers) I called Precision Overhead Garage Door Company around 4:14 pm. I figured that they would come the next day and replace the door. Nope, I was wrong on both counts. Mike Buck showed up around 6:30 pm, inspected the door and was able to repair it for a lot less than what I had originally thought that I was going to have to pay. Excellent, courteous service. I definitely recommend Precision Door for all garage door related problems.

Richard Delaney


Response:

Richard Delaney, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2017

Elkhart, IN

Review:

When reviewing comments it made e feel confident to call you. Service tech Mike was great. Explained everything, called before he arrived. Arrived 1/2 hour early. Gave me 3 options and no pressure on what to choose.

Sharon Forgues


Response:

Sharon Forgues, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2016

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Very informative technician, to help make choices for repair of present garage door problem.

Cathy Bloss


Response:

Cathy Bloss, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2016

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Precision Door....five stars!!! Thank you for your excellent service.

David Smith


Response:

David Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2016

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Excellent job. A little more than what I was hoping to spend but were very professional and nice. Great job all around!!!

Anthony Roys


Response:

Anthony - Thanks for your review of your experience with Precision Door. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately.We trust that the repair that we did will last for many years. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if the need arises.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2016

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Would not have them out again, hourly rate is $90 per hour plus parts, make sure you know the cost of everything before they perform the work it was $65 to tighten some bolts and lube my door. Nothing was said about the costs or prices until after you sign your paper, techs are pushy, do not listen to the customers desires and are inconsiderate

N/A


Response:

We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Additionally, we fully inspect every aspect of the door and opener on every call to insure the optimum safety and efficiency for your family. Unfortunately, sometimes we find aspects that are broken that the homeowner does not know about. We appreciate your business and hope that this will not tarnish the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2016

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Andy was great! The garage door was repaired quickly. I called to set up an appointment and the appointment was set up and he came out 20 minutes after I called to set up the appointment.

Erin Rowe-griffin


Response:

Erin Rowe-Griffin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/13/2016

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Matt was very friendly. He got in, got the job done and in minimal time. He gave me a couple of choices and seemed very knowledgeable in his work. Thank you for saving my door!

Samantha Evans


Response:

Samantha Evans, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2016

Elkhart, IN

Review:

I needed my garage door repaired and the technicians were able to come the same day I called. They were on time, polite, efficient, and explained everything to me. This was the second time I've used Precision Door, and I will continue to call on them and also recommend them to others. Thank you!

Laura Stout


Response:

Laura Stout, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2015

Elkhart, IN

Review:

thank you so much for coming out so fast I give you a number 10 ratting and will call again if I need you great service

Colleen Morgan


Response:

Colleen Morgan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 43191 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

South Bend Locations:
Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 46 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 17 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 43 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295 2 Reviews
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 13 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 10 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 281-0053 3 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 15 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 2 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 183 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Door Service of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts