Precision Garage Door of Saint Paul

Has Received 60 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.98


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2019

Woodbury, MN

Review:

Excellent work, answered ally questions. Service was best I've had in a long time. I'd definitely call again.

Mari Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2019

Maplewood, MN

Review:

Excellent quick service, Very professional.

Jim Fischer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2019

Little Canada, MN

Review:

Service was great and I would recommend to anyone. Jon was great and took great care of our garage door.

Dominic

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2019

Hugo, MN

Review:

Devon arrived early for my appointment and repaired my garage door which had a broken spring as well as some snapped cables. He was efficient, courteous and cleaned up after himself. Job well done!

William Corner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2019

Inver Grove Heights, MN

Review:

Jason was great! Fast, friendly, and my door is working and quiet.

Isaac

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2019

Stillwater, MN

Review:

We have had good use of a 24 year-old garage door opener. It froze this week and we needed repair. I googled sites in Stillwater MN and Precision had the best website with great reviews and recommendations. Gave them a try. A great experience. They kept me up to the minute on the technicians' arrival. Rudy was right on time. He was professional and friendly. Showed me the problem. Suggested a new unit that fit our needs. Installation was clean and quick. Rudy then showed me A-Z on how to use it, including setting it up for vacation. Rudy is the best. This was a 5-star experience.

Scott Christensen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2019

Vadnais Heights, MN

Review:

On time fast friendly

Cam

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2019

Woodbury, MN

Review:

Very speedy service. Everything looks good. Thanks.

Jane Stobbie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2019

Hastings, MN

Review:

Devon Nelson was your tech. Very nice. There was miscommunication with HSA and he handled it professionally. He did a great job and gave me pointers on maintenance. Also you were quick to respond and I very much appreciate it. Thanks!!!

Michael Quam

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2019

Inver Grove Heights, MN

Review:

Our technician was very professional and prompt. The scheduling process was fast and accurate. Have used these guys before and will use again!

Joseph McWhorter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2018

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

Very happy with the work done.

Heidi Hansen


Response:

Heidi Hansen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2018

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

My garage door needed a new rubber strip along the lower edge. I was very pleased with the courteous, efficient service from technician Rudy and will definitely use Precision for any future garage door needs. Highly recommended.

Charles R


Response:

Charles R., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rudy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2018

Inver Grove Heights, MN

Review:

Had a great visit from Tom, who provided me with an estimate for my new garage door, plus he went ahead and made sure my existing dented door became functional. All was done with a high degree of professionalism. I look forward to soon booking an appointment for installation of a new door. For now it’s just nice to be able to use the opener again, thanks to Tom.

Marsha Pittelkow


Response:

Marsha Pittelkow, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2018

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

Bravo...You guys are great and I e been in sales for 26 years. From the first call, to the courtesy call, to the review of door options by our rep Jason everything was easy to understand and smooth.

Keith Valentine


Response:

Keith Valentine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2018

Inver Grove Heights, MN

Review:

Prompt courteous service

Bruno Himmler


Response:

Bruno Himmler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2018

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

your technician was as curious and professional as could be, and he gave me some good advice for garage door maintenance

Tom Hagen


Response:

Tom Hagen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2018

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

Thanks for a timely and quality job in the middle of a March snowstorm. I received complete information on all my options and felt the repairs made were well documented and appropriate. The guys even reattached a downspout that had blown loose in the strong winds! Thanks for everything.

Deanna Abbott- Foster


Response:

Deanna Abbott- Foster, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/14/2018

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

Great service. A. J. Was courteous and professional. Works great now Would recommend your company.

David Rowland


Response:

David Rowland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with AJ and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/11/2018

Hugo, MN

Review:

Very easy to make the appointment. They came out the next day. Communicated well and let me know when they were on the way. Explained what was going on with my door and offered several options for price and service.

Kari Kelly


Response:

Kari Kelly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2018

Inver Grove Heights, MN

Review:

We had a broken spring on our garage door and it was fixed and is working great. Appointment was made quickly. Technician was prompt, knowledgeable, and professional.

Joseph Mcwhorter


Response:

Joseph Mcwhorter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2018

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

Excellent service Great Service man

Larry & judy Haubrich


Response:

Larry & Judy Haubrich, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/02/2018

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

Our service tech-A.J.-was prompt, courteous, and thorough. He gave me a thorough evaluation and estimate of repair and completed the job quickly. Although I didn't get any competitive estimates for the job, I feel I was given a fair price for the work performed and would recommend Precision, and especially AJ, to anyone needing a garage door repair!

John Kocaja


Response:

John Kocaja, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2018

Forest Lake, MN

Review:

Mitch figured out the problem with our garage door opener and now it works. He gave us great service. I’ll use your company again if I have any more problems with our garage door.

Kenneth Vohs


Response:

Kenneth Vohs, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mitch. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2018

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

I called and my garage door was fixed the same day. The technician was right on time, courteous, friendly and was very knowledgeable. After inspecting the door, he even told me that one thing I asked for, was not needed and he didn't want to charge me for something I didn't need. What a breath of fresh air. I would highly recommend this company for your garage door repair. I have had others come out to try to fix my garage door, and still it didn't work well. Precision got it working smoothly, got a new keypad installed, and it cost less than I though. Thank you Precision door, and Jason, for finally getting my garage door to work.

Sharyn Hoium


Response:

Sharyn Hoium, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2018

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

Frankly I randomly called for the service, but the work was absolutely satisfying.

Thomas Nelson


Response:

Thomas Nelson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2017

Hugo, MN

Review:

Great service

Steve Minar


Response:

Steve Minar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2017

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

Jason was great, quick, friendly and responsive. 5 stars

Chris Paar


Response:

Chris Paar, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2017

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

I am happy with the service I got from AJ. He is fast, knowledgeable, and has a great attitude.

Bonnie and Darren Amundson


Response:

Bonnie and Darren Amundson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with AJ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/22/2017

Stillwater, MN

Review:

Tried two others before Precision and they are the only one I would recommend. Their service tech Rudy was fantastic He quickly identified the problem and explained the solution options. He installed the door opener and patiently walked me through all the internet set up.

Tom Kay


Response:

Tom Kay, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/13/2017

Saint Paul, MN

Review:

Great, quick, and knowledgeable service. Technician was very friendly and provided everything we needed with or new opener. Highly recommended service.

Thomas Bartholow


Response:

Thomas Bartholow, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Saint Paul Locations:
Eagan (651) 504-6779 9 Reviews
Forest Lake (651) 504-6782 6 Reviews
Oakdale (651) 504-6780
Saint Paul (651) 254-7398 37 Reviews
Stillwater (651) 504-6778 4 Reviews
Western Wisconsin (715) 629-1274
White Bear Lake (651) 504-6781
Woodbury (651) 769-0741 4 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Door Service

80 E. Little Canada Rd., Suite 5
St. Paul MN, 55117
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities