COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Saint Paul

Has Received 174 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.96


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2022

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jonathan Zwart was the technician that did the repair on my garage door. He was very professional on time and very through and even after working on a bitter cold day happily answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Jonathan to friends and neighbors.

Lake Pointe Carriage Homes Assoc. // Candace Seeber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2021

Inver Grove Heights, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was great. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and had great attention to detail. Only sold us what we needed and seemed very honest. Will be using Precision again. Thank you!

Vincent Schultz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called late Friday afternoon, got an appointment for Saturday afternoon. Jason, the Tech Specialist called 30 minutes before our appointment time and showed up within 15 minutes of the beginning of the two hour scheduled time window. Jason went through a complete inspection of the garage door and opener motor. He then explained his findings, then went through three different scenarios of fixing my door problems I opted for the least expensive fix and the door was fixed in about 30 minutes. Price was very reasonable at $115.00. Good job. Thank you Jason.

Jay Vogie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2021

Eagan, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse arrived right on time. Very knowledgeable and friendly. He worked fast to repair our garage door and it now works like new. Highly recommend

John

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2021

Maplewood, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt as much as possible I Called at 10:00am, they schedule a window of 12:00 noon go 2:00 pm. I received a text at 11:45, they were in route. Chris the technician said he should arrive by 12:05. He arrived at 12:03. Courteous, polite, removed his boots, walked to garage, saw problem, explained what would be done & completed repair, new rollers, cable & bottom plates. Extremely satisfied.

Don Bohmer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2021

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose your company from Angi on purpose because your website notes a concern for safety. The technician was courteous and professional. The job was done well. However, he was not masked and admitted he and his family were unvaccinated. By way of excusing, when he saw how unsafe I felt, he noted that he was tested every 2 weeks! Not daily, but every 2 weeks! Although we were probably technically outside in my garage, I felt unsafe and I put on a mask while he never did. I kept my distance except when I had to pay. Fortunately I was able to put my card in at arm’s length but I was not comfortable with the experience.

Susan


Response:

Thank you so much for letting us know of your experience. I am sorry to hear that it was less than superb. We do take health and safety very seriously. We follow all the guidelines and are equipped with ways to do our business safely. We do rely on our customers to let us know what they expect and are comfortable with and I'm sorry that your technician did not pick up more on your cues. We will be sure to remind our staff to ask upon the phone call they make when they're en route if the customer prefers we wear a mask and if they would like to opt in for our contactless payment option; where customer can be emailed their invoice with a payment link. Your feedback is very important to us and I thank you for reminding us how important it is to focus on all aspects of the customer experience, which entails more than just the garage door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2021

Eagan, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Devon N. was very nice and courteous. The appointment was on time, and I received a phone call letting me know exactly when he would arrive. Definitely will call again if I need help. Thank You. Also, Thank You to the nice person who set up the appointment.

Heather Yahnke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2021

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repairman was very courteous and helpful. Since we agreed on the issue, we decided to “limp” until spring. Appreciate all he did. Will call precision for garage needs again.

Grace Adams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2021

Hastings, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Fast and timely.

Alexis Larson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2021

Oakdale, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed my garage door repaired and saw your tv ad, then checked out your website. I was impressed. The tech evaluated my issues anD fixed the door quickly and I was fully informed all the way. Mike Greek did a fantastic job. I’ll call again if the need arises.

Sheila Canard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2021

Lake Elmo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I don't normally leave reviews...unless the service was great as was in this case. No complaints. On time, good communication, friendly service and work done correctly. Can't ask for better.

Jason Weiand

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

11/29/2021

Roberts, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called another garage door company first and was not impressed with their response. Then we called Precision and they were so professional from the first call to the install of a new door. Would recommend anyone call them first!

Steve Cole

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/24/2021

New Richmond, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Techs were on time and polite. Did excellent job of explaining the features of garage door and opener and showing how to operate.

Todd Bierl

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/10/2021

Stillwater, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service by my Marine brother, Mike Greek. He was professional, swift, and got the job right, and on time.

Ryan Bunnell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2021

Vadnais Heights, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer was courteous and professional. He replaced the garage door springs in a very timely fashion, lubricated what was needed, and tightened the opener chain. I am completely satisfied with the result.

Duane Chavie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2021

Maplewood, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed by how fast Josh responded to my service call. Called at 11:00 and he was at my house a little after 2:30. Replaced two coil springs and adjusted and tightened my rails, and made sure my sensors were also tightened. Josh took time to show my wife how to adjust the eye sensors. Great Service, pricing was good, and speedy service. I highly reccommned this company for your garage door needs.

Mike Ivie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional in communicating and in service. Why don’t other service providers get it? These folks understand the service business and quality

Dennis Nowlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2021

Lake Elmo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason and precision garage door service are the best in my opinion. Knowledgeable, prompt, and they have great products. We are very happy with our two new garage door openers.

R Valente

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2021

Hastings, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent technician! Up front and honest. Great communication!

Andrew Burdick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2021

Stillwater, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

prompt service, tech arrived on time and fixed problem at a reasonable price

Bill McMichael

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2021

Inver Grove Heights, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jonathan Zwart was my tech and he was fantastic. He did a great job, explaining what he was doing and how my garage was working. I'll call you for any future needs for repair or replacement. One hinge replaced and new rollers installed. Great company, returned my contact right away and set up repair time and date.

Michael Rowe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2021

Stillwater, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good work!

Ryan White

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/10/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon Nelson was wonderful! He explained all of the options available in clear and concise terms. He was able to install a new garage door opener in an hour. Everything works PERFECT! We highly recommend this company!!!

Jim Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One call was all it took and a technician was out in less than 24 hours. He checked all aspects of the door, frame, rails, cables, and the opener and really taught me a lot about what was happening and why. He replaced the broken springs and next-to-dead rollers, lubricated all hinges and parts, and even tightened the chain on the opener. I am extremely satisfied that my door will perform for many years to come. He even left the garage cleaner than he found it!! I would not hesitate to recommend Jonathon and Precision Garage Door to anyone.

Chris Shinkle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2021

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’ve never had a garage door repaired so I googled repair companies near me. I chose Precision for no specific reason but I’m glad I did. I called Sunday evening for an appointment and they came out the next day around noon (scheduled window was 12-2). The work was performed faster and much cheaper than I expected. I would use Precision again and would recommend them to family and friends.

Jodi O.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2021

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While looking through ads for garage door repair, the web site for Precision stood out as one that took business and customer service seriously. The customer reviews were excellent and Precision was recognized as trustworthy through business awards it had received. Jonathon, my technician, was knowledgeable, polite, efficient, and willing to fully explain the problem and how he would fix it. He showed me some maintenance tips and suggested safety features that would keep my door operating smoothly. Overall, a textbook example of what customer service should look like. I would definitely call Precision again!

Sandra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2021

Stillwater, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding! Jonathn Zwart was supurb. He did all he could to resurrect the almost 30 year opener we had first. When that wasn't possible he was quick to get a new one installed, all in one visit, and on a Sunday at that. We were very pleased.

Rod Aslesen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2021

Hastings, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Response was amazingly quick and the service was excellent. I couldn't be happier.

David Haas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2021

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Top to bottom we had a great experience. They were able to send a technician out within 24 hours of my call the the technician was incredibly transparent in the work he was doing. He actually seemed enthusiastic to explain his work and he spoke about the integrity of his employer in great esteem. I am and was impressed! Can’t recommend enough.

David Puente

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2021

Stillwater, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our tech was professional, quick, thorough and efficient! Replaced rubber strip on bottom of door, reset wheel onto track.

Don Amiot

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 82980 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Saint Paul Locations:
Eagan (651) 504-6779 28 Reviews
Forest Lake (651) 504-6782 16 Reviews
Oakdale (651) 504-6780 7 Reviews
Saint Paul (651) 254-7398 61 Reviews
Stillwater (651) 504-6778 17 Reviews
Western Wisconsin (715) 629-1274 4 Reviews
White Bear Lake (651) 504-6781 1 Reviews
Woodbury (651) 769-0741 40 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Door Service

53 Woodlynn Ave, Suite C
St. Paul MN, 55117
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities